Reading Reviews for Flatline
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maddie, who's still crying. Flatline.

10th November 2012:
Jesus Christ. I just spent the last twenty minutes reading this and silently sobbing so my mom wouldn't notice. I felt like my best friend died. I can only wish I had your writing ability. And I can safely say that this is THE best Harry Potter fanfiction I have ever read. And that's saying a lot, because I've read A LOT of fanfictions. Damn, that messed with my brain. I still love you, though.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so, so much! This made my day :) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by NalaSummers Flatline.

29th October 2012:
I love this!!:D
At first I was like "WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE"
But at last I was honestly crying my eyes out...

Author's Response: Wow, tank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by thelostone Flatline.

19th October 2012:
I cried. Really cried.

Author's Response: Really?! Yay!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bexx Flatline.

27th September 2012:
Oh. My. God.
That was legit AMAZING.
I was sitting there CRYING. Should be doing my German homework, but I'm read this, bawling. Which is pretty big for me...;)
Keep writing! You're a natural ;)
Luv always,
Xxx

Author's Response: Aw :') Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Flatline.

10th June 2012:
I cried during the entire thing, actual tears dropped into my lap! I thought that only happened in movies and books!
It was absolutely amazing though! Such a good one-shot!
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Wow, thankyou so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shaketramp Flatline.

19th May 2012:
This is beautifully written. I rarely ever cry while reading something. Like I seriously have only cried once during a book since I cried when Dumbledore died, but this had me in tears. Lily's emotions were so real.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Stephanie M Flatline.

15th May 2012:
MAH. All your fault! All your fault!! All your fault!!!
You have made me run out of tissues. And it's all your fault xD
Haha, oh, I'm just kidding. I really love this story. :) With your beautiful words/technique/description, you have spun a marvelous tale that will stay in my mind forever.
Oh my gosh. I almost sound mature! O.O
Haha, anyway, keep on going! I will be stalking your page to read more of your new stories. ;)
-Sam.
(visit me at the TDA? Yes? No? :D Griffiestephanie, just in case ;) )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha this review made me laugh :')
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mihali1432 Flatline.

13th May 2012:
This story... Was really really good. I'm so glad you entered it for my challenge. It was really heart striking and well written!

Mike.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypotterluver123 Flatline.

6th May 2012:
Okay...Let me just say, that this is officially the saddest, yet THE BEST one-shot I have ever read. I was sobbing. And I can relate really well, because my favorite uncle died a few years back, and I held it in during the funeral, and then completely broke down when I was alone in my room.

I also think that you portrayed Lily's sadness and regret extremely well. She reminds me so much of myself.

You definately reached your goal of trying to make people cry. After I read this I ran to my dad and said:

"Dad, no matter what I say, know that I will always love you. Even if we get into a huge fight and fall out for a while, remember that I will love you no matter what." And then I tackled him in a huge bear-hug.

So, this was officially amazing. Enough said. Great Job!

~harrypotterluver123

P.S. I think that this is the most serious review I have ever left. I'm extremely...let's call it different...so I usually try to laugh off sadness. But not this time. Because I just thought that this one-shot was THAT brilliant.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! I can't believe the amount of positive feedback I'm receiving from this story- I wrote it for a competition but it seems like a lot of people like it!
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Flatline.

13th April 2012:
Sad enough?! I'm crying my eyes out here!!
I loved this one shot, so sad and sweet.
I can't wait to read more of your work. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
If you want to read some of my other stuff, check out Slow Dancing and To Kill A Mockingboy- they're both next gen, one Al/OC and the other James/OC :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by luvinpadfoot Flatline.

5th March 2012:
This made me cry too, so don't feel bad. You made her pain so real even though I've never experienced anything like this. It was just amazing. There are no words that mean enough. I almost feel as though I should thank you for writing this and I'm incredibly sorry for whatever similar experience you went through. It's just a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rod Flatline.

5th March 2012:
It was a touching and beautiful story. It really hits home to someone who has lost a close family member. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bluestreakspirit Flatline.

26th February 2012:
I cried at this. That scene in the park reminded me of a personal experience so much that I just sat on my bed and bawled for like 10 minutes. This was really, really good! It was so sweet and sad and just wonderful. Thanks for sharing something based of something so personal :)
Cat

Author's Response: Aw thanks babe!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Emma. Flatline.

16th February 2012:
this story is so freaking sad. I blame you for the fact that i am now out of tissues.

I also really liked the banner, who did you use as lily?

Author's Response: AW :') SORRY!!

Lily is Bella Thorne :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by RosieQueen Flatline.

10th February 2012:
Wow...amazing. I never cry at fan fiction. But this brilliant story is an exception! I'm bawling my eyes out over here! I'm going to need a humor Fan Fic after this to cheer me up, haha. 20/10

~Rosie

Author's Response: Thank you so much babe!! :') xo

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kathrynen Flatline.

1st February 2012:
I'm literally sitting here crying
That was the saddest thing I have ever read but it was really well written and I rate you for that
I can't imagine how sad it must be if the last thing you told someone before they died was that you hated them but you portrayed it really well
Wow the heartbreak

Author's Response: Aw :') Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wordwitch13 Flatline.

29th January 2012:
Horrible. Horrible! HORRIBLE!
And by that i mean it was completely Brilliant, because this story made me bal my eyes out. I couldn't read most of it at times because my visions was completely clogged up by tears.
Truely, this was brilliant.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you had me a bit worried for a minute there :P
But thankyou so much! xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bethanyrose Flatline.

24th January 2012:
Aww this is brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks babe!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AccioWriter Flatline.

24th January 2012:
This was so heartwrenching, but I loved it! You're very talented!

Author's Response: Thanks so much babe!! xo

 Report Review

Review #20, by GobletEcho Flatline.

23rd January 2012:
You made me cry :(
It was fantastic though!:)

Author's Response: Sorry! Haha thanks babe!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hpfanlizy45 Flatline.

22nd January 2012:
I am sobbing! So very well written and an amazing story. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: No problem! Thankyou for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jack8 Flatline.

22nd January 2012:
it was really a heartwarming story.could relate to it totally.awesome job.

P.S:You are my most FAVOURITE author here.Love you :D

Author's Response: Thanks babe!!

Aw you're so sweet!


 Report Review

Review #23, by BrittJade Flatline.

22nd January 2012:
Very good
I cried a lot
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks babe!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherindraco Flatline.

22nd January 2012:
I cried when read this, it hurt me just so badly. This was the most beautiful and sad thing I've ever read and I've never been this saddened over a fanfiction. It's supposed to be fiction, but to me it seemed so real. Long live Harry Potter, and when he does pass, let him rest in peace.

Author's Response: I'm sorry!! That is so amazing to hear!! It probably seemed real because I based it off a similar event, it just wasn't sio dramatic in real life :P

I agree. Long Live Harry Potter.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mistress Flatline.

21st January 2012:
I'm so, so glad you suggested I read this. I wandered over to have a look casually. Well, now I'm at the end. Oh, you know, just sobbing my eyes out. Casual enough, right? This was absolute brilliance. And of course I felt all of it. I can't even imagine. This was so intense and so well-written and SO SAD. I need a pick-me-up after that. And a box of tissues. Great, great story. Thank you so much for sharing it!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much babe!! Hah I'm glad it made you cry (as weird as that is)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>