Reading Reviews for Wonderwall
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gladis Gudgeon Chapter Ten

11th May 2014:
I have gotten really into Regulus fics lately, and this is one of the better ones. I really like the realistic indecision.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ardenia Chapter Ten

3rd February 2014:
Oh, I wish it wasn't over so quickly! I liked how the writing slowed towards the end, allowing us to savour their last moments... So bittersweet. Thank you again for another wonderful story. You're truly a fantastic author.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erika Chapter Ten

29th March 2012:
Holy cow I'm bawling. Wahhh

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by Keira7794 Chapter Seven

12th March 2012:
Oooh Sirius knows!

Hi! Just wanted to leave a quick review to tell you how much I'm enjoying this story so far! :)

It's such an odd pairing that I really wanted to read it when I saw it in the ship reccomendations on the forums! :)

Your characters are great and I love how you're portraying the relationship between Regulus and Sirius!

Anyhow, onto the nexr chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far and I hope that you continue to enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophie <3 Chapter Ten

5th March 2012:
:'( Poor Regulus. I know you probably didn't mean it to be Sirius's fault, but he could of been with James if it wasn't for him. I know it wasn't a good place or time for gay relationships, but they could have been together behind closed doors, if Sirius hadn't told them not to. I swear, I'm almost in tears now. I love your portrayal of Regulus, and not just in this story. Why couldn't he have lived?
I really love this story, it really inspired me for other stories, aswell as Haunted (Haunted is by far my favorite story that I've ever read). The way you talk about how gay relationships were at the time, this kind of situation happened many many times, and still does. Anyway, I'm rambling. I love your work, and I actually think you should think about writing a book, to be published. :)

Sophie

Author's Response: Oh Sirius wasn't the problem, he was merely the voice for the problem, sadly. And honestly, what kind of relationship could they have in secret? It would have made them both miserable. :(

And I feel you. I hate the canon fact of Regulus dying. It's why I don't plan on writing him anymore. After Haunted, I was in a mess. This just tore me up more. D:

Thank you so much!! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by Katherine Chapter Three

4th March 2012:
1. I love how you have moments of pure humour (though most of it it is funny anyway) throughout your chapters; the hamster lyric (and oh goodness, "The Centipedes" in Ch. 1 had me rolling) was fabulous.

2. "But all the denial in the world would not change the fact that Regulus knew he had feelings—inappropriate feelings—for James Potter."
Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ I like to add a bit of lightheartedness to generally sad/angsty stories to keep them from being too...blah. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katherine Chapter Two

4th March 2012:
Dawww. It's perfect: subtle; slow; WEIRD!!!; overwhelming; and beautiful for them both. Tee hee hee hee he.

Author's Response: Hehehe Thank you!! I'm glad that you're liking it so far!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Katherine Chapter One

4th March 2012:
I know that you wrote this for the challenge and all, but I love the idea and am very pleased to have discovered your work. I'm not on HPFF often but am very happy to have found your story waiting for me. It's so heartfelt and genuine. Regulus having a crush on James - perfect! Haha. Thank you! Can't wait to finish.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blackkat13 Chapter Ten

4th March 2012:
So, I can remember thinking about how badly I wanted this chapter to come out... In one way, I'm glad it did, but in another I just want to cry until you write another chapter.

You know, this is the first story or fan fiction that has left the same sinking and empty feeling in the pit of my stomach as the actual Harry Potter. This, if you couldn't tell, is a huge complement.

You are an amazing writer, giving me the perfect balance between description and dialogue. This is a beautiful story, that left me with a profound and beautiful look on life. I really respect you as an author, a story-teller, and a person over all. It's beyond the time that we need to open our eyes to new possibilities. So thank you, thank you so much and I hope that the rest of your stories, both past and to-be-written, will be as amazing and mind-blowing as this one.

