Reading Reviews for Here's to the Night
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Javery fannn Here's to the Night

12th August 2012:
So cute!!! Aw, Lily and Wes... They were especially cute. And we got some JAVERY TIME!! I didn't get the name of the third kid, though. BTW, where's that BTQC chapter that's 92% done? I mean to say, please make it 93 so I'll stop whining for a while. As for all the other couples in this chapter... Cuter than pigmy puffs. Nuff said.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! By now that BTQC chapter that is 92% done is up. Don't rush it! haha! So happy you enjoyed it. This was a lot of fun to write with the suggestions.

 Report Review

Review #2, by KathkinRavenclaw Here's to the Night

5th July 2012:
This is adorable, and I love Javery too much x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was so much fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ggilon Here's to the Night

11th June 2012:
I must say I love this. And you. And your writing. And this short story collection. And pluh.

It made me smile stupidly so many times, and now all I want to do is read BTQC all over again. And cry for not having such a love life of my own. God what would I do to have a girl like Avery... If it wasn't clear this is a compliment for your ability to make characters realistic!

I do however now REALLY expect you to do some javery on the main plot itself. It'd rock. And ill love you forever and adore you and worship you.
It's not like I amnt now already, but you know... Abit more worshiping never have done harm to a one. I think.

Thanks for An amazing read :)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you :) this was SO much fun to write. Please don't cry for not having a love life of your own though. It'll happen :) If not, I'll put in a good word for you with Avery. ;)

Thank you so much! And yes, worship on. I'm ready.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizabeth Here's to the Night

2nd April 2012:
Womp! I wanted to see a Rose/Bink bit! Though I suppose I can be appeased because there's a Rose/Scorpius bit and that's my OTP...other than Oliver/Katie, but you never seem to let me have that! I can deal with GeoKat though. I loved this :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it :) I decided not to do the Rose/Bink because this came out before the plot in BTQC came out with them in it :) Because it actually was happening, haha. I didn't want to give it away. So I hope you enjoy your Rose/Bink in the actual story :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterMistress Here's to the Night

22nd February 2012:
More please! They were such a joy to read. As per usual, 10 out of 10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! So happy you liked them!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ashleym15 Here's to the Night

13th February 2012:
cute... very very cute. this just completely warmed by heart. i loved all of it:) especaily the James parts :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you liked it! It was a fun mini-project this winter :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom Here's to the Night

5th February 2012:
I must be slow since I just found these today. It was so much fun to read these short stories. The little glimpses of the characters outside the regular story line were really touching, funny and insightful. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed them! They were a really fun little winter project to do in my spare time...and while I drank far too much coffee at Starbucks :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicallyClumsie Here's to the Night

4th February 2012:
Before I begin: This will be the holy mother of reviews, at least out of my reviews, I've been tending to just read and get on with the next chapter lately, I may have to go review things that I haven't yet to make them feel loved beside the point, I love this! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE times infinity and beyond(Toy Story reference was key in that) now on to the review!

Snowball Fight: Classic!!! :DD I loved it, quite wonderful "FOR GRYFFINDOR!" Can totally picture that in my head, all though I would be at the bad end of that seeing as I'm in Ravenclaw according to Pottermore.

Rose: Enjoyed that I did, yes the Yoda speak was totally necessary, but I enjoy Rose/Scorp a lot.

Bink/Meta: I don't get them at all, and Meta's a bitch, but a bitch with good come backs. Tell Bink to learn some new ones.

Javery pt 1: D'AWWWE!!! That. Was. So. Frikin. Adorable! That is all.

Dan/Libby: Well isn't that odd, at least Libby has the guts to call him out on it. Good for her, even though I wanna push her off a cliff.

Bink/Haley: Oh Haley, how I adore thee. I love that she won't let Bink get in her pants like most people think that she would, in my mind she is to Avery as Bink is to James. You get it right?

Quidditch: Ok, that was effin GREAT. "Bink let out a masculine war cry. Which also might have been a mating call. I couldn't quite tell" Best. Line. Ever.

Javery prt 2: Ah Aves. Learning the art of using sex as a gift. and James learning the art of sentimental gift giving. I'm proud.

Draco/Astoria: D'aweee.I love how he proposed, that's just..Draco. A lighter side to Draco Malfoy, just wonderful :3

Fred II/OC: Why do you keep putting him with women that aren't me, I don't get it ;D But that aside, I enjoy this. I love Fred's impulsiveness it brings out Fred in him, again if you get that.

Albus/Paloma: I love Paloma and how she wears the pants in that relationship, just saying. But Albus needs to stop worrying about his, for lack of better words, geekyness it's cute.

Lily/Wesley: I never realized how awesome the Mini Jordan was. Wonderful! and Lily's gift = Best Gift Ever. Stealing that idea next Christmas.

Author's Response: LOOK AT THIS REVIEW. LOOK AT IT. This is fantastic and godzilla-sized! Wow, this is really great! Seriously! I am in awe! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! It took me longer than I thought it would, but it was well worth it!

