Reading Reviews for Foolproof
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by noname DINNER

13th August 2012:
When are you planning on making the next D:

Author's Response: I...don't know.
I think I quit writing. I'm not sure...


 Report Review

Review #2, by HappyMollyWeasley DINNER

28th June 2012:
Oh, I love every chapter of this! I can't wait to see how everything will turn out eventually. I guess James knows something that Lily doesn't... I like how he reacted towards Scorpius. :-)

Author's Response: James knows a lot that Lily doesn't :P
Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad that you like it so far. ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #3, by You Have No Idea Who DINNER

28th June 2012:
Awesome story! I'm really enjoying it so far and I can't wait to read more : )

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ And I love your penname! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  DINNER

16th June 2012:
I loved this!! Very funny XD
Favourite part had to be: "This is Spencer."
"Uh, no, mum, this is Scorpius Malfoy." Had me laughing out loud.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter shouldn't take quite as long as the last two have. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin DINNER

16th June 2012:
I wish I could actually shake my head at James so I don't look mental shaking my head at my iPod. lol.

And now Lily has to do the same for Scor. It's so annoying when family interfere so much more people are involved. Creates lots of drama... I love drama. :D

I'm loving this story more and more when it's updated and I just can't wait for more. Though, can I be just a little sad that after five chapters, I've not seen Albus? :P I can't wait to see Albus. :)

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Aww no love for James? :P
Oh there is plenty of drama to come, I assure you that. *sneaky laugh*
Have to wait a bit longer for Albus to make an appearance though.

Thank you so much! Your reviews are always so wonderful. ♥ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by HappyMollyWeasley REQUEST

8th June 2012:
I love this story so far! Poor Lily, and poor Scorpius...! I can't wait to read about the dinner party! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon  REQUEST

5th June 2012:
Hahaha!! So funny, loved it!!
I love Draco, you've made him very cannon. I can really see that he'd have been like that when he was older.
I really can't wait to see how dinner at the Potter's is going to go, as well as the garden party. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
I'm glad that you like Draco. I really struggled to find a good place for him. I know that JK said he mellowed out and everything so I'm hoping that comes across.
Dinner will be next chapter, but the party is a ways off still.
Thank you!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherin REQUEST

5th June 2012:
I agree with Draco; I think Scorpius should just tell his mother everything. That he's gay and *cough* madly in love with Albus... ;)

...Well, maybe not that bit... Yet... lol.

This was such a great chapter; they're digging themselves holes that will be so very hard to get out of. I sense drama and humor and other things that will make me giddy and go "AWESOME!" :D

I felt so sorry for Lily being so desperate that she had to ask for his help. And I just love Scor's friendship with Nate. That the thought of lying makes him ill. I was like 'aww.'

Cannot wait for the next chapter. Very excited.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha well the first part is right. But Scorpius doesn't even actually know Albus yet. Not any more than as someone he went to school with.
...yet. ;)

I'm really going out of my...usual writing style here. Because I want this to be like one of those funny romantic comedies, but still have depth and emotions and realistic reactions.

I'm glad that you're sympathizing with Lily. I'm so scared that people are going to vilify her just because she's standing in the way of Al/Scor :(

Thank you so much ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon  OFFER

31st May 2012:
I love this story!!
So original and funny XD
I really can't wait to see where you go with it, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^
The next chapter is nearly finished now, so it shouldn't be too long! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by HappyMollyWeasley OFFER

1st May 2012:
I love this story, and just want to keep reading! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin OFFER

27th April 2012:
Oh, Lily... I knew it! :D

But, really, of all the things to say... I'm so exited; the more Scor is with Lily, the closer to Albus he gets. Oh, I can't wait! ;)

Yay for an update; I've missed this story. Great chapter, Jenna. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: She sure can dig a hole, can't she? ;)
Thank you so much and goodness you got here fast! You're wonderful, thank you!! --Jenna

Hopefully with finals around the corner, updates will be more regular.


