Reading Reviews for Knock on Wood
  
333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17 No One Does That

16th September 2014:
Finally they are friends again!! Those last chapters were rough. I felt bad for Hannah and I felt bad for Fred because I can totally understand where they are both coming from. The banter between them is just... there are no words to describe it! I love them. They make you laugh, they make you cry, they make you believe that they are real and that is the genius to not only them, but to you! :)

I am happy to see that they are still annoying Albus. :) Especially when Quidditch interrupts study time for the big exams. Also when they sneak out and Rose and Scorpius are patrolling. He knows they are there and yet, if you look at it you can see the annoyance in Rose it is very subtle or maybe it is just me? Someone like Scorpius who should be perceptive considering his parentage, is neglectful in catching this tiny little trade off between them. They annoyed me and it just doesn't feel right between them (R & S) Maybe it is because I know Hannah is going to spill the beans or at least I hope she does to Rose about Scorpius.

I cannot wait to see how this is going to end! I really have hopes for certain things and I know with you letting the characters guide you instead of being forced out, it's going to be great!

~SR17

P.S. Sorry I have been away so long!

Author's Response: JENN YOU'RE HERE! *hugs* You have no idea how happy I was to see your name pop up! It's so good to hear from you!

:D They are! aw, thank you! I love them a lot. They're very fun to write.

haha.. It wouldn't be Hannah and Fred without annoying Albus.

Yes! Rose is very subtle about it, but it's a mix of annoyance and stress from exams. Scorpius is (obviously :p) pretty competitive and wants to win. And so catching someone out after bedtime would just be an excuse for Slytherin.

I'm so happy you came by! This made my day to see your name come up! I love hearing your opinions because you always pick out those little things that I try to push subtly in there. Thank you so much dear! Hope to see you around more!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Hogsmeade Station

2nd September 2014:
Thank you for finally ending this story.
It's been great waiting to see when it was published and I look up to you as a writer. I don't think I'll ever be quite as good as you because you're really great with details and whatnot. I would love to read other things from you so please keep writing. Alright, I'm gonna end this review because I've never been one for writing long ones anyway. But thanks, it's a great story.

Author's Response: Wow.. I don't even know what to say.

Thank you so much for sticking with me. It's such an honor to hear such kind things.. I'm sort of at a loss! I have something new I've started so hopefully soon :) Really though, I can't say thank you enough for the kind words and the kind reviews over the years. They mean so much to me! I don't know what else to say.. If you ever want to talk about writing and what not PM me on the forums! Thank you again♥

-Julie


 Report Review

Review #3, by s.w Not With a Fizzle

30th August 2014:
Epilogue! Only one to go, so excited that you're finishing this story. Thank you so much! I love this story and all the characters (except maybe Scorpius) would like to see who wins the House Cup and the end of Hogwarts for Sophie, Al, Hannah, Fred and Rose. But I'd like to see a "something years later" section. I would love to know what happens to all the characters!! I'd like to have all the questions answered at the end xx

Author's Response: Me too! It's been a very long time coming. hee, you aren't supposed to love Scorpius ;) he's kind of a.. butt.

:D You are very close to being on target for the epilogue. It's not so much a few years later, but it does give (I think, at least) a nice little close to all of the characters that we've come to know and love (or loathe).

thanks so much for reading!

(and maybe in the future we'll get somewhere down the road ;) )


 Report Review

Review #4, by s.w Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

30th August 2014:
Thanks for updating after two long years! Forgot this story so I reread it... please continue to update regularly because I couldn't bear to wait another two years! But that's better than nothing. would love to see you finish this story soon!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, you're welcome! Thanks for reading! You do not have to worry about another long wait! The final chapter is in the queue right now :) Also a lot of edits. lol. Thank you very much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Not With a Fizzle

30th August 2014:
UGH UGH UGH UGH, you wound me.
This is was pretty eventful. Wow I didn't expect any of this.
Epilogue next geez. I'm gonna be sad when this is over.
Will you continue writing? Or are you done?

Author's Response: Aw, I don't want to wound you! It all ended up being okay! But I'm glad to hear you were surprised by it!

I'm very sad and happy it's almost over. It's a very bittersweet feeling.

