Reading Reviews for Scars
  
191 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 4annie7 Dates

29th July 2014:
Wow! I love your writing, so much. It's much more realistic than the average fanfic story. Thanks for writing, and please update soon!

P.S. Is the next chapter in for validation yet? :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by DraconisScarlet3792 Apologies

29th July 2014:
I find this story interesting as that it is not the usual "8th"/"Return 7th" year story. It does not have the immediate throwing the characters together in a shared room with a shared bathroom and they fall madly in bed and live happily ever after until someone has a fit of jealousy or a tantrum then they fight and make up. The allowing for character study of the after effects of war coupled with different situations makes this a more realistic story and one that the reader prefers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackdiamond Dates

27th July 2014:
This story is Great-I am enjoying this so much. Extremely well written and great characterizations. The relationship is progressing at a nice slow realistic pace. I hope someone helps put Hermione's parents straight-they are so disappointing. For Draco's present -he said he has high expectations- so why not the Beauty and Beast book,some kind of neat necklace and a two way journal as days go by without them talking. With an instant write/read two way green leather with silver embosed dragon on cover for Draco and Hermione's a red leather with gold embosed lion on cover encrypted journals they could set up times for where to meet and talk each night before bedtime and only they could read it. It could help them to stay closer. Those three gifts don't have to cost that much. Looking forward to chapter next week. Terrific writting. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SarahKrick Dates

26th July 2014:
I absolutely love this chapter! Sure, I do prefer th longer ones, by this one takes the cake! I appreciate the small details you put in, like how Hermione leans in and out on the couch, because a lot of authors forget about body language. I'm glad see your enjoying writing the story, because I think you should keep going.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scarlett Lee Dates

25th July 2014:
You are a fabulous writer! I am in love with this story! The way you have portrayed Draco is absolutely fantastic! Please post the rest of the chapters as soon as you can! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ΚΑΤΣ Dates

25th July 2014:
Amazing! As usual:) when will the next chapter be up??

Author's Response: Thanks : )
The next chapter will be posted at the beginning of next week but validation is a couple of days at the moment, so should be with you at the end of the next week. Hopefully sooner.
Thanks for reading and let me know what you think of chapter 21. x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alicia Parkinson Dates

24th July 2014:
As usual I love this story but this chapter is kinda short don't you think? I hope the next chapter will be a bit longer than this, and more drama ;)

Author's Response: Em not really. This chapter is nearly 5000 words which is more than most authors on this site, but don't say I'm not good to you, the next chapter is over 7000. I know that chapter wasn't very dramatic, but Hermione and Draco need to have some moments where they are good together. Besides this chapter is kind of like the calm before the storm. A few pretty dramatic chapters are on the way. Thanks for reading and reviewing again. x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Δnna Dates

23rd July 2014:
I'm seriously in LOVE with Draco. Oh my God. Please upload more! And soon:)

Author's Response: Aw thank you. Yeah Draco is pretty awesome. If only guys like that really existed. Hopefully you'll fall in love with him even more in the next chapter, which I am hoping to upload very soon. Thanks for reading and for another great review. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by KiaRiddle Dates

22nd July 2014:
draco opens his pants!! not heart..althgh it wouldnt hurt if we get to know more about his feelings for hermione...u are an awesome writer.. :-)

Author's Response: Okay you have literally just made me choke whilst reading your review and now I can not stop laughing. Not sure if you're British or American, but pants has a totally different meaning in Britain. As much I think it would be hilarious for Draco to go around flashing people I think that might just scare Hermione off.
Thanks for the two reviews and the lovely comments. You are so amazing and you have definitely given me something to think about. But don't worry you will get to know a lot about Draco and his feelings in the next few chapters so please keep reading and let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #10, by KiaRiddle Dates

22nd July 2014:
pls pls hurry up with the next chapters..i am absolutely smitten with the way u portrayed draco..loving it..keep up the good work..u are an amazing writer

