Reading Reviews for The Talk
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheSableQuean The Talk

9th August 2014:
You're a wonderful writer; is there more? I'd love to read it if there is.

Author's Response: Cheers, I am glad you enjoyed and thanks for the review! There is more to this story, I have written the chapter where Remus comes back to Tonks in the one-shot called "Heroes or Ghosts". It is the sequel to this one.

I also have a story documenting all of Remus's life called "Door into the Dark" -it's currently a work in progress but there are a few chapters up! :-)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy The Talk

21st July 2012:
Wow, what an emotional train wreck! It was so disturbing that part of me didn't even want to read, but so wonderful that I couldn't stop.. if that makes sense.

I think this is such a sad area of Remus's life to think about. That moment when he decided Teddy deserved better, Tonks deserved better, and though leaving them would be best.

I always wondered if she ever know, or if everything happened so quickly (between Remus deciding to leave to Harry yelling at him) that she never found out.

Anyway, I love the way you have depicted them in this. You make it obvious that he loves her more than anything, that doing this is killing him, but that he thinks she'll be better, safer, if she is no longer attached to him.

Obviously that isn't true, she's part of the Order and it already has been common knowledge of their marriage, but in the chaotic sense Remus was in I'm sure it made perfect sense.

Watching his heart break when she wakes up is so devastating :(. It makes me want to just hug both of them :(. I know that he ends up going back, but you nearly made me believe he didn't!

Great one shot!!!

Jami

Author's Response: An emotional train-wreck - yeah you hit the nail on the head there, that was exactly what I was going for in this fic!

Yeah I agree, this is a really sad part of Remus's life, the part where he just felt he was no good for his family, that his very presence was endangering them, that he felt that he was poisoning them, quite literally.

I know what you mean about did Tonks know or did it happen so quickly. I imagine it had been building for a while, if I'm honest with you. I'm actually working on a fic about Lupin's whole life (Door Into The Dark), it sort of grew out of this one shot, I felt that I had to provide reasons why Remus felt this way, why he made this awful decision, it was only supposed to be a novella about his relationship with Tonks, but then I felt that I had to go back to the beginning of his life in order to do proper justice to his relationship with Tonks, so now I've a massive project on my hands, but I've got a detailed plan of what is going to happen, and I have the thought of leaving building for a long time before this actual moment occurs, and Tonks, I feel, knew this was coming, but didn't want to believe it, if that makes any sense at all! I'm rambling, sorry!!!

I'm glad you think I got Lupin's love for Tonks across. I've met many people who think that he never really loved her at all, but that's not what I believe or how I see it. He loved her more than anything, so I am really glad that came across!

Yeah you're right, this is a time where no one is safe and with Tonks being in the order she is far from safe, but Lupin, I feel, just did not want to put her in any more danger than she needed to be in, so that's what he left. Plus I think there is a slight element of fear in it too, he was a little afraid of being happy, because whenever he was happy in the past, death took those that made him happy from him, and I think part of him couldn't stand to have that happen again.

I want to hug the two of them as well! I know how you feel!!!

Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it! I'm glad you picked this one-shot, because it is without a doubt, my favourite of all the one-shots I've done!

Thanks so much,

TLM


 Report Review

Review #3, by LyrisLovegood The Talk

4th July 2012:
Hey, I love this one-shot.

This gave an insight to how others were coping with life whilst the war was happening. So this was a good one-shot to read about. I love how we're in the mind of Remus, feeling his uncertainty and guilt over what he may have 'created'. It was very believable and I'm glad I got the chance to read this :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million. I am glad you thought I captured the situation well and that you reckon I did a good job getting inside Lupin's head (I just find him easier to relate to than anyone else!).

Thanks so much for letting me enter your challenge. I genuinely wasn't expecting to get in the top three, let alone second, I don't even know what to say! Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Moonyxluna The Talk

1st June 2012:
Your grasp of Remus' emotions here is so inspiring. Everything was just so real and I can't even put how many feelings I had through reading this into words.

This was such a fantastic missing moment from the books. It was so well written Remus; the way he racked through his brain to make leaving Dora seem like the right thing, exhausting every possibility until coming on one that, to him, gave his actions a reason.

I loved how you wrote Tonks, and how every little thing she did made Remus hold on just a few seconds longer.

You just, get Remus; you understand him, all of his thoughts and reasoning, and that's what makes your writing about him so believable and fantastic every story. Okay, so I've only read two so far, but they've both been brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, seriously! Thank you! I am so glad you thought I got this right, I had to re-write it a few times to make it believable, so I am glad you think I did a good job!

I like to think I get Remus too, I don't know why, I just do. He is my favourite character, and I just find him so easy to relate to, and I just love getting inside his head, it's so easy but at the same time challenging. He is the eternal outsider and I think everyone more or less can relate to that to some degree. He just likes to be liked because he has been shunned for most of his life, all he wants is to be included and there is just something very endearing about that. He's just my favourite character, not just in HP, but in general, he is my favourite fiction character.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it and I'm so glad you are enjoying my stories! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell The Talk

10th May 2012:
Hi!
It's InTheShadowsIDwell from the forums here, (finally - sorry about the wait) with your review!

