Reading Reviews for Arnold Approves
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyWeasley_13 It seems that the boy who lived...

4th January 2014:
This is a wonderful story! Very sweet, and lovely to read from the perspective of someone who is in the background observing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophie It seems that the boy who lived...

9th August 2012:
Haha I love reading your work and I'm STILL laughing at (with) this one. I think it's great that you used a different point of view this time, and it's definitely my favourite one of yours... so far :)
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, your reviews never fail to make my day. I am so happy to see you liked this story, I mean that just makes my whole year, thanks so much!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl It seems that the boy who lived...

17th June 2012:
This is such a cute story! Arnold is just too sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig_forever It seems that the boy who lived...

17th April 2012:
I love your one-shots and despite all your pleases :) I don't always have time to review...for example right now I really should be getting ready for school! But I want you to know that I love them and you are the only author including J.K.Rowling herself that makes me understand Harry and Ginny's relationship

Author's Response: Oh thanks! My one-shots aren't that good, go get ready for school it's probably more fun, but your complement has had me really happy!

Oh my gosh thank you so much! I'm just thrilled that you said that, I love Harry and Ginny so much and having you appreciate my writing for them, well thank you is the only words I can find myself saying.

Thank you :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverRoses It seems that the boy who lived...

12th March 2012:
May I begin this review that I neglected a part of my review to "Quirks" a while ago?

Okay, the part about the tie: That was possibly my favourite part :) How could I have forgotten to mention it in the review?? I love how Harry says "I love that tie!" And then goes to "Alright, it's an ugly tie, but I love it because you gave it to me." (Sorry, I'm paraphrasing cos I'm on mobile). That was way way way out of the galaxy of cute...I mean...how completely precious does it get??!!

Okay, on to my review of "Arnold Approves":

I love how she wants a lovely name like: Fluffers, Puffy, or...Anita? Haha, I like how Anita totally does not go with the other two suggestions :)

This story on the whole...Seriously, how do you come up with all of these amazing fluffs??? Like, how did you ever come up with writing from Arnold's point of view? It's totally ingenious!

Needless to say, I just adore your style and dialogue and description and plots and titles, and...you name it :)

This one is definitely among my top favourites of yours because it is so CUTE! Haha, awesome story idea!

Author's Response: I'm glad you have so much love for Quirks, that makes me happy, and I well I love that bit too, it makes me happy.

Arnold is well, Arnold is amazing. I love her more then anything in the world, she is like the girl version of guinea pig Timothy who I long to write a story about when I get a boyfriend.

I'm glad you liked it, I love your reviews :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mysterious It seems that the boy who lived...

8th March 2012:
This is so good! I love this! No one else has ever written it my Arnold's perspective and this is amazing!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it, that makes my day, it really, really does.

Thanks so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aderyn It seems that the boy who lived...

1st March 2012:
Review Tag :D

So I have to give you double bonus points for creativity. Honestly, I've never read a story about Arnold before, much less from her POV. It was certainly interesting. For one thing, after reading about pygmy puffs, I pretty much wanted one as a pet. But also, it's funny that it's mentioned that Ginny gets Arnold, then Arnold is never mentioned again.

Anyways, I think Arnold's obsession with sweet foods is cute. And I like the somewhat simplistic voice of a pygmy puff--it's cute.

I think that in times the voice you've given Arnold slips a little bit. But for the most part you keep that up pretty well.

I do wonder, though, if Ginny would really talk to her pet that much, and that directly. I mean, there's no canon saying either way, but Ginny doesn't seem the type to be that friendly with a pet. However, that's really not a big deal.

So, overall, good job. This story was cute, and fluffy and fun. And I love your banner :D Good job coming up with a totally new and unique way to show Harry and Ginny's relationship.

Author's Response: Hi, so sorry I took forever to reply to this.

Pets become a big part of people's lives, and Arnold was Ginny's and a big part of Ginny's life is and at the time was Harry, of course Arnold would no something about the sexy boy with green eyes.

I see a lot of myself in Ginny, and I just got a guinea pig and I constally hold it, and talk to it, and love it, I think when you get a pet it comes with that...I don't know :)

Thank you so much, I'm thrilled you liked it!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by marinahill It seems that the boy who lived...

21st February 2012:
This has to be one of the cutest things I have ever read! A story told by Arnold? Ingenious!!!

Okay, there were so many things I loved. Arnold is so witty. And, you know, a GIRL, which makes it ten times funnier. I love how she's obsessed with food and Quidditch and has all these quirks and traits just like anyone else, only they think she can't understand them so she hears all sorts of things. It's such a refreshing thing to read because the characters are so open, more than they would be with a friend.

I LOVED it. Perfect fluff!

