Reading Reviews for In Which
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyLou Valentine's Day

21st April 2013:
Update soon! Please! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you; I'm glad you enjoyed the story! I'll try to update as soon as possible :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by -BookDinosaur- Valentine's Day

4th April 2013:
I just came across your story, and I liked it so much I read all six chapters in one hit. How's that for reading?

So, your story is light and easy to read, and it had me laughing out loud on several occasions. I find that you've built all your characters' personalities very well, all of them are enjoyable to read about.

Please update soon, I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it enough to read all six chapters in one! I'm happy to know that you found my characters enjoyable! Thank you for reviewing; I'll update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 Valentine's Day

6th February 2013:
I like it a lot so far! I'm really curious as to why Albus is dating Fanny. And I think he likes Imogen a bit. I was really surprised to find out Scipio is in love with Lolly -I thought he would be crushing on Rose. That's really sweet though and I think Lolly is the sort of girl who would really appreciate that. If she could get over her infatuation with Scorpius I think she would give him a chance :)
Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I've never thought about Scipio liking Rose - that could be pretty interesting, though I guess it'd never work out. I agree, I think Lolly is the type of girl who would appreciate that. Thank you for your review, I'm glad you like the story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 Beginnings

5th February 2013:
Really wonderful first chapter! I like Imogen already and I actually like Lolly quite a lot too. Her craziness is funny and kind of cute :)
I also liked how you seem to address stereotypes, both in the harry potter world and the real world. I wonder if we'll see more of that? I just kind of like it. Both when you make people fit the stereotypes and defy them.
I also had to stop reading because I was intrigued by that phrase you slipped in...I found this about it:
Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit . . . ("There is no one who loves pain itself, who seeks after it and wants to have it, simply because it is pain ")
That's pretty cool actually. I love weird random stuff like that. Especially mysterious old stuff that's used a lot today. Like Shakespearean insults and piffle like that. I wish I had a better memory for them.
That was random. Whoops.
Update soon! I can't wait to read the rest so far :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like the characters and story already!

I think there will be more of that in upcoming chapters, and I'll definitely try to include more of it. It's interesting that you say they both fit and defy stereotypes, as I've never thought of that before.

I only discovered that a few weeks after I had written the first chapter. I hadn't known that when I put that in the chapter, but it's really interesting, and who knows, maybe something like that may show up again!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by ShanTheCookieDrugger Valentine's Day

8th December 2012:
I can't wait for more! I seriously cannot! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'll try to update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Niclovegood Valentine's Day

18th November 2012:
I have been meaning to read this for a while :)

It's so funny.. I love all your characters, they are so crazy!! Especially Lolly!

Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: lol, they are crazy, aren't they? Thank you for the review; the next chapter will be coming soon, I promise! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mypatronusisarobotunicorn Valentine's Day

17th November 2012:
I love this story so much! It's really cute and looks like it's going somewhere cool. Just wondering, is this an "update whenever I can" or a weekly update story? Please update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story! This is an "update whenever I can" story, but I will try to update as soon as possible! Thank you for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by East Valentine's Day

14th November 2012:
Please please pleas update quickly. I really like the plot line and concept and it is really funny. Could you also add more Albus/Imogen scenes please. Otherwise great story. Keep writing and updating. ;)

Author's Response: More Albus/Imogen scenes will be coming soon, I promise! Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by East Valentine's Day

14th November 2012:
Please please pleas update quickly. I really like the plot line and concept and it is really funny. Could you also add more Albus/Imogen scenes please. Otherwise great story. Keep writing and updating. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it! More Albus/Imogen scenes will definitely be coming in the future! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by East Valentine's Day

14th November 2012:
Please please pleas update quickly. I really like the plot line and concept and it is really funny. Could you also add more Albus/Imogen scenes please. Otherwise great story. Keep writing and updating. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it! More Albus/Imogen scenes will definitely be coming in the future! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alex Plank Valentine's Day

13th November 2012:
Update quickly! There are 3 girls in my family, and we are so much like the sisters in this story. It's pretty funny actually :D

Author's Response: Glad you can relate to them; thank you for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Valentine's Day

13th November 2012:
Slytherins don't have a tower, they stay under the Black Lake so their common room is underground.

Other than that though I liked the chapter even if it was short.

Author's Response: I know, it was also pointed out by an earlier reviewer. Thank you for telling me, though; I edited it yesterday and it's currently in the queue.

I'm glad you liked it; thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FOREVERwithYOU Valentine's Day

12th November 2012:
Oh I love this chapter. Except for ONE THING. ONE THING. Slytherin's live in the DUNGEONS not in a TOWER. GAH. Dunno why people keep screwing that up... I read a story once (finder of random stories on the internet award goes to... me! yay! I hope I get a medal or something) and they claimed the Slytherin common room was in the same corridor as the kitchens... My god. That's ridiculous. And its not even that hard to remember...
Update soon!!

