Reading Reviews for Give My Heart, Give My Soul
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel Chapter Seven

30th June 2012:
Good chapter, but short compared to the last one =( I'm glad that Malfoy was back in this chapter. It really made me laugh the way Hermione had him pinned and could bascially have killed him and he wouldn't have been able to stop her and all he could say was "I can see your knickers" lol!

Update soon =]

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was short. I tried to get it longer but nothing would come out well after "Obliviate" so i had to leave it as it was.

I thought that was funny as well. I put it in and was thinking that i would take it out but after having such a heavy chapter something had to make it lighter and that just seemed to be what it would be.

I hope you continue to read Rebel. :D

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady Penelope Rouge Chapter Seven

25th June 2012:
Wow... This story is wonderful, I just had to leave a review -even a brief one.

Okay, first of all, I have to say I adore how you've combined HP with Greek mythology. I really love Greek and Roman mythology, and one of the courses I'm currently taking is archaeology. And I also like astronomy too, so I knew I would love this story the moment I stumbled on it.

I love the plotline, the character development, the descriptions, the writing, everything! I'm eagerly awaiting the next update!

-Forgive me any misspellings, Im writing from my phone.-.-

Author's Response: Hi Penelope! I'm glad you took the plunge and had a read of this. I hadn't seen anything like this out there (i have read one or two based on the siege of troy, but never anything like this) and it just wouldn't get out of my head!

I'm glad you like the story, it's going to get more mythological as we go on. :D At least thats the plan.

I hope you will continue to read and i hear from you soon!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #3, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter Seven

20th June 2012:
Yaay!!! Another review for you from me for an awesome chapter! I have waited so anxiously for this chapter! I hoped to see it every time I came onto the site!! Now, onto the story itself! I still love the mythology in this, but I love how you're doing more Dramione :) I can't wait for the next chapter, no matter how long it takes! :D

Author's Response: Hey Angel! It's so nice to see you again! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and as i have said before the Dramione in this may be slow. Hopefully i wont be too long with the next chapter, but as i said, i will finish this story even if it is just for you. :D

See you at the next chapter!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel Chapter Six

6th May 2012:
Aw, that's all there is?? Update soon!! I really want to know what's going on with Hermione and Hades and Zeus etc!!
I'm glad Draco was back in this chapter, even if it was only for a little bit! I was beginning to miss him =P

Author's Response: Lol, an update is coming! I've just started seriously working on the next chapter and hope to have that out soon (depending on a few major RL issues) BUT my semester is over now and i have 3 months off so i should have plenty of time to continue writing now. :D

(fingers crossed for an update within a week or so)

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #5, by HartOfARebel Chapter Four

6th May 2012:
Her uncle is Hades??? So his brother would be Zeus?? Haha, what the hell is going on!! Greek Gods crossed with Harry Potter...well that's new =D

Author's Response: Hades had two brothers. Zeus and Poseidon. Hermione calls Hades her uncle but he is actually her. . . . . i'm not going to spoil it here. :P

I actually have several stories ready to be written set in different mythologies, and have loved the concept of doing a Greek God/Harry Potter story for a long time.

Ah, i can't tell you what is going on yet, that would spoil the suprise! :P

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebel Chapter Two

6th May 2012:
Why does this not have more reviews?!?!
This story is very well written! I like that Hermione and Draco are very in character, in that they so obviously hate each other. Draco is going to try and find out what's wrong with Hermione, at first to try and get her in trouble and to get the upper hand on her, and then things will develop!
Oh I'm excited =]

Author's Response: Hi! I am so sorry it took so long to reply! I've just finished my exams and have finally had time to sit down and write some more of this story!

I am so glad that you seem to enjoy it. :D Thank you! Haha, i wish i had more reviews, but i'm happy as long as i get one or two constant reviewers/followers.

Obviously i can't reveal too much but this story is developing a mind of its own now! Things that i never thought of putting into it are slowly working their way into it and i am sure you will enjoy it!

Love to hear from you again soon!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #7, by sarahkay502 Chapter Six

21st February 2012:
This is a really great story. I am so curious about what is going on I could not put down my computer, but I am confused also. Where is Draco part of this story? Isn't this supposed to be a dramione?

Author's Response: Hey Sarah,

I'm glad you are liking the story, so far. The Draco part will be coming up and there is a lot of interaction bewteen the two of them. Draco reappears at the end of chapter seven, unfortunately. But since this story is told from Hermione's point of view, it would make sense that she doesn't see him often at the moment.

Read on and you will find your Dramione, I promise you. It may just take a while, that's all.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #8, by TalaTiva Chapter Six

19th February 2012:
I am new here on this site, and I am glad that I happened upon your story. I love that you are using mythology, it is an interesting twist. I look forward to reading more of the story!