Author's Response: Aw thanks that is so sweet. I'm so glad that you like Draco, cause I love him too. The fact that people like him means I must be doing something right.
Writing chapter 21 at the moment. Maybe 100 words left to go. Hopefully you'll love Draco even more once you read the next chapter. I just want to give him a big hug.
So hopefully the next chapter will be with you soon, so let me know what you think of it. Once again thanks for the review and please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Friega Kahlo Dates

22nd July 2014:
I'm thinking she gives him a Snitch pendant that opens up and reveals a picture of both of them, only visible to either Hermione or Draco, to keep their love secret. Love your story!

Author's Response: Thank you that is so sweet. That is a very good idea. I like it. Might steal a wee part of that idea but tweak it. ;)
Have a read at the next chapter and let me know what you think of the eventual chapter.
Thanks for the review and please let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #12, by peachgirlxo Dates

22nd July 2014:
Im so in love with this fanfic! Every chapter gets better and better. My only complaint is that they're not long enough haha, I can't get enough of Dramione. Please post another chapter up soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah I do like that Draco and Hermione are together. It definitely is making the story more interesting and I know I'm enjoying writing these chapters more, so I'm glad that you're enjoying reading them more.
As for them not being long enough, it's nearly 5000 words. My fingers get cramp from writing. But the next chapter is slightly longer, closer to 6000 words. Don't say I'm not good to you ; ) The next chapter is nearly done, so hopefully it'll be up next week. Let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Purple12600 Dates

21st July 2014:
She should get him some classic muggle books!

Author's Response: Yeah books of some sort would definitely fit with Hermione but then Draco has said that he doesn't like books. Shocking! I do like the idea that she gets him something muggle related. Hmm, I have to make a decision. I'll see what happens when I write.
So thanks for reading and reviewing. Let me know what you think of the presents. x


 Report Review

Review #14, by theWICKEDone Dates

21st July 2014:
First of all I simply love this story and I cannot get enough of it! You're a fabulous writer by the way!

Second of all idea for Draco's present would be to give him a copy of Beauty and the Beast he seemed pretty interested in the story and its a book that means a lot to Hermione so maybe that would work. I don't know just an idea.

Again I love this story and can't wait to read more of it!
Until next chapter,
theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Aw thank you. That is very sweet.
Thanks for the present idea. The book does seem to be a popular one.
I'm really glad that you like this story and took the time to review. The next chapter should be with you soon, so please let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Josephine85 Dates

21st July 2014:
Great chapter again!
The christmas gift hmmm difficult. I think it should be something subtle, which shows her love for him. To big or to romantic doesn't fit their relationship yet. But it's hard because we don't really know Draco. Maybe something which involves a lion and a snake? To show that they can be a fit?
I am not a big help. But keep up the great writing, love it!

Author's Response: Yeah exactly. Draco's present isn't big but it is very meaningful. You've kind of got a bit of Draco's present for Hermione- it shows how they fit.
I think I have an idea- of sorts, I just need to see if I can fit it into what I've written so far.
Every little helps and gets me thinking about what to write. You're the second person who's pointed out to me that we don't really know Draco and that's actually given me an idea for later in the story, so thanks.
So thanks for reading and for reviewing. I hope you like the next chapter. Let me know what you think of the gifts. x


 Report Review

Review #16, by London Dates

21st July 2014:
Hermione should get Draco Beauty and the Beast!!!:) love this chapter. I love how she opens up to Draco of all people and they still really don't know each other. I hope you update fast!:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion. Yeah a book seems to be a popular suggestion. I know it's a very sweet relationship and it kind of shows how she can't feel like she can really open up to Harry or Ron and Draco's the one who's there for her, which helps to make them closer.
The next update should be with you next week. Hopefully. Thanks again for reading and for the review. x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dragon Dancer Dates

21st July 2014:
I don't know weather to say get him a very Serious present, or something that is an inside joke present that is also kind of serious cause it shows her love for him.
He mentions the spell where she gave him bat wings. On the day they got detention. What if she made him a pendant of a snake with bat wings on it? like made out of silver metal. o I got it, have her by something (anything) made of silver, then make her use her wand to makeshift it into a unique gift of the snake with bat wings.

