Reading Reviews for For Harry's sake
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aurordragon A Decision

31st July 2012:
Wow this is really good. I really enjoy reading the story from Sirius's point of view. I think you've captured his character really well. When's the next chapter gonna be up? I really want to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse A Decision

30th July 2012:
This was really good! I'm sorta dissapointed that there isn't a chapter five as of right now. Update soon?

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixPulse Photographs

30th July 2012:
Haha! Sirius is a pet! Sirius is a pet! I would so mock Sirius for that.

Anyway, this chapter definately had me grinning. At first it was sort of bittersweet, you know, with Sirius being alone in his room with so many memories, but when the auorors found him, I couldn't help but smile.

Sirius was always my favorite character, and the way you're filling us in with his life on the run just made me love him more. It feels so much like the Sirius we all know and love.

Anyway, I'm sorry I'm no Beta Reader and I'm horrible with critiqing people's work (because I tend to be to nice in my reviews), so I apologize if my reviews aren't constructive. I'm just sorta playing as the little cheerleader cheering you on. (I hope you don't mind)

So off to chapter four I go!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PhoenixPulse How had it come to this?

30th July 2012:
Chapter two, and I shall leave a review.

As to answer your author's note, so far I think you've written Sirius rather well. His personality does bleed through the text, so I applaud you for that. Almost everything he does so far does seem very Sirius-like, so no worries there.

I like the fact that you had him return to Grimmauld place, which is ironic, but nice. The fact that you didn't make the place abandoned, but clearly inhabited is rather neat. I'm surprised that the people who stayed there didn't make a habit of cleaning the place or making it more pleasant, but whatevs. I also enjoyed their little dialougue, it's interesting.

I honestly think your story will go far. You have a promising concept, and I can see you've worked so hard for this story.

You can tell alot about an author's effort by their work, and I see that you're trying the best you can with this story.

Off to chapter three now.

 Report Review

Review #5, by PhoenixPulse Finding Harry

30th July 2012:
Chapter One already and I am in love.

Honestly, I think this is a really good story so far. I don't see why it doesn't have many reviews, so I'll just go ahead and review as I go along.

And to answer your question on your author's note, I definately think you should continue. If people aren't interested, well, I definately am!

I, for one, think this is a good idea. And it's well written compared to some things I've read on this site, so don't be discouraged dear.

Off to chapter two now:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by NightCrimson Finding Harry

26th February 2012:
Yes definitely! I like it..:)
Sirius is my favorite character so yeah, it's nice to see it from his perspective..:):)

 Report Review

Review #7, by moriahhh How had it come to this?

30th January 2012:
Good story. I'm looking forward to the next chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RosieQueen How had it come to this?

19th January 2012:
Another amazing chapter! I dont know why you don't have a lot of comments. Anyway, I love it. I love the way your story line follows Rowling's original story line. Again, no grammar mistakes, and beautiful writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RosieQueen Finding Harry

12th January 2012:
I love this story please keep writing! you write amazingly!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thepheonixflame432 Finding Harry

11th January 2012:
Wow! This story is absolutely amazing! I love the way you described Harry from Sirius' POV! Please uptade soon. I want to read more!!! The way you write is amazing, and your story has an amazing start!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)
So glad you like it! I'm updating as fast as validation will allow me to!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RosieQueen Finding Harry

11th January 2012:
OH MY GOSH THIS STORY IS WONDERFUL! the way you write is absolutely beautiful! I could not find any grammar mistakes, which really is saying something, considering I usually find about ten mistakes in every story I comment on! YES PLEASE CONTINUE WITH THIS STORY!! Definetly going to make my friend read this. Sirius' POV is absolutely perfect. I understand how slightly confused Sirius was, considering he was locked up in Azkaban for so long. PLZ PLZ PLZ UPTADE SOON! I will add this to my favorites as soon as I remember the password to my account! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D So glad you like it! No grammar mistakes? That's a first for me! Yay! xD
I'll be updating as fast as validation will allow! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login