Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hokiechick the end (part three)

12th September 2014:
So much awesome content here, it's hard to keep it all in my head come review time! But I'll try...

I think you really understand your characters on an intimate and personal level. You really know what motivates them, what their best and worst skills are, how they think- it's amazing. I'm impressed with how consistently they behave across the story. And since you understand them so well, you have a gift for foreshadowing something major without giving it away. Very subtle, very cool.

There were some unbelievable things, but I'll be damned if you didn't make me believe them. Like the whole premise of the story sounds far-fetched, but so did Quidditch the first time. I have to say, I'm not sure I believe Draco and Astoria actually staying in Ottery St Catchpole with the Scamanders while miserable. Spending days at the Burrow with other worried parents is one thing, but Malfoy drinking gurdyroot tea is just not going to happen. (I'll pretend like it didn't)

My wishes for your sequel:
Victoire's miscarriage is explored
The Fraternity either tries to recruit some of the Clan or griefs them (or both)
Lily's lycanthropy is explored
What was the deal with Dom lying about the boyfriend?
Goblins. Just more goblins. They're so under-explored and I feel like there is so much culture under the surface there. Plus you've prepped the stage for them to be ticked off about multiple generations of Potters and Weasleys breaking in to their bank.
Maybe George has a heart-to-heart with Rose about losing your closest sibling to help motivate her into living her life again
What was the deal with Carrow's daughters and how were they related to Amycus and Alecto? How did they die?

Anyways, well done here. I look forward to reading the next Thieves sequel.

 Report Review

Review #2, by insertofafanboy some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

29th August 2014:
Okay.the caller. So Fred would be my first option, as he had gotten off the phone nervously a paragraph below the whole caller scene. But thinking it from a kind of 'plot twist' kind of thing; is it really that simple to say it's him?

I thought Dom as well because she's the one that got them the gig as well. And Rose had said she'd been a bit ratty latest, AND because she left early for the party and the whole boyfriend scenario.

And then I also thought Scorpius because he had something on...

I'm really looking forward to how this story progresses! It seems really well thought out, and I LOVE MYSTERY.

Great work btw! You have a real good flow with writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rose4ever some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

8th July 2014:
I totally think the traitor might be Fred. then again< it might be James? That money Rose saw in his account might be a cause for suspicion.
Love this fanfic, by the way!

xoxo

Author's Response: I'm afraid I'm not giving away any hints on the traitor! Both James and Fred are acting suspiciously, but who knows what they're up to!

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Guest the end (part three)

1st June 2014:
Honestly the best plot for a fanfic I have read. Better even than some books. I loved basically all of this but the plot was definitely the strong point of the story. You masterfully crafted this journey and it was just perfect. I don't really read fics for plot but you've made me want to because this was just a joy to read. I also love your characterisation of rose. Really really interesting. Thank you so much for writing this, it was an absolute pleasure to read and I hope you have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stella the end (part three)

26th May 2014:
Wow... this is officialy the best fanfiction i've ever read.
Really: thank you so much for writing it.

And i didn't even like the Clan. I thought that what they were doing was wrong. Neither did I like Rose. She was just so bad in all honesty. And she was said not to be intelligent, which I always assumed that Rose would be.

But it fit. The story was intense and it was intelligently written and the charcters were gripping.

I'm not quite sure if I'll read the sequel though, because I really like the ending.

Keep up writing stuff like this, please :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by mary a fight, injuries, and the failure of a plan

25th May 2014:
i think james is the mole and thats what he gets the money for... but we'll see. btw great story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by queen dramione the end (part three)

8th May 2014:
THIS MADE ME CRY SO MUCH YOU DONT UNDERSTAND I LOVE THIS STORY

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 the end (part three)

16th March 2014:
What? What just happened? I don't even know what to think about anymore!

I had a suspicion that it was Lorcan, but like, I was so sure it was Hugo!
And ohmygoodness Hugo is dead! Ugh, why! And what about Lysander? Was it is killing curse? I don't know if he is okay or anything!

And Rose, she was just like, out of it. Killing him with no remorse. I like, don't even know. When they got everyone down, I thought that they were going to be okay... they were stupid to be out without cover so quickly.

Like, I am so done right now! I cannot wait to read your one shot. You just wrote this so perfectly, and your plot was awesome, and it so was not cliche at all.

I just really, really loved his story so much. You did such a great job, and it so is one of my favorites. This was just really awesome. Great job, really.

Rat: Lorcan

~Sarah
11/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 the end (part two)

16th March 2014:
Ohmygoodness. That is all I can say.
My goodness, I just love the way you write fight scenes. Usually they are very hard to follow, and understand, but throughout the entire time they have just been really good. And I praise you for that, because I am just terrible at reading them. So thanks! :P

And they said they love you.. awww, that is just to cute. And he saved her life. And she got so many of the guys. It's just insane how good she is at fighting.

I am just like, rambling here, because I am just so scared for the next chapter.. I want to read it, but I don't want it to be over. I hope we get to find out who the traitor is. And if we don't.. well, them just ugh.

