Reading Reviews for The Way I Am
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beststoryever Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

28th July 2013:
Oh. my. gosh. This story is amazing. like i actually love it so much. Can you please please please please please please please keep writing this? I was legit smiling the entire time I was reading this. no joke, i probably looked like a lunatic but i don't care CUZ THIS STORY IS SO GOOD MAN! i love riley. and hugo. oh yes and them together is so funny. I LOVE JAMES AND GINNY AND UGHH EVERYONE IN THIS STORY! except rileys famiy of course...theyre a bunch of losers. but pretty please keep writing this! it would make me the happiest reader on the entire planet!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PerfectedHappiness Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

14th January 2013:
This sounds like the best plot line and characters! I love your style of writing already, if only you would continue the story. Don't give up on the first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rachel Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

1st August 2012:
This was super cute. I really liked it. Like really, REALLY liked it. PLEASE update it!?

 Report Review

Review #4, by quicksilver Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

31st May 2012:
Just to let you know, there's somebody on fan fiction dot com who's copied one of your stories and is pretending to be you.

Author's Response: Could you link me please? You could send me it on formspring. My pennname is just dobbyismyheroHP

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lola Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

17th May 2012:
Wow. I have to say you are an amazing writer. I love the characters, they are so hilarious!
Please update! It's only been one chapter but I know I'll love this story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by miluv Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th May 2012:
UPDATE EVERYTHING LOVE! Thanks:) And love love love the new story too! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackzero Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

20th April 2012:
Absolutely bloody brilliant

 Report Review

Review #8, by rainstormsatnighttime Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

1st April 2012:
I LOVE THIS STORY ALREADY! I hate Char with a burning passion, and don't even get me started on Sutton. One day, I'll break my computer screen, and it will be because of Riley's dad, who is a giant grumpy b*. I LOVE Riley. She's awesome! I can picture the characters really clearly - especially Lily, and she's AMAZING. She seems a bit mosher-y, friendly but does her own thing, laid back but really nice, complete freak kind of character. I LOVE characters like that =) Ginny is just a boss, like always. I can't wait to see what Brady's like, and what his relationship with Riley is like. Hugo is just amazing. I'm already thinking about a circumstance with Hugo and Jason, so I'm hoping that might happen later in the story! PLEASE update soon because this is brilliant, and please update your other stories! You're one of the best writers on here without a doubt, but I have nothing left to read! Amazing chapter =) 10/10 xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by nitenel Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

5th March 2012:
This is great. It's so similar but so different from your others.

Another 10/10.

Now update. I command you. Imperio.

Ha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

29th February 2012:
I like it! but you NEED to update everything else!! PRONTO!!
Thanks a bunch!

KEEP WRITING :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by cupcakesness Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

30th January 2012:
love it and i love that your writinf a story about hugo your on of my favrite authors and hugo is one of my favrite charaters so i got so excited when i saw you were writing a story about him and yes! add drama and seriouse themes i would love for this story to go far update son this is amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

22nd January 2012:
I love this!! So funny XD
I love Riley and Hugo's relationship!!
I really can't wait to see where you go with this, please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #13, by CooperTowne Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

21st January 2012:
Yay a new story! (although I do wish you would update)

Gotta say I love this! Char is kinda and idiot and I laughed when Ginny told her to call her Mrs. Potter! Brilliant!

Please update soon (AND THE OTHERS AS WELL *deathglare*)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Free_elf Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

19th January 2012:
I love this story. Riley's fantastic, such a badass. And I'm really glad its centering around more of the younger wotters, you rarely get to read about them as main characters.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like Riley cause I really like her too. She makes me laugh (: I like the centering around the younger wotters too. It's definitely a first for me because they are always very minor in my other stories

 Report Review

Review #15, by NymphadoraLupin Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

18th January 2012:
Amazing! I love this do much. It's so different. I haven't read anything that stars Hugo before and I like the ministers daughter idea. Update quickly please! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think I've only read one Hugo/OC before and it only has three chapters so I wanted to add some more Hugo to the mix and I thought that Josh Hutcherson made the perfect canidate. (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by i love harrypotter 143 Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

17th January 2012:
I love it! It was sooo good that i am not mad at you for making another story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha aw well I'm glad you're not mad at me and I'm glad you liked it! ;D

 Report Review

Review #17, by wish right now x Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

17th January 2012:
'Shes like a prudish two year old with boobs and a wedding ring. '
For some reason, I love this line!
I love Riley and think you're really good at creating OCs and I really like the character of Hugo. Really love this!