10/10 like always

thank you,
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I don't even know what else I can say. This definitely made my day. ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by inkbutterfly Chapter Ten

4th March 2012:
I love it.
Really, I dont actually know what to say about it. I just enjoyed this story so much, and even though it is a tragedy, it was so powerful and the writing was so good. I would just sit there entranced by the story and wonder what is going to happen next.
This chapter was by far my favourite. I thought that when it ended I would be really upset by what happened between them and for Regulus, but I actually think that you couldnt have done it better. The conversation they had was brilliant, because I felt as if they said all they need to and then James could walk away peacefully, and move on. Regulus, though, I'm not sure if he moved on, I think he just buried his feelings so far down that he didnt feel anything.
I am also glad they didnt talk to much of what they could have been, because the story would have felt incomplete and like something was missing after that.
It's really good, and I loved every moment of it!

-Kerryn xx

Author's Response: Thank you!!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story and thanks for all of your wonderful reviews! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Ten

4th March 2012:
Oh, this was, like, the saddest ending I've ever read. Because it was just so... Real. This could so have happened and been how they ended up and... Oh, I want to cry way more than I thought I would. :(

But it was so amazingly done. It felt so real, like I said before. And they are just amazing together, James and Regulus (they are my sig for a reason :P). And you write them together amazingly and believable!

Brilliant final chapter! 10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! All of your reviews have been so great and they mean so much to me. Just...thank you!! ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkbutterfly Chapter Nine

12th February 2012:
:(
I hate it when they fight and I feel sorry for James but also understand Sirius.
I just wish they could be together and happy but I know they can't. Maybe they can be happy anyway without each other.
Wondering whats going to happen next. I am hooked onto this story.
;) and you're welcome to the compliments because you deserve them!
Xoxo

Author's Response: Me too :(
I like to think James goes on to be very happy. I'm a full supporter of canon James/Lily. I just like a little Regulus on the side ;)
Regulus...not so much. What with the Death Eater and the dying stuff. :(
Thank you once again, much appreciated!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kat Chapter Nine

11th February 2012:
i love the risk you took in this whole story. Please keep writting, it's SO good!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Nine

8th February 2012:
Yay! See, about the lying thing, I wondered if James would tell Sirius (out of guilt and thinking he'd hate him, not just to lie), so that he told him is so much better!

But Regulus knows Sirius knows! That would be an awkward conversation... If there is one. I think he'd take his brother knowing a little better if he knew that Sirius would be accepting if things were different and why Sirius is acting this way. Damn their parents!

So anxious for the next chapter, to know what's going to happen now!

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken so long to respond. :(
Anyways, thank you, like always. Your reviews ♥
I couldn't bear the idea of James keeping a secret from Sirius. They are best friends after all. It's all one big awkward mess right now. Daphne, Sirius, James, Regulus, Evan, Lily *sigh*
Thank you again. ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Eight

5th February 2012:
Ah! The kiss in the rain! What an epic rainy kiss between my favorite boys... *cough* Our favorite boys. :P

This chapter was so sweet and wonderful and something happened! Finally! LOL. All that tension was beginning to drive me crazy! Now, will the tension build again or will they give in? Secretly, of course. Oh, forbidden romance, lying to friends, and Lily/James? I sense possible drama.

I can't wait to find out! It's like a slash-Romeo and Juliet... Which is a little sad.

I can't wait to read the next chapter!

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Everyone's favorite! If only, then we'd have so much more James/Regulus fanfic out there. *sniffle*
If you think the tension was bad, try writing it. LOL. I've had them screaming in my ears since day one to get to the kissing. Those two are insufferable sometimes, I swear. :P

I don't like the idea of lies, but the other stuff is there. ^_^
Thank you so much for another amazing review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by inkbutterfly Chapter Eight

4th February 2012:
Ayayayayayaya!
^.^; Wow. I don't know what to say...
Good.
Very, very good.
I love you for writing this, and I hope that James doesn't, intentionally or not, break Regulus heart. Because I have this sinking feeling that that will happen.
But, for now, they are happy and so am I.
Aw! It was so cute and... naw, cute.
So, you have fulfilled my wishes for this story, so thank you so much!
It's really great and EVERYONE should love it and worship you for your extremely brilliant writing.
Maybe that was a bit over the top, not everyone, but anyone with enough taste to appreciate this work of art.
I give you my highest praise, whatever that may be :)
The only thing is that now you have me so excited, the next chapter will have to be pretty damn awesome so I don't get disappointed!
Good luck ;)
Xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!!
I'll just say that James would never break someone's heart on purpose. :(

I don't even know what to say. Your review is just so...flattering and sweet and wonderful and completely adored. Thank you so much for your praise, it means a lot! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #17, by xjamesandlilyx Chapter Eight

4th February 2012:
Wowowow, best chapter yet!
Especially because something finally happened. The sexual tension earlier was getting so strong I was just itching for something, anything, to happen between them. This is amazing. Love the way you portray their romance - can't wait to see where it goes from here. Completely hooked(: Please update soon? I love it!