I am just, like in love with this story so much. My goodness.

My usual predictions, but I really just do not even know.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 the end (part one)

16th March 2014:
Now you have me crying! I can not even imagine how their parents are all feeling right now. Their children are out fighting, and they can not do anything about it.
I mean, that is just terrible. It is great that they wrote their parents though. Because if they do die, at least their parents have something from them to keep.

I just, dunno. I also think it was WAY to easy to get into his house... I mean, they literally didn't have to do anything. So I dunno what is going to be inside waiting for them.

I am so terrified to read what is going to happen next... I don't want anyone to die. And I really, really want to know who the traitor is. Like, who could it be? I still put my money on Hugo, but I just don't know anymore.
Especially since we haven't seen any of the other people recently either. Since Dom and the twins all have me on edge as well. And I dunno about Al either.

So I just don't know! There is only two more chapters left... and I have NO idea how that is going to end! I feel like you need like, ten more!

So great. Really.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 family, help, and step one is complete

16th March 2014:
Goodness, I wish I knew already who the traitor was! I mean, I hate when new people come, because I don't know if I should trust them!
Although I am pretty sure it is Hugo. For some reason he just sends off bad vibes to me. I mean, he is just to excited, and he has just had to many things negative about him.
So I am asuming him. And James, I just do not know. I don't know much about him really.

I am happy that everyone is found, but that also means that they're going to attack, and just, ughh. I know there is going to be this insane battle, and they are not going to see it coming, and I am just scared.
Especially since there are only a couple more chapters left! DX

But I am just loving this. I cannot wait until Lily and James are put together again. I think that will be real nice. And I hope just everything turns out nice... I just dunno!!

Ugh. Great job though :P

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 friends or foes? and our plan is going well

16th March 2014:
I really do not trust Hugo... so I am quite afraid of what is going to happen with that. And is Nott really is a good person. I trust him, but I dunno. He is kinda unknown to me, so we'll see how I feel about him in more time.

I am liking this group. No one is really giving off bad vibes yet, so I am okay with that. But Roxy is still a little off to me. But Lily, Molly, and Lucy are in the clear in my mind.

And I love the way that she can make a patronus now. It makes me happy that she has enough happy memories in order to be able to make one. Although I dunno how good it is that she has to use the memory of Scorpius in order to make it.

But I am okay with them both. But if one of them is in trouble, I dunno if them both liking each other is going to ruin their ability to fight as good as usual.

I am real scared on what is going to happen when they attack... he is so ready for them all to go, and I don't think the Clan realizes that, and they really should... But I believe in all of them. Even if the traitor is among them all.

Really nice job.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

16th March 2014:
I am not quite sure if I trust Roxy... like, at all. I am glad more people are getting back together, but I mean, I think Roxy is a little suspicious. And her coming up with that apparation spell, that is genius.

I am also real glad that Rose died her hair back :P I loved the motercycle scence too. I think you wrote that real well. And I thought it was funny that the wizards did not even care about muggles being there, and seeing magic happening.

And when Rose didn't want to kill the person, it again showed her loyalty to life, and that she is a genuine good person, who has gotten into a whole lot of trouble.

I really dunno how I feel about all the characters, because I love them so much, but they are criminals, and have done some pretty bad things. And we know that one of them used the killing curse. So it's just really conflicting to me. But I really, really love this story. I cannot even describe how I love that they are not all goody-goodys like usual.

Really great job. (Sorry for all the complements, but you deserve it!)

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lily

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

16th March 2014:
I am glad they have found Molly and Lucy! I have never suspected either of them as the traitor, so I believe and trust both of them.
So I think that will be good, and long as they all meet up at the same places. I hope they don't think that Rose and Scorpious are the traitors either, because it does seem a little suspicious that they showed up once they did. But I do think that they believed them.

And what is going on with those two! So much sexual tension between them both, it is insane! I hope they get better, because it is going to be a terrible ride for Molly and Lucy if they have to deal with both of them arguing like an old married couple all the time.
Although I do really liked them together. They are both growing on me.

I really liked this chapter... there wasn't to much insane-ness that made me want to scream, so that is like, a first :P

Great job, I am so loving this story!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lily

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

16th March 2014:
No! They can't go and help them, because they so know that they are going to do that! And they will be ready for them to be there. They are just going to their own deaths. I know that family is everything, but they really shouldn't do it... it is just them going to hurt themselves.
And they totally got away on purpose. They didn't even really fight. I think they did this so that they would come to find them. Easier that way. I really hope Rose and Scorpious catch on to this.

Talking about them, my goodness! They kissed! I usually can tell when something is going to happen, but I do did not think that was going to happen! I don't even know what to think... was it just because they are mourning, or is it more?

I just don't know what to think about the whole Zach thing either. I mean, how could Rose not tell him about that! You cannot keep things like that, because he could come back around and do the same. Or find out about it, and think that she is the rat, which she isn't.

I just dunno what is going to happen!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177 back stories, flirting and Scorpius hates it when I plan.

15th March 2014:
I would hate to have just no one there... it is so scary, because it would just make me so confused. I asume that is because they are not looking for her or Scorpious anymore.

