Reading Reviews for A Cannon's Harpy
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KjPotter He Knows that She Knows that...

30th April 2014:
Wow! Really loved this story!! Am waiting for the epilogue/sequel. Hope it's out soon!!

Author's Response: Really glad you like it. I hope to get back into the sequel soon. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mad_ninja He Knows that She Knows that...

19th April 2014:
Hi! I just finished re-reading this story for the nth time. And I swear I still enjoyed it as if I was reading it for the first time! Well anyways, still waiting for that epilogue/sequel. *wink wink nudge nudge*

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just been too busy to write, but I have started a sequel and hope to get back into it soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993 Hope

10th February 2014:
'Even her brothers knew when not to hit someone.' Yeah right! Amazing story. I have loved every chapter so far.

Author's Response: I hope you keep enjoying the story and thank you for the comments.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 The Art of Seeing

8th February 2014:
Great chapter. I really liked the training and Harry's view on Seeking. Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993 Prologue - A Final

6th February 2014:
That was a great first chapter. I liked how you write Ginny. So Harry is older in this story than canon right?

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, he is about 4 years older.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Skylar Freedom

16th November 2013:
The more that I read this story, the more I fall in love with it. You have really done the characters justice and brought them to life in not only a cannon fashion, but also with your own twist, breathing life into their personas and dialogue. All I want to do is keep reading! Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you think that. And thanks for putting a smile on my face.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Skylar A Hint at Happiness

16th November 2013:
This whole story is just incredibly cute and written very well. I hate to use 'cute' but honestly it is all my brain can conjure up. I was looking for a simple story but this is much more than I could even ask for. The characters are dynamic, and even though the plot line is AU, it's still cannon enough to be realistic. Harry is a little bit 'off' but I see how he must be in order to fit into the different plot line, and it was odd at first but I understand it now. The cliff hangers are fantastic too, perfect taste to make you want more! This will be one of my new favorites!

Great story, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well!

 Report Review

Review #8, by freckled_weasley He Knows that She Knows that...

12th November 2013:
This was an awesome story line! really enjoyed the plot!

Author's Response: Thank you. Really glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mad_ninja He Knows that She Knows that...

3rd September 2013:
I really love this story! In fact I might have read this story a little more than once. The storyline is completly stuck in my head right now.. I' m still waiting for that sequel/epilogue you promised :D Any way two thumbs up for a well written story and a job well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I have just been too busy the last year to sit down and actually write a sequel. I'm nearing the end of my master's thesis so hopefully I'll have more time thereafter for the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Brinana526 He Knows that She Knows that...

21st August 2013:
I don't know when you posted this story but it could have been years ago. I loved every moment of it and would love read more I was hoping this wasn't over even though I knew it was. Thanks for thegreat story.

Author's Response: Hi. I finished this about a year ago. I would love to write more, but I am a bit busy at the moment. Thank you for the comment. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mackh He Knows that She Knows that...

8th August 2013:
Well done mate! Hope you will write more.

Author's Response: Thank you. Will try to post something again soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jdante5 He Knows that She Knows that...

23rd May 2013:
Congratulations, this was a great story line! I enjoyed it so much, I just may read it again.
Also, the fact that you know the difference between 'then' and 'than' was WONDERFUL. I can't tell you how may of the other 'authors' don't know the difference and use them incorrectly. Drives me crazy. ALSO, the use of correct punctuation was great. So many of the other people, who are writing, don't use punctuation. They end up with run-on sentences, that you have to reread several times, to make sense of what they are saying. Really destroys the flow of what you are reading, so much so, you can't get invested in the story.
Just a great job with Cannon's Harpy!!! I look forward to a sequel. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: I have seen that mistake a lot, but I have a few stupid mistakes of my own to make up for it. Thank you for the review and that you enjoyed my writing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snake323co He Knows that She Knows that...

23rd May 2013:
Excellent story! Took me a little bit to wrap my head around the altered storyline, from what I'm used to. But once I did, I truly enjoyed the story!! Couldn't stop reading. Wish it was longer. Great job!!

Author's Response: The AU is a bit different, but I dislike doing an info dump at the start as I like to let his past reveal itself throughout the story. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by A thankful fan He Knows that She Knows that...

17th April 2013:
I absolutely loved this story! It is a fantastic combination of the characters developed in the novels and your own spin on them. The only thing I could think of to make it better would be a sequel (typos and odd horrible cheesy lines included). Thank you so much for writing an incredible piece of fan-fiction!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story. I am still trying to get a sequel together, but not really finding the time at the moment. Thank you for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyrulz Prologue - A Final

1st April 2013:
just wondering, did you change all the words like passion to "peyebrowion" and love to "Tinky Winky" because i've seen it in a couple stories all with different writers and i'm getting confused.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Carlee He Knows that She Knows that...

1st March 2013:
Oh please, oh please write a sequel!!! I loved this story, one of my favorite one I have read! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to find the inspiration to start writing a sequel sometime soon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyFan91 He Knows that She Knows that...

13th February 2013:
wow - what a final!
I've followed the story for a while and I love it!
You're an amazing writer - and I would love to read a sequeal ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I will hopefully get time to write some more in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hplover97 He Knows that She Knows that...

11th February 2013:
I absolutely loved this! fan fic, one night i was very bored and couldn't sleep and i picked up my computer and read every chapter that you had posted, and then i waited and waited for more chapters, and you posted a few and then stopped adding them for a while so I stopped checking, and then today I just randomly checked to see if you had updated it and there where 2 chapters I hadn't read, and so i stayed up late even though i have school tomorrow just to finish reading your fan fic. Please, continue writing this!

Author's Response: Sorry about the delay with chapters. Life got in the way and I forgot about posting, but I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story. I hope to write more in the near future. Thank you for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Christie He Knows that She Knows that...

6th February 2013:
Loved the story and look forward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hopefully I find the time to write a sequel or something else.

 Report Review

Review #20, by sorcha He Knows that She Knows that...

6th February 2013:
Epilogue epilogue epilogue! Sequal sequal sequal! Please please please! That is amazing! I was so nervous during the whole final! Ah! Please please do a sequal! Your writing is amazing!

Thank you for such a great story!
Xx

Author's Response: Hahaha. I'm still considering my options. I really like the way it is at the moment and I'm scared of ruining it. Thank you for the comment! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by charm_the_stag A Coming Together of Two

18th January 2013:
This is a truly underrated story!
I think this is a wonderful fic! One of my favourites.
It's different and quidditch fics are always fun to read.

Mysterious Harry is one of my favourite characters.
I hope you update soon because I can't wait for the final match!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hope you enjoy the final!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hplover A Coming Together of Two

1st December 2012:
I really love this chapter, i can't wait for the final cup match!

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you enjoy the final.

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyFan91 A Changing Life

26th November 2012:
Loved it as usual :)

Can't wait to read the wedding!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hp lover A Changing Life

25th November 2012:
i love this fan fic, i can't wait for another chapterr!

Author's Response: Glad you are liking it! Thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by sorcha A Changing Life

21st November 2012:
I can not wait to read more! Completely and utterly my favourite story. I'm telling you, I've read a lot on thus but this is by far no. 1!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>