Marina

Author's Response: Oh my gosh thank you, this has to be one of the nicest things anyone has ever said!

You are actually, I believe the second person that has called Arnold a girl in the review, a lot of people will sometimes call Arnold a boy again, and it's funny to see how many people remember she is a girl!

I love Arnold because she's totally serious about everything, about food about quidditch, about not being able to snog a person's face off, she's so serious :)

I really loved writing Arnold, because so many people have forgotten she is around, and she's so important, her thoughts are amazing, and that's what I love about her, that this small ball is just full of life.

I love fluff, I love the idea of people being together and happy forever. I just love that sort of thing!

Thanks so much for the nice review, it means the world!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Muggle It seems that the boy who lived...

17th February 2012:
HAHA! This is hilarious! I love it! Arnold the Pygmy Puff's POV. Very original.
I love how he talks to everybody, but of course they can't understand. And how Arnold plans to go on Harry and Ginny's date to Madame Puddifoot's. And how he's always there and thinks he's so involved.
Although, I just realized, Harry couldn't have taken Arnold to Ginny's dorm because boys can't go into the girls' dorms, right?
Anyway, out of all the brilliance in the chapter, there is one line (well, technically two) that stands out:
"Oh my squeakers! This boy is going to risk the wrath of Hermione Granger just to get Ginny some notes?!
This boy is totally run by his hormones."
It's just so funny!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, Arnold is a great pygmy puff and I love her to death.

I love Arnold because she's totally serious about everything, about food about quidditch, about not being able to snog a person's face off, she's so serious :)

I really loved writing Arnold, because so many people have forgotten she is around, and she's so important, her thoughts are amazing, and that's what I love about her, that this small ball is just full of life.

Harry wouldn't be able to go in, but I wrote there (Ginny took care of the slide) Just in case some cannon freaks, which I kind of am one to, so not saying anything.

Harry Potter has hormones and I love that Arnold realizes that.

Thanks for the really nice review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Random writer It seems that the boy who lived...

10th February 2012:
I love this!!!=D especially the part about Arnold wanting to play as beater in quiddich. Once again (I say that alot don't I!) a FANTASTIC story sweet and funny. 10pts

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad! well of course Arnold wanted to play, she lived with Ginny all she heard about was Harpies, Harpies, Harpies, it must have sounded wonderful to her little ears.

Once again ( I say it a lot to so no worries), I'm so thrilled you liked this one-shot, and I'm thankful for your lovely review.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by academica It seems that the boy who lived...

9th February 2012:
Hey Liz! Here from review tag :) This looked too cute to resist.

I really like your characterization of Arnold, and I think it's interesting to examine Harry and Ginny's relationship from her perspective. (In fact, I think you could do a whole short story collection using other people's perspectives on the ship. Just an idea.) I really love all of her little quirks and the way that she talks to Ginny even though they don't really speak the same language. They've got a really sweet friendship.

"Dezmela told me she wants to snog his face off. I told Dezmela that is physically impossible but she didn't listen." That part made me chuckle out loud. It was really cute!

I really enjoyed this, and I liked Arnold's little trains of thought that occasionally veered off the tracks, because I think it fit perfectly in with her characterization. I also loved the matter-of-fact way in which she built up a case for Harry over the course of the story. It's nice that everyone (well, except Dean, obviously) got to be happy in the end :)

Nice work!

Amanda

Author's Response: Hey Amanda!

I was hoping you would come back and visit the unloved world of Harry and Ginny!! One more one-shot and I'm at twenty-five it's all very exciting!

I'm thrilled you liked Arnold! I love her to, and Arnold is thrilled you made sure to type her, not him, it makes Arnold exasperated and she has to eat lots of fruitcake to make her feel better.

I guess so, that would be a pretty cool Idea I was actually thinking of Headwig, because I think Harry talked a lot to his owl when there was something he couldn't really explain to Ron and Hermione and so Headwig was kind of his third best friend.

I'm hoping you've already figured out I'm weird.

Well I thought Sheldon Cooper a bit, because I think Arnold had such a big personality that it made her seem like she had a bunch of different ones!

Dean did get a happy ending, trust me he ended up with girl who loved art, and taught him the world of color and added color to his life.

Thanks for the review!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #12, by early_death It seems that the boy who lived...

5th February 2012:
that just happens to be my first non human vantage point fanfiction i have read. way to go arnold !!

Author's Response: GO ARNOLD! I love Arnold so much, she's just great, and I had so much fun writing her, and I'm thrilled you reviewed. I'm glad you liked this story :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by hell_from_peeves It seems that the boy who lived...

29th January 2012:
I love this! This is such a funny and original story. I've never even heard of a story about Arnold before. It's so fabulous! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it. You know neither have I and I guess showing Arnold in the light was a good thing.