 Report Review

Review #12, by pinwheelgoddess MOLD

28th January 2012:
I really like this. So is Scorpius unaware of the fact that he might be "in the closet"? This is going to be awesome!

Author's Response: Hehehe, no. Scorpius knows. I would say he's selectively out of the closet. He wouldn't lie, but he doesn't go out of his way to make it apparent. That'll be more evident as the story progresses because you'll notice that people he's close to are aware while strangers are not.
Thank you so much for reviewing! :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherin MOLD

28th January 2012:
So, something happened between Scor and his mother... Not really between him and Draco, if he's willing to talk to him and say he has nothing to say to her... So, he... Came out of the closet? She didn't like that...? But Draco was... Okay?

Either that or she really doesn't like Nate, who I LOVE, because he's Muggleborn... But that seems a bit more... Overdramatic to the first assumption.

LOL. Oh, I can't wait to find out what happens in the next chapter!

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yes, something went down between the parents and Scorpius. As for what happened, that's hush-hush. Can't give away all the secrets ;)

Neither parent really knows Nate enough to judge. But they don't mind him so much. I think it's obvious what Draco thinks of him. Lol.

You're being over-dramatic or Nate is? Cause Nate can be a bit over-dramatic. It's one of his traits even :P

Thank you for reviewing again, I hope that you like what's coming up! ^.^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by forsakenphoenix LIE

16th January 2012:
I am really just getting into Next Gen. It's still something new to me, but I've read some really great ones and I can tell I'm going to like yours. I seriously love the idea of Lily creating this fake boyfriend to get her love-happy family off her back, creating lie after lie to maintain this charade, and then finally having it all come back and bite her in the butt. I'm assuming this is where Scorpius will come in?

I have such a ridiculous soft spot for Scorpius so I can't wait to see what you do with him.

I adored your characterizations of the girls in this - Lily is perfect, as the sort of girl who doesn't necessarily care about all the girly things her cousins do. Roxanne and Dominique are great cousins/best friends, and of course they would make Lily's little lie into something bigger than she ever expected.

There's a lot of humor in this but you also stay realistic to normal girl friendships and the relationship between mother and daughter (Ginny and Lily's conversation in the beginning was perfect).

I'm really excited to see where you go with this. I don't really check my favorites list very often to check for updates, so if you remember and have the time, shoot me a PM or a comment whenever you update - I'd love to continue reading this as you write it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
Yup, that's where Scorpius is going to come in ^.^
I know what you mean about Scor, I just wanna cuddle him. I'm actually pretty nervous to see how people are going to react to my Scorpius version, so I look forward to hearing your thoughts on him.

I'm glad you like the girls! I actually have this extremely hard time writing girls, so that made my day for reals :)

Thank you again!! --Jenna

Oh, if you look at the author page, there's like this orange button thing that let's you subscribe to the RSS feed. I'm not 100% sure how it works...but I think it sends alerts. I'll try to give you a bump though. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry Potter Lover LIE

10th January 2012:
Oh this sounds really interesting ! :D Please up-date soon !!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you and I shall. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherin LIE

9th January 2012:
Ah... Interesting. It's says Lily/Scorpius, so what I'm curious about is will she say she lied about the name because her "boyfriend" is a Malfoy or will it be glamour charms?... I'm gonna guess the first one, but I can't wait for the next chapter to find out.

As for the Albus/Scorpius part (which I'm gonna love :P)... I can't wait for that! LOL.

Great start to this, Jenna.

Sam.

Author's Response: Ahhh but that's part of the mystery. And the basis of a rather awkward scene in chapter three. :P
So I can't tell you or it would spoil it.

Thank you so much! I'm pretty nervous about this story. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emily LIE

9th January 2012:
I really like this! It's my first time reading fanfiction, are you going to continue it? :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^
I certainly will continue it. Chapter 2 is already written actually, but it won't be up for a while. I like to rotate stories. :) --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login