Reading Reviews for Double Dare
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 Double Dare

6th October 2013:
Awe that was cute, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by missclaire17 Double Dare

18th July 2013:
Hey! I'm here reviewing my OTP!

Of course, every single person probably have some diferrent notions on James and Lily's first kiss, and mine is certainly different but I love how you wrote it here! It's cute, fluffy, and just so squeal worthy! Somehow, I can imagine Lily's friends wanting to joke around with her and daring her to do that. What I loved was how clearly embarrassed Lily was by the whole thing because she was blushing head to toe but she still managed to sound so casual and cool about it.

I think the Marauders' reactions to the kiss was exactly how I imagined it would be like. Pter would probably say something admiringly, Sirius would find the entire thing hilarious, and Remus will join in with Sirius on teasing James. I can definitely imagine how kissing Lily must have made him more determined to win her heart; Lily herself probably will realize that after some thought!

Nevertheless, I think this one-shot was really cute, and I just love reading some Marauders-fluff because that entire time period is full of angst and drama and craziness with the War.

Awesome job writing this! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! This review made my day! I am so glad you liked it! Marauder Fluff is my favorite to write.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Failed_and_Forgotten Double Dare

26th October 2012:
Oh.My.Gosh.
I just so love this one-shot! It gave a better point of view for James and it's so sweet! I could feel the love... *grins* I wish this would be longer though.


Great job!


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I really appreciate your lovely review :) I am so glad you liked it, and thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by innocentlybeautiful Double Dare

24th October 2012:
SO CUTE AND ADORABLE

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tantintan Double Dare

21st October 2012:
Aw I love this story it's so natural I mean that scene was definitely worth seeing

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! You made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kayla Double Dare

21st October 2012:
loved it hope there will be more

Author's Response: I have actually written other James/Lily stories, but none of them go together. I am glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by house elf Double Dare

21st October 2012:
This is so sweet! I really liked your characterizations and you write descriptions really well. I really enjoyed it :-D

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! You made my day! I am so glad you liked it and thanks again for your lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 Double Dare

5th May 2012:
Oh! I really enjoyed this oneshot! I thought it was so cute and i could just picture these two groups sitting outside on a warm day! It was such a fun piece as well and you did such a great job with the description throughout the whole oneshot! I liked getting to see this through James and just gush! I loved this so much! Really, i could picture this whole thing and I loved the idea behind it as well! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo2012

Author's Response: Awesome review! Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you liked this story so much! I had so much fun writing it, so I am glad you enjoyed reading it :) Thank you so much for this review! It made my day-er...night

 Report Review

Review #9, by LooneyChick Double Dare

28th February 2012:
So cute! Adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CloakAuror9 Double Dare

25th February 2012:
ASDFGHJKL;

What in the name of cuteness is this?! OMG! I am fan-girling right now!! You wrote them so perfectly...so cute...are you sure you just want this to be a one-shot? I mean...a few more chapters wouldn't hurt but that's really your choice...I'm just saying! xD I love it.

I love the whole idea of their first kiss being a dare from Lily's friends...omg! omg! I love this! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're too kind :) Iam so glad you liked it so much! Perhaps I will lengthen it...I really never even considered it...

Thanks so much for your awesome review, it really means alot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan Double Dare

13th February 2012:
One of the best James/Lily one shots I've ever read

Author's Response: Oh gosh thank you so much!! So glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lily_james_sirius7 Double Dare

12th February 2012:
That was really good for your first chapter!!! Is Lily going to fall for him? Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Actually it was a oneshot, sorry...but I'm glad you liked it:) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BoOkWoRm24 Double Dare

5th February 2012:
This story was cute. It was well written and seemed to flow at the perfect pace. One of the things that I really liked about it was that when Peter Pettigrew was mentioned you didn't say anything about him just beinig a tag along, he seemed just as much a part of the four as Serius and Remus. It really annoys me when people make him seem like he wasn't as important as the other three because he was at this point in time. It makes my day when I come across a fic that actually makes him sound normal. Ok my rant is finished. Anyway you did a really good job on this and I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! What a lovely review! Ya, I like when people include Peter without making him an utter creep, even though I do despise him when he was older, because he didn't seem to be when he was younger. He was a normal guy like the others. So I'm glad you liked it and so happy you thought it was good :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ewsoucf7 Double Dare

5th February 2012:
This made me so happy when I read it. It was very cute and an adorable story! I haven't read a James and Lily kiss for a while, and I admit I'm very happy that I read yours. Truly a great job! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am glad you liked it, and that you took time to read it! :)

PS, Lily and James is almost all I read, so...


 Report Review

Review #15, by ms4aisa Double Dare

30th January 2012:
oh how I wish it wasn't a one-shot but a long, full story!! soo good and sweet :) loved it !

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login