Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Je T'aime
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katrina A New Beginning

10th February 2012:
its really good, you put a nice twist in the story

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emerald-eyed Cat Forbidden Love is Such a Tragedy

8th February 2012:
I loved this chapter, I really did- it was just perfect. its amazing how you could make such a lovely story from what little was mentioned in the books. I feel hopelessly n love with all the Black men( even Draco is half-Black)- they are simply infectious!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the sweet review! I'm so happy to know someone like yourself loves my stories. I love JK Rowling's characters, but I love the underdeveloped ones even more than the main characters. There's so much more to play with. They all have families and stories that the world will probably never know (unless JKR writes a few more books!) but I always want to know more about the characters.
I agree- Black men are charming and devilishly attractive of course!

Thanks,
Sera


 Report Review

Review #3, by MiSTY_VoLPe Forbidden Love is Such a Tragedy

8th February 2012:
Oh my gosh! THIS CHAPTER IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE ONE!!
it was such a good take on Helenas story! It was sad but really good to read!! Great job!
Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
I really enjoyed writing this chapter. I see a lot of Helena being jealous of Rowena stories, and I see a lot of Rowena having a slacker daughter stories. But I always wanted to believe in Helena, for not being that perfect daughter. I also wanted to explain why she ran off- surely avoiding a fiance is not the sole motivation? Anyways, I'll quit rambling but I do agree, it's probably my favourite too. Dramione shall be coming up!

~Sera


 Report Review

Review #4, by MiSTY_VoLPe It's the Holiday Season

8th February 2012:
Interesting idea for this chapter! Although it's probably not my favourite chapter from this story but it's still nice!
Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yeah, Sluggy wasn't my absolute favourite to write about, but I wanted to include a chapter based similarly on a vignette in Paris Je T'aime, where the man's wife whom he loves so dearly dies of cancer. Thanks for being a faithful reader to the story. I should have the Dramione up in a couple of days!

~Sera


 Report Review

Review #5, by MiSTY_VoLPe Away in a Manger

5th February 2012:
Thanks for updating sooo quickly!!!
Great chapter! How do you keep coming up with such interesting pairings?
Curious to read next chapter about Rowena!

Author's Response: Dear MiSTY_VoLPe,

No problem! Thanks for reviewing. I honestly don't know how I come up with some of these pairings. I think I just think of characters that are less developed than most, and invent likely relationships for them. In that way, I have more creative license to interpret JK's works. I really like the next chapter with Rowena, and then after that there will be the expected Dramione and a finale chapter! Thanks for sticking with the story so far!

Thanks,
Sera


 Report Review

Review #6, by MiSTY_VoLPe Bludgers Bring Out the Best in People

4th February 2012:
thanks for updating!!!
i like the chemistry between blaise and ginny!
the story is going great and i cant wait to read more!
oh and thanks for mentioning me in the Authors Note! soo sweet of you!

Author's Response: Dear MiSTY_VoLPe,

Thanks for another review! I've always enjoyed the Blaise/Ginnys, but I wanted to have a different twist in their relationship. I'm so glad you enjoy the story, and it's a privilege to mention you in the Authors Note!

Thanks,
Sera


 Report Review

Review #7, by tacker23 Bludgers Bring Out the Best in People

1st February 2012:
Aww I like the story, and love how you are setting up the story like the movie it is sooo sweet!

Author's Response: Dear tacker23,

Thank you! I'm so glad it's like the movie. I figured they're kinda like snapshots and the movie was just so cute that I've tried to emulate that in my writing. Of course, there will be sad stories as well, but that will make it all the more endearing I hope!

Thanks,
Sera


 Report Review

Review #8, by MiSTY_VoLPe 20 Questions

24th January 2012:
Naw... Ernie and Daphne are such a cute pair!! Great job thinking of that pairing!
The story is flowing really well and I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Aww that makes me happy! I know Ernie and Daph seem like an obscure pairing, but it seemed so right :)

I'm glad you like the story- I've quite literally abandoned all my other stories until I get all of the chapters up. I've had them written for ages and I just want to complete the set! I just got a new chapter up and one in queue as I type, so I hope you like the next few!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MiSTY_VoLPe Shackles Can't Keep Us Apart

19th January 2012:
Thanks for updating!
I actually really liked this chapter! It was great to see Lucius and Narcissa's history!
And don't worry, it's a pleasure to review!
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Dear MiSTY_VoLPe,

Hello again and thanks for another sweet review! I feel Lucius/Narcissa backgrounds are very rare, and I like to explore the part of them that is human, the part that's not Death Eater. I think their characters are definitely capable of complex emotions and problems, so I wanted to give some insight on my perspective of their relationship. Hope to have the next chapter up soon. The next one is a random pairing, but I think it's cute :)

~Sera


 Report Review

Review #10, by MiSTY_VoLPe That Spark...

13th January 2012:
Interesting story so far! Can't wait to read more and see what happens next!

Author's Response: Dear MiSTY_VoLPe,

Thanks for the review! I've got this whole thing practically written, so I'll have some more chapters soon!

~Sera


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gin-gin06 A New Beginning

9th January 2012:
Hello dear! *sigh* It's GriffindorHeadGirl, but another memeber has the name, so i decided to change it. So I' am now reviewing under Gin-gin06. Nw on witht the review!

I found Pansy's new found character quite refreshing from the norm blond, annoying, giggling, often slutty and revengful girl most authors percieve her as. The rare Pansy/Neville pairing is a true favorite of mine as well.

I hope for more fantastic chapters (as all of them in your stories are) to this soon!

And sorry for not reviewing in a while. I shall tackle the other stories (I have missed Castor dearly!!!) next.

--Gin-gin

Author's Response: Dear Gin-gin06,

I missed you and your delightful reviews! Yes, that was the intent of the chapter. I feel like Pansy's a complex character that's often overlooked- i'll admit it, I'm a bit partial to Pansy because I have a pug and she is described as pug-faced. But I wanted her to be happy. Draco always gets to be happy, and I think Pansy needed a character makeover. The Neville part: he's another one that deserves happiness. I never understood the Hannah/Neville, cuz they never really talked at Hogwarts and Hannah seems just too simple for a hero like Neville.
Thankfully, I've already written most of this story, so I'm updating as fast as I can and hope to get more of Castor and the other stories out as well! Muchas gracias again :D

~Sera


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login