Reading Reviews for Afterwards
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter Chapter 3

1st April 2016:
Hi!

I'm glad to see that Ron and Hermione managed to get together! Both of them were so sure about what they thought that they weren't paying attention to the other! :)

Oh no, poor Harry and Ginny. Obviously Ginny isn't pleased with Harry at the moment.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrysmyhero Chapter 17

5th September 2013:
I am enjoying your story. Yes they are 'mature beyond their years'but it is understandable they want to avoid the monotony. Or at least Ginny does. Te her their relationship is stuck in a rut. I hope you continue with it and I am looking forward to another chapter. Will Harry be satisfied to wait, or is he broken to by her rejection? Will it prevent him from asking if they did get back together?

Good luck.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyEPotter Chapter 2

3rd September 2013:
Back for another review!

Poor Ron and Hermione, such miscommunication and taking several steps backwards instead of one step forward.

Ginny does seem to have the ability to get through to Harry.

There was one thing I noticed in the phrase "In my mind I you never". Should it read "In my mind you never"?

This was a good chapter!

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotter Chapter 1

3rd September 2013:
What a sad beginning to the story. But how touching that Harry is showing such support to Ginny as they go through the memorial and then Fred's funeral back at the Burrow.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 2

18th July 2013:
Oh, oh... I never use this word, but, "feels". So many feels! This chapter is a little emotional roller coaster... You managed to make this sense of sadness and loss pervade the whole thing, perhaps more with your descriptions of the destruction of the castle, Harry's first real home after the death of his patents, than with the memories of people having died.

But despite the sadness, there are really heart-warming moments, such as Molly trying to rally her troops, Harry humming to himself, Ginny seeking him out and telling him what I've always personally believed (they never really broke up!)... And the conversation between Harry and Ron. That was probably my favourite bit. I feel like you know their voices really well, and did a great job of portraying thei relationship in a way that feels true to them.

So I was feeling quite cheered, and hopeful... And then my OTP start acting up! Sigh! But you handled their awkward conversation really well, and again, it doesn't seem out of character at all. I liked the image of Ron kicking the stones - there's something so forlorn and endearingly childish about it.

Loved this chapter, can't wait to read on.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I wanted to concentrate on the relationships in this chapter, so I'm glad you liked it :)
Sorry about Ron and Hermione - I had to do it! The good bits aren't nearly as good if you don't have some bad bits in between ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing- you make me happy!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 1

18th July 2013:
Where do I even begin with this? This opening chapter brought me to tears. I have often wondered about the days immediately following the battle, and have seen a few fics which try to describe them, but I don't think any of them have come up with something quite so perfect and as moving as this.

You use imagery and description really well, and I could envisage the scene as I was reading, which is always - to me- vital in enjoying a story (no matter how sad it may be!). I also really love HPFF that makes natural, unforced use of magic, and you accomplish that beautifully here. The scattering of flowers from wands, the white balls of light, and oh my goodness - the patronuses at Fred's grave. That's probably one of the most moving, beautiful and fitting ideas or images I've ever come across on this site. The idea that the family use their very personal guardians to see Fred to his rest is just so. Ack, I'm lost for words. Tender, and thoughtful, and really, should be canon.

My only CC is that this chapter seems to move quite quickly, and I wonder if you could have spent some more time at each of the scenes - maybe use some dialogue. That said, I kind of like the silent, reflective nature of this chapter...

This was lovely. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I really love it when people write such long messages- I find them really helpful :)
I'm glad you liked the way I treated Fred's death and the use of magic in the chapter, and your comment about thickening out the texture is really helpful, and one I've had before on these first few chapters. I've been meaning to go back through these early chapters and add some more dialogue in since they're a bit sparse at the moment- I just need to find the time.
Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by A concerned fan Chapter 17

23rd June 2013:
Hi, so this was my favorite fan fiction but you havent writtenin over a month and it makes me sad. We all want to know what's going to happen next. And by the way, the reason you have less reviews than others is because you show up less on the news feed if you update less often than others. PLEASEEE WRITE AGAIN. (And i hope you're ok and there isn't a sad reason for why you can't write. In which case, i send my regards.)