As far as I have planned yes. I'm working something for another fandom as I'm writing this answer, but as soon as I'm done with that I have another story in the plot bunny stage that I'm pretty excited for, and I may take another stab at Triple Chocolate Frog, since I loved the idea for that so much.

Thank you so much for sticking things out with me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

27th August 2014:
IM SO EXCITED THAT YOU UPDATED I SCREAMED AND I LOVE THIS STORY STILL SO MUCH

Author's Response: I'M SO EXCITED YOU'RE STILL WITH ME! tHANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE READ AND THE REVIEW!

 Report Review

Review #7, by aroundabouts Don't Give Up

31st March 2014:
This is such an amazing story
Please keep going with it

Author's Response: In the works! (You have no idea how good it feels to actually be able to respond to this and give you a positive answer.) thank you for the review and the love!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maddy (A very sad fan rn) Everything

28th February 2014:
Please please please put your hermione/george fic back up, I loved it so much and I actually started crying today because I can't read it anymore, like actual tears. You're so talented and I love this story, i've read it like a thousand times and it gets better every time! Please with cherries on top put your hermione george one back or else I will like cry a river and then you my friend will have to build an arch, and uploading the story just seems easier to me because it was perfect how it was and just please and I love you and thank you

Author's Response: omg this makes me so sad :( !! no please don't cry! I am sending you internet hugs and love. I don't know what to say. I'm so sorry. Please don't be sad. I'm so very sorry. That story just became a black hole for me and I can do so much better. Please forgive me. Maybe one day i'll have time to do edits and repost it somewhere else. I am very sorry, sweetie.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lululuna Don't Give Up

8th May 2013:
Ahh, I can't decide between being happy that they're friends again or sad because this is the last updated chapter!! Amazing story, in case it wasn't obvious I absolutely adore all your characters and the amazing ideas. You write so smoothly and should be really proud of this! I'm not sure how often you update, but I'll definitely keep an eye out for that ferret-munching Hippogriff scurrying across the recently updated page!!! :) Thank you for writing such an entertaining and engrossing story!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this very kind review! I'm so happy to be able to respond to you and tell you that I have a new chapter coming! So don't be sad! Anyway, thank you for the nice things about the characters, I really love them too, and am very excited that this story is going to (finally) get the ending it, and all of its readers deserve. (I feel like batman. not really.) thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lululuna Everte Statum

8th May 2013:
Grr, now I think Fred is being a little immature by not even giving Hannah a chance to explain herself. I mean, they're wizards... couldn't she take some Veritaserum... or show him the memory of that night they broke up in the Pensieve... or something?!

Haha, I loved the scene with the Potters, especially Lily being embarrassed of her parents. Too good!

The last task was amazing, it was so detailed and well-thought out! I loved it. As for your questions, I'm happy Teddy won, it would have been too easy if Al just won everything I think. And I really like Teddy, he's a stand up type of Slytherin guy, and definitely deserves better than how Emmy is treating him! Oh well, they all are still young after all! Another great chapter! :)

Author's Response: He's very hurt, and he definitely knows how to throw it right back at her. Ooh, she could practice her memory charms! But that'd be too easy ;)

haha! Poor Lily, having a famous dad is NOT all it's cracked up to be.

Oh, good! I'm glad you liked it! Yeah, I think Teddy really needed the mood booster, and I very much love him as a sort of 'not all Slytherins' type of guy. We'll see if anything happens soon, or if Emmy will forever ignore him... :D

Thank you again! It's been such a pleasure replying to these; I really do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lululuna Separate Detentions

8th May 2013:
NO!! Well, I did kind of see this whole mess coming, but still, it was so heartbreaking to read it! Poor Fred, I feel so sad for him since he's the only really innocent one in this situation. I feel bad for Hannah too, losing her boyfriend and breaking her wand in one evening (not to mention the Thestral business). However I do think it was very realistic how she didn't just stop liking Scorpius the second she got together with Fred: feelings don't fade that quickly, and I think it was very believable how this all went down. But still sad. Amazingly written chapter however, as per usual! :D

Author's Response: It had to happen. She liked Scorpius for such a long time, like you said, (I seriously have loved responding to these. You pick up on like.. all the little between the lines things and it makes me so happy that things are going through) feelings just don't go away overnight or because you start dating someone else.