Let me start by saying, I loved this, it’s so rare for me to read something that just focuses on Remus/Tonks and I have to say I really love how you’ve written this. It seems so perfectly believable, like this could have actually happened, and following his thoughts it’s interesting to see how he came to the decision at the end, no matter how sad it is, really I just wanted to cry.

So I'll start with grammar and spelling, I noticed that this sentence: “he would be alone completely and absolutely” was sort of awkwardly worded, perhaps it would read a little more easily as something like ‘he would be completely and absolutely alone”, as the first just caught my eye as I was reading. Also, this sentence: “there was still life, still something to keep fighting for, to keep alive for”, also caught my eye as the use of ‘keep’ twice in such a small space of words didn’t quite flow as nicely as it could have, perhaps something like ‘stay’ could work a little better there in the second part of the sentence. Though it’s not necessarily a huge thing, it’s really just me being picky/something that I noticed. There were a few other little grammar issues, though they really aren’t anything a quick beta/edit can’t fix up and overall your spelling and grammar, particular for such a long one-shot was good!

I really love some of the imagery you’ve used, lines like: “the floor-boards moaning in protest as he stepped upon them” really made me feel like I could almost hear the floorboards myself, and as someone who likes the smallest of details it’s something I really liked. I think that really helped with the emotions too, there were so many, Remus considering his options so carefully at the beginning was almost heartbreaking, choosing between his wife and child’s happiness and safety or leaving them in danger. Remus always to me seemed to be the type that overthought everything, and I think you really captured that side of him so well in this chapter. The fact that he really can’t decide makes the ending even more sad, and Tonks’ response to this was just heartbreaking.

It’s very easy to imagine this as what actually happened, because you’ve really captured the both of them well, their characters and their thoughts and fears during this time. I think really, it’s your characterisation of Remus that I love most. His fear that his child will be a monster and that somehow it will be his fault. Tonks attempting to reassure him that she loves him and that not leaving is the best option just broke my heart, because she always seemed to be this strong character, but it’s easy to see how there could be this other side to her. I think your writing really portrayed their relationship well, you could see how much he loved her, but at the same time how he just wanted to do what was best for her. You really captured how the difficulty of the situation was made even more difficult by his own thoughts.

Well done a lovely chapter, I love how you've explored both of their character so well, and how you chose to write this particular moment in their relationship! Keep up the lovely work!

~ In The Shadows I Dwell

Author's Response: Hi there,

I completely forgot I requested this, so it kind of was a nice surprise! Fair play for your devotion to following requests up though, even after such a long while. Thanks so much, I really appreciate it!

I am so glad you liked this, and that it nearly made you cry, because I wanted it to be heart breaking and sad and when it produces a reaction like that, it means I've done things right!

Sorry about the small grammar errors, I can never pick them all up no matter how many times I proof-read, I'll fix them pronto though, thanks for pointing them out.

I am so glad you think I got Lupin right. He's my absolute favourite character, and I would hate, absolutely hate, to get him wrong. I don't know why exactly, but I just find it so much easier to get inside Lupin's head than Tonks's. She caused me a lot of problems here, and she went through several re-writes so I am really glad you liked her. I wanted her to be strong, as she is in the books, but I also wanted to show how hurt she is at Lupin's departure, you know? So I am glad you think I did a good job on her here.

Again, very happy you liked the imagery, I'm an imagery person, so I am really glad you liked the images I used and that you think that it brought the story to life more.

Again, I'm just so glad you think I did this right, and that you reckon it is believable too, because that's really important, that it seems real.

Thank you so much for taking my request. I really appreciate it. Your review was a nice surprise! Thanks so much :)

Ps. Love your pen-name by the way!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScorpiusRose17 The Talk

18th March 2012:
I really liked this story just as much as the other one. I think you did a great job bringing out Remus's insecurities and holding true to his internal struggle with himself. I thought Dora was believable. I don't see why others wouldn't think so...she's not the fly off the handle sort of girl. She is as she said an "Auror" so she does have a lot tougher skin than most girls would have. I think her characterization was great. I could definatly see her running into the banister. =)

You did a terrific job with them and with this subject of having them deal with him leaving her while she's pregnant. It's not something that we know a lot about so it was great to have a chance to get to read something new and intriguing.

Oh and one little thing that I noticed too..

"Groping in the darkness, he pulled on shoes and socks, his mind frustratingly full of nothing put overused clichés and silly platitudes, words that had been written so many times over that they had lost all meaning"

I wasn't sure if you actually meant put or if you meant but. Thought I would point that out.

Keep up the great work!

-SR17

Author's Response: Thank you so much for doing it! I really appreciate it!

