Reading Reviews for The Love Fairies
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruthdobble A Sympathetic Weasley and I

30th March 2014:
WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? Is she a seer? I NEED TO KNOW! Please hurry with the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by update soon A Sympathetic Weasley and I

31st July 2013:
are u giving up on this story?

Author's Response: No, no, definetly not i've just been on holiday and lacking motivation and procrastinating etcetcetc but i'll try to finish it, i've got the outline for all the chapters until the end so it will get finished i'm just not sure in what time frame, sorry :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by willow1 A Sympathetic Weasley and I

24th July 2013:
oh my god this is amazing I cant beleive i just found this please write more i need this it is amazing and the plot is really great and you also managed to make it funny and yet deep which is really hard but you puled it off an it is really fun to read and this is most definitely one of my VERY favorite storys and i really hope you add a new chapter soon because i was SO sad when i found out that this was the last chapter and i'm really sorry that i haven't thought about organizing my thoughts in the slightest, i'm thinking as i type but thats because it is so good that i need to. I really love your characters pixie is really well developed and you can really see what she has gone through and what a toll it has taken on her. i really really love this fic and it has made me really happy reading it 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: Awww thank you!! You don't get how happy this made me! I'll try to update soon and make sure its good! Thanks for the review, so niceee!!! :D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayla george A Sympathetic Weasley and I

23rd July 2013:
I. am. in. love! I need more like right now! 30/10! :D

Author's Response: Haha thank youu!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chivalrous A Sympathetic Weasley and I

27th June 2013:
I love this story! It's so good and hilarious! :)

Author's Response: Thank youuu! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jordan A Sympathetic Weasley and I

26th June 2013:
I really like your story. It's really good and fun to read. I want Pixie to become better friends with Rose, and then maybe Rose could talk to Albus about Pixie. Anyway, please update ASAP!

Author's Response: I think they might do but we'll see haha! Thank youuu for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon  A Sympathetic Weasley and I

17th June 2013:
I loved this chapter.
I'm glad she's friends with Louis again!
I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jordan A Comforting Brown and I

4th June 2013:
Please update very soon. I really like this story a lot. Its exactly what I was looking for. The only thing is there are many grammar errors and typos. Its not big because I really like this story :) PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Grammar is really not my strong point, i need a beta but i don't know where to find one!! Thanks for the review though :) x

 Report Review

Review #9, by I'm in love with James Sirius potter! A Comforting Brown and I

4th June 2013:
Awesome please keep going! I really really liked this!!!

Author's Response: Thanksss! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by jordan An Abnormal Appleby and I

3rd June 2013:
I really like this story. It's what i am looking for. Please keep writing. Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank youu! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ A Comforting Brown and I

3rd June 2013:
loved it, please, please hurry up and update!! :)

Author's Response: It'll probably be a while because i've got all my exams but ill try haha x

 Report Review

Review #12, by feathers101 An Abnormal Appleby and I

3rd June 2013:
Oh my GOD! Really loving this story!

Author's Response: Thanks!! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by feathers101 A Choir Boy Weasley and I

3rd June 2013:
I love love love that film too :) I'm now obsessively listening to the CD of it again :) I love your story, Louis is brilliant!

Author's Response: Haha it's a great film. Thanks I love writing him! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by itsonlyjamespotter A Comforting Brown and I

2nd June 2013:
This is a really awesome story! Update soon! ~Hannah xx

Author's Response: Thanks, all these reviews are really spurring me on tbh haha! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pygmy_Puff_32 A Helpful Moore and I

26th May 2012:
Love the story, update soon?:)

Author's Response: Thanks, i wont be updating for a while because ive got exams so it might be another two weeks or so before i do :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bluestreakspirit A Helpful Moore and I

16th May 2012:
Hi there! I have just read all of these wonderful chapters and I have a couple comments :) First off, nice job! I think you've found a pretty good way to make a tired storyline new and interesting.

Before I continue, I don't want you to hate me because you think I'm mean! This is meant as purely constructive criticism; I like this story--it could just be improved a bit. Don't hate me! . *puppydog eyes*

So, it definitely needs some editing. Commas, apostrophes, the likes. And sometimes the conversations or thought processes just seem a little too formal in language. Don't be afraid to loosen up a bit! It can also be a little awkward, in my opinion. Like the little "why did you choose me for the gift of your friendship" blurb here seemed a bit dramatic and maybe a tiny bit forced. I don't know. I like the sentiment, just not the way it played out.

The summary is kind of... weird. I think I only started reading this because it was a favorite of one of my frequented authors or something; the summary is not appealing. I would change that to be plot-relevant.

