Reading Reviews for Scars
  
260 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmmaShae Decisions

29th June 2015:
Honestly one of my favorite fan fictions of all time. My friend and I searched for an hour trying to find it again. Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarah Decisions

18th June 2015:
Please update soon!!! You have spun such a great depth to the characters that is usually not touched by other ff authors

 Report Review

Review #3, by CrimsonCharmRose Decisions

11th June 2015:
Oh please keep writing... this is one of my favorite stories. I really love it!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. That is really nice to hear. Don't worry I am still writing, just struggling a little to find the time, but that doesn't mean I've forgotten or stopped. Hopefully the new chapter won't be too much longer. Please keep reading, reviewing and hopefully enjoying. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anna Decisions

25th May 2015:
Please hurry and write a new chapter cannot wait !! Been following this story from the start and love every bit of it

Author's Response: Don't worry I am working on it, but life is majorly hectic at the moment and I'm struggling to find a moment to myself never mind writing. I would say I'm about 75% done with the next chapter and I want to have it with you within the next week or so.
So please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dodo2002 Decisions

20th May 2015:
W O N D E R F U L story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Thanks for taking the time to review and please keep reading. I hope you enjoy what's to come. x

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleymama Decisions

28th April 2015:
Wow. I started reading this last night. I didn't stop to review by chapters because I couldn't stop reading. I read last night until I fell asleep, I read all day on my phone at work today...not the best choice I've ever made haha worth the risk, it's brilliant.
I get very sceptical when it comes to Dramione, so often it's just awful I grew so tired of seeing the characters that JKR created being butchered, doing things not realistic in any sense. But yours goes above and beyond any I have ever read. I tend to decide one chapter in if it's going to push my limits for believability (especially with Draco changing) often it's done too fast, real topics like PTSD from the war don't ever get addressed. I noticed that you kept apologising in the beginning that there wasn't any Draco and it was 2 chapters of Hermione whining...but honestly it was the beginning that made me even want to continue, not the hope for Draco. I love that you gave them real back story, I love that you gave them a reason to return. And I honestly LOVE that you addressed her family. I love the realism, the fact that they aren’t 'hooked up' by chapter 3 and in love right away. I love that she doesn’t trust him for a very long time, because why should she. I even like how you managed to find a way to go from her in the book talking of being proud of being a mudblood and showing her cuts to Griphook to being so embarrassed and ashamed…it wasn’t just a plot point, it made sense the way you did it. I felt emotion at the writing, not just reading to see the end. I teared up some, I smiled and laughed. Brilliant. Just brilliant.
As an honest reviewer, I like to give the good and the bad, but honestly as far as bad goes, the only thing it needs is a good spell/grammar check to cure some typo's and punctuation issues. I legitimately cannot find anything negative at all about the premise, the story, or the characters. I have read anywhere from 50-100 HP fics...only a handful are remembered and stick out. Yours is definitely on that list. I’d say the only thing I almost want to see is him talking to her about how it felt to see/hear Auntie Bella cutting ‘mudblood’ into her skin, that’s always been one of those moments in HP when I want to know what’s in his head.
I cannot wait for more, cannot wait to see if I’m right about who I think attacked her and what will happen next. But I understand 100% about real life getting in the way, I’m a single mum myself so hobbies and things that are mine never rank first. With that said, I also volunteer any time to proof-read anything for you and/or co-write with you any time. I think you're brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for your awesome review. It's lovely to hear such positive comments. I'm glad you feel that way about the story because that was my intent right from the start. I have read a few Dramione fanfics and as much as I loved some of them I agree that the realism just wasn't there. I just couldn't see why Hermione would suddenly wake up one day and realise that she liked Draco and hadn't realised for 8 years that she loved the guy who was bullying her. Or else there was usually some circumstance where they had to pretend to be together and realised that they actually liked each other. I'm not meaning to discredit those stories (as I actually loved quite a few) but I just couldn't see it as realistic. I always thought of this story as novel 8 of you like, or a continuation of the story. I wanted to keep it real to the characters and the situations realistic. I wanted them to get to know each other and slowly build up tolerance, understanding, friendship and then love. I hope I've done that realistically enough.
As for apologising about my story, I wish I did have the confidence to say this is my story, take it or leave it. Yet I did have a few comments about the first few chapters being boring, but I was taking the time to set up just how bad Hermione's life had become and how alone she was feeling. Again most people read this sort of story for Hermione and Draco to be together and as much as I wanted it to happen to, like I said before I didn't want it to be too rushed.
As for a conversation about Auntie Bella, well you hopefully won't have to wait too long.
I know my spelling/ grammar has been a bit iffy at times and I have tried to go back to edit, but it takes so long and I would rather work on new chapters. When I finish this story I will go back and do edits.
Anyway thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. It really does mean a lot and I do value everyone's comments. It really motivates to keep going and continue with this story.
Anyway I am working on the next chapter, so hopefully I won't keep you waiting too much longer. x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Daniela Decisions

