Reading Reviews for Infatuation
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan CHAPTER 6: JAMES

8th July 2014:
Okay, so this is for the House Cup 2014 (review) and secondly I can't stop laughing.

James is so awkward that it's hilarious, good grief, this boy is so awkward but it's so funny. I loved how he was telling Ria that they needed to fight and she was like. "Bro, no" but he kept insisting and then that turned into an argument without even realising it.

THE ROMANCE HAS BEGUN! I can feel it in my bones, the romance has begun and they're going to start learning even more about what makes the pain go away or lessens it or whatever.

I have to agree with Bella though, that was one hella long hug. Like it sounded like they just stood there for five minutes hugging each other and talking before Bella came along and interrupted them.

Awesomesauce job! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by May Peters CHAPTER 6: JAMES

29th June 2014:
Please update soon! This is such a captivating story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepingcarrots CHAPTER 6: JAMES

29th June 2014:
I love this SOO much! It brilliant and a new fresh idea! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by aurorasoltice CHAPTER 6: JAMES

25th June 2014:
They are able to hug each others! That is odd. Its obvious the potion has other side effect but i still cant guess what. Glad to see an update :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ashley Lovegood RIA: HE BURNS

3rd August 2013:
So good so far! Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #6, by scarlett_writer RIA: HE BURNS

1st August 2013:
Yay! I like where this seems to be going! :d Please keep updating!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rez JAMES: LIKE SHE LIKES IT

11th May 2013:
I really love this story, looking forward to seeing what comes next! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan JAMES: LIKE SHE LIKES IT

7th May 2013:
This was probably the part that made me burst out laughing:

“Sure. Great couple, we make. We go to pieces whenever we see each other, it’s a real love story.”

I just love the sarcasm coming from James in it. Anyway, I think the Repulsion Potion is starting to reverse. Slowly, yeah but it's starting to reverse. Maybe when James had the urge to hold her hand, he should've. It might've made the pain stop. They both said that it wasn't as painful after a while. Maybe they need to hold hands or something to make the pain stop or something like that.

Anyway, awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by aquabluez17 RIA: LIKE HE LIKES IT

6th March 2013:
Does the potion have a side effect or something? That she wants to be near him and look at him because of that? Or is it just cuz she didn't realize how much she looked at him before?

Well I'll see when you update again =)

This was really nice! I liked the way you mentioned Bella and overall I think this topic is really new so its cool to think about where you will go with this :P

update soon! I would love to know more about Jamesie haha

 Report Review

Review #10, by heartofmagic JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

21st January 2013:
haha this is wicked! i love this story-line and your charcters already, please update soon!:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BBWotter JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

14th January 2013:
AMAZING! This is totally origional and I love you for it! Thanks SO much!! :D
1000/1000!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by tiana JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

8th December 2012:
haha I'm really enjoying the idea of this story so far! keep up the good work and update soon pretty please :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by taps_017 JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

10th October 2012:
Wow! What a great concept! I love the two main characters and their interactions and can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by patroni JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

17th September 2012:
I always get excited when I see an update from you! I enjoyed this chapter and am looking forward to the rest of the story. The idea of the Repulsion Remedy is really interesting- particularly that they can't speak without hurting each other- and I wonder where you'll take it next. I re-read No Solid Ground compulsively and have become so familiar with that James that it's lovely to this other, lighter, chattier one facing more amusing problems in Hogwarts. :) I hope you update soon, both this one and No Solid Ground, and thank you for the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sammy JAMES: IT WAS ALL HER FAULT

3rd September 2012:
Love it
Very nice, original idea
Kudos

 Report Review

Review #16, by doglover RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

13th July 2012:
uh oh. that was probably really stupid.

 Report Review

Review #17, by patroni RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

4th June 2012:
I love your suggestion that the properties of the Repulsion Remedy lends itself to invisibility brews. Curiously enough, it reminded me of a description of Teddy Lupin in No Solid Ground (about which I've raved in two other reviews so I'll stay silent here):

"The one remaining person, Cassie didnt recognise. The only way she could describe him was as indescribably. Absolutely nothing stood out about his appearance, from the mouse-brown hair of medium length, to his non-descript eyes, to his average build. Almost too plain."

I'm indulging the thought that metamorphagi can use the same principle: dull the edges of the image, so to speak, to evade descriptions. And the element of repulsion certainly adds an interesting angle to the naming of the disillusionment charm!

I'm sorry about the random appreciation of random facts, but there's nothing quite like getting caught up in cool details. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hedwig_forever RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

3rd May 2012:
This was good and it's great to see you writing again but please, please, please update No Solid Ground it is my favourite fanfiction ever and I follow hundreds and I wish I knew what happens to Cassie and James and Albus. I know writing fanfiction is time-consuming but I would really appreciate it

Author's Response: Thanks Hedwig_forever. I know it looks like I've deserted my stories but I won't give up! I'm sorry but it's just very dependent on time, I can never tell when I'll get the time to sit and write. But I do appreciate the feedback and your dedication to No Solid Ground especially! Just to let you know, the next chapter is in the queue! Thanks again, Rx.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sour_grapes_snape RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

7th April 2012:
Dun dun dun! Great start to the story. Silly, James, telling her to drink the potion when the teacher specifically said NOT to. This story sounds interesting, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwartschick22 RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

22nd February 2012:
Okay, I can already tell that this story is going to be amazing!!! I'm honestly really excited for the next chapter. I really hope that you decide to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hope's Mom RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

2nd February 2012:
You are a mean one! What will happen next? Will they both become "invisible"?
You are off to a good start. Thank you for writing and sharing your talents.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PetrificusTotalus RIA: IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT

30th January 2012:
I love it so far! Really funny and interesting :) I like Maria and James' characterisation and I was instantly hooked :D keep writing! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login