Author's Response: Hey Tala,

Welcome to HPFF. I'm kinda new here as well, (around a month now!). I'm glad that you are enjoying the story,

I'm planning that when this story is completed that I will (hopefully) do the Mythos Series - a collection of stories based on different mythologies (Greek, Egyptian, Norse, Mayan, Celtic etc). It'll be a lot of work but it will be interesting.

I'll also have to finish Heart of the Ocean which is about half way-ish done (on my computer, not whats posted of course).

I hope that you will continue to read.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #9, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter Six

18th February 2012:
Awww! :( I don't like that you won't be updating often anymore..But that's okay because it will make it that much better when you do!! Once again, I love this story. I love the Greek mythology in it and I love the way you portray the characters. Though I am greatly saddened that I won't get to see more chapters frequently, I will continue to review the chapters as they come up, as promised!! :D Can't wait for the next one and I hope you do well at the university this semester!! :)

Author's Response: Hey Angel,

Unfortunately there is not a lot that I can do. I have a very full load this semester as well as 4 weeks of placement. I'll write as much as I can, but I can't promise much.

I'm still glad that you like the story. And I intend on finishing it, even if it is just for you. ;)

Till next time,

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #10, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter Five

9th February 2012:
Yaay!!! I'm glad you're going with the book and not the movie. As much as I love the movies, they do leave out a lot. Not many people know that Dean was there and was also snatched. Or that they met up with him and I believe Tonks' dad(if I remember correctly) before it happened. As promised, I leave you with a review and compliments to your writing and ideas! Keep it up and I will keep reading and reviewing :)

Author's Response: Movies? What movies? lol, yes I am going with the books, hence why (spoiler?) Lavender is alive. It is never mentioned in the book if she died or not and its only in the movie that she died in the war.

The next chapter will be up soon, in the next day or so then updates will slow down a bit. But keep your eyes on my page. ;)

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryPotterIsTheBest Chapter Five

8th February 2012:
Wow! Your story's so good! I love the writing style and the way you view things, the little clues to what hermionie is keeping secret are ry nice, they keep you interested in what's going on! At some points it can be a bit vague but that just adds to the mystery of it!
Thanks for the quick update and I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, HarryPotterIsTheBest (I have to wholeheartedly agree in regards to your name!)

My writing style has changed from what it used to be a couple of years ago (see Heart of the Ocean, which was written first).

I try to view things from how the characters would see them if they were real people. I try to stay in character as much as possible and try to base their reactions on my own personal experiences or how I think I would react.

However, since I have no personal experience of war, I have had to base the characters reactions to the war after the people - men, woman and children - who experienced WWII. My main inspiration for this is my Opa (grandfather) who was in Holland during WWII.

Ah being vague, now that is the intention. Hermione wants to tell, but can't. However, things will start to unravel soon and things start to get, well.you'll see. ;)

Again thank you for reading, and the next chapter will be up soon, its written and ready to go. However, after that chapters waiting times will be slightly longer, since i am now back at uni.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #12, by ❤Isabel Chapter Five

7th February 2012:
I love this!!! Write more please!!!

Sincerely,
Isabel🌺

Author's Response: Hey Isabel,

I most definately will be writing more. Chapter 6 is completed and ready to go. However, updates after chapter six will be slower, since I am now back at university and will be going on placement very shortly.

However, don't let that discourage you! Keep your eyes peeled and new surprises will be coming soon!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #13, by Isabel Chapter Four

4th February 2012:
ThAt was so freakin awesome!!! Write more pweeaaassee!

Author's Response: Haha thanks Isabel, glad you liked it. Keep an eye out cause the next chapter will be up before the end of the week (week ending 12/1)

 Report Review

Review #14, by annella_grace Chapter Four

2nd February 2012:
ok so i love greek and roman mythology. well really ancient mythology because i am also fascinated my egyptian and norse as well, and I have always wanted to try and write a hp/mythology themed fanfiction. so kudos to you for actuallly getting out there and doing it. love how well you have written this, mysterious, cliffhangers, slowly and tantalizingly dropping hints and clues to lead up to the BIG one. please continue . this is by far one of the best fanfictions i have read in a long time

Author's Response: Hey Annella, it's nice to see you again!

There are many people who love mythology and I am one of them. To the point that I am concidering changing degrees again to doing archaeology or anything to do with Ancient History.

Thanks for the Kudos, I've always wanted to do an ancient history story but i wanted to do something completely orginial, well I hope it is orginial.

I'm glad that i am able to be somewhat mysterious, as it is not one of my stongest genres to write, and that you enjoy the little hints. I have a feeling that you might know what one of the mysteries but i hope that i can seriously shock you when the story is over.