28th April 2015:
I love the sincerity of this chapter. It's two people falling in love and betting the odds against it all. Like I've said time and time again, I have been sticking with this story since 2012 and I am not disappointed. I wish it could go on and on forever haha. How much longer do we have and what journey can we expect hermione to go on? I am dying to know!

Best,
Daniela :)

Author's Response: Thank you, that is very sweet. I can't believe it's been that long. I'm impressed that I'm actually still writing and that I've stuck with this story. It takes a lot of work and there was definitely a time when I never thought I was going to finish it.
As for how long is left, I'm really not sure. If you'd asked me at the beginning of the story then I would have said that what is happening now would have taken place around chapter 15, yet it's chapter 25, so it is difficult to say. When you write and add in the detail, things take a lot longer than you expect. I would say in terms of story we are nearly 60- 70% of the way through, so definitely heading towards the ending now.
As for Hermione's journey, again I couldn't say. I don't want to give spoilers or ruin the ending. All I can say is that Hermione ends the book in a better place than she was at the start and it's down to Draco. But as for the rest, well you'll have to keep reading. And please keep reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Blablubb Decisions

25th April 2015:
Love it. And I'm eager to learn how actually did curse Hermione.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I don't want to disappoint, but you won't get an answer for a while. I guess you'll just have to keep reading. And of course leaving me lovely reviews which I really appreciate. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by anony Decisions

20th April 2015:
Thank you for your advise. You are right when you say that you should have your story planned out.I will definitely follow your advice. A friend of mine who read my story said that it was extremely boring and nothing fun is happening. My idea is pretty exciting one. I know that and she also agrees but my writing doesn't matches it. I like my story a lot but when i put it up i feel it has lost its spark.
No one actually replies when i ask them for advise. I thank you once again for that. I really would like you to read my story though only two chapters are up, but i'm scared. That's why i haven't given the name of my story. I know that i sound like a 7th grader though I will be finishing my high school soon. Moreover i have never been too good in writing, so i also lack confidence
And plz update your story soon!

Author's Response: Hi again. Don't be disheartened. It took me a while to get my story started. I have gone back and edited those first few chapters so many times. I have had a few reviews saying that my first few chapters are boring and it does hurt a lot when you get negative reviews. It takes time to build a story and lay the foundations. I guess they say you have to a hook to keep people reading. Not that I think that I did that. It did take a while for people to start reading and following this story. You just need to keep going and trust that people will read it. I don't know if you have a banner with your story but that always helps to grab people's attention. Also maybe try to re word your summary to really sell it and let people know a little of what's to come. I have tried to find your story but when I search for your authors name nothing comes up. I understand if you want to keep it private, but if you let me know the name of it, I'll have a read.
I was never a great writer in high school either. Even in uni, I hated writing essays. I just read a lot and I just try to write what's in my head and describe what I imagine in my head. I have a pretty active imagination and literally picture them in my head and try to imagine how they would look or what they would say.
I will try my best to update soon, but life is just pretty hectic right now. Hopefully I don't keep you all waiting too long.
Anyway good luck with your story. x


 Report Review

Review #10, by jenna Decisions

19th April 2015:
Thank you my appetite has been satiated!! I've been waiting for this update, and it didn't disappoint. I knew that the rose was enchanted for that reason, I was wondering when he was going to tell her that.Very sweet ending to the chapter,now the question is, who hurt her? I can't wait for everything to continue to unfold, again great story!

Author's Response: I wondered if anyone would guess about the rose. I'm so glad that you did. I dithered for ages about whether or not to put the rose in this chapter or leave it till later. I wrote and re- wrote the ending so many times but I felt that Hermione needed to know what he said to her that got her mad or she would never have listened or trusted him.
Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying it and please keep reviewing and let me know you're thoughts. x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Helengrace Decisions

18th April 2015:
I am thoroughly enjoying following your story, I often find myself thinking over what has happened so far and what could happening in the coming chapters, much to my lecturers annoyance I assure you. I look forward to discovering who cursed hermione (though I have a sneaking suspicion as to who it might be) and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. That is really awesome that you're thinking about this story so much. I guess I must be doing something right.
I hope I don't keep you waiting and that you get answers soon.
Please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Stellaluna Decisions

17th April 2015:
God I really wish I could punch Ron in his stupid face! Can't wait to read whats next.