I wonder what she found. I am really curious. I hope everything will work out.

No new info now, so I am keeping it the same as before.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriuslover177 death, wolves and there isn't a plan

15th March 2014:
That was insane... Lily being a werewolf? Richie being dead. Scorpious going a little insane, one of her family members killing one of them... this was an insane chapter.

I cannot believe all of this happened. I am just so shocked. I hope that they again find everyone, and that they all are okay.

And I hope Lily founds everyone as well. I just want everyone to be safe, and have them all find each other again.

I don't think Lily is a part of the ratting out, but I will keep her there just in case, because I just think that she could possibly, because she was keeping a secret, but I am not fully convinced that she is totally cleared.

And Hugo is going to the might be. I don't really think he is, but he still is not cleared.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriuslover177 detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

15th March 2014:
Why can they never just have a calm week? :P It seems like no matter what they did they are always getting into some type of trouble. I really, really hope that they are going to be okay. I mean, I know they are great at dueling, but c'mon. They are aurors after all. So they are very good themselves.

And what is up with Richie being there...? That is really confusing to me. I dunno why he is even there.

And what is up with Lily... I dunno what is going on, so I am a little confused about that, and she is definitely going on my list. Because I dunno what she is doing.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy
Lily

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177 kettles, death and a lie-low plan

15th March 2014:
Goodness, I am so happy that he isn't dead! I felt so bad for his parents, when they were told that he died. That is so terrible, for their only child to be dead. And everyone else in the Clan must have heard by now, and they will think that Rose is all alone, or something.

I am really happy they got to a place that is good, and got their wands. And now they are going to be with a private detective? I dunno how that is going to go...

I am asuming that their parents have something to do with that. But I have no idea how he found them. But I am glad that he did. Although I am kinda worried about him. I mean, you cannot really trust everyone...

But I guess they need help from someone. And a big buff detective is better than some muggle who doesn't know anything.

I really hope that they are going to find everyone else with this detective. I really want to know what is happening with everyone else.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriuslover177 hospital, Christmas and a blasť plan

15th March 2014:
NO! Why did they have to risk going somewhere where they knew there was a possibility of them getting caught. I really, really hope that she thinks of something. If anyone can get out of something, it is Rose, so I just hope that Scorpious and her are safe, because I really do trust them.

And what is up with Hugo? I mean, did he get caught on purpose, or did he just get found like Rose and Scorpious. I just hope that he is going to be okay. Even though I suspect him as the rat.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriuslover177 stories, marriages and being on the run- no plan.

15th March 2014:
Leaning new things about characters are awesome. I feel terrible for Scorpious, having to marry someone because he got her pregnant... that is terrible. Especially since his parents are using her family for their money. That is just sick. I am glad that she helped them out though. They really needed it.

And also with Zach... wow. I am glad that he helped her out. But still, that was really sick of him to do to her. That is just horrible.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriuslover177 the trial, some secrets and an escape plan

15th March 2014:
Goodness, I cannot believe they all escaped! That is really insane, and kinda shows everyone that they were guilty.
I cannot believe how easy it was for him to totally set them up to be guilty. They so would have been innocent if it wasn't for them. That really, really sucked on their part.
And I am still really confused on why Hugo was getting beaten, and why he was never with the rest of the family... because why would he get beaten if he was part of the ratting out? I am kinda hoping it isn't him...

I really also like that Rose and Scorpious are together:P I think that will be real interesting. Especially since he is now at his wives house... this is going to be fun :P

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriuslover177 despair, family, and a 'waiting' plan

14th March 2014:
I never even thought of Hugo being the rat... is it possible? I mean, if he WAS questioned, but never put in the same place, I would understand that. But everything is really pointing to him...

And they have been in there for a month and a half, and still nothing? Wow, I did not expect them to be in there so long without answers. Their parents must be going insane right now!!

I cannot wait to see what happens at the trials!

There have been nothing to say the others aren't the rat, so I am going to keep that, but put Hugo at the top of the list.. for now at least.

I am really loving this. Such a great idea, and I really do love your writing(:

Could Be Rats:
Huge
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177 success, arrests, and someone else's plan

14th March 2014:
My goodness! No! I really didn't think that they were going to get caught, once I heard the story of the drunk guy at her work. Goodness, and where is Scorpious? And Hugo, where did he go! You can't just leave your sister, that is just terrible.

I cannot believe she is getting arrested, my goodness. I hope that everything gets worked out. And no one else is being arrested, but I hightly doubt that.

I honestly don't even know if this gave me any new leads, so I am just going to stick with the same.

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177 hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

14th March 2014:
I dunno if sneaking into Gringotts right away was a very smart idea... I mean, they are all pretty shaken up.
I don't really think that was very smart on their part, but it is working... kinda.

I honestly have no idea how she is going to get out of the vault. I mean, it is pretty impossible to get out of one of those vaults. But if anyone can do it, it will be Rose.

I am excited to see what happens! And hopefully it is real easy, and smooth ride... Like that will happen:P

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>