28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miss Muggle letters and confessions

1st March 2013:
For Merlin's sake, Al, just ask the girl out! Why must they always put up a fuss? Because it makes a good story, that's why. Eventually, they'd better get together, though. I ship it. I ship it hard.

"I can't promise anything, but I'll do my best" just sounds like Rose. She knows she'll get into trouble no matter what.

So Ron and Hermione have separated, huh? I sincerely hope that really just means Ron is sleeping on the couch, but it probably is a little more serious than that. Everyone is right, though, they'll be back together soon. I'm a bit surprised that Ron reacted so badly to Hermione's 'fraternizing with the enemy' when it's been like nearly twenty years. Although, I guess he probably said something, then she got angry, and he got angrier. So yeah, now that I think about it, I can totally picture this big blow up.

P.S. 'Sorty' is a fantastic name for the Sorting Hat.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AriesGirl40 letters and confessions

16th June 2012:
I like it, I like it! In a rush today to write more, I owe you a really cool review :)

Author's Response: thanks appreciate the review!!!

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #3, by rebecca_riddle_ Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

28th April 2012:
Loved the AVPS reference
Harry Freakin' Potter

Author's Response: yeah, thanks i really apreacaite your review! keep reading!

-PPG
ps- your the first to comment on the AVPS quote


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emmerke Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

20th April 2012:
Great chapter!
Keep on writing ;)

Author's Response: thank you for leaving me a review. Im glad you enjoyed the chapter and i will keep writing more for this story! thanks

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Muggle Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

18th April 2012:
"That's where I keep it since I've spent too many Galleons having my wand repaired from sitting on all the time." I've always wondered about that :)

I think I ship Al/Juliet. Mainly because of the little backstory in Chapter 4, how he used to fancy her and set her robes on fire while trying to conjure up flowers. I just find that so hilarious that I ship them.

I love Rose's conversation with herself. Absolutely hilarious.

The fall was incredible. I thought the prank sounded dangerous, but assumed it would be one of those perfect things when everything ends up perfect. I'm glad it didn't, though. It is nicely uncliche. You have some beautifully gruesome descriptions as well.

On the other hand, it doesn't seem like Al and Rose to pull such a dangerous stunt. Somebody could very easily have been killed. It was incredibly stupid of them.

Rose and Malfoy sitting in a tree. K-I-S-S-I-N-G. Rose is in lurve. I think James should have figured it out. When she snapped at him for using her middle name, it could easily have been mistaken for denial. And James could lord it over her until the grand epic showdown or something. My random speculation there.

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: thanks so much! your review made me laugh! I'm glad the chapter seemed un-cliché to you, not to give away anything but the Al/Juliet romance will continue in ways you wont imagine :) also the Rose/Scorp ship will be on its way too! hope to keep you on your toes and excited! thanks

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

18th April 2012:
You had alot of unexpected things in this chapter. I'm feeling aweful for Malfoy, where are his parents? Will he forgive Rose and Al for such an awesome error in judgement? That was a spactacular show, too bad the boys got hurt. That was nice of James to forgive so quickly. Lets get these two fixed up and makeing nice nice, then I'll worry about who goes good with who. This was a realy Great chapter. The collision was well written. I held my breath :)

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! yes, there will be some... issues with Malfoys parents, i hope! also i hoped the crash was as good as you say it is... i was a little wary but everyone seemed to like it so of well...anyway thanks

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #7, by weasley and weasley Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

18th April 2012:
The crash was awesome, i totally didn't expect it!

love this story, please update soon xx

Author's Response: awa... thank you! im glad you saw it as unexplected, it was planned for me so.
keep reading and reviewing

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #8, by hpforever223 the invisibly cloak and detention

18th April 2012:
its really spaced out

Author's Response: yes i know.. ill fix it asap, thanks for reviewing

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #9, by killjoy Lovesickness and Wildfire Whiz-Bangs

18th April 2012:
You know I like this story but I'm not overly fond of Rose and Albus in this chapter.Pulling a prank that dangerous was stupid.I hope they're not going to get off with just a warning due to their who they are and who their family is.They do deserve a bit of strong punishment.