Author's Response: Ha, yes Ron is a bit annoying at the moment, but wouldn't it be boring if it was all plain sailing.
I hope you enjoy what's coming. Please let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #13, by The Peruvian Vipertooth Goodbyes

17th April 2015:
Greetings Mortal,

I was flying by the archives and I happened upon your creation here. It is most intriguing and I am interested in reading on.

~The Peruvian Vipertooth

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the story. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #14, by anony Decisions

17th April 2015:
a-m-a-z-i-n-g! i actually stopped reading your story when you made Draco look like a villain. i was actually disturbed by it. but when i saw ch 25 i couldn't hold my self and THANK GOD i read it. i love you style of writing. actually i have put up dramoine fan-fiction of my own recently. but its horrible. can you plz give me pointers on how to actually write a fanfiction??? plz

Author's Response: Aw thank you. Yeah I know it was cruel making Draco seem like a bad person again but I needed something for Hermione to show that she really does trust Draco and believe that he's changed. But things aren't over yet so keep reading and see what happens.
As for advice I'm very flattered but I'm not sure that I'm the best person to ask. This is the first and only thing I have written but I'll offer what advice I can.
I think for me it was trying to write something different than what had been done before. I read a lot of novels and I'd read a fair bit of Dramione fanfiction. As awesome as they were I just couldn't believe that Hermione and Draco would suddenly become friends or start a romantic relationship within the first few chapters. There was never any hint at that in the actual novels so what was their reason for being together. That's why I've tried to lay the foundations for a relationship in this story. I also think you should plan your story out. Not just a rough idea in your head but on paper lay out each chapter and what's going to happen. That really helps me when I'm writing to know what my end goal is. I know exactly how my story is going to end and what's going to happen. It had changed since the beginning which is why I've needed to go back and edit things. Just map out your story and think about what your story is trying to say. Also take your time. I know I can be slow to update but I would rather take an extra week or month even to put out something that I'm proud of and people will ultimately enjoy more than to rush and not be happy with what I've done. Finally just know your characters. We all have our own ideas of the characters that we all like to think we know so well so you have to be true to the original characters that J.K Rowling wrote. If Hermione or Draco or Harry are going to do something it has to be true to the character that they are and if they are doing something that is out of character ( like Hermione and Draco together or Hermione doing quidditch or even Draco being nice) then why are they doing that. What's the reason?
I also research a lot of things. Just silly things like spell names, ingredients, what floor classrooms are on, etc. it just makes things more believable and believe me if you get it wrong someone notice and tell you.
I know I've gone on for a while here but I would also say to just enjoy it. I'm writing this because I enjoy it. I don't mean to sound big headed but I'm excited by this story and I'm writing it because it's a story that I would want to read. It's what I would want to happen. Make sure that you enjoy your story. I'm writing my story for me and as much as I'm glad that other people like it , it's ultimately something that I enjoy. If you lose passion for your story then you won't end up finishing it.
Anyway I hope some of that makes sense to you. I'm. Not really sure if there was anything that's of use to you there but it's just things that got me writing this in the first place. Good luck with your story and I hope it turns out the way you want it to. I'll make sure to take a look at it.
Thanks for reviewing and reading. Hopefully the next chapter should be with you soon. X


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dodo2002 Doubts

15th April 2015:
It really really is a fantastic story. You have a gift of narration. One thing that you're slow in writing. But that doesn't prevent your amazing words and wonderful idea of the story.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I know it takes a while to get chapters written but I work full time and fit writing in when I can. I tend to be more productive during holidays as I have more time. I also read over each chapter a million times before I ever submit anything. I want every word to be perfect so it takes a while too. Summers coming up so hopefully I get a few more chapters up soon.
Thanks for your lovely review and thanks for reading. X


 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriusly21 Doubts

12th April 2015:
I need more!!! I love your story so much!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. That is very sweet. The new chapter is now up so let me know what you think. X

 Report Review

Review #17, by jenna Doubts

8th April 2015:
I'm loving this story so much! Its well paced and quite emotional, i'm just a little confused because it looks like a new chapter was added on 4/7, but I can't "see" it, and the title page still shows only 24 chapters? I'm kind of new to this site so maybe i've missed something?

