Reading Reviews for Red Rubber Boots
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MileyMalfoy Chapter 1: Boxes

12th July 2014:
Aw this is so cute. I love the descriptions that you chose to use in this, and I feel like you did such a lot in a tiny amount of words which is awesome. I really like that Harry and Ginny are looking back on their memories and sharing stories throughout this. I only wish that you could have maybe described some more of the items, or the stories that went with them, like how Lily had taken the boots and decided she didn't like them after finding a toad. It's a really good story though!

Good job!
~ Meg
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi Meg!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! It was a lot of fun for me to write! I think it would have been fun to come up with the stories around more of the items Harry and Ginny found, but I really wanted to just tell one or two of them, so people could kind of imagine their own stories as they read to fill in the rest.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Chapter 1: Boxes

5th January 2014:
CassiePotter,
Since I read your one shot, I thought I'd explore a bit more. You have a gift. Your writing pulls the reader in and automatically feels like they are there. Thank you.
FoM

Author's Response: FriendofMolly,
I read this review and had to respond right away, because you just made my day! Thank you so much for reading something that I've written, and thank you even more for letting my know that you enjoyed it. It means the world to me that you think I have a gift for writing, since it's something I love to do. So really, thank YOU.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter 1: Boxes

23rd February 2013:
Aww!! This is so cute and sweet and I really love it! It's a very short story, but it feels complete... if you know what I mean, there's nothing missing.

I really love how Harry and Ginny's love for each other is still so evident after all their years together, and you showed that really well by describing how bright Harry's eyes still are.

It flowed wonderfully, and there were no spelling mistakes or grammar issues that I noticed. Overall it's just a short, sweet little piece, and it's going in my favorites! 10/10!!

Author's Response: Hello Jayde!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this one-shot! I'm also really thrilled that you think it feels complete! I just wanted it to be a snapshot of their day to day life, and nothing that was filled with too much background. I love that you could fel Harry and Ginny's love for each other, too! Thank you so much for the lovely review and for adding this to your favorites!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by luvdobby26 Chapter 1: Boxes

26th April 2012:
Aww, I love this. It's so sweet and really well written. I love the image of Albus running around in red wellies and blue Pajamas, it's so sweet!
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I had tons of fun with this, so I'm really glad you enjoyed it. The older Harry and Ginny remind me of my parents, so I had fun writing them. The image of Albus is what imspired this story, actually! Thank you again!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by titch95 Chapter 1: Boxes

19th March 2012:
Awww... I love a bit of fluff! Great one shot. I can't see any grammar mistakes not that I was expecting any XD

Author's Response: Yay fluff! It's so fun to write! I'm glad you enjoyed this one-shot, I loved writing it! The adult Harry and Ginny remind me of my parents, so this story was very dear to me. Thanks so so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loopy456 Chapter 1: Boxes

13th February 2012:
N'aww. Fluffy cuteness is filling my brain. How adorable. I wish it was just that little bit longer though - I want to know what else they found! Also, if your story is finished I'd change it from a WIP to Completed. Gorgeous writing, though :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this sweet review! I don't know if you looked at my other story, but it's a lot more intense than this one, so I really wanted to have a warmer feel when writing this. I'm really happy you enjoyed it, it was really fun and nostalgic for me to write.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Chapter 1: Boxes

8th February 2012:
This is so cute! One-shots are so sad because they never go on forever but I loved this. Oh, and because you left me such a great review, I will tell you that my story (A Force of Wills) with our dear Draco Malfoy has got a second chapter! This was too cute, really sweet read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It always means a lot to me when I see reviews from authors that I've read. Because you're writing is so incredible, it's a major confidence boost that you enjoyed mine! I had a lot of fun writing this, and I got that warm, glowing feeling inside. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ExpectoPatronumExpelliarmus Chapter 1: Boxes

23rd January 2012:
Lovely, an absolutly lovely one shot

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted something with a cozy, homey feel, so hopefully that's what I produced! Glad you like it, I had fun trying Harry and Ginny, because I'd never written them before. Thanks again for the sweet review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Expelliarmus26 Chapter 1: Boxes

22nd January 2012:
I thought this one-shot was absolutely adorable. I really enjoyed your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had fun writing it, and had never tried Harry and Ginny before, so it was a fun thing to try. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hp_gwrocks Chapter 1: Boxes

22nd January 2012:
Is half your story gone or that is it?

Author's Response: No, that's it. I wanted this one-shot to be a snapshot of Harry and Ginny's life after their children had grown up, and now they are looking back to when the kids were young. Even though it's short, I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login