Reading Reviews for Maybe Someday
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cannons Juxtaposition

20th November 2013:
Hey, I read this a couple of months ago when I first joined the site and never reviewed what I read. So I just thought I would quickly come and leave a review and say that I loved it, I favourite'd it and when I was reading it I didn't want it to end.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iheartdobby763 Juxtaposition

25th February 2013:
Just read this story for the gazillionth time and it ALWAYS makes me want to do a ninja air punch dance every time I read the one-upping bit! I always read this when I'm having a bad day or when I feel like I don't fit in with the "pretty It-girls"... so thank you writergirl8 for showing that beauty truly is skin deep and that karma really does bite back.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriusly89 Juxtaposition

9th September 2012:
Thank you for this! Sometimes it feels like I'll never find my Ron.but you've given me new hope! And some day I'll be able to laugh in all those girls faces! Thank you again!

Author's Response: Of course you'll find your Ron! And he'll love you just as much as Hermione's loves her. Maybe he's sitting in the wings waiting to defend you from a brat named Maddie... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ron 4 Hermione Juxtaposition

20th August 2012:
Aww, this is a great piece!
I could totally imagine 15 year old Hermione acting like that, a normal- slightly obssessed with Ron- teenager and I think it's really cute! :)
I love the way you have them going back to the same cinema and things and I think it's made even better by the fact that they don't just randomley end up there. There is a reason that they are there!
I love how there is a meaning behind all this, it is a really great piece and I'm adding to my favourites because it's just a really nice read! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think that this could have been remotely canon. That was definitely my mindset with this story. I wanted to show the negative alongside the positive because I experience so much of the bullying in my own life and I wanted to show how Hermione handles it. Even girls like her- so strong and smart- can really get hurt by it. But at least Ron helps.

He can be quite romantic, can't he? What a lovely anniversary gift. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #5, by Katie Juxtaposition

10th July 2012:
THAT WAS AMAZING! I love your writing. It was so sweet and realistic for the 2 characters. I read a lot of fanfics, and half of them would never happen. Yours would! THANK YOU!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I especially love this story because I hold the situation so close to my own heart, with the whole bullying thing. The idea of having a Ron by my side to deal with it with me really appeals. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by CeCe Juxtaposition

16th May 2012:
Loved it!see I usually dont read one shots, but scince I love your work, I had to make an exeption. This is really good and I love these kinds of stories where they look back and it is funny. God I love your stories. If only youcould turn this one into a novel, because I would just eat it up.

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much for bending your one-shot rule for me and even reviewing! I'm happy that my other stories would make you want to read my one-shot. That makes me feel like I'm doing something right.

I don't know how I would turn this into a novel, but I have one novel-length left in me, so enjoy. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jade Juxtaposition

3rd April 2012:
I'm starting to think you actually are Hermione Granger! You just write her so, so perfectly. I just don't understand how you do it, every single time, no matter what the situation, there she is, your depiction of Hermione, just doing what she does best (which is being with Ron of course). With this particular one shot I like the fact that remind us all of something that we often forget, that actually, Hermione is just a teenage girl, and she feels just as most teenage girls do and that although she doesn't show on the outside, on the inside she's going through what every adolescent girl does. It's perfection.

And God that Maddie is such a bitch. You know someone is a good writer when they can write bitchy people as well as nice ones. And good for Hermione and Ron they, really showed her! The message I get from this fic is that everyone gets they deserve and that's a really great message to try and get across.

Furthermore, can I just add very randomly, that I like that in your stories, there are always little mentions of Harry, even if there just in Hermione's thoughts. It just nice to know that he isn't forgotten, especially whilst there still teenagers, because it just reminds you of what is going on for the rest of the wizarding world. And moreover, Harry helped to draw Ron and Hermione together, so it's nice that his name pops up every now and again. Just so we don't forget. It;s easy to forget with fanfiction. Does that make sense? Am I babbling? I'll stop.

So overall, another lovely heartwarming Romione fic from the one and only writergirl8. Keep writing.

Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: Goodness me. I wish I was Hermione Granger. Because then I'd have a Ron and that would be absolutely amazing because he is perfect. Perfect for Hermione, at least. But if I were Hermione he would be perfect for ME.

I do agree with you- in the midst of her strength, you forget how young and vulnerable a teenager girl- especially one as smart and different as Hermione- can be.

The message was on that I needed to tell myself when I wrote it. Bullies are a prominent part of my life, and at the time I was so frustrated with them that I needed to have an outlet. Basically, this story is telling all of them to go to hell for hurting me, because someday I'm going to have it so good and they're going to be working at McDonalds.

Also, I'm glad that you like the little Harry mentions. As the first shipper of Ron and Hermione, he is extremely important to their relationship, so even when he is not remotely related to the story and isn't needed in it, I try to add him. I think the only one where he isn't mentioned at all (or, like, only once) is Just You. I did that on purpose- I didn't want anything to contest the friendship of Ron and Hermione in that story, I needed it to be just them to show the closeness. Besides, it's SO post Hogwarts that Harry isn't quite as important as he would be to stories like me.