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yes there was an update but it was just an edit to a previous chapter so not a new chapter just now. It is coming very soon.i just need to read over it and change one wee part and the. It's done. So keep checking cause you won't have to wait too much longer.
Thanks for the lovely. X


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gia Returning

7th April 2015:
I think you are making the story to dramatic as in no joy at all. Harmonie is supposed to be happy seeing everyone .

Author's Response: Well if you don't like it then don't read on. As for no joy at all, well that is the point. I can't imagine anyone would be overly excited to return to Hogwarts after everything that happened. As for the fact that Hermione is 'supposed' to be happy, well I don't think that you have understood the previous chapters or just how lonely Hermione is feeling. Also why would she be happy to see people that haven't spoken to her for an entire summer at one of the hardest times of her life. If hermione was happy and content then why on earth would she end up turning to Draco Malfoy for comfort? The title of the book is scars for a reason. All the characters are dealing with their physical and emotional scars and through this story they are trying to heal those scars and Hermione ultimately finds comfort with Draco. No it's not a happy story, but then it was never meant to be. If you're looking for a fluffier or more upbeat story then I would suggest a different book. This book is dramatic and I make no apologies for that. It's turned out pretty much the way that I wanted it to.
I respect your right to an opinion but as this is ultimately my story, the characters are acting and behaving in the way that I see them and the way I need them to for this story to actually work and make sense. I hope that clears up this chapter for you and if you do decide to read on then I hope you enjoy the later chapters better.


 Report Review

Review #19, by DeltaSkye Doubts

4th April 2015:
I adore your fanfiction! I was so excited when I saw that you had a new chapter posted, the suspense is great and I can't wait to find out who cursed hermione. My guess is on Ron!! Please keep writing, this story is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you that is very sweet. Yeah I've been quite good with my posts lately and I have a other chapter that I'll be posting in a few days.
It's interesting hearing all the theories. Keep reading and you'll find out- well once I've written it. Anyway thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. It means a lot. X


 Report Review

Review #20, by amanda Doubts

31st March 2015:
wow, I'm so confused! but I do have a theory, it just
doesn't seem right. I think Draco did it but I think he was
cursed with the Imperius curse by someone else, because I
don't think he'd ever do that to Hermione. Anyways, I was so
glad when I saw you had posted a new chapter, I love this
story so much. Looking forward for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it and I'm glad that I haven't kept you waiting too long. Good theory, but I guess time will tell.
New chapter will be up hopefully the end of this week or the beginning of next week. Thanks again for taking the time to review and for still reading. x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Murishka21 Doubts

28th March 2015:
Interesting. I think it was Cormack, but I'm not sure. Just super excited to keep going. Hopefully soon?

Author's Response: Wow, another review. So many reviews in one day. I'm feeling very lucky and honoured. Seriously thanks for taking the time to write so many great reviews and for reading my story so quickly. You must have flown through it.
The next chapter will hopefully not take too long. It's maybe 80% complete. Just needs a little fine tuning. Please keep reading and reviewing because it makes my day. x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Murishka21 Tired of Pretending

28th March 2015:
Finally! Yay! She finally came to her senses. Jeeze she can be a bit thick. Just like a teenage girl lol. I'm so happy they are finally getting somewhere. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah well the best things are worth waiting for and where would the fun be if they got together in the first few chapters.
So thanks again for sticking with me and still reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Pam Doubts

28th March 2015:
Please update soon i love this story and would love to read the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story.
Update will hopefully, maybe, fingers crossed only be a week. Two at the most.
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Murishka21 Changed

28th March 2015:
Oo! I squealed with delight! So much in one chapter but I LOVED it! Excellent work. The story is so lifelike. Others do not compare to this one. You have clearly cross referenced your information and planned this out. I love it!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. This review is definitely more positive that your first one. I'm glad you stuck with it and that you're enjoying it so much.
This story has been in my mind for what 3 years. I have it planned out, I've taken time to check the facts and that's why updates for chapters can take so long because I will not submit unless I am truly happy with what I've written. I love this story and just want to make it the best it can be.
I did like this chapter a lot and I'm glad you liked it too. x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Murishka21 Revelations- Part 2

27th March 2015:
Yikes! He finally opens up to her and then she slaps him in the face by getting caught hugging Ron. Ouch!

Author's Response: Yeah that did suck. Hermione was kind of torn at that point. But keep reading and see what happens. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>