Author's Response: Hehehe Thank you!
I'm glad that you like it. ^_^
And thanks for leaving a review!! More coming soon. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophie <3 Chapter Seven

1st February 2012:
OMG i just realised You're my favorite author on this site! I have read the majority of your stories and only today did I realise they were all by the same author! you are amazing!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I'm glad that you enjoy my work and thanks for all the sweet reviews. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Seven

30th January 2012:
Ah, he did know! I love that if circumstances were different, Sirius would approve of their relationship. So it saddens me even more that it can't happen. Sirius' comment about their parents made me think "they're not important, don't listen to him, James!"

James' and Reggie's interaction in the shop was so sweet; James so has better taste. She's gone down in my books *glares at her for glaring at James* LOL. No, I still quite like her. She's a likeable character. And i still feel sorry. It's just principle, being Team James and all... :P

Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yup ^_^ You can add that to your list of correct guesses. I swear sometimes you know my writing a little too well. LOL.

I like to think of Sirius as very accepting where James and Regulus would be concerned. I'm sure he'd much rather Regulus be in love with a guy than become a Death Eater *sniffle*

The more I write Daphne, the more I feel sorry for her. :'( I like to think she goes on to lead a nice happy life after Regulus is gone. *another sniffle*

Thank you again, you're awesome! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #20, by inkbutterfly Chapter Seven

30th January 2012:
I absolutely love this chapter. The way everything turned out was just...perfect.
The way you wrote it is brilliant and I just love the way Sirius noticed what was going on and understood James perfectly.
Really, it's all perfect.
Poor Remus being overshadowed by Sirius all the time. I can't bring myself to pity Peter though, I have always loathed him.
Can't wait for the next chapter :)
Xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
Aww I don't think he's always overshadowed. I like to think Remus at least got a little bit of attention in school. ^_^
I'm in the same boat. I write him because it's canon, but I can't stand Peter.

Thank you for another wonderful review! ♥ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #21, by inkbutterfly Chapter Six

25th January 2012:
You know, you just made me cry. In the part when James is thinking about Regulus and Sirius. It was just so horrible the way the brothers can just drift apart and that strong connection they had between them just turn into a memory. I feel so intensely sorry for Sirius, for all that he has lost and for all that he has to go through.
Also, the bit with Lily, it seems as if James doesn't care for her so much any more. What did Donovan do?
Yay! I can't wait till chapter 8!
And finally, the way the Sirius cheered up James was really sweet. I love seeing their friendship because they trust each other so much and know each other so well, it makes me smile.
Then the lie, that was sad in a sort of annoying but inevitable way. Like, he felt as if he had to lie, but I wish he didn't have to.
Can't wait to see what happens next :)
Xx

Author's Response: It always kills me to think about the way the war separated Regulus and Sirius. Especially since I like to imagine them as close when children. But it's just another part of tragedy. They're hardly the only ones who lost a sibling. (Petunia and Molly for example)

I'm curious why it seems like James doesn't care about Lily. Even someone who is in love with another person can hardly be expected to spend every moment of every day pining away for them, especially when the other person is constantly rejecting them.
As for Donovan, it isn't important what he did. That's why I didn't say. Donovan is symbolic of the growth that James needs. While James still believes that it's alright to get quick revenge and do damaging things (such as put someone afraid of heights in the air) in order to combat their behaviour, Lily finds it immature. Revenge and fighting violence with violence isn't the way the Order works. And it isn't the way Lily works. And until James can see that no matter what the other person did, there is no excuse for playing petty revenge games, Lily cannot view him as a mature person.

No, the lie wasn't needed. At all. But it was prompted by James' fear and his confusion. Which will gradually sort itself out as proper emotional conflict tends to do. So James most certainly did not have to lie, and it will come around to bite him.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Six

23rd January 2012:
Oh, James! Lying! I never thought I'd see it... Or read it. LOL.