Lastly, I think that it would be great if you could make the chapters longer. Say, 3000 words? Is that too much? I just feel like sometimes nothing really happens. Take this one for example. Albus got a girlfriend. ...yeah, that's it.

I don't mean to be rude or harsh! I honestly like this story so far! I hope you don't hate me forever and that I helped, not hurt.
-Cat

Author's Response: Hi,
Wow that was like the longest review ever haha.
And no i dont hate you and i get what you mean about going through it and all because i am quite bad at grammar etc.
Its only really formal when i cant be bothered to write. I fell kinda obligated to write a bit at least once a week but when i do i cant really be bothered and thats when it comes out forced and... boring.
I havent actually looked at that summary since i first wrote it, which was a while ago but im so crap at summaries i cant think of anything, so if you have any suggestions or anyone else, i would put it up immediately, with recognition, because even i think its terrible.
The chapters are short because i'm really bad at description...and emotion. I dont have the proper umph to write a lot because on this other website i post on, it kinda looks like more and other people only write about that much. At one point i will go through this story to improve it but i have exams now and i need to revise. Probably in the next holidays i have or if i ever finish this story ill go back over it and improve it so its longer and better.
Basically, thanks for all the advice because i know its not the best, im just stressed now and thats also why the last chapter came out so bad. I will go over it at one point and i dont hate you, you helped :D
-Mary

p.s. i was being serious about that summary thing because i have NO idea what to say in that box :/ xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hedwig_forever A Consoling Potter and I

16th May 2012:
I loved this chapter but her relationship with James confuses me. I see her as closer to James than Albus but yet James fancies her sister not her? Bummer. Is this Albus/OC or James/OC

Author's Response: Just because theyre sort-of friends doesnt mean they fancy each other. James is going out with her sister and its an Al/OC story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan An Unhappy Brown and I

19th April 2012:
I love Aly and Aj, Like Whoa is one of my most favourite songs by them!

Author's Response: I know, i only found it recently and i cant help but love it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  An Unhappy Brown and I

19th April 2012:
So funny XD
Great to see some more of her sister.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen in the next chapter, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Ive gotten about one quarter of it written and i realised there will only be around three or four more chapters if it all maps out how i want it too, which is sad :( xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon  A Silent Potter and I

19th April 2012:
Just realised that I haven't replied to this chapter even though I've read it... sorry about that.
I really loved this chapter :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks and dont worry, you dont need to review on each chapter its just good to know you still like it :) xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hedwig_forever A Silent Potter and I

10th April 2012:
I really liked this chapter and it was nice to see Albus standing up for someone. I didn't like the way James acted in this chapter though. However I wanted to tell you how much I love the way you title your chapters I think they are really inventive. Keep Writing :)

Author's Response: Yeah, i havent really been showing anything for Albus maybe/maybe not liking her so i thought i might as well add it in. An dont worry, he has an explanation, he didn't actually just not help to see his brother getting beaten up! And thanks thats really nice!! Thanks for the review! :D xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrypotterluver123 A Silent Potter and I

9th April 2012:
i love your story. "princess" is sooo funny. i would DIE if my name was princess haha. great chapter! update soon!
xoxo harrypotterluver123

Author's Response: Haha thanks, and yeah, i know!
Im nealry half way through the next chapter now so itll be up in the next week or so :) xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon  An Adorable Patil and I

4th April 2012:
AVPM quote!! Loved it!! XD
'Princess'?! I think I actually snorted while laughing reading that!! I'd hate so much to be called that!!
You've got more reviews!! Yay!!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: What was the quote again? Its been a while since I submitted this and I've completely forgotten. but thanks for reviewing... again, and probably being the only one. Ill try and write some more but I'm lacking motivation seeing as i don't really get any reviews and now TDA wont let me resubmit my request for a banner because i keep on getting told off because i make stupid mistakes i don't realise I'm making, and people rarely read stories without banners (im most annoyed at that seeing as they only just told me i could never resubmit for a banner again. >:() and... angry rant at the mean people at TDA over, thanks again for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by little_rebels An Abnormal Appleby and I

29th March 2012:
Well, since you asked... ;)
She's pregnant, 'again'? Ooooh, the plot thickens!
And everyone wants a gay best friend ;) I love Louis! And I love Albus... he's kinda cute :D
Update soon! :)
Little_rebels

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
And, i knoww, mysterious much?! Hahaha!
I love him too to be honest, he would be my ideal best friend (that's a boy)!
Thanks for the review, and i'll get onto writing it soon!! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan An Abnormal Appleby and I

28th March 2012:
Well her mother getting pregnant is certainly a surprise.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>