8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophie <3 Beginnings, 1881

26th May 2012:
Hey! That was good, please continue with it, I am desperate for a good Dumbledore/Grindelwald fic!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and sorry I didnt respond sooner. I'll be continuing this ASAP. xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriusly3 Beginnings, 1881

10th May 2012:
I really enjoyed this, I can't wait for it to continue. Dumbledore as a baby, WEIRD, but I think being in Kendra's head is nice and I like how many era's you're planning to cover because his life does cover a lot of eras! I think this is well written and I liked it so yeah, update soon;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, it's really appreciate! It's going to include all of his life, so Grindelwald, Tom Riddle, Lily and the Maruaders, Harry, all of it- and it's a bit of a challenge. I wrote this when I first thought of it, just to see the reaction I get. I am writing the next chapter now, and theres going to be a couple more with him as a young child.
Thanks again, hope you keep reading :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by MagicalInk Beginnings, 1881

25th April 2012:
You, like challenges, don't you? I mean, you're currently writing about the greatest wizard in history, which I have a feel will be very interesting.
Now, I like how even after simple minutes in life, he understands people, that's a good start. I hope you'll not only focus on his wit but also mistakes and thirst of power, which, I have to admit, surprised me quite a lot. I guess I've always thought of him like human's conscience.
Hmmm, Kendra. She's young isn't she. I'm saying that because of her way of speaking and lack of self confidence, pretty well described by the way.
This chapter was short, but I'm definitely going to keep an eye on this story!
Keep up the good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, they really make my day.
Yes, I'll admit that it is a pretty big (and daunting) challenge and I am struggling a bit with the next few chapters. I figured that it has to be perfect or it will be a failure.
His thirst for power and his family where the few things that got me started on this. I am planning to show what he had to go through to develop into such a great wizard. And as for Kendra, I really enjoyed writing her, she is quite young and he is her first child, so I wanted to get forth the emotions she felt.
Thank you so much for the feed back, the next chapter is going to be up soon.
-Kerryn xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowcat2 Beginnings, 1881

23rd March 2012:
First and foremost, I love your story name. I think your description was brilliant. I really liked your characterization of Kendra. Your chapter is quite short. But I think every word you wrote was effective and gave an impression to us readers. Your story has a lot of potential. I am curious and definitely looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually got the idea for the name before the story, and just had to write it, so I am glad you like it. I know it was quite short, but the next chapters will be quite a bit longer. Thanks so much for your praise and opinion!
-Kerryn xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Loopy456 Beginnings, 1881

29th February 2012:
After all your reviews how could I not come straight to your page to return the awesome favour? So here I am!
Well, my very first thought was - 'Dumbledore as a baby? I cannot even comprehend...'. I have always thought of him as just sort of popping into existance as an old man with a beard and funny robes, so I think you tackled this really well as I am now able to picture the scene (and baby Albus!) really clearly in my head.
This is a very promising start, and I am looking forward to reading more. I hope your next chapters are longer, and that is a compliment as I want to read more!

Alex :D

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! I love reviews! Yes I know, he is so old and wise- and this is gonna show him as a little kid and stuff, so its a bit of a challenge.
The next chapters will be longer, cause this was just the prologue.
Thanks again :)
-Kerryn xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by starryskies55 Beginnings, 1881

24th February 2012:
Well, I just happened to stumble upon this little story... it's most remarkable the complete randomness of it, but I also think your story is remarkable.

I'll admit it- I was sceptical. I mean, it's DUMBLEDORE. It's going to be hard. It's going to be... whoa, what an awesome piece of writing!

I really like Kendra! I also love Albus, but to be fair, minutes old babies don't have a lot of personality- but I totally agree on the tomato thing.

Anyway- Kendra was portrayed really well, and the characterisation of a new mother was very believable! I've never read anything before Marauders before, but I really enjoyed it.

Adding to favourites, 10/10, eagerly awaiting chapter two. :D

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I am seriously thrilled that you like it.
And I tend not to lean to founders or anything up that end, but this idea just appeared there.
I love Kendra :) She's even better in the next chapters!
And yes, new born babies are not too exciting, so I did what I could.
Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by ewsoucf7 Beginnings, 1881

23rd February 2012:
I hope this is the story you meant. I'm glad you asked me to read it.

I loved this as a prologue. Not too much detail was given and yet it seemed fitting. I must commend you on the humour in the chapter. I actually can't decide what was my favourite part as I found myself laughing along, especially the start.

Your descriptions were funny too. Now whenever I see a baby I'm going to think of mushrooms! =]
I shall keep an eye out for this fic (though feel free to message me to review)
Can't wait for updates! =]

Author's Response: Yes it is the one, and thanks for reviewing!
I like to keep it simple, because otherwise my humour doesn't work :) Glad you like it and well, I think they so look like mushrooms!
Thanks loads, hopefully the next chapter will be up soon!
Xx :)
-Kerryn


 Report Review

Review #8, by IloveNeville Beginnings, 1881

23rd February 2012:
That was so good. I've never read a Kendra Dumbledore story, or anything prior to the Marauders Era for that much. But you've really opened me up to it all. The Dumbledores were a really interesting family. I look forward to reading the rest of your story! It was really great how you captured the dynamic of parents in the 1880's or thereabouts. Even back then, Dumbledore seemed to be able to look into your soul. I really enjoyed this start, and can't wait for more. So update soon, please :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It means alot, really :)
I never read anything with Kendra, but I have always wondered what she was like. The Dumbledores are interesting, which makes them fun to write about.
And, hopefully, the next chapter will be up soon- set when Albus is around 10 years old...
Thanks Xx :D
- Kerryn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login