Thanks for the kind review

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Aspidistra It seems that the boy who lived...

29th January 2012:
Hey it's Aspidistra from the forums with that review you requested. I'm really, really, really sorry about the delay - RL interrupted and today's been the first chance I've had to read your story.

First off can I say how much I loved the idea of Harry and Ginny getting together from the POV of Arnold the pygmy puff? This raised another question: how do you tell which gender it is??

I don't really read much Harry/Ginny because the books covered that. But at the same time, they left so much unsaid. In spite of being the Chosen One, Harry's also a teenage guy with hormones (to paraphrase Arnold's thoughts).

Thanks for sending me this link. One of the best things about it is reading stories I wouldn't normally look for. Thanks again for showing me this and I'm happy to review any of your other stories as long as they aren't Dramione. But considering that all the stories on you author page are Harry/Ginny, I don't think I need to worry about that ;)

Author's Response: Oh no big deal, I forgot about asking you for one because of my stupid real life :) so hey it's not big deal.

I'm glad you liked it, I had so much fun writing it, and well Arnold is pink, not like a light pink a hot pink, and maybe it struck me as a girl sort of thing, I'm not saying boys can't wear pink, I just thought it seemed more of a girl color.

Harry and Ginny the most unloved couple in fan fiction, I guess I knew from the books that he was normal, and that's why I love writing him as a normal guy.

I write only Harry and Ginny so you don't have to worry, I hope to see you soon :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jet LaBarge It seems that the boy who lived...

27th January 2012:
This is by far the best story I have ever seen written from the point of view of a Pigmy Puff! Well, maybe it's like calling my only daughter's husband my favorite son-in-law. Seriously, why should such a delightful piece of fluff get a serious review. You're little pieces of fluff make me laugh. Good enough reason to keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you liked it. I love, love, love Arnold, and I'm thrilled you liked her too. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad you thought it was funny.

Hopefully I'll keep writing, it depends on my brain, and if it will let me :)

Thank you so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #16, by AC_rules It seems that the boy who lived...

24th January 2012:
Gosh, this was just so fabulous and brilliant and I loved it so much - ahha. Honestly, I was grinning my face off all the way through this. Especially when Arnold was talking well, actually, throughout the whole thing but ESPECIALLY 'I'm pinky and fluffy, so I don't have that much willpower' and then the bit when he's like 'damn right I do'

Oh gosh, you slayed me.

This was fantastic :)

-Ac

Author's Response: I get everyone on this, but Arnold is a girl. It's not when he's like, it's when She's like. Sorry, I had to get you on that, I do it everyone :)

Thanks for the lovely, lovely review. I'm glad you liked it, I had so much fun writing it, I love the idea of Arnold viewing Harry and Ginny,.

Thank you, so, so, much!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny It seems that the boy who lived...

21st January 2012:
this fic is really awesome Liz! it's quite interesting to see a fic from Arnold's POV. great job hun!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aw thank you, I'm so glad you liked it. I had loads of fun writing it!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Cassius Alcinder It seems that the boy who lived...

21st January 2012:
This was a very interesting idea showing Harry/Ginny from Arnold's perspective.

I like the narrative voice you gave Arnold, and how she formed opinions based on the fact that Dean was allergic while Harry actually talked to her. It was a nice way to put a new angle on Harry and Ginny's interactions, and it was very amusing as well. I'm glad she got her fruitcake in the end!

Author's Response: Your the first person to not mess up on the he/she thing, extra points for you! I'm glad you liked and thanks for the lovely review :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Phillip It seems that the boy who lived...

18th January 2012:
36 pleases, but you know what I think already ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, I was scared you forgotten me :( I always look for your reviews, so not seeing them was making me sad :(
But you reviewed, and your back! Thank you so much, I hope you had a lovely Holiday :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #20, by xRainyDaze It seems that the boy who lived...

18th January 2012:
This was such a cute story! :) Writing from the perspective of a pygmy puff is so creative! I love love love it. Great job!
~Kathleen

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I'm so thrilled you thought it was creative! I love Arnold, and I'm glad you liked her too :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Roots in Water It seems that the boy who lived...

17th January 2012:
Here for review swap!

I really really enjoyed this story. I had a smile on my face the whole time I was reading it. I think that your idea to write it from the point of view of Arnold, the pygmy puff was original and clever- I've certainly never seen it done before- and allowed the readers to get another perspective on their relationship from someone who knows Ginny well.

I think that you did a great job of writing from the perspective of a sentient animal. Arnold had his (sorry, her) own personality and opinions, which came through beautifully. I found it great that she didn't like Dean because he sneezed around her and ate her fruitcake- they were such simple reasons and I was glad that you didn't make Dean out to be some awful guy. Instead, you showed their relationship just as it was in the book.

