Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by donna In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

12th November 2015:
It is good so far. I am interested in seeing how the story will progress. I enjoy the point of view of how pregnancy can be seen in real life when it concerns a schoolgirl.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheBigOne An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

26th July 2014:
Oh my gawd! This is so creepy! You describe Ryan too well!

 Report Review

Review #3, by peppersweet In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

30th December 2012:
The delightful Melissa pointed me in the direction of this story after I spent some time bemoaning the fluffy cheerfulness of teenage pregnancy fanfiction stories, and I'm so glad she did. This is a perfect fresh spin on what is an alarmingly cliched plot device. It's so realistic! I think the most important 'fresh' bit of it was the attitude of Molly's boyfriend, and of Molly and Audrey towards him. I so often see teenage pregnancy fics where the father ends up being some mature-beyond-his-years saint who sticks with the girl to the bitter end. Er, not in many cases. Audrey may seem like the strict, uptight mother, but I found myself sympathising so much for her in this piece, as well as Molly, although Molly's naivety and optimism really did frustrate me at times.

And this was actually a pretty sad piece, but it was phenomenal. Well done you ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shravan The Best Laid Plans by CE_25

9th November 2012:
Serious and simple. An interesting effort.

 Report Review

Review #5, by soufflegirl99 An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

10th October 2012:
I love Luna's character - and this is amazing! She is just as Rowling puts her - every little detail adds an image of her in your head and makes her come to life almost ( not actually, though that would be pretty awesome!)
The plot is gripping and still leaves you lingering at the end.
The description is the perfect amount - not too little and not too much, a perfectly even amount.
I think it's impossible NOT to fall in love with this piece - I cannot find fault with anything as it is carefully and creatively written with TenthWeasley at her best! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lana An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

18th June 2012:
I love how you stayed true to Luna's character by making her seem a little odd. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by J'kay An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

11th June 2012:
Interesting take on AHogwarts

 Report Review

Review #8, by jesse e. In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

27th May 2012:
very confusing, cannot tell whos who

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cavell An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

11th March 2012:
You most definitely deserved to win, as this was a brilliant story - the main character wasn't a girl, or very appealing at the start, but Ryan was so interesting and so refreshing and so real that he caught my interest and I kept reading. Luna is obviously way smarter than me, though - I thought the answer to the riddle would've been a cloud. Do clouds make shadows, I wonder? Probably, so I would have been locked out, too! Anyway, this was a fantastic read, so nice job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cavell In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

11th March 2012:
This was an entirely new spin on all the teenage pregnancy fics we already have out there - and I loved it all. I love how you used Molly instead of Rose or someone else, I love how disappointed and upset her parents were, I love how her so-called 'boyfriend' didn't really love her at all, I love how refreshingly real it all was. You didn't quite give her a happy ending, and I really sympathised for poor Molly. I adored how you said that the only thing waiting for the baby was the bunny, and I most certainly liked the last few lines. All in all, an excellent story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by maskedmuggle Rose by webeta123

23rd January 2012:
Aww this was so sweet! I always love some ScoRose so I did enjoy this! :) I liked how Scorp wasn't head boy, and also the little catch at the end where just before he asked the question the train threw him off balance - that was unexpected, hehe.

I really like how you twisted it by having Draco so relaxed about all of it while the Weasley clan went completely crazy and even cut Rose out. Even though it's not very happy for Rose about her family, it was really sweet at the end. Lovely story :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by maskedmuggle The Best Laid Plans by CE_25

23rd January 2012:
I thought this was really fascinating, I definitely don't read a lot of AU fics like this. The way you steadily built up the situation right from the beginning and made it so detailed and made it sound so realistic was so great. Certainly a very interesting and different twist on the whole situation, and with Harry's sister!

I liked how you managed to keep Snape's love for Lily canon throughout this! Slughorn's involvement in all of this was surprising, but it does make some sense! All in all, well written, a very well thought out story and I'm really impressed by how different this story is!

 Report Review

Review #13, by maskedmuggle An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

23rd January 2012:
Oh this was enjoyable to read! I haven't read that many exchange in Hogwarts fics, but I've heard about a ton of them, so to read this was really interesting. I quite liked how you characterised Ryan - maybe exchanges are usually popular characters, and the fact that Ryan was kind of alone and different was interesting. All the beginning bits and how you tried to make it realistic with Ryan being sorted was great!

But I loved Luna most of all - having her there always adds something special into a story, and you definitely managed to capture her quirky character. I loved that riddle - I ACTUALLY GUESSED IT RIGHT before i kept reading on. I was terribly proud of that since I consider myself a Ravenclaw :P So great story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by maskedmuggle In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

23rd January 2012:
Wow! Really and truly fantastic! This is definitely quite a fresh spin on the usual pregnancy fic, and I really, really loved the characters you picked and how you characterised them. Molly, Audrey and Percy - what a great family to pick, already that's something quite different, because the majority of the pregnancy next gen fics are Rose centred, I find, and the fact that you used less popular next gen characters really stands out.

I thought it was really well written, very detailed, and I loved how real the emotions were, the disappointment of Audrey was so strong. I liked how Molly's 'boyfriend' didn't really love Molly - that's quite different as well from other fics I think. Also how Molly has been staying at home the whole time doing some home schooling program was really interesting. All in all, a really terrific one shot, I think you definitely managed to give the pregnancy story some fresh spin, the depth of the characters was the main thing that made me love this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hippothestrowl Rose by webeta123

17th January 2012:
Nicely written but became indulgent towards the end. I guess it seemed accelerated because it's just one chapter. Not really my type of story so I'm not the best judge but I enjoyed most of it reasonably well. Gryffindors eh? I used to like 'em but not any more.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hippothestrowl The Best Laid Plans by CE_25

17th January 2012:
Well written, interesting, but not satisfying for me. Feels incomplete in one chapter and needed more perhaps. It gives a different spin but not everything is explained (unless I missed something.)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hippothestrowl An American In Hogwarts by TenthWeasley

17th January 2012:
Not bad at all. Not a very appealing main character yet the story held my interest and I quite enjoyed it. Good riddle and I failed it so that's me out of Ravenclaw I guess. Luna was well done so made up for the selfish soandso and maybe she'll reform him.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hippothestrowl In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

17th January 2012:
I'm neutral on this one. It's well written but I've never read any teen pregnancy stories amongst the Harry Potter fanfics so I don't know if it gives a fresh spin or not. The other problem for me is that I don't know these characters. I had to go and search to find who they were so I couldn't emphasise with these strangers. If this chapter had been in the middle of a bigger story I was enjoying then yes, probably would have worked better for me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Abhorsen In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

17th January 2012:
Ouch. This one certainly tugged at my heart-strings. And it was very realistic, I think. You could've easily let her mom let up on her but I think you did better than that by maintaining the tone of the piece and keeping her mother shamed and mad. I particularly liked that you put in the stuffed bunny as the only thing waiting for the child.

Great job.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheGoldenKneazle In One Safe Piece by Toujours Padfoot

16th January 2012:
This was absolutely amazing. You really took the glamourisation out of being pregnant at Hogwarts, and the pain and emotions of Molly and Audrey were described absolutely amazingly!

I also like how you didn't give this a happy ending. I thought that you worked around the prompt perfectly, and it was definitely giving a fresh and realistic spin to teenage pregnancy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login