Reading Reviews for Roses and Ashes
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CATTY Prologue

26th January 2013:
sounds good!
p.s I like how you've used the Florence and the Machine song cosmic love for this! best song ever!

 Report Review

Review #2, by snazzymuse Lessons

27th December 2012:
Wow, I am speechless! This is one of the most amazing stories I've read in a really long time! I am dying to know more about Mori haha and his horcruxes! Keep up the excellent work! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AriesGirl40 Lessons

29th July 2012:
Rose needs a happy memory, will Scorpius help to make one happen for her? What will it be... Good update, has me wondering.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pottergirl7 Lessons

28th July 2012:
this is very good, i really like it. the only thing is, what happened to hugo? why isn't rose thinking and worrying about him? how come no one else mentioned him?

Author's Response: Ohmy. I actually kind of forgot about him. I shall make some edits and put him back into the story. Thanks for catching that! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ashleydelacour The Plan

20th June 2012:
Very interesting so far, still a pretty good read. Thoroughly enjoying it, although I do hope there's some explanation down the road as to why Scorpius' eyes turn color, as it seems a rather large jump from grey to indigo without any further explanation. Saying it happens naturally would be a far stretch, in my opinion, so I'm wondering if there's more behind it.

Really like your idea of all the element wizards, and your description of each seems legitimate and well thought out, even with his short explanation. Hope you'll update soon, I'm really excited to see where this story will take us.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ashleydelacour Letters, Sprinting, and Fear

20th June 2012:
Very intriguing! Scary to think that someone worse than Voldemort has emerged. Your story is very interesting so far, and really original. I normally don't like to read next gen stories, but its an interesting thought to see how they would deal with a dark power, as the last one had been completely defeated before they were even born. I'll be interested to see what they do with their parents so far away. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Arielle The Plan

18th June 2012:
Yay! I liked how you used the nursery rhyme at the begenning, it totally drew me into the story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep a lookout for new chapters!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 The Plan

18th June 2012:
Sounds like a plan, wait, learn and hope some good ideas appear. Good chapter update :)

Author's Response: Yep. There's been so much action, I needed a slower chapter. Keep a lookout for the next one soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauder_Weasley The Aftermath

15th April 2012:
FINALLY SHE'S OUT AND I LOVE SCOROSE

Author's Response: YES! Exciting, eh? And I love Rose/Scorpius too! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 The Aftermath

6th April 2012:
Very good story going on here. I love a good twisted author. Puts a little something , something into the world of Harry Potter. Not everything is easy and your doing a great job of showing us how to work for it.
Well done, see you next chapter :)

Author's Response: Why thank you! Yes...everything's going to only get tougher, but we'll see! Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by faylie The Aftermath

4th April 2012:
Another great chapter ^.^!!

Author's Response: Why thank you very much! I hope to have the next one done soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by faylie Spells, Choices, and Death

6th March 2012:
You're story is flabbergastingly amazing! I love the plot, how it's mature, how it's as realistic as a magical world can be! I love it!
Though I'm surprised nobody got raped as they're supposed to obey summons.
I look forward to the Scorpius-Rose relationship. I hope he has a bad boyish side to him :P

Author's Response: Why thank you! Such an awesome review! And yes, my characters can defend themselves, so no raping. Yep. :) And you'll see! I'm working on the next chapter. It should be done soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by the_edge_of_love Spells, Choices, and Death

4th March 2012:
Oh! I couldn't see this coming! It was cruel. yes, but it was so cruel that it surprised me. I really want to know what the ending means.

Oh, and the beginning with Scorpius? A-do-ra-ble! I loved how he, despite being a Malfoy, seems to want to help!

Looking forward to an update:D

~ Angie

Author's Response: You'll see! I've got big plans for this next chapter in explaining lots of stuff! So hold on just a little while I finish it! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Trisha Spells, Choices, and Death

1st March 2012:
Excellent prose. But the chapter could be longer. I am curious about Mori and how it is that Rose is still around post "avada." Please keep up the good work.