I most definately will be continuing and it will be a massive story, far bigger then anything i had originally had for it!

Hope to hear from you soon again,

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #15, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter Four

2nd February 2012:
I love Greek mythology..and that you've put it with this makes it that much better!! Are there going to be more Draco/Hermione action in the next couple of chapters?? Love the story and keep up with the awesome work!! :)

Author's Response: Nice to see you again Angel. ;)

Greek Mythology is one of my area's of expertise, as I studied it back in my first year of uni and later on. I am also very knowledgable on Ancient Egyptian mythology and life and if I could figure out how, i would do an Ancient Egyptian story. Maybe do a whole series.now there is an idea. *goes and ponders and fleshes out new story lines.*

There won't be much Hermione/Draco interaction -the next couple of chapters are actually quite Draco-less. He's mentioned but not seen again till chapter 6.

However there is lots of planned Draco/Hermoine action later on in the story. So you will be throughly catered for. This is turning out to be a mammoth of a story.

See you next chapter Angel,

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #16, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter Three

31st January 2012:
I'm still reading!! Please keep this story up! I'll try to review every chapter you put out, so don't lose faith!! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks Angel! I had wondered where everyone went. Where I live the schools and universities are just starting up for the year.

Glad to hear that you are still reading and that you plan to try and review every chapter. :P

Chapter six was completed about 24 hours ago and is the biggest chapter I've written so far. Unfortunately it will be another couple of weeks before you guys can read it on here as I only update when the previous chapter has been validated, that way you are not hit with an onslaught of chapters!

The story just keeps getting bigger and bigger with the more research that I do (yes, there is lots of research!). Believe it or not this was originally going just be a one-shot that I started around four years ago.

I look forward to hearing from you next chapter!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dramionie4ever! Chapter One

22nd January 2012:
Wow! For a first chapter this is really good! I'm already hooked! I lOve the way you are portraying Hermione, it's very accurate! Please update soon!!! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to keep the character portrayals as accurate as possible yet still have enough room for artistic licence. There will be some exceptions of course, as with all fanfictions but i do try.

An update is on its way. Chapter 2 is with the owls and should arrive very shortly. Chapter six is nearly finished.

I hope you do continue to keep reading.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dragoness101 Chapter One

20th January 2012:
this has sparked my intrest please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad it has sparked your interest. Chapter two is on it's way shortly, so enjoy when it comes out. :)

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harrypotteristhebest! Chapter One

20th January 2012:
Wow! This is really good! Please write more, I'm all ready hooks ;)

Author's Response: Many thanks. I have 5 chapters written and am about half way-ish through chapter six. Chapter two is on its way as we speak, just waiting for the owl to deliver it. ;)

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #20, by SJC Chapter One

20th January 2012:
Dun dun dun dun... I hope you continue the story you really have me hooked! Nice job!

Author's Response: Hi! I'd like to say thank you and I most definately will be continuing the story! Chapter two is waiting for Validation as we speak. So far there have been 5 chapters written (21,000 words) I'm working on Chapter 6 at the moment and it is around 2000 words already. The story keeps getting bigger!

I do hope that you will continue to read and enjoy.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #21, by Angel_Princess87 Chapter One

19th January 2012:
This is an accomplishment to me. I don't usually do this, especially after just one chapter, but because you have intrigued me with this story..I have added it to my favorites :) Please continue with this story because I would love to read it all the way through!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you Angel. Can I be slightly proud of myself for getting you to do that? I've only had that happen to me once before with another story of mine on FF.N and that was years ago.

I'm currently working on Chapter 6 at the moment, chapter 2 is waiting for vaildation and should be up in the next few days. I do hope that you will continue to read and review. Thank you!

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #22, by annella_grace Chapter One

19th January 2012:
I have never read a fanfiction that sucked me in that quickly. It was well written and the timing and wording was spot on. Most summaries, including my own, aren't any good but yours had me intrigued from the moment i read it. there are a few tiny mistakes grammar wise but honestly this is amazing stuff. please continue i would love to read more!

Author's Response: Firstly, Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. The second is on its way.

As for the summary - its not that good! Lol, to be honest, I am terrible at summaries! Especially for the chapters, I have no idea what to name them. So I'm glad that i was able to pull you into reading.

As for the grammer, I am aware that there are some errors, but grammar is not my strong suit. Everything is unbeta-ed, since I don't have a beta, but I do go over it before I post, however a few errors do slip through.

Again thank you, I do hope you will continue reading.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #23, by Christie Chapter One

19th January 2012:
This is really cool.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, please do keep reading.

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #24, by Skylar Chapter One

19th January 2012:
Great story! I love it! =)

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad you love it. I do hope that you will continue to read on.

Persephone


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login