I also enjoyed the progression of Harry and Ginny's relationship. It was cute to see how they spent more and more time together as well as Harry's concerns about Ron- it really helped to link it into canon.

I did notice one small typo ("we're basically" should be "were") and I noticed that a few paragraphs before the end you switched into past tense- I'm not sure if that was done on purpose or not, because soon you'd switched back into present tense.

All in all I really enjoyed reading this story and I think that you did a great job of describing the evolution of Harry and Ginny's relationship in a fresh (and funny) light.

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks for the review from the review swap!

I'm glad you liked this one-shot, and the fact you were smiling makes it all the better.

I wrote from Arnold's point of view, because she is close to Harry and Ginny, and I really only feel comfortable writing them.

I don't want to capture anything else, but them, that's really the whole point of my writing. So I wrote Arnold as a new way to capture them.

Well would you like it if someone sneezed over your clean fur, and ate your favorite cookies?

I didn't want to make Dean a bad guy, because to many people do that, I just didn't want people to feel bad for him because than they call Ginny lots of bad words, and I'm trying to avoid that.

Harry will forever be concerned about Ron, well, maybe not :)

I'm glad you liked it, and thanks so much for the lovely review:)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotter It seems that the boy who lived...

15th January 2012:
I loved this so much! That was one of the most creative ideas I've seen on this site. It was funny and cute, and offered a whole new perspective on Dean and Ginny, and, later, Harry and Ginny. Wonderful story! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm so thrilled you liked it, I loved writing it, and you enjoying it just made my day.
Thanks so much Cassie, you're really sweet.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #23, by MyMyMiss It seems that the boy who lived...

14th January 2012:
Naw - Lizzie this was sooo cute.

at first I was like - how does one write about a puff - but you pulled it off and nailed it on the head ^_^ This was possibly the cutest thing I have ever read.

The way Arnold interacted with everyone was really really good. I like how you made him squuek all the time and the way he was sarcastic but serious - it all really flowed well together.

You have a knack for H/G - but this does not mean I enjoy them, but your writting is really really good ^_^
Keep it up!!
10/10

~Karni, xx

Author's Response: Naw- Thank you, that was super sweet.

I'm glad you liked it, this was just one of those one-shots where it felt like it was down to fast, I think I got into it way to much!!

I'm glad you liked her though and it's a She, Arnold is a girl :), but don't worry I won't tell Arnold you called her a him ;)

I love Harry/Ginny, I really do :) I'm hoping that see the light, but if you don't I think that's fine because your truly such a nice person :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aurorofthelight It seems that the boy who lived...

13th January 2012:
You're back! And you've started the new year off with 34 more pleases and you didn't need to ask me once, little one! I couldn't have asked for a better new year treat than with this marvelous, marvelous story! Yet another additon to my favorites list! This is one of the funniest ones you've ever written - I'm still chuckling as I write this! How brilliant to tell it from Arnold's point of view and make him a her! That's just a masterful stroke of genius! It amazes me how you keep coming up with these magnificent ideas! I've said it before and I'll say it again, little one! You have a special talent for writing and I thank you for choosing to share your gift with us! I hope you continue to pursue it! Until the next time! :)

Author's Response: I am back, and I'm going to be posting a lot more. I got my stories edited over the Holidays, so a lot more to post, but I still have ideas, just need to write them!

Before I continue replying to your lovely review you better be watching Daniel Radcliffe on SNL tonight! I can't stop jumping up and down! Finally someone from Harry Potter!

Moving on...Oh thank you, your really, really sweet. I always look forward to your reviews because you just go on and on about my stories, which need a lot of work mind you, and you really have no idea how big my smile is when I'm done reading.

I'm glad you thought it was funny, I had loads of fun writing it. I got the idea of Arnold being a girl just because they tend to be pink, and well it just seemed to fit.

I hate fruitcake though, and thumbprint cookies, but my grandma is a true fan of them so it seemed right to put them in.

Thank you for being just a nice, nice person. You really make my year with your reviews, and I'm sure with everything else. The people who know you are very lucky.

I don't know if you are on the forums or not, but if you are my username is Lizmusic16. You'll know me from the Harry/Ginny icon, I'm a tad obsessed. As you can see ;)

Well, how's your new year starting, any plans for the future?

Hope you have a great whatever amount of time, until we talk again :)

Thanks so, so, much :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hiana It seems that the boy who lived...

13th January 2012:
This story is fabulous.The way you write the story from Arnold's point of view is just fantastic.I love it.Great job! :)

P.S.I agree with Arnold, fruitcake is quite delicious :P

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) I've never had fruitcake, but it seemed like something he might like :)

lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login