Reading Reviews for A Fall Through Time
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fastreader12 A Shadow in the Arch

8th May 2014:
Very good! I love it so far! Please update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NatySkyPot A Shadow in the Arch

2nd September 2013:
Muy bueno, cuando es el próximo capitulo?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lauren A Shadow in the Arch

29th May 2013:
OHMYGODS WRITE MORE!! BEST CROSSOVER EVER!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LivingInTheMalfoyManner A Shadow in the Arch

6th September 2012:
MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE! I don't think you understand how much I need more of this story. I litteraly died and went to heaven while reading this. I NEED you to write more o.o I love this so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginerva_molly_weasley A Hole In Space

5th August 2012:
Oh now this is interesting. I love the fact it involved Rose and is a doctor story! I see too many now that involve Amy as the main character and whilst Amy is awesome, Rose is my favourite!

I love the idea of there being a hole in space with a whole different world behind it. I hope the doctor crash lands into the ministry! Now that will be interesting!

The thought that there is a prophecy regarding the appearance of the doctor truly interests me as many people say that where the doctor is the trouble follows so I really would like to see what trouble continues to happen in this!

Feel free to rerequest!

Author's Response: Thank you for the praise! I agree, Rose is the best. (Though I love Amy too)
I'll try my best to continue as soon as possible!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hidesbehindhersmile A Shadow in the Arch

7th July 2012:
I HAVE BEEN LOOKING SO LONG FOR A HP/DW CROSSOVER. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER AND THIS HAS LIFTED MY SPIRITS SO MUCH! I'll stop with the caps now but this is amazing. Please, never stop writing as it is beyond perfection, and update whenever you can!
This has made me so freaking happy!

Lots of love,
Laurs xx

Author's Response: CAPS ARE GREAT! USE AS MANY AS YOU WOULD LIKE!
Thank you so much for the wonderful praise! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I'll try my best to continue as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by KDV A Shadow in the Arch

1st July 2012:
As it turns out I am totally into this story. I was hunting for a good Crossover fic of this nature. Glad I found yours :) Please swiftly continue!! Can't wait for the remainder of the fic:)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! With all of the crossovers on this site, that is really nice to say :) I'll try my best to continue as quickly as possible
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by xDearDiaryx A Shadow in the Arch

21st June 2012:
it's really good :) hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try really hard to finish the next chapter and have it up as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Frankie Potter A Hole In Space

9th June 2012:
Your writing is amazing, you wrote the Doctor perfectly. I'm really excited about the plot.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried really hard to get the characterization of the Doctor just right so I'm glad he sounds okay!
I'm trying really hard to get the next chapter finished, but I'm a little short on time lately. I'll try my best to get it up soon. Thank you so much for the review and for reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Remus A Bad Wolf in the Department of Mysteries

2nd June 2012:
Alright, back to the second review.

Whatever I said last time about formatting still carry to this review. Same goes with grammar, detail and imagery.

The story, as good of a plot it has, is confusing. All of the sudden Harry's talking to Proudfoot and then it jumps to Rose. You have to divider to tell the reader that the scene is changing. You don't even need to have a break, with detail and some spacing you can definitely accomplish that.

Overall, your plot is very interesting as stated previously. But the formatting and the issues with punctuation and whatnot are killing the flow of your story. What I recommend you to do is to get a Beta reader. They're fantastic. I had one for my new story and they can really be of help.

Suggest you get someone who has knowledge of Doctor Who as well. While your characterization of the Doctor is spot on, it wouldn't hurt to have someone who knows the fandome.

Other than that, that's it!
Keep on writing, for practice makes perfect! :)

--Perelandra

Author's Response: Thank you for the critique!
Ooops! I didn't catch that I forgot to put a divide in that space. Complete accident.
I definitely agree that I need a beta reader. I haven't had a proper grammer teacher since eighth grade so that might be part of it.
I admit that I'm probably not as knowledgible of classic WHO as I should be. I've had limitted access to it, being American and all, but I know the new seasons like the back of my hand and I've watched as much classic WHO as I can. I could have overlooked or forgotten something though, so I would have rathered you point out the specific inconsistencies with the fandom in the story.
Thank you for the honest critique! I really appreciate that you took the time to read and review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Remus The Ministry

1st June 2012:
Hey, Perelandra here from the forums.