Author's Response: Hi!
I'm super sorry I haven't updated in a while - I've got the next chapter started, but I haven't had a lot of time to update recently because I've had a load of exams which I've only just finished. I will update as soon as the next chapter is finished, but I've also been dedicating a lot of my writing time to a new project that I will hopefully be releasing this summer on the website.
I'm really glad that you like the story enough to be so concerned, and don't worry! The next chapter will be written, it just might take a little time.
Thank you for leaving me this message - I'll try and get the next chapter up as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Raq Chapter 17

22nd May 2013:
I really like how you made Ginny not completely O.K with moving so fast like other stories. Can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Chapter 17

19th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I have speculated before of Ginny's attitude toward Harry, Teddy, and marriage. Now I'm afraid that it's way more than that. Did something unknown happened to Ginny at Hogwarts with the Carrows ? Maybe she feels like if she gets engaged that she'll become a mother instantly and miss out on being young? I do hope you have the next chapter getting ready for post.
FoM
PS Ron and Hermione on the other hand are moving smoothly (what a surprise)! But nice to see.

Author's Response: We'll find out more about Ginny's feelings, but really I just think it's that she's scared. I mean, she's only seventeen. Living with someone is a big step for someone that age, and then they have a part time baby and jobs..
The next chapter will be out soon, and as for Ron and Hermione, they're still happy for now in their new-relationship bubble.
Thank you so much for all these fantastic reviews. They really have been so helpful for me :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Chapter 16

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Well at least they had Christmas. Though I loved Harry's gift to Teddy, I would have thought a stuffed wolf would have been given too. Ron and Hermione are really unbelievable. How amazing they are together. I am wondering though what Harry and Ginny gave each other. I suppose Ginny's reaction to Molly admiring Harry's fathering skills, perhaps scared her because she isn't ready to be a Mum. Could be she isn't sure just what Harry is planning for the future. I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Ron and Hermione are working well together at the moment - they're still in happy new couple mode. Don't worry: there will be drama to come ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Chapter 15

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
It just gets darker and darker. So the Lestrange degenerates are active and around. I have a feeling that the watch would have led Dung to give it to Harry had he had it longer. Now I suspect you're going to wreck Harry's holiday. But they must be found and sent to Azkaban. This chapter was fantastic!
FoM
PS I love your magical imagination. Marauder 5 might have been your inspiration, but it came from your talents.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Although, as you will later read, Harry was not the intended target. And don't worry: here at the auror office we're working hard to find those brothers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Chapter 14

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
At last! I was waiting for the dark to show it's presence. The funny thing is I don't think Dung had a clue. How perfect and needed was Harry's gift. I do think though, Bill would have known anyway. At first I was afraid the Rita had snuck into the party. You are going to have to find something for Molly to do. She should teach household spells at Hogwarts.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes, poor Dung. He really can't get it right, can he? I do think though that even Bill would have had trouble identifying the curse, as I talk about later on. You saw the effect it had on people - I doubt he would have been able to look away! And yes, I do need to occupy Molly somehow. That's a good idea for her... I'll think about that! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Chapter 13

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
A wonderful start for Bills birthday. Harry's gift sounds very, very, intriguing. It's good to see Hagrid again and to hear about Norberta. I bet she would still recognized her 'Mummy'. On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Chapter 12

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
That was awesome. The exchange between Teddy and the Wolf was totally unexpected. It's a good thing Teddy can only change his hair color. My heart did sigh a bit. I hope Remus was looking on. I think what Ginny felt was the loss of Tonks. That Dora should have been the one with Teddy. Harry's lack of parcel tongue was not a huge surprise, as most authors write the same. I do like it when he can. He doesn't have to use it for bad. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Teddy's reaction to the wolf. I wanted to make it clear from early on that although he's found a sort-of family, he will still miss his real parents for the rest of his life.
Thank you for all your reviews - I really appreciate them :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Chapter 11

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I do like peaceful, normal and easy going chapters. But I am wary of what may come. I loved Harry's line about Kreacher. He may not bite, but he will let Miss Hermione know how unhappy he is. I think for Kreacher being appreciated by Harry and friends, being complimented about his house and cooking skills, not to mention how happy they are with him. Teddy is adorable. At 6 months he might be a little young to crawl, but we are talking about Magicals. They definitely do things different than Muggles. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked the bit about Kreacher. I like to have him included :)
I'm happy you liked seeing Teddy - unfortunately I'm no expert on optimal crawling ages, but the websites I looked at when writing this chapter seemed to point me there. Who knows, though? It changes a lot with regular muggle babies, so it really could be any age with a wizard. Also, I thought he'd be more fun to write if he were a little more than an adorable blob :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter 10