I feel so bad for Freddie. I think since they started being more than friends that's been one of his worst fears; he's seen the way she's liked Scorpius for years and it hasn't been pleasant to watch. To walk in on his worst fear supposedly coming true was so heartbreaking for him.

anyway! Thank you so much for the review(s)!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lululuna Memories

7th May 2013:
Haha, so I loved the interactions with George being cheeky, it was too funny. I really enjoy Hannah, she's so down to earth, believable and likeable as a character. Something I really like about your story is how you concentrate on the details of the characters' classes and little things about living at Hogwarts. The Pensieve Charms class was such an incredibly creative idea, and I loved Hannah's memory of Fred and her Sorting. However, I have noticed that the future chapter titles have some darker names, like "Guilt" and "Misery." Hopefully this doesn't mean there will be trouble in paradise between Hannah and Fred?!!! No!! Well, I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out! :)

Author's Response: I love George. I think he'd be such a great dad. (have I said this once or twice in my responses? I feel like I have :p) I love writing Hannah. She's definitely got her flaws but I think that's what makes her believable. Or I like to hope, at least.

one of the things I set out to do with this was to make a very believable school year. That's one of the things that made the books so loveable was reading about Harry and Ron's misery in classes, and I wanted to hold onto that through here. And thank you! I really enjoyed planning those lessons out.

hee, don't look at the future titles! Live in the bliss in these chapters! (I'm a little too late to save you, I think.)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lululuna A Weasley Wedding

7th May 2013:
I loved this!!! Fred and Hannah are SO adorable together, and I love how realistic and natural their relationship is. All the sneaking around the parents and constantly being embarrassed is so funny. I love how close Fred and his father are, they seem like a crazy father-son duo, and of course any mention of Oliver Wood's Quidditch-mania is just gold. I'm really glad you picked him as Hannah's dad, and her family makes for a really enjoyable story dynamic. Oh, and I also thought Hannah's first drinking experience was very believable! I like how responsible they are and how the story doesn't glamourize partying, just points it out as a normal, fun part of being a teenager! Lovely writing, really! :) As you can probably tell, I really love this story and have been reading it in my free time all day! It's just awesome! :)

Author's Response: Aw, yay! I had so much fun writing this and Christmas. They sort of write themselves with how well their relationship transitioned from friends to lovers.

I always picture Fred and his dad, not like the twins back in the day, but I really think Fred looks up and respects his dad, and I think George would be such a great father. I read something once how George could never produce a patronus after FredI died, but I just don't believe that he's never had any happy moments with his family that he could use.

off topic, Julie!

Oliver! He's such a riot in the books that I have to imagine he's just the same now that he's a parent.

I really didn't want to glamourize drinking, so I'm just really really happy that you picked up on that :D It doesn't always have to end in tragedy and woe as long as you're safe and know your limits, and I feel like that goes back to George teaching Fred stuff like that.

:D I can't thank you enough for these reviews! I know I'm insanely late in responding to them, but they're sort of bringing me back to a reader's point of view that I had lost over the time, so I really, really do appreciate these!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lululuna The Yule Ball

7th May 2013:
YAY, they kissed!! I've totally converted, I love Fred and Hannah together. Scorpius and Rose just deserve each other, though I feel that the drama is far from over. This was such a sweet chapter, I loved the prank they played with the love potion too! And a penguin is an awesome Patronus! :)

Author's Response: :D Finally, right!?

Definitely far from over. He's still got a few tricks up his sleeve!

You can't leave those two alone together without something ridiculous like a 'love potion in the punch' happening. If anything, I blame Sophie and Albus :D

:D :D I love penguins.

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lululuna Confusing Clues

6th May 2013:
Another great chapter! I don't know, Scorpius is turning out to be pretty manipulative. I'm a bit confused about why Hannah likes him so much since he isn't that nice to her, but hopefully he'll either smarten up or she'll see his true colours soon! I do like the whole secret romance thing, though! :) I also suspect they're going to get caught at some point... "I fancy a visit with Moaning Myrtle?" Smooth Hannah, smooth.

