Reading Reviews for The Anatomy of a Bromance
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rose (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

8th September 2014:
I love it!! There's not enough appreciation for friendship in fanfics (it's almost always a precursor to romance) This is just so sweet and caring - amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ella (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

3rd January 2013:
Oh..It's all I can say, I love it and i was smiling all the time, it was so beutiful :) and I love the very first quote

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tantintan (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

20th October 2012:
What can I say now you rock saval PLEASE be kind enough to update prety Plese ?:t

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarahxox (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

18th August 2012:
This is so gorgeous :'( it made me want to cry

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cutiegurl231 (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

5th July 2012:
This was awesomee!!! I loved it! You did a wonderful job writing and I luv hermione and Harry as bros there bromance was so cute!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shoveitsunshine (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

11th June 2012:
Asdfghjkl;

I've always adored the Harry/Hermione dynamic, both in the books as well as the movies; and I really liked your interpretation of their "bromance", haha. Amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GlowingFireflies (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

4th June 2012:
You know Saval, a lot of people said that this was so beautiful it made them cry, but for me?
It made me smile.
Throughout the entire thing I couldn't stop smiling. It was so amazing, so beautiful that I could read it a thousand times and never be fed up with it. This is by far the best piece of your work, or any story for that matter, that I have read in HPFF.
I wish, honestly wish, that I could write something like this. Something as beautiful, as touching, as real as you've managed to capture their relationship.
So well done Saval, on another A M A Z I N G piece of work.
I wanted to write a couple of favourite quotes, but I'd probably end up copying and pasting the entire chapter, and I'm sure that this thing won't allow it.
I can't seem to stop singing praise about this fanfic, but this review seems to be pretty long already. It's just I've been reading your stories for a long time and have always wanted to review, but just didn't, and now I've worked up the the courage (so much for being a Gryffindor) to write a story and review all my favourites.
Keep writing Saval, your work is amazing and we readers are currently being deprived of a lot of amazing writing.
I'll stop my rambling now.

GlowingFireflies

:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by GlowingFireflies (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

4th June 2012:
You know Saval, a lot of people said that this was so beautiful it made them cry, but for me?
It made me smile.
Throughout the entire thing I couldn't stop smiling. It was so amazing, so beautiful that I could read it a thousand times and never be fed up with it. This is by far the best piece of your work, or any story for that matter, that I have read in HPFF.
I wish, honestly wish, that I could write something like this. Something as beautiful, as touching, as real as you've managed to capture their relationship.
So well done Saval, on another A M A Z I N G piece of work.
I wanted to write a couple of favourite quotes, but I'd probably end up copying and pasting the entire chapter, and I'm sure that this thing won't allow it.
I can't seem to stop singing praise about this fanfic, but this review seems to be pretty long already. It's just I've been reading your stories for a long time and have always wanted to review, but just didn't, and now I've worked up the the courage (so much for being a Gryffindor) to write a story and review all my favourites.
Keep writing Saval, your work is amazing and we readers are currently being deprived of a lot of amazing writing.
I'll stop my rambling now.

GlowingFireflies

:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebel (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

15th May 2012:
That was sooo good =] It made me teary, in the happy sence! The little snipets of story that you don't see in the books, but they all seem to fit perfectly =] Remarkable, I loved it =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elizajane (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

3rd May 2012:
I can't believe I didn't see this before! I absolutely love it! You are one of my very favorite authors on this site. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jamessirius (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

16th April 2012:
this might be the best thing i have ever read, i absolutely love it

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrsphantom (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

17th March 2012:
Stupid website won't let me log in, but I'm going to review anyway. I really liked this story, even though I am an avid Harmony shipper. That fact alone had me thinking of ways it could turn into an actual romance, not just a "bromance," but that's only my personal preference. Otherwise, this was a great story, which had me laughing hysterically many times.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ellemae17 (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

5th March 2012:
This was absolutely bloody freaking brilliant. I laughed so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by i freakin love malfoy (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

11th February 2012:
i wanted to cry, laugh and smile all at the same time!!
utterly brilliant!!
you totally captured Harry and Hermionie's relationship perfectly!!
you are a wonderful author and i encourage you to write lots and lots of new ah-mazing stories!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MarauderLover7 (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

4th February 2012:
This is beautiful. I absolutely love the way you've written this, and the way you've characterised Harry and Hermione. Hermione, in particular, so many authors fail to write properly yet you've done her perfectly, so well done! :D
I love all the banter between Harry and Hermione and the way that you've shown little scenes that J.K. Rowling never included - it's a taste of what we were missing and it's all completely believable.
I love it!
Keep Writing!
MarauderLover7.