Author's Response: Aw well thanks! I like Riley's character too. I feel like she's already different from my other OCs and I like that about her for some reason. (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfoot88 Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th January 2012:
Absolutely loved it! I love the characters and the general plot so far, can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by CynicalDragon Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th January 2012:
Ooh this is great! Riley is fanastic. Her relationships with the Weasleys are pretty realistically done and don't feel forced. I like your Lily, it's a different take on her. The dynamic you've set up between Riley and Hugo is wonderful, throwing food one second then talking (almost) civilly the next and then right back to throwing food.

I'm very curious about her family though. They are absolutely horrible, but very intriguing. It's a shame they're too proper to get into a good Weasley family food fight. I can't wait to find out what happend to her mother, my guess is leaning towards death. I can't imagine Riley choosing or being forced to live with the evil ones after a divorce, especially when her mother was awesome enough to be friends with Ginny and Hermione.

Oh and how old is Sutton? If it was in the chapter I must have missed it. It seemed like she was younger than Riley by a year or so, but I'm not sure.

Author's Response: Thanks! This is actually my first story where the main character isn't tight with a majority of the Weasleys which I kind of like, but it's definitely different! I like my Lily too. She's corky and weird which is also a new kind of best friend in my stories. I'm really excited to develop Hugo and Riley's relationship later on.

Her family is awful. I can't stand them. They are somehow extremely fun to write though. Especially Char. And even though Sutton and Char sometimes feel more horrible, I feel like her dad is the number one offender cause he's actually related to her. You'll find out later what happen to her mom! I'm not giving anything away now! ;D

Sutton is a year younger than Riley!


 Report Review

Review #20, by explosion Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th January 2012:
So I was going to leave a review ranting about how you already have so many stories that I'm obsessed with and want updated, but then I read this one and I love it...

Like seriously LOVE. I think it's my favorite out of all your stories (which says a lot). The plot is really different, I love the characters, and it's a Hugo/OC which I rarely see! Also, Riley seems like a pretty awesomely flawed person at the moment, which is my favorite kind of main character.

Oh and I hate her family so much. The swear jar is ridiculous enough but the fact that the money in it goes to her step-sister disgusts me. I can't believe her dad lets that happen.

But anyways I LOVE this story and yeah you're an awesome writer!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: I KNOW, I KNOW! I'm an awful person for starting a new story, yada yada yada...BUT I COULDN'T RESIST! I'm glad you liked it regardless though (:

I can't believe it's your favorite already! That means a lot! I'm trying to make it different, and later it'll definitely be different I think if it heads in the direction that I want it to. I like Riley's flaws too, and you'll get to see /way/ more in the future.

I HATE HER FAMILY TOO. I want to punch them all in the face but that would require punching my expensive computer screen...so yeah, that probs wouldn't be happening.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW!


 Report Review

Review #21, by JessicaPotterWeasley Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th January 2012:
I LOVE this! :)
Keep up the great work! (with both of your stories!) :D

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by NextGenna14 Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

14th January 2012:
This story is amazing! :)

Author's Response: Why thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dumbledores favourite Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

14th January 2012:
Riley is amazing! so funny, i loved this chapter, as well as all of your other stories;D you're such a great author, keep 'em coming please!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I like riley too and i'm excited to get to develop her character more later on (; I'M GLAD YOU LIKED IT!

 Report Review

Review #24, by countrymusicfanatic Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

14th January 2012:
I really, really loved this! I like Riley and Hugo and the way they're able to go from starting a food fight to talking like they're best friends (even though I know they're not) was funny. I like the way you portrayed Ginny because it seemed really realistic and I don't usually read stories that are able to keep the original HP character's in character, especially during Next gen. fics.

I'm really interested in knowing more about Riley and her family too. I don't particularly like any of them but they are interesting characters. Her dad is pretty awful and I want to know what happened to her mum. Did she die or did they get a divorce or something? I'm assuming that will come up later.

I can't wait to see what Brady is like in person because he seems like a pretty awesome friend and a funny guy. James was hilarious and I liked Lily, she reminded me a little bit of Luna and yet it worked.

I thought your first chapter was great and I can't wait to see where this story goes!

countrymusicfanatic

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm really excited to write all about Hugo's and Riley's relationship and develop it more because it's going to be a bit deeper than the other relationships in my stories I think.

I love Ginny in this story. She was a lot of fun to write and she and Lily are my favorite characters so far. (:

Her family is terrible. I want to punch out every single one of them. You will find out about Riley's mum later, I'm excited to write that part.

And Brady's character will be a handful...but a fun handful which is always a good time (:

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by GracelesslyFalling Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

14th January 2012:
I like it! Riley's stepmother is a complete psycho though;)

Can't wait till the next update!♥♥
-izzyxx

Author's Response: Haha agreed! I honestly want to punch Char in the face sometimes...Okay, all the time. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>