Author's Response: omg, did I say Slytherin Tower instead of Slytherin dungeons? Must have gotten it mixed up with Gryffindor and Ravenclaw, I'll fix it immediately if I can find it! Thank you for pointing it out! Glad you liked the chapter, an update will come soon(er than this one).

 Report Review

Review #14, by MaryAnn The SRLP

3rd September 2012:
Glad to see the plot in effect, that was quite a twist with Scip in love with Lolly, can't wait to see where this leads.

Author's Response: so glad you like it, thank you so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by sara The SRLP

23rd August 2012:
lol, this chapter was super funny! and Albus was actually nice! please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review; I'll try to update as soon as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emandem The SRLP

21st August 2012:
Oh, how fun. This I wasn't expecting. What is Imogen going to do now, be a double agent pretending to work for Lolly while really working for Scipio? (That sounded way more convoluted than it actually is, didn't it?)

Thankfully someone else knows about Lolly's plan now. It makes it seem less crazy that way, especially with the SRLP. And Albus is right, Scipio and Lolly are both so odd they'd be great together.

What I'm really wondering about is why Albus is dating Bar-Fanny, though I do have my own theory. Oh, and whether they're going to make that potion or not. It sounds awfully ambitious, but really, anything before the moustache thing.

Author's Response: lol, I don't know if know if Imogen will be up to the task of playing double agent, but who knows, it's possible!

Yeah, it definitely does seem less crazy if more people know about it, and Scipio and Lolly really are a pair of oddballs.

Don't worry, the mystery of Albus/Fanny will be explained later on in the story, and you'll definitely see that potion pop up somewhere again, too.

Thank you so much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Bluestreakspirit The SRLP

8th August 2012:
AHA! Gettin' plotty! I like it a lot. Sorry it's taken me sooo long to review - I took kind of a break from HPFF for a while. Things have been sorta crazy :) But anyways, this SLRP thing if amazing! Potter was even acting not-so-obnoxious and I'm glad that Imogen got to give her explanation about the whole situation to him (and Scip) because she kiiind of seemed like an extreme looney without it.

By the way, I am now definitely Team Scolly! Or Lop. Or Lip? Doesn't matter :) And when Potter drops the attitude, he has my permission to get with Imogen. So there. ;) Thanks for the update!
-Cat

Author's Response: Yay for Team Scolly/Lop/Lip! And Potter does definitely need to drop the attitude. So glad you liked the chapter, thank you for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah The SRLP

26th July 2012:
Can I just say that I love this line (and everything else, too, of course)?!!

"While his father might have banished You-Know-Who, he certainly didn't do anything to get rid of You-No-Poo, the constipation sensation who's still gripping our nation (and the facial expressions of our snarky Slytherins, too)."

Brilliant!!

Author's Response: I had lots of fun writing that line, so I'm glad you like it! Thank you for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by littlemisssnape The SRLP

23rd July 2012:
Oh I love it so much it hurts to breathe! And I love Scip!!! And I absolutely love SRLP! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it; thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Leela The SRLP

20th July 2012:
I love it! Hilarious, really. You write so well and... I don't even know what to say -it's just really entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cavell The SRLP

18th July 2012:
I don't think I've reviewed this story before, yet, and I sincerely apologise for it :p I love your characters, every single one of them - from Lolly and her complete craziness (she makes me laugh), Imogen and her attempt to stay sane (only in vain, unfortunately), Albus and his... weirdness to Scipio and that brilliant plot twist you've got in this chapter :D Scip, in love with Lolly, of all people? I'm not jealous like Albus thinks Imogen is (hmm, oh, I wonder why? *evil laugh*) but I wonder how and why. I would have liked some more explanation of Scip and Lolly and all and ooh, I'm all rambly, aren't I? I love your character's names, by the way - very creative - and all the plot twists! A brilliant story under your belt, I say :)

Author's Response: I totally agree with you about Lolly's craziness and Imogen's futile attempt at staying sane. There will be some explanation of Scip and Lolly later in the story, I think, so watch out for it! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hoyj The SRLP

17th July 2012:
Ah! I loved this so much! I love Imogen and Albus together. I can't wait for more. Xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaryAnn Colds and Capers

5th July 2012:
Pretty good chapter, Interesting start to Imogen's day, pretty funny, and can't wait to read about what happens with Lolly's insane plan

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it; the next chapter is in the queue, so you'll find out a bit more about her plans! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Colds and Capers

2nd July 2012:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE FOR MY PERSONAL WELL BEING! I knew I recognized that line..

Author's Response: I'll try to update as soon as the queue reopens again! Thanks for all your reviews! ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Stuck in a Broom Closet With You

2nd July 2012:
Once again, you've completely outdone yourself

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you think so; thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>