The first thing I want to point out is your formatting. It's so hard to read and kills the flow of your story.

Second, you have absolutely no description. All you have is dialogue. While your characterization of both Doctor Who and Harry Potter are very spot on, your lack of narration is really getting into the flow.

It feels like they're just standing around talking. You have no emotions, setting, imagery which will always make a story a lot better.

Other than that, plot is very interesting and like I said...your characters are spot on!

On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the critique!
The formatting always messes up on me! Though I have started using the simple editor and that seems to be helping.
Yeah, description isn't really my strong suit and with the Doctor I can get a little bit carried away with dialogue. But I'm glad the characterization is spot on despite the lack of description.
I guess most of this chapter is just them standing around and talking so that might be part of it. I think I try too hard to convey emotion through dialogue rather than description, but I guess I wasn't so successful in this chapter.
Thanks for taking the time to critique!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Remus Two Worlds Collide

21st May 2012:
Perelandra here again!

That prophecy was great! I'm intrigued. The prophecy's wording made everything so much better!

When Hermione asks "Does the ministry know what this prophecy contains?" I think 'Ministry' needs to be capitalized due to being an institution. I'm SO glad that you didn't make Harry Head of Auror...lot of people tend to ignore Robards was in charge before Harry.

You have some formatting issues towards the middle to end of this chapter. It looks like every paragraph is indented to the right once throwing off balance your formatting.

Hmm...perhaps I was wrong on the whole 'Alternate Universe' deal...and your story just took a turn I was hoping it wouldn't happen. I'm not a great fan of Doctor landing in the books and telling their companions that they're in the 'fictitious world' now turned 'parallel universe'. Either they're not done right or just end up going all kinds of wrong due to them not addressing the fact that an author PUBLISHED the books and that Harry & co are just characters to the Doctor and the companion. Haha, long rant...sorry, though, that's just my preference.

I am, however, intrigued where you're going with this and how you'll execute it.

So if you wish for me to continue reading and reviewing, feel free to re-request once I'm open!!

--Perelandra

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like the prophecy. I was a little unsure about it when I wrote it so I'm glad it sounded alright :)
Oh, the formatting defaults on this site always mess me up! They do such weird things to my stories.
I know the whole parallel universe thing is a little weird and hard to do right. I tried to write it differently, but it bugged me because the Doctor talked about the books in an episode so I know that he knows about them. So I thought I would challenge myself and attempt to do the alternate universe, hole in space thing. Though I think I will have to edit the third and fourth chapter because right now they don't really work with the idea just yet. Plus, the Doctor still has yet to explain the hole and I'm five chapters in.
Thank you so much for yet another extremely helpful review! Definitely re-requesting!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Remus A Hole In Space

21st May 2012:
Dear goodness!! I have to say... your 10th sounds amazingly awesome!

Haha, now that I got that out of my system...! It's Perelandra from the forums here with your review. I'll be reviewing this as I read.

As stated at the beginning, the 10th's voice was seeping at the beginning of this chapter. I could literally visualize him working on the control consul talking to Rose. Amazing introduction to the story! It literally sucked me in!

One piece of criticism/advice: You use Harry's name a lot. "Harry muttered", "Harry didn't answer", "Harry came to a sudden stop"...if you were to add "He" here and there your flow will be so much better because right now it feels like you're repeating yourself too much saying their names in almost every sentence. You have a good flow already...not too much detail and not too flat when it comes to description.

'Dark Resurrection' Great name for that era.

Your Doctor seriously makes me giddy with happiness.

Plot wise: I'm interested. This sounds like a promising story. Your Doctor, who is one of the most difficult characters ever, is well in character. I'm already questioning of Nott knows of the Doctor. And btw, I'm glad you didn't write this as a "Alternate Dimension" Sort of story. At least I don't think it is...those always don't seem to be done right. Why can't the Doctor and the Wizarding world be in the same universe.

Anyway, great chapter! Now on to the next.