I love how this story is progressing. I'm always excited for the next chapter, for any story of yours actually. But this is one of my favorites. :D

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Well if it's any consolation, he feels really bad about it. :(
Thank you so much!! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #23, by inkbutterfly Chapter Five

22nd January 2012:
Ahh! Please please please please make them kiss.
Just once.
It would be like. woah. Amazing.
Please?!?
I really like the brotherly relationship between Sirius and Regulus. Its really realistic and makes me smile. But then I get sad because of what happens to them later.
Okay, I love their little cute flirty moments. Put more of them as well.
Only if you want...
Its so obsessive! How on earth do you write like this?
I think I enjoy it so much because of the huge mix of emotions in it. There are so many types of relationships between different people and it is really interesting to read.
Good luck and good job!

Author's Response: Don't worry, they shall have their kiss.
Eventually.
Actually I have it written now, so stay on the look out for Chapter eight. :)

Thank you for that. On the brother thing. I always hate to think about how close they must have been growing up, just to have it all snatched away. Just one more thing that Voldemort took away from all of them. :(

There will be more cute flirty moments, I guarantee it ;)

Thank you so much!! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Five

21st January 2012:
"He didn't understand why Sirius was suddenly so eager to talk about James and Lily..."

My assumptions: Ah! He does know. About Reggie's feelings, anyway. Or he suspects. And he's trying to subtly remind his brother that James is 'straight' so Reggie doesn't get hurt. Because he doesn't know about James' feelings. I wonder what he'd say...

That is my current assumption. :)

Anyway, great chapter. I love the brothers' interactions, as well as Reggie's and James'. I also actually quite like Daphne, I feel sorry that she can't have Reggie the way she wants. Bringing in the fear was great too. Not exactly good to be gay in the 70s. Some people forget that in stories, especially if they're writing romance.

So amazing job. 10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Ah you and your assumptions. You'll be the death of me. I just sit here and grin like a manic fool doing that finger touching thing like Mister Burns going "maybe...maayybeee".

So there...maybe ;)

It kills me cause I wanna be like "here's what happens" *flails* !!
I'm kinda fond of Daphne too. Which is weird, because I usually hate any females that I write. :P
The fear..always something I try to take into account, especially in Marauder times. It wasn't even legal for someone under 18 back then :(

Anyways, thank you for yet another grin-inducing review. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter One

21st January 2012:
Helllooo! This is a really good first chapter. I like how Regulus has to learn all these ridiculous old time practices, like playing the piano. Playing to piano doesn't really seem like something Regulus would do. I also like the relationship you've created between Regulus and Sirius and Sirius acts like you would expect an older brother to, not overly mean but does like to crack jokes that may be insulting, but still there and willing to help.

I also can't really see James in the Black house, I found that surprising for some reason... but I do like how James is also sort of nice to Regulus and not mean because he's a Slytherin. Although I also can't really see Regulus sneaking into the Gryffindor Common Room. Okay, I just can't see a lot of this stuff happening for some reason (like Regulus having a crush on James) but at the same time I do like it and am enjoying reading it.

I loved their mother's reaction at the end when she saw Regulus. I could see her being slightly shocked and I laughed at how she said "my Regulus" and "What has he done to you?" That was hilarious.

This was a really good start and I can't wait to see what happens next!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Well, as the first line implies, Regulus can't see himself playing the piano either. Lol.

I could spend hours and hours discussing the levels of James' psyche towards Regulus (in my opinions) but I'd rather let them be explored through the course of the story. As for James visiting Sirius...he is his best friend.
As for the Regulus visiting the common room thing, I suppose that's a matter of one person's perception of a character compared to another person's perception. However it doesn't violate canon in any way, so I feel that it's entirely plausible. :)

As for the crush, Regulus and James are the pairing for the story, so if it's entirely impossible to accept the pairing, you might wanna not read it. Lol. Because it does go past a simple crush. ^.^

I suppose that is what makes fanfiction so diverse, we all have our own "head canons" and ideas for the characters that aren't ever 100% what someone else would see them as.

Thank you for reviewing. :) --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>