There really is only one of me. I'm glad somebody can recognize that ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #8, by RonIsLife Juxtaposition

28th February 2012:
This made me laugh so hard! "I'm considering suggesting they have the World Cup on her forehead!" hahaha! and it was also very well-written and romantic! very nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's wonderful that you liked it so much. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maria Juxtaposition

12th February 2012:
I read each of your stories religiously! You never fail to bring out some kind of emotion in me, and this story is no exception! Thus story made me smile and long for that special Ron to come along in my life (or at least answer my texts). It gave me hope for my own life, because I am much like Hermione. Thank you so much for giving me the hope and joy that this story embodies. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm happy that I am able to instigate those emotions in you- and I will remind you that boys never answer texts.

It's freaking ridiculous.

Good luck with finding your own Ron, and thank you for telling me that my writing can make you feel hopeful. That's exactly what the aim of the story was. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by hp_gwrocks Juxtaposition

5th February 2012:
I loved this story. :D You are such an amazing author. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jet LaBarge Juxtaposition

5th February 2012:
The story started out just magical. The first paragraph is one that every author should yearn for, one that drags you into the story. I loved the story from the start.

The book store, the awkwardness of the interaction between Hermione and Ron, the best friends but not really boyfriend yet but ... just fantastic.

Then I got to the first paragraph, again. Oh my, what symmetry, what a beautiful way to show the difference ten years have made. The exactly same face, but a much more mature person much more secure in who she is. Brilliant!

We were at my wife's 50th high school reunion last summer. Somehow the nice people are more often the winners than the not so nice people. I think most of us have people like Mattie, who made us feel small or stupid or unpopular when we were young.

It's delicious when you are a grown up, and those things don't matter. We should be charitable, but really it's even more delicious the antagonist gets the proper put down.

Loved the story!

What a talent! You're beautiful! ! !

After writing the review I reread the story again. It's even better the second time.

JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a long and lovely review! I'll try to answer it as well as possible.

If I am able to drag you into the story with that long and pointless first paragraph about mirrors, then I'm even better than I hoped! I tend to start with really big paragraphs and I think people hate that about my writing.

I love them at this stage of their relationship- which is ridiculous because I love them at all stages of their relationship- but especially this one. The newness, the awkwardness, the way most people can relate to it, whether or not you've ever been in love.

I'm especially glad you noticed that, because I was slightly concerned that no one would really see the parallels! Haha. Silly me.

A lot can happen in ten years, and I love the juxtaposition of their two situations.

I absolutely have Maddies in my life, and I can't wait to get rid of them all. I hope one day I'll be able to let go of my anger at the people who are bothering me now, and I think by letting Hermione do so, it calmed me down a little bit.

Thanks for reading not once, but twice! That's very kind. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by Amanda V Juxtaposition

4th February 2012:
I love everything you write but this was really sweet. Anyone who is teased or bullied always envisions meeting that person later and being able to get "revenge" or in this case the ability to rise above it. It's one of my favorite scenarios to go back home and be able to rise above the bullies of my childhood. Thanks for taking us there with Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I definitely know that I wish I could stand up to people without repercussions. It felt nice to give that to Hermione ;) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Juxtaposition

4th February 2012:
Very nice story, and great final author's message :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you read it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by x_weasleyismyking_x Juxtaposition

1st February 2012:
It just cut off my review! And it won't let me add another one logged in, so here is the continued review :
I'm sorry you've been feeling sad :( If you ever wanna talk, let me know.
I hope you - and us all - undertake the journey Hermione does in this story, it was really beautiful.
And I have to thank you - this story made me feel better about myself, too.
We will all find our Rons someday :)

Author's Response: ...It's getting better, I'm definately frustrated with a lot of things right now, but writing makes me feel good so I will just keep hanging in there! And I'll definately come say hi if I need a cheering up.

Cheers to finding Ron! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #15, by x_weasleyismyking_x Juxtaposition

1st February 2012:
I have to add this story to one of the most adorable fics I have ever read. Honestly, it was so cute, funny, and sweet - pretty deep, too.
Of course, it just reinforced my love for Ron

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked this and that you love Ron as much as I do :) (to be continued in other review) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sierra Juxtaposition

31st January 2012:
Wow this was amazing.
"My heart was in trouble, because I was losing it to my best friend" Brilliant. The ending had me living in one of those sigh in contentment moments. Loved it, as I do all of your stories. Thank you.

Author's Response: Awww, I'm happy you like that line! I love it too. It's just a cute line. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sasha Weasley Juxtaposition

31st January 2012:
I think that was extremley heartfelt and very well written, and I can completely relate to her. I hope we both find our Ron. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: It definately came from the heart- I needed it at the time. I'm now going to read it whenever I need to feel better about myself! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by marci Juxtaposition

31st January 2012:
i really enjoyed reading this! good work.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it, thanks for dropping me a review. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login