I liked the interactions with "Teddy" and the Nogtail- it actually sounded kind of cute in a bloodthirsty magical creature way! Also, the inter-house tournament is a really cool idea to give the story an extra bit of action. I'm excited to find out what the first task is! :)

Author's Response: Hee, thank you! He is. I think he's very used to getting what he wants and he's suffering now that things are starting to become too much for him to manipulate and handle.

haha.. she is not smooth at all :D

Thank you! I'm glad you like the idea of the inter-house tournament. I didn't want to just have a story filled with drama, angst and Quidditch (that sounds like a title to a next gen.. lol) so I made the plans for it and I am glad I did.

Thank you for the review! I love reading your process through the story!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lululuna Classes

6th May 2013:
I really like this story!! It's funny and very well-written. I especially like the character of Hannah: she's very well-rounded and has a really unique voice which is great. I love the elicit relationship going on between her and Scorpius and am interested to see what happens when they meet up. However, I secretly think she and Fred would make a cute couple. :P

Rose is so annoying, but I feel like since this is only through Hannah's POV that she's probably not so bad. Also, it's refreshing how James is already graduated, since so many next gen stories focus around him! You've also done a good job at characterizing the teachers perfectly! Can't wait to find out what happens! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm very happy to hear that you are enjoying Hannah so far. Hee.. Hannah and Freddie. Well... (no spoilers for those people that peek at reviews :p )

Very much so, exactly as you've said. Rose seems annoying, because it is in Hannah's perspective. I'm actually really glad that you saw that! As herself she's a smart person that likes following the rules, and Hannah has a bit of growing up to do to realize that isn't something to dislike her for.

yay teachers! I always thought Neville would be this awesome, cool, (to everyone but Sophie, of course) teacher that all the kids just loved.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Me Don't Give Up

1st April 2013:
it's really good, but you should update more often

Author's Response: Trying! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dmlong Don't Give Up

24th March 2013:
Aha yeah!! That is exactly what I needed to read!!! THANK YOU!!

Perfect. Thats how I will describe this chapter. From Hannah yelling at Delilah and getting kicked out of the match, to Freddie finally speaking to her!!!

I hope you're still working on this story. It's definitly one of my all time favorites!! Though im sure i've told you that a hundred times. I'm going to start reading your new story as well! I'm sure it will be just as amazing as your others!!

Hope to see an update soon! PS:IVE MISSED YOU! lol

Author's Response: hee, yay!

I am very happy to say YES! more is coming soon.

Thank you for the review and the support!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dmlong Everte Statum

24th March 2013:
I'm actually really happy that Teddy won!!! Come on, lets be honest, it's not like Al won't be successful in life just because he couldn't win the prize money. Lol He still did amazing. It just seems more fitting for Teddy to win. I was crushed that Emmy didn't seem to care though. Poor guy!

Fred and Hannah. Ahh they upset me. I wish they could at least work on being friends again. They are so perfect for each other.

I'll admit though, it made me laugh a bit when James joked about Fred and Hannah. Only James could make an awkward situation even worse. LOL

Hopefully things get better for everyone! I need to see some happiness. Maybe Fred will come around a little more now that he knows Hannah & Scoprius are over. Fingers crossed.

GREAT chapter! I wonder whats in store now that the tournament is over!!

Author's Response: Yay Teddy! I think he deserved it. Well I know they all deserved it, but Teddy was having some things falling apart around him and I think he really needed that.

They definitely have some roadblocks to get over before they can rectify their friendship.

James is such a card. I loved throwing him in here.

Happiness is coming! Yay!

Some very fun stuff (and by that I mean not fun at all because boo exams) is coming soon! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dmlong Misery Loves Company

24th March 2013:
Hello dear! Wow has it been a long time since I've logged in. I assure you I am still alive and well though! IM SO SORRY for temporarily abandoning you! BUT im back now and soo look forward to catching up! Now on to the review:

I loved that Teddy and Hannah teamed up a bit to make their ex's jealous. I do hope Teddy & Emmy get back together though. Their breakup made me sad. NO MORE BREAKUPS! lol

Hannah's conversation with Minky has given me a sliver of hope for Fred & Hannah! She can not give up on him!!