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Wonderful and sweet chapter. I do hope at some point you'll have more dialogue. You're setting up a more peaceful time. There will be some down and dangerous times ahead. I'm looking forward to what you have in mind.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I know that these chapters are a little thin on the dialogue front. the next chapters are more wordy, but I do plan to edit this soon :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Chapter 9

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
You wrote this chapter almost perfectly. I say almost as I don't understand why they don't recognize their surroundings. Yes, Hermione restored their memories of who they are, but how does that wipe out where they are? This is the first time I've seen that happen. Ron has finally reached in and become the man he is destined to be. I see him so much like Arthur. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: I always just assumed that when a memory charm is lifted, the memories of your old life flood back while the 'fake' life you've been living fades away. I suppose it could be done either way - Rowling never gave us any examples of this happening, so I just wrote what I always thought would happen. I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jessica Chapter 17

18th May 2013:
OMG your story is amazing, please continue it its very addictive and sounds just like it should be the way it is..

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Chapter 8

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I am speechless. How is it that Hermione didn't go to Australia during the summer? I can see why she didn't go off to Hogwarts. Ron was incredibly sweet. I can't wait to see your version of the trip Down Under.
FoM

Author's Response: I think Hermione would wait until the immediate effects of the battle are over and everyone's started recovering. She's also want to make sure that everything was safe before visiting her parents. Also, perhaps she was avoiding the awkward conversation she'll have to have: 'sorry Mum and Dad. I altered your memories and made you move to Australia'. I know I'd be scared of my parents' reaction.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Chapter 7

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Whoa! I certainly didn't expect Ginny's reaction to Harry's statement. I supposed that she has had to justify everything she has wanted to do all her life. Well she did have some autonomy at Hogwarts, but for the most part she was always under one of her brothers eye. I do hope she learns to chill. So does her playing on the under 20 team, mean she won't be going back to school? How's Molly going to react to that? I must go on, as this is a really good story!
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, as great as Ginny is, she can be a bit fiery. From the books, what always seemed to annoy her the most was people trying to tell her what she can and can't do. She's a very independent person, and for someone whose brothers are always watching over her, I guess she just doesn't want Harry to do that as well.


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Chapter 6

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
An interesting and different approach to Auror training. I'm amazed that Harry was tested with Occulmency. How many of the other recruits had that experience? I'll bet not many. But like he bullied his way out of Snapes attack, and his link to Riddle, he triumphed again. Hooray for Harry, and for you for this story.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! All the recruits were tested in occlumecy, but I wanted to show how Harry's progressed as a man from fifth year when there was almost no way he could achieve it.
Thank you for your reviews - they're all really helpful :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Chapter 5

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I liked it! But I must mention a needed correction. When Kreacher saw Harry is was almost like he hadn't seen them since they left 12 Grimmauld Place. Kreacher was at Hogwarts and led the House Elves into the Battle. I was hoping we'd see Teddy soon.
FoM
PS Briliant should be spelled Brilliant. Sorry, I just want to see your story presented in it's best light.

Author's Response: Yes that's true - I need to change that, it completely slipped my mind when I wrote that. And don't worry, Teddy's going to appear soon for you :)
Thanks for flagging that spelling up - when I'm typing fast I lose count of letters ;) I'll edit that now.
Thanks for all these reviews - I really appreciate your input :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Isabella123 Chapter 17

17th May 2013:
Are you writing another chapter? Because that was an awful place to stop and I love your story. I would give you a 10/10 but you haven't finished it. At least I hope not!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! that's all for now - cliffhangers are my lifeblood. But this definitely isn't the end of the story, so don't worry! The goal is to finish at the DH epilogue :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Chapter 4

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Hm? I am surprised that Molly didn't go ballistic. Finally Arthur is present. His chat with Harry was sweet, trying to be concerned for both of his "kids". I can't wait to go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, thinking about that now it does seem a touch unlikely - I've been meaning to edit these early chapters, so thanks for the advice! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Chapter 3

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Good natural progression chapter. I would have expected though for Harry, Ron and Hermione would have received letters or a visit from the new Head. I would have liked more dialogue with this one, as now that they've rested it's time to get out of their heads and talk. Also I realized we haven't heard or seen Arthur. Hmmm! But I am excited to continue.

FoM

Author's Response: Yes, I need to thicken out these initial chapters a little, I agree. And I definitely need to get Arthur in there at some point! Thanks for the advice :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>