Reading Reviews for Never Forget
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maisielouisee Always Grateful

15th June 2013:
Omg this is amazing. I can't even.. The feels! The feels! You are an amazing story writer, I ship Hinny. My favourite couple! I had fun reading this :3

 Report Review

Review #2, by WishfulMuggle Always Grateful

5th January 2013:
Oh my gosh...This is so sad...and so beautiful...I cannot stop sobbing.perfect.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nayin Always Grateful

3rd December 2012:
oh so heart warming.thank you for making a h/g story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jade Always Grateful

3rd October 2012:
Writergirl8

You know that feeling you get when you read something or see something or hear something that you weren't expecting to read or see or hear and it leaves you absolutely speechless because it was just well...beautiful? Well let me just say that it's taken me 10 minutes to starting reviewing this because I was in such awe of it that I was left speechless. I can't really think of the right words to describe it really, I don't think I could find any that would do it justice. I think what I personally love about your writing is the way you phrase things, it's very...delicate. I think that's the right word, if it isn't forgive me. You use humour when it's correct to do so which I love. Also, I like the emotional depth you give characters. I know this is more of an overall review of your writing in general rather than this one-shot but you just keep writing such lovely things, I can't help it. I really like the fact that you wrote Harry/Ginny, especially Ginny as I don't think people often write her and when they do they do it how I see her, but you do (of course because you're perfect). I'd love to see you write more of her and Harry in the future (keep up the Romione, they'll always be my OTP). I'm going to stop talking now so I can read more your work.

Keep writing.
Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: I actually do know that feeling, and if I was able to give it to you, I'm very proud of myself. And I do love making people speechless!

I'm glad that you like all of those things, and I'm especially happy that you enjoy my characterization of Ginny. People's characterizations of her can be absolutely ghastly! I really can't stand some of them.

I am not perfect. Far from it. Thank you for thinking that I am, though! I actually got a new idea for a one-shot that is Hinny last night when I was falling asleep. I'm definitely going to end up writing it! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginger Lust Always Grateful

9th July 2012:
Wow! That was simply beautiful. I really enjoyed that. A small peek into their lives. And so heart warming, Ginny speaking with her in-laws.
I'm glad you had Harry knowing that Ginny did this. I knew you would find a way for him to know. I knew it right off when you had her go to their graves!
I think Ginny would grow up to be actually as you portrayed her. And Harry also.
It would be truely amazing if all our favorite charaters grew up normal after the mind destroying events they went through. And that's what I want to read about in stories. How they beat the odds.

Well, that's it! Yep, nothing more to say.. OK!!! FINE! I cried. There! You happy?!? :-)
It is a lovely story.
The best!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you read this one even though it was Harry and Ginny and not our favorite couple. I just had to write this one... it was constantly itching at me. I also really like the way I wrote grown up Harry and Ginny. The best part of fanfic is indeed seeing that normalness, the chance at having children, falling in love, and having a really good life. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ilovedaniel Always Grateful

23rd February 2012:
WRITE MORE HARRY/GINNY! This was simply amazing. Yu should write a long story, with sevral chapters! Keep up the writing

Author's Response: Eh. Idk. I love Harry/Ginny, but I don't usually get plot bunnies for them. This was a special Halloween fic, but I don't think I have enough inspiration to write a novel-length with them in it, you know? Romione is just so... asdasdfsdfldsdfsdflda. And Hinny is like... adkjasd for me. Know what I mean?

Thanks for reviewing and for liking the story! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #7, by luvdobby26 Always Grateful

21st February 2012:
Wow that was beautiful. I really enjoyed reading it and I thought the whole idea of Ginny thinking about Harry's parents in that way was brilliant.
I love Harry and I think it was so funny how he was such a child when it came to halloween.
This was a brilliantly written fic and it made me laugh and it made me cry!!!
10/10 Absolutly brilliant!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And especially the idea of the story.

Harry loving Halloween is a headcanon of mine that I love. It's so inside-out, in my opinion.

