Reading Reviews for Tell Me a Story?
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by d.f Tell Me a Story?

29th May 2013:
wow, that was pretty intense!

I should've turned away when I read the summary and notification that it was a response to a challenge to leave the reader with no ending because I really really really want to know if Hermione survived or died. How George handled either situation. How Ron took the revelation.


So many questions!!!

Author's Response: Well thank you for reading it anyways :) I hate leaving stories with no endings, honestly, but by this point, I don't think I can add one because I have adjusted to this one not having one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hedwigs_theme Tell Me a Story?

14th June 2012:
Wow what a sweet yet sad (at the end) story.

I enjoyed reading this story, it is written well and the plot is really interesting :)

Firstly, I think that maybe you could slow the pace down a bit, especially at the start. I also would have liked to know more about the heart attack, although I understand that by the time George rushed off, Ron wouldn't of had time to tell his brother anything.

All in all a very emotional story that I enjoyed alot :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! So glad you liked it :)

I do understand, though. I read over it a few times after it was published and thought it did indeed sound really rushed and all, but I didn't want to change it because I thought I'd ruin something else, and, being the perfectionist that I am, that would have made it difficult for me, but thanks for your honesty :)

Thank you so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by VanessaVoiletRiddleMalfoy Tell Me a Story?

5th May 2012:
aw! come on.. now this will bug me! Great story! Love the ending! Even if it keeps me up all night thinking about what will happen! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I am glad you liked it, and thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dmlong Tell Me a Story?

16th April 2012:
Aww what a sad sweet story. I loved it! Great job! :))

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by nova Tell Me a Story?

17th February 2012:
its good and you're a good writer, but dont you think its all a little sudden. keep writing though its good

Author's Response: Thanks, but I'm not quite sure what you mean by "all a little sudden", unless it is that I just kind of threw you into this one. Sorry, perhaps it is, I didn't consider that...

I'm glad you like it, though, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Timechild Tell Me a Story?

9th February 2012:
Interesting start.

A little more detail in the story would be nice. How did Hermione feel after the confession?

Nicely done

Author's Response: Hm, good point...Perhaps I'll add that in the work in progress sequel...thanks for mentioning it :)

Glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by blondeWeasly Tell Me a Story?

8th February 2012:
OH MY GOSH PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL! I NEED IT, I WANT IT, I GOTTA HAVE IT!!! 10/10! SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! A sequel is being planned, but I have no clue when it will be ready for posting. Thanks so much for reviewing, I am so glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by annyluvesmalfoy Tell Me a Story?

30th January 2012:
Oh...this is a sad read:/ but i enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Ya, it was sad to write, but I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by malfoygirl101 Tell Me a Story?

26th January 2012:
Aww! i'm crying! so sweet!

Author's Response: Awe, thanks :) I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by unaol315 Tell Me a Story?

21st January 2012:
I must say this was really good! I hope that you continue the story!

Author's Response: After I finish what I'm working on now and all of my challenges, I hope to make a story with this as the 'prequel' if people choose to go my ending. If not, they can assume it ended any way they like :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by WhiteRose Tell Me a Story?

11th January 2012:
Wow, that was so sad, but I loved it. I'm not to sure if you should continue it or not. I love the idea of it ending there, especially with the theme of not knowing the end of the story. That was a great read. Thank-you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was not planning on continuing this one, but I do plan to write another George/Hermione one that people can read if they decide they want to know how it ends...this would be sort of a prequel, but if you read it alone, it would be what I intended it to be: a oneshot with an either-way-ending.

Thank you again!!! I'm glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #12, by LysLovesHP Tell Me a Story?

10th January 2012:
Please keep going! That was so tender and sad! But I have two short things to say:
1: Hermione is way too young to have a heart attack. The only way she could have actually had one at that age is if she ate too many fatty and greasy foods every day, but seeing as she is super fit, not to mention a dentist's daughter, it wouldn't be possible.

2: if you do write a sequel, please let Hermione live! Let George tell the end of his story! This one shot was amazing, and I would like to read more!!! :) (10/10)

Lys

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, I kinda thought anyone could have a heart attack, but I wasn't really sure. Sorry.

I do intend to write more of George/Hermione, but this one will stay as a oneshot, though, perhaps it will be the prequel to whatever I write next. I considered the idea quite a bit and it seemed to work, so whenever I finish writing my current projects, I'll probably write something for this to be a prequel to.

Thanks again, sorry for any unrealistic things, I don't try...

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks again!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon. Tell Me a Story?

10th January 2012:
Continue on the story don't just make it a one shot!

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint, but I think this is going to stay as a oneshot, though, perhaps in a few weeks, I hope to write an actual multi-chaptered George/Hermione story, so...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonyxluna Tell Me a Story?

9th January 2012:
Wow. This was sad, adorable, and cute all at the same time. Brilliant.

Keep it as a one-shot. It's so perfect, just the way it is.

But. You need to write a George/Hermoine story, because after reading this, I'd love to read it.

Ok but tell me, does she live? Maybe I take back about a one-shot... lol.
Oh I hope so, poor George.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I actually think I am going to leave it as a oneshot, so ya, glad you like it!

I actually have planned to write one soon, once I finish the couple other stories already formed in my mind, so hopefully soon, depending on validation speed and how much free time I have :)

That's really the choice of the reader, I suppose, since it's a oneshot, but in my mind she lives :)

Thanks again! So so so much!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login