I'll R&R next time.
-Dragon Dancer

P.S: I know my idea of the gift is absolutely ridiculous, but you asked so nicely and I really want the next chapter out, that I just had to give you some sort of "gift". I can't wait to see what she does give him.

Author's Response: Ha that is brilliant. I can just imagine Draco's face if that's what she gave him. I do like something made of silver though. I have a few ideas and I'm trying to see if I can try to combine them.

Thanks for another great review. I look forward to the next one. The next chapter is pretty cool. You will just love Draco. x


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheElderGinger Rage

20th July 2014:
I think your chapters are out of order...

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know. That's happened once before, not entirely sure how I manage it, but it's all sorted now. x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Daniela Dates

20th July 2014:
Hello again :)
Finally, the chapter is up!! I have literally been checking everyday, and when I saw that the chapter was up I got so happy. Your story is truly brilliant and I look forward to the new chapters as if it were a frickin' Christmas present or something haha. Now, I don't want you thinking I am a no-life who has nothing better to do than obsessively check for updates and leave you a bunch of reviews-- that is not the case.I just truly love this fanfic and I love the fact that you reply to your reviews because that shows that you truly care, which is lovely. Just think of me as loyal fan :]

Anyway, great chapter! I really liked it. As for what Hermione can get Draco...hmm. That is a tough one simply because he is such a tough cookie. I think it should be something that symbolizes the good that she sees in him. Maybe something like a locket that has a symbol of hope or perhaps a handmade gift... OH! she can get or make him something relating to Beauty and The Beast. Like how she is the beauty and he is the beast because she sees the beauty in him? I don't know, but I do think it should have some sort of significance. I trust that you will come up with something amazing, but please do not take too long! The waiting kills me, and I am sure the rest of us feel the same.
Take care and start submitting those chapters haha. xx
P.S: What does it mean when a story is in 'validation'?

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will never judge people who leave me reviews. To be honest I probably check just as often to see if I have any reviews. It's so nerve racking writing a story so it's great to hear back what people think about it. I love hearing people's thoughts and it's a huge motivation for me to write. You guys take the time to read it and review it and I wouldn't have a story without that. I would have given up a long time ago if I thought no one was reading this, so the least I can do is to answer reviews. You're right that I really care about them and I truly love getting a review no matter how big or small.

I think I may have an idea about the gift and it's something homemade. Draco's gift is so sweet but not a large one, so I don't want Hermione to spend a fortune on him or for it to be over the top,, but I think I've got a gift in mind, that also ties up a loose end that has been previously mentioned. I just need to write it and see if it works.

Validation means that I have to submit each chapters where the website checks it over to make sure that it's appropriate for the rating I've given it and haven't copyrighted anyone. It usually takes about 2 days but this chapter was about 5 days so I'm sorry for the delay but it was out of my control.

The next chapter is written and edited, just need to write about the gift so hopefully I'll put it in for validation by the end of the week.

Thanks so much for reading and again for reviewing. I'm really glad you liked the chapter. The next chapter is pretty good so keep and eye out for it. x



 Report Review

Review #20, by Draco0797 Dates

20th July 2014:
ahhh this is so good as to your question about what she needs to get Draco she could do a thing where she makes him something so its from the heart. idk what though just an idea to help the juices turning. she could do it the muggle way or something. Also i love this story plzz come up with an idea fast so that my needs are satisfied.. thanks :)

Author's Response: Yeah it needs to be something from the heart, very thoughtful, but also something that he would want. His present to Hermione is amazing but not overly big, so it had to be in line with that. I think I may have an idea though. Just need to try and write it now and then the chapter is finished. Thanks for the review. It seriously makes my day. x