THANKS! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_Feather49 Always Grateful

19th February 2012:
*Cries in a corner*
Loved it, really loved it :) I love Hinny, and you did an awesome job!
Really liked it :)

Author's Response: Hinny is a really, really great ship. I'm ecstatic that you think I handled them well because I always try to tread carefully with them. It's not as plain for me to see what's IC and what's OOC with Hinny, not like it is with Romione. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by janet Always Grateful

6th February 2012:
brought tears to my eyes! it's interesting to imagine ginny thinking that way abt harry's parents, i never thought about that..it's romantic without having to be smutty..good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you see that situation in a different way, and proud that I was able to bring tears to your eyes!!! :)

I can't write smut at all, so don't expect that of me in any of my stories, lol. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sierra Always Grateful

31st January 2012:
This was really good. You did a wonderful job at writing Harry/Ginny. I feel as though this would actually happen with them. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's good that I made you believe it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meegley Always Grateful

28th January 2012:
I really love this story, it is beautiful.. I love that Harry is getting the opportunity to experience his childhood, and Ginny showing her appreciation to Harry's parents is a lovely sentiment..

Author's Response: Great, thank you! I'm glad you like this! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by sbmcneil Always Grateful

28th January 2012:
Very beautifully written! Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jet LaBarge Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
Fantastic! Love Harry and Ginny and love the children. Brought tears to my eyes. You could write more about the children, if you get ideas.

Author's Response: I'm actually in the process of developing an Albus/OC as I type this! Thanks for the suggestion, and I'm glad you like it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryPotterGeek Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
Really great and touching!! I love the talk to Lily and James. I could visulize them looking down from heaven lisining to Ginny talk, see Fred playing pranks on all the angels and saints, Tonks and Lupin holding each others hands and Colin taking very good pictures of every thing. Again I love it

Author's Response: That's great! What lovely visuals... Harry Potter heaven is a wonderful place full of totally awesome people. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
It's hard to write a review when you're still dabbing the tears from your eyes! This was one of the sweetest, most moving stories I've ever read! It was beautifully told and touched my heart! Thank you for sharing such a magnificent story with us! :):):)

Author's Response: AAAHHH NO DON'T CRY! Take this box of tissues! They're your favorite color ;)

I'm happy you liked this and weren't bored with the lack of Harry in a Hinny story, haha :D ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #16, by lizmusic45 Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
Loved it, very sweet, very cute. You should be, so, so, proud of yourself! And only your second one true pairing? Well at least the get a place, Bill and Fluer once beat them on a poll in Twitter, sadness.

Anyway, I'm really happy you wrote this. I really, really, really
liked it :)

Lizzie

Author's Response: I am proud of myself! I like this a lot. I mean, I used to write a lot of Harry/Ginny, but it was never any good because I was so young.

...Did you not realize that they were my second favorite pairing? lol- Liz, I don't just write Ron and Hermione because they're pretty ;)

Yeah, happy you liked this. I wrote it for the peeps like you who keep telling me to write stuff other than Romione! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #17, by noname Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
It was simply amazing. You should try branching out more, and maybe writing a non-ship story. I'm not very good at ships, though, and my stories, I just have too many different ones flying through my mind! Fascinating story, though. A few typos, but nothing too bad. Maybe you can go through and find them?

~Creed

Author's Response: ...Non ship story?

Nah. Who READS that? Besides, that's the fun of fanfic. I mean, I wrote a Bellatrix story and also a story about Colin Creevy escaping Azkaban but... yeah, I'm good.

As for the typos, I never really go back. There are too many of them and I've already swept over this SO many times. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
So sweet - it bought tears to my eyes. We should all be so grateful for our blessings and the good things others have done for us even of they weren't as dramatic and heroic as what Lily and James did. Nice work and thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but I'm glad you agree with me that blessings are something people are never thankful for enough. Sharing was my pleasure! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Eilella Always Grateful

27th January 2012:
that was simply beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login