Author's Response: yes, i know that...i wasn't fond of their choices either, but what's done is done and they will be severely punished i can assure you that much, by both parents and the school. thanks for another review.

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #10, by hpforever223 Malfoy issues and Quidditch problems

18th April 2012:
Could you use some other characters not related to the original Harry Potter group. But other than that great story and well written.

Author's Response: just read on i add allot more characters from friends to enemies. thanks for the review i appreciate it lots!!

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #11, by scorpius_love the invisibly cloak and detention

16th April 2012:
I wanna know more about scorpius and i want more scorpius and Rose. they are so cute together in my opinion

Author's Response: well #6 is up!! finally after a long 3sih weeks! enjoy! also thanks for the review i really apprectaite it!

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 the invisibly cloak and detention

14th April 2012:
Very nice. enjoyed the chapter alot. I really dont think she is turning into a Mary Sue YET. I do think that she is putting herself into these situations without thinking about it, but only when Scorpius is around. It's a girl thing, even Rose may be confused why things happen when Scorpius is there.

(Even I used to walk into inadimate objects that were right in front of me when ever my future husband was in the same room with me. Tables, lamps, desks. Drew unwanted attention to myself as a clutz, yet, out of school I took tap, jazz and ballet, Toe and batton twirling for years. I twirled fire for goodness sakes! Needless to say, after he asked me out I became normal again lol)

I enjoyed your update, very happy Rose didn't get squeezed to death or break an arm.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i think you'll like the next one better...things happen. it just got rejected and i'm working on fixing it. update should be soon.

over and out
-PPG


 Report Review

Review #13, by weasley and weasley the invisibly cloak and detention

31st March 2012:
love this story! it's great, please please please update soon :) x

Author's Response: thank you so much! it made my day to see that you reviewed my story. i will update soon my beta has my story at the moment because she is editing it. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Emmerke the invisibly cloak and detention

28th March 2012:
I really like your story! I hope you will update soon ;-)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i really appreciate your review, also this just made my day! i will update ASAP my story is being edited by my beta at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rebecca_riddle_ the invisibly cloak and detention

12th March 2012:
OhmiRowling
Tooo good.
I am a LOT like rose.
Rose certainly got her dads language. HA!
10

Author's Response: glad you like my story! good to know that you realate to Rose. and what do you mean by her dads language?

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Muggle the invisibly cloak and detention

9th March 2012:
Haha, this chapter was funny!

"creepy midget Al" was definitely my favorite part (even with all the Rose/Scorpius action). I love that Malfoy saves her "Because I'm not completely heartless" That was a great line.

You have some wonderful descriptions as well, especially describing the woods. Although, the transition to the flashback was a bit confusing. I didn't realize it was a flashback at first.

As for Rose being a Mary Sue, I don't think so. As long as Malfoy doesn't save her a million more times and she doesn't become the damsel in distress, I think you're good. Also, make sure Malfoy makes some stupid mistakes too. That keeps him from being a Gary Stu and keep Em entertained :)

I definitely want to see some more Rose/Scorpius. More more more.

Author's Response: awa! thanks! i really enjoyed writing this chapter so im glad you enjoyed reading it. thants for reviewing!

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScorpiusRose17 the invisibly cloak and detention

8th March 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I thought it was fun and intriguing at the same time.

My only word of advice would be before posting your story, make sure that you read through it a couple of times. There are places where you have spelling errors or wrong words, that while I knew what you meant made me stumble while reading them. It would help with the overall flow of your story.