Author's Response: This one's short since the queue was so short I rushed it a bit. I'm working on the next chapter, but I've made this one a little longer :) I also couldn't resist having a slight (or confusing) cliffhanger. Next chapter will be done soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauder_Weasley Spells, Choices, and Death

22nd February 2012:
she's not dead cause he said kedva not kedvra

Author's Response: I've changed everything a tiny bit at the end, to add to the mystery :P But you're kind of right. But not really :) I'll explain in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by the_edge_of_love Work, Summons, and Love

19th February 2012:
I forgot to say this in my previous review, but I really appreciate the add of Marielle's character. It shows that they're all the same for Lord Morri.

I must admit that I anticipated the moment Scorpius appears. It's so good to see he's not as cruel as everyone else, even though he tries to hide it. That's what I want to believe at least:P

I'm curious to see where his storyline will head. And how Morri will be defeated- yes, I know I'm rushing...

Looking foward to an update,

~ Angie

Author's Response: You'll see! He's got a real important part to play in the next chapter, which is in validation. :) Hope you like it! And once more, Thanks lots!

 Report Review

Review #17, by the_edge_of_love Interrogation, Uniforms, and Hatred

19th February 2012:
This is terrifying! To think that the wizarding world would lose control again, so soon after defeating Voldemort. I really want to know how this happened.

I liked where this story is heading... Mainly because you present a scarier, more mature version of Harry Potter. Certainly the murders and the torture that JKR mentioned are hideous actions, however, it's understood (as well as clarified in the books) that death is not the worst thing that can happen to someone.

With this story, you prove this.

~ Angie

Author's Response: I will explain, probably from Mori's own character, how he got to power. But that's later. Thanks again for all the reviews! Keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by the_edge_of_love Baggage, Waiting, and Dread

19th February 2012:
This was wonderful.

Not because I like what's happening, of course. I just love your writing:D

This chapter seems to me the most well-developed and realistic so far. I liked Hermione's letter, Rose's fears, Albus' concerns, but above all, I admired their determination to overcome these emotions and live through it all.

Nicely done!

~ Angie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I adore your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by magical Work, Summons, and Love

14th February 2012:
hi, i really like this story.. it's different and interesting! i can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thanks a whole bunch! Next chapter's in the validation queue! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder_Weasley Work, Summons, and Love

9th February 2012:
FINALLYNTHERE'S SOME SCORPIUS THIS IS AMAZING KEEP UPDATING

Author's Response: Hahahaha! Thanks! Next chapter should be typed into validation tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauder_Weasley Interrogation, Uniforms, and Hatred

8th February 2012:
BLOODY HELL I HOPE THEY REBEL I MEAN THEY ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE GOLDEN TRIO

Author's Response: You'll see ;) I've got loads in store for this :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauder_Weasley Baggage, Waiting, and Dread

31st January 2012:
BLOODY HELL GHETTO'S IT'S LIKE BLOODY HITLER AND THIS MORI GUY MAKES VOLDERMORT TAME COMPARED TO HIM

Author's Response: That's right :) It's drawn a little bit from WW2, but don't worry, it won't follow that storyline. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauder_Weasley Letters, Sprinting, and Fear

30th January 2012:
LOVE IT PLEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Chapter 3 is in the validation queue! Chapter 4 is currently being written! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marauder_Weasley Letters, Sprinting, and Fear

29th January 2012:
BRILLIANT IT BE SO COOL IF IT WAS LIKE ROSE AL AND SCORPIUS WHO RESIST

Author's Response: Keep reading and you'll see ;) Chapter 3 will be up real soon, its already in validation! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by the_edge_of_love Letters, Sprinting, and Fear

26th January 2012:
Oh, dear! This is getting darker, huh? It never loses interest, though:D

I liked the fact that you describe every little detail of the world after the "pureblodd mania" has taken over. It makes the story more realistic.

I've started to fear for the characters, now... I don't know how you managed to do this- I've read darker fics, but nothing was ever so realistic.

This is a very promising story- I know I'm repeating myself, but it's just the beginning, so...:) And it's also a very good one, I'm looking forward for more.

Oh, and I don't understand why it hasn't been reviewed... Your banner and summary caught my attention easily:D

~ Angie

Author's Response: Again, I love all this input that you've given me! Yes, I love the summary too! Next chapter's already totally written, just needs to be typed and put into validation! Its finals week though, so it'll probably be put into validation later this week. Glad you like it! And thanks for reviewing, it makes my day! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>