 Report Review

Review #16, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

29th January 2012:
Oh. My. God. That was amazing and I loved it immensely. And favorite quotes?

"You're acting like a constantly PMS-ing preteen girl, Harry Potter, so man up."

"Just say it, Hermione."
"I wasn’t going to say it."
"You were going to say it."
"...I TOLD YOU SO!"
"Yes you did."
"I knew it from the beginning! I told both of you so! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it!"
"Okay. That’s enough, Hermione."
"I know you better than even you know you, Harry Potter! How's that for smartest witch of the age? I told you - mmph!"
"Harry, you can't put a girl in a headlock!"
"It's alright, Ginny, Hermione doesn't count."
"She's going to hurt you for that, and I will stand by to watch and enjoy every second of it."
"Nah, she - ouch! Ouch, Hermione - gah, I'm sorry! I'm sorry! Stop - woman! This is abuse!"

And when Ginny asked him, late one night when they talked about every little thing imaginable, why he’d never been in love with Hermione, Harry had laughed.
“I love her, Ginny, but I could never fall in love with my sister.”
“Oh come on, Harry,” she pushed playfully, “not even a little romance?”
He smirked, looking uncannily like his oldest son. His next sentence proved that it was exactly the effect he’d been going for. “We’re bros, Hermione and me.”
“You are such a strange person.”
“Whatever, Gin. You’re just a hater on our bromance.”
+
“He’s actually calling our friendship a bromance?!”
“Yeah – pretty funny, actually.”
“Funny?! Funny – oh, that’s it. I’m going to complete the job Voldemort failed to do for seventeen years.”
“Hermione—?”
“Harry James Potter! I am not your ‘bro’ – I am a bloody female, in case it’s escaped your attention all these years!”

Every Valentine’s day, Harry would buy three roses. A red one for his wife, Ginny. A yellow one for his daughter, Lily. And a white one for his sister, Hermione.
Every Christmas Eve, he’d go to Godric’s Hollow and visit his parents’ grave. No one was allowed to go with him except Hermione. She was the only one who could conjure those flowers.
(Besides, she’d already seen him cry…)

 Report Review

Review #17, by naughtforreal (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

29th January 2012:
ASDFGHJKL!jhdsgfkjb! You're just-kjhbdfkwadfkhbwdlk!! YOU'RE AMAZING! JUST AMAZING! DID YOU KNOW I ALMOST CRIED?! Haha, well anyway, you're really great. :)) Keep writing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

28th January 2012:
Amazing! This is exactly how I have always imagined their relationship. And why the pairing of Harry/Hermione could never exist. Thank you for sharing your considerable talents so that readers (like me) could gain so much pleasure from reading the fruits of your labor.

 Report Review

Review #19, by i freakin love malfoy (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

24th January 2012:
this almost made me cry!
u r an amazing writer amazing!
:)
keep on writing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cinderpi (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

24th January 2012:
I really really really loved this - right from the starting definition of bromance to include sisters, through to the point where Hermione decides to kill him again. Just plain brilliant - thank you for making me smile!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Everlasting Faerie Light (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

23rd January 2012:
Wow. Just WOW. Such a powerful fic!! You captured the essence of Harry and Hermione's friendship perfectly. :D.
You are an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JANZme (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

22nd January 2012:
Oh my God! It's soo fluffy I'm gonna die!
Okay, just got a bit tongue-tied over there!
I loved, loved Loved it! It's absolutely supermegafoxyawesomehot! Love it, and you, for writing it!!
Cheers:D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bella Bug (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

21st January 2012:
I started to cry and laugh out loud all at the same time this was absolutly beautiful.


infinity/10 if that's even possible

*heart*
Bella Bug

 Report Review

Review #24, by nitenel (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

20th January 2012:
Gah...

That was fantastic... This really proves how talented of a writer you are! You can switch between humor and seriousness like that *snaps fingers*

Never stop writing!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

20th January 2012:
Ok that may be the cutest thing I have read ever. I like your bromance view - Harry and Hermione's friendship is not a new genre, let's face it, but this is just spectacular. Is 'missing moments friendship' a proper fanfic genre? It should be, and this is its mascot. Gorgeous. Amazing. Wonderful.

Thankyou.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>