Now, the good part. I am so so so freaking proud of Hannah for FINALLY dumping Scorpius once and for all. That just made my entire night. I kinda don't want Rose & Scorpius to work out just because I don't think he deserves her, but then again I love the idea of them together so I'm kind of on the fence about that one.

If Fred is dating Delilah again I will murder him. I don't care if he is just trying to make Hannah jealous, he needs to not be such an idiot. I loath Delilah!!

It broke my heart a bit to hear Hannah turn down the job with Fred & George! She is destined for that job! In a perfect world she gets back together with Fred and they live happily ever after working along side each other at Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. HOPEFULLY! Don't let me down. lol

Once again, amazing chapter! I'll try to finish the rest tonight. I hope you're still writting regularly!

Author's Response: OMG HI! Jeez I'm so sorry for how long this response took. Blah personal life.

NO MORE BREAKUPS! HAA can't promise that. But it isn't a bad thing! (jeez Julie spoilers much?) haha.

Hee, I try not to loathe Delilah in the same way I try not to loathe Lavender Brown for liking a boy that uses her. But reading from Hannah's POV sometimes you just have to :)

Thank you for this review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by lily Don't Give Up

29th January 2013:
this isn't the last chapter, is it?

Author's Response: NOT ANYMORE! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emily Don't Give Up

24th January 2013:
This story is so damn good, i reaaalllyyy reaaalyyy wish that you could update faster! Its been, what, 6 months since you last updated? As an author, you should take into account what your readers are feeling. They really really reaaallyy want you to update more. I'm not sure what your excuse is, but around 6 months is a long time to not update. Did you decide you didnt want to write this story anymore? Because if you did, please reconsider. This story is really, an awesome story, and ditching it would be such a shame. I know i've been a bit harsh, but its all for the love of your story! I really like this story, so please please please with a bunch of cherries on top, could you please update soon? Thank you~

Author's Response: I'm sorry? I know. I had some personal issues that I had to work through and I'm not abandoning it. Anymore. Try to remember some people have lives and stuff sometimes happens. People don't get paid to write fanfiction it's just something they do in their (very little, mind) free time because they love something. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mary Don't Give Up

2nd December 2012:
I just want to know is this the last chapter?

Author's Response: noo sorry! It isn't. I'm sorry! It's coming soon!! I promise. (you have no idea how happy I am to be able to give you a positive answer)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dallas Jay Don't Give Up

11th November 2012:
Thank goodness, is all I can say. I was starting RO give up on my favourite couple! The reunion scene better be spectacular is all I can say. And as usual, a brilliant chapter! Can't wait to read the next one! X

Author's Response: IT IS SPECTACULAR! Well I don't know. Well I kinda know. I should know. haha. It's a slow process for those two goobs. hee. Thank you for the review! (AND I'm so sorry this response took like... two years)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Darla Don't Give Up

4th October 2012:
Ermagerd! I am so late with this review! I apologize! This is probably the first time where I haven’t been completely swamped with homework that requires my immediate attention or been totally occupied by work in a while so it explains my utter lack of a review. Please take this super delicious (and unfortunately imaginary) cake as an apology. Anyways here is my (extremely late) review:

Yay! They’re starting to work out their differences after so long! Fred has finally decided to start letting Hannah back in even if it is only a little bit. HOPE! I love it! I really don’t want Hannah to quit her job at Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes before she even has the chance to start! Hopefully they will get back together and then she will ask for her job back(?)

I love how Sophie is turning out to be a total BAMF. She has definitely become one of my favorite characters and I hope she keeps being such an awesome friend to Hannah since she really needs it.

Personally, I think Hannah handled the situation with Delilah quite well considering I would’ve decked her in the face way before she even threatened her with violence. Even though we all know Delilah deserved, I’m glad she was only suspended from the game and she can still play the next match. I do think that Al was kind of a jerk, but he was her captain so it was excusable.

I can't wait to read what happens next and I'm going to try to check back here more often:)

Author's Response: DON'T WORRY I'M SO SO MUCH LATER WITH THIS RESPONSE I'M SO SORRY! JEEZ I'M SO SORRY!

OOh news about her job is coming up! I'm so happy you remembered that :D

hee, i love Sophie. She's wonderful. I think Albus brings out such great things in her.

THANK YOU for this review and I'm sorry about my terrrible response time!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>