--Perelandra

Author's Response: Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry it took me so long to reply! My computer decided to stage a tech rebellion against HPFF, apparently, and wouldn't let me review, reply to reviews, or edit any of my stories. Anyway, I am here now and can finally reply to your wonderful review!
I am so glad Ten's in character! I tried really hard to make the Doctor the Doctor, and I'm happy that he sounds right :)
I'll be sure to change the 'Harry' thing! I'm glad you pointed it out because I completely missed that in editing.
Sorry, the story is going to take a little turn for the alternate dimension. The Doctor will explain things later, but I think I need to do a little editing on that part.
Thank you for the kind and wonderfully helpful review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily A Shadow in the Arch

11th May 2012:
well written. I really enjoyed reading it!! two of my fav things - who and potter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so much fun finding ways to combine two incredibly awesome stories, and I'm glad you enjoyed the result :)
Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterhead42 A Bad Wolf in the Department of Mysteries

14th April 2012:
brilliant!!! i am so glad u updated my mind keeps thinking about bad wolf. cant wait 2 read more

Author's Response: Thank you! There is plenty more bad wolf to come :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lacylennox A Bad Wolf in the Department of Mysteries

13th April 2012:
…any chance of continuing?? It's really good

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter five will hopefully be up sometime this week and there is plenty more to come:) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #17, by Loopy456 A Bad Wolf in the Department of Mysteries

27th March 2012:
Hi there :) I've just read all four chapters and I am enjoying it very much so far. I love Doctor Who! I must say this story seems to be far better thought out and planned then a lot of other HP/Doctor Who cross-overs that I have read. I love the way you've brought in 'Bad Wolf' and I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! With all of the DW crossovers on this site that is so great to hear. I tried really hard to make the Doctor Who as compatable with the story as possible.Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hopefully chapter seven will be up sometime this week :)
(I love how many Whovians are on this site!)


 Report Review

Review #18, by babypotter A Bad Wolf in the Department of Mysteries

22nd March 2012:
finaly...its been a long time

Author's Response: So sorry about the slow updates! I have been super busy and haven't been able to find a consistent time to write. Chapter Five is nearly done though so it should be submitted sometime this week. Thanks for continuing to read and review despite the long wait! I really appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Phoenix The Ministry

15th February 2012:
This story just combines my two favourite things perfectly! You have a real talent, and this story just warms my heart, to see the Doctor and Rose and the trio all together!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy I can put my two biggest obsessions to good use. Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'll try my best to have the next chapter up soon

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicmuggle01 The Ministry

15th February 2012:
Now you really do have my attention with this story. What is the Doctor's role in all this? Is the prophecy really to do with the Doctor? I could go on and on with the questions.
Once again you have produced another excellently written chapter and I must know more. So I am adding this story to favs so I'll know when you update and also give you another 10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: I'll try my best! I'm going on a road trip so I will have plenty of time to write. Hopefully next chapter should be up soon. I was a little anxious when writing the prophecy so I'm glad you're happy with the result.
Thank you so much for continuing to read and for all the wonderful reviews!


 Report Review

Review #21, by magicmuggle01 Two Worlds Collide

15th February 2012:
Once again you've produced another excellent chapter.
This story is progressing nicely, I wonder where this prophecy fits in with all this? I must move on. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind reviews! I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magicmuggle01 A Hole In Space

15th February 2012:
Wow, what a great start to your story.
I love Doctor Who and so far the other cross overs that I've read on this site have not quite hit the mark that the start of this story has for me.
I loved the hole in space thing, it opens up so much potential in a story.
Great start and I must move on. So 10/10 and moving onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! With all the other Doctor Who crossovers on the site that's really nice to hear. I knew the Doctor had heard about the Harry Potter world before because he meantions the books in an episode, so the hole in space was a way for me to combine two universes. I think the Doctor will explain the hole in a later chapter.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by babypotter Two Worlds Collide

9th February 2012:
wow.really good.i am interested how Doctor explained magic,and what will happen with Rose

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm actually pretty proud of the explanation that the Doctor comes up with for magic. It's all in the third chapter.
Thanks so much for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #24, by babypotter A Hole In Space

9th February 2012:
cant wait to see what will happen next.hoping there will be an update soon..

Author's Response: Awesome! I'm almost finished with chapter four so it should be up soon. I'll be sure to write a storm this weekend! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marissa A Hole In Space

6th February 2012:
I just stumbled upon this site, so I apologize if I'm doing this review incorrectly, but...I absolutely love this story. I just have to say it. I. Love. It.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm a newbie to this site, and this is the first story I've posted so it's really great to get my first review. When I saw that little number one next to the review bar I got so excited :)
Thanks again for the wonderful review. Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon. I just submitted it for validation so it might take a little while
Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login