 Report Review

Review #21, by ak_47 Dates

20th July 2014:
Oh my goodness, I read this as soon as it was added! You've definitely kept me on my toes, and this lived up to my expectations:) but the gift thing...hmm. I have no idea. We haven't really learned any of Draco's interests or hobbies, or really anything about him yet. (Except the death eater stuff, haha.)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Just re- read and re- edited the next chapter and not to be too big headed, but it's pretty awesome. You'll fall in love with Draco even more I hope.
Hmm I never really thought about that, that we don't know much about Draco. He definitely is a man of mystery. Thanks again for the reading and the review. A few tweaks to make to the new chapter, but it should be up pretty soon. x


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheElderGinger Alone

19th July 2014:
I don't usually comment on a first chapter, but I saw that this is your first fic. This is really good, man. I love it. It's got enough detail to actually seem like a real book, and not just a fanfic on a website. I'm excited to read the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah I was so nervous about posting that first chapter. First time I'd ever written anything and I share it for everyone to read- pretty terrifying. Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and I really hope that you enjoy the rest of the story. Let me know what you think of the rest. x

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilyyy Friends

17th July 2014:
So good! God, we're all just eating this up. Post more! Like, now, please:)

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. Don't worry the next chapter is in for validation so keep looking over the next couple of days. Hope you enjoy. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #24, by SarahKrick Thank You

17th July 2014:
This story, in general, fills in the gaps, character-wise, that Rowling herself left out. I really appreciated the mention of Teddy and Andromeda at the beginning. The plot is significantly better than most fan-fictions, so I applaud you. You're very talented, and I wish you well.
i also appreciate the character details, as mentioned before. For example, how you added to Harry's protective-ness, or Cormac's butthole-y-ness. Also, your attention to detail is stunning, like the way you can describe something, like Draco's eyes, and stick to that description.
I also think you must have spent some (loads) of time on the plot, hence there is a lack of plot holes. I'm talking about how much sense the plot makes, and how it expands on the original book, instead of being an impossible work of fiction. The way you worked them going back to Hogwarts, instead of somewhere else, makes me think that you have read all the harry Potter books, and you understood the characters, Like how (even though it's not mentioned, it's inferred) Hermione try's to act tough and strong around the others.
Again, Great job, and I wish you well

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Your compliments are really sweet and mean a lot.
I have read all the Harry Potter books more times than I can even count. I started to read them just after book 2 came out, before they got huge, so I have been into these books for 15 years- a very long time. As much as I love the films, it's the books that are the main story for me and the original plot material. I've grown up with these characters and because I've read them so many times I feel like I do know the characters. This is my interpretation of what could have happened after book 7, so it's what I think could have happened or how I think the characters will act. It really means a lot for people to think that the characters are consistent with the original material and that I'm doing something right.
As much as I would like to be, I'm not a writer, but I have listened when people say to plan your story out before you start, never wing it and always know where you're headed. I'm glad I took that advice because I always knew where this story was heading and have spent a lot of time (yes loads!) working out what would happen in each chapter. I'm glad you think it's realistic and believable. I've said in replies to other reviews that I have read a lot of fan fiction, especially about Hermione and Draco and although I loved the stories I just felt that some of the plots weren't realistic or they got together too fast. I'm trying to make this a realistic story and include as much detail as possible. My chapters are pretty long and the main focus has to be on Draco and Hermione, but I do feel that because of that Harry, Ginny and Ron aren't in it as much as they should be, considering how huge a part of Hermione's life they are. I dunno, just something that's been on my mind when I've been writing lately.
Anyway thank you so much for the very positive review. I'm so glad that you're really liking this story and please continue to let me know your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Pkdkek Friends

16th July 2014:
Great job I enjoyed it lots.

Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter will be with you soon. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>