Snowball fight: Hey, I'm a Hufflepuff so don't you worry. I decided on that line based off Lord of the Rings actually :)

Rose: Glad you enjoyed it! One of these days I'll do a story with them. I've avoided it for so long just because everyone assumes it'll be that way in every story.

Bink/Meta: I adore them. And loathe them. They crack me up though. I'll let Bink know.

Javery: Aw, thank you!

Dan/Libz: I'd also like to push her off a cliff. Among other things.

Bink/Haley: I totally get it :) And I agree. Haley likes to have her fun, but she's not easy and she has emotions. She just keeps them tucked away. She has an entire backstory that will never come out.

Quidditch: Thank you! ILOVE THAT LINE.

Javery: I'm proud of them too. Which is rare ;)

Draco/Astoria: I always struggle with the idea of writing Draco just because I think you have to have so much backstory/internal conflict to really do a good job, but I enjoyed this snippet.

Fred II/OC: I'm sorry! I'll fix it! Well, sometime ;)

Al/Pally: Paloma I love. She's like...this strong amazon woman with a very soft feminine air about her. And Albus just eats it up.

Lily/Wes: I'm glad you like Wes! He'll get some more air time in BTQC toward the end and in the sequel!

Thank you so much for the wonderful amazing review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CherryBoom Here's to the Night

1st February 2012:
Ah, so many lovely scenes. I love every single one of them, but especially the bake sale one. It was really fun to see your spin of Sco/Rose. Thank you so much for taking time to write these! *hugs*

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate the review :) And yes, I liked the bake sale one a LOT. Mostly because of the flour. Cracked me up. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thepeachybumblebee Here's to the Night

1st February 2012:
aw just aw I especially loved the night of sex voucher hehe

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I thought that was classy mcclasserson! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlPadfootPotter96 Here's to the Night

31st January 2012:
I loved these! :)
I'm "notanonion" on formspring, and I'm flattered that you took my suggestion! They were all wonderful. :)

Author's Response: OH HI! This makes so much more sense now. Everyone with their different names just confuses the heck out of me! :)

Thank you so much for suggesting! I really appreciate it and the support!


 Report Review

Review #12, by rachm34 Here's to the Night

31st January 2012:
OH MY GOSH, these are literally amazing. I loved reading them. You're once again one of the best authors clearly on this site. I can't help but love everything you write. I think that you have such a great level of writing skill, and you can write in so many unique dynamics. I never leave reviews anymore, so I hardly know what to say other than I loved these. I can't wait for your next updates, because I know they will be just even more brilliant. Everything you write always gets better and better.

Author's Response: AH, thank you so much! You are the sweetest person IN THE WORLD. The whole world.

I really appreciate every review you leave, seriously. You're absolutely amazing and I always love seeing what you think.

Thank you SO much for making my day!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hpfanlizy45 Here's to the Night

31st January 2012:
I loved every scene! These were so awesome and perfect! Favorite scene was the future Javery one, it was just soo damn cute! Thanks for doing these!!!

I'm Elizadolove btw :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think that might be my favorite too. Maybe. I LOVE THEM ALL. MY OPINION IS BIASED.

Ahh, it connects! Don't confuse me like this!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Magic_Phoenix Here's to the Night

31st January 2012:
These were all so cute!! I loved all of them ♥

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm so happy you read it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by atellam Here's to the Night

31st January 2012:
Loved them all, as always, and the Libby/Ellis one really has me intrigued as to what might happen when Jane does return to school after the summer without Oliver. I hope you write about that. Just can't get enough Jane/Oliver. ^_^

Oh, and the Christmas with James and Avery and their kids was sweet. Very cute indeed.

So glad you uploaded this. I've been missing your writing. :)

Author's Response: I will definitely be writing about that! It won't be super long or anything, but you do get to see some of what Jane goes through in school. And yes, you'll see both Libby and Ellis again!

Thank you so much! Hopefully more frequent updates from now on! Hopefully! Especially now that I've started another novel.


 Report Review

Review #16, by deanluvr444 Here's to the Night

30th January 2012:
This was great! nice job :)
I'd loved al of it. but especially my part. freddy=love (but also loved baby scorpius!)
love,
Louise

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the Freddie part! I thought that one was fun. All of them were fun! I can't pick a favorite. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GracelesslyFalling Here's to the Night

30th January 2012:
EE! It's up! I loved them all (especially the Lily/Wesley bit;)!

It was so cute! Thanks so much!!!

♥♥♥

-izzy xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I liked the Lils/Wes bit too. They're just so...mini. Does that make sense? I don't know. Maybe I'm crazy. Or too James-like. She's like negative seven.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by iheartzuko Here's to the Night

30th January 2012:
aw, this is so cute! I love the Draco/Astoria one :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that one a lot as well. It was different :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by PetrificusTotalus Here's to the Night

30th January 2012:
So cute! I absolutely loved it! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! It was so much fun to do :) Maybe I'll do it next year too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login