I really liked the moments with Rose and Scorpius and I can't wait to read more of them. Keep up the great work! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: wow thanks! i did have my BETA edit this! i'm grammatically challenged so if there was any i didn't notice! and the Rose and Scorp moment was adorable in my eyes!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AriesGirl40 Goblet of Godric and dorm mates

4th March 2012:
I think when this is over, Rose should torture her couse for all her trouble that he caused her. A growing Weasley must eat!

Author's Response: yes but Al is a Potter not a Weasley so he doesnt understand the love of food all Weasley's have... hehe thanks for the review!

-PPG


 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan Malfoy issues and Quidditch problems

21st February 2012:
Ignore what I said in chapter one in my review I got the wrong impression in what I read

Author's Response: yes... i'm sorry if my story was confusing in anyway. giving you the wrong impression. but thats for the review anyway!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan Kings Cross

21st February 2012:
Hugo is actually two years younger than Rose so he wouldn't be going to Hogwarts yet, same with Lily she's two years younger than Albus and she wouldn't be going to Hogwarts

Author's Response: yes i know that...In the first chapter Hugo is not at Hogwarts yet. but thats for the review anyway!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScorpiusRose17 Goblet of Godric and dorm mates

19th February 2012:
Oh goodness bless the Weasley & Potter clan. They come fully equipped with causing chaos. =) I loved your story and I can't wait to read about what happens next. Great job!

Author's Response: more chaos comming your way soon! thanks for reading/reviewing,
-PPG


 Report Review

Review #22, by rebecca_riddle_ Goblet of Godric and dorm mates

15th February 2012:
I need more! This is my bedtime story!

Author's Response: soon, soon, my young padawan. be percent.
well that sounded slightly yoda like.hehe
I'm glad you like my story, the next chapter should be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #23, by rebecca_riddle_ Kings Cross

15th February 2012:
My life had just ended before it had even begun.
This is my new bedtime story,
I did expect you to say
That sucked royal hippogriff instaead. AVPM

Author's Response: i didn't even think about saying that! thats really good i might include it in another chapter...
and thanks for reviewing my chapter and wanting more.
your bedtime story should continue in a week or two, i just finished tying it and am going to send it to my beta soon!
my updates should take longer since i have a beta and have to be quicker writing and typing the chapters!
-PPG


 Report Review

Review #24, by Miss Muggle Goblet of Godric and dorm mates

15th February 2012:
Love the beginning of the chapter (saw it coming and it was still great. That's saying something). I had to remind myself that the story isn't over and so Rose can't die.
I like the way you slipped in Rose's dormmates. It wasn't forced and didn't seem like a load of information. They seem interesting and I can't wait to read more from them!
I also like Luna's daughter (Lavinia is a pretty name. It reminds me of one of my old favorite books Johnny Tremain). Also, good point "I wonder that's with that family Luna, Lorcan, Lysander, Lavinia, and ...Rolf. Awkward..." Too true :D
Al and his fangirl...I like it. I hope he and Juliet get together. As for Scorpius and Rose, we need more! Hopefully, something will happen when Rose goes to spy on the Quidditch practice. Although, IS she going? She has to, right? Poor Rosie...but lucky readers ;)
Spelling has definitely improved. I think there are some issues with punctuation mainly. Mixing up commas and periods, etc. overall, though, great improvement :)
Anyway, sorry for the monstrous review. Apparently I feel chatty today :)

Author's Response: so did i kind of scare you with Rose being tortured? thanks about the Dorm mates! i like them too i cant wait to write more about them. especially about Juliet and Al's relationship!
also i just sent this chapter into my Beta! should be back and edited soon!
thanks for reviewing!
-PPG


 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 Kings Cross

15th February 2012:
Very good beginning,except, I'm sure someone has already informed you that Ron came from a Pureblood family, not a halfblood,that would be Harry.

Author's Response: no actually i didn't know that... i just found out that he is a blood traitor though. and i changed it when my Beta got my edited chapter back to me. thanks for telling me that!
glad you like my story!
-PPG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>