I am so glad you think Tonks was OK. I'll tell you now, you should have seen the first draft of her, looking back, it was absolutely dreadful. I much prefer Tonks here, and I'm so glad you think she is OK. It means that the re-writes have worked! So thanks for that! :)

I am glad you liked my take on this scene. I remember when I first read that Lupin left Tonks, when I was reading Deathly Hallows for the first time in the early hours of that brilliant July morning back in '07, that I was really angry and disappointed in him. But then I just got thinking as to why he would have done such a thing. He must have had what he thought was a very good reason. So that question has been at the back of my mind all this time, so I thought I'd write it! It's more to justify Lupin to myself than anything. He is my favourite character, but I didn't like him leaving Tonks. But, as with Ron leaving Harry and Hermione, it's not the leaving that matters, it's the fact he came back!

Thank you so much for pointing out that typo, yes, it should be 'but' - I'll change that pronto. Thank you for spotting it, it's so hard to pick up little typos like that! So cheers for that!

Thank you so much again for taking my request, really appreciate it! :)

Thanks again! ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by AeroFerrarro The Talk

19th February 2012:
This is so amazing. One of the best one-shot's I've ever read. Its so beautifully heart-wrenching and I'm not ashamed to admit it made me, and I'm still crying at the beauty & pain of this story. Very well done :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. I had to revise/re-write this story three times in order to get it right. I put a lot of effort into it and I am happy with it as it stands now, so I am really glad that you think it's good (all the re-writes have been worth it now!). I am also so glad you enjoyed it and I'm really chuffed that it made you cry! Thank you so much for all the nice things you've said, and for taking the time to read and review my story, you've just made my day :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manga_girl The Talk

9th February 2012:
Hi! Here I am for your requested review!

To start off with, I'm going to talk about the emotion in this piece. This is so full of every kind of feeling and emotion. It is so powerful and you can really feel what Remus is going through. I can understand how horrible it must be for all of them, you have written it so well. There is no point when you think Remus only half means it as you can feel every pain he is going through with every step he takes away from Tonks.

That brings me on to characterisation. I'll start with Remus.

I think he is written very well. Not OOC at all. From what we know in the canon, you have built on this so well and created the perfect scene. I like how you have the debates going on Remus' head between his head and his heart. This also reflects his thoughts and personality. I just love how you have written him! Definitely in character!

Tonks is written quite well. There are small parts in her speech where she doesn't sound like she does in the canon but apart from a few hiccups, she is written well. Everything seems like it would do if, let's say, JK was writing her. Her motives are done well! Mostly consistent here.

First of all, I did not spot any grammar or spelling mistakes which is good. Also, I love the way this piece flows along. There are no big interruptions and it seems to glide across each paragraph really well!

Your description is lovely. Mainly it is Remus' thoughts but you describe them so well! One thing that would be nice would be if you described exactly how Tonks looks when she wakes up. With each sentence, Remus could think something that makes him want to stay or go. That would be really powerful. Just a suggestion. :)

Overall, I really like this! Well done!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Here, fair play for giving this review mere hours after I requested! Seriously, fair play!

Thanks so much for the suggestion at the end to describe how Tonks looks when she wakes up, that's a really good idea and you're right, it would make the story really powerful! I really like that suggestion and I'm going to take it on board and add a few extra sentences there so cheers for that suggestion!

I know what you mean about Tonks not sounding as she does in the books, I can't do London accents really... I'm not from London (I'm Irish) so I don't have the knowledge to get the dialect 100% right, but I will look into it, maybe I'll have a listen to some London comedians to see if I can pick up the dialect, but first point of call, I'll re-read Tonks's speech in the HP books to see if I can improve what I have written here in terms of her speech. So cheers for pointing that out, perhaps that's the problem that's been nagging at me (the problem I can't figure out!), Tonks doesn't sound like Tonks. I'll try and fix that! Cheers for that suggestion!

I am so glad you liked the emotion and description in the story, I worked hard to improve them from what they were like in the first two drafts, so I am glad you liked them, because it means I have improved things, so thank you so much for putting my mind at ease on that front! :)

I am glad you thought I did Lupin convincingly. I find him easy to write, I dunno why, I can just relate to him, more than I can to Tonks anyway! I just I can write Lupin almost effortlessly, but Tonks is another story, I just find her so hard to write!

Anyway, thank you so much, for reviewing so quickly and for all your kind words, suggestions and everything! I really appreciate you taking the time to both read and review my story! I am definitely going to take your suggestions on board! THANK YOU SO MUCH! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by adoranymph The Talk

7th February 2012:
wow, i liked this rewrite a LOT. i especially picked up on the bit about the pristine parchment being covered in dirty, ugly words. i'm glad you rewrote this, and i actually think it's one of the best things you've written. :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for taking a second look at this, really appreciate it! I am glad I re-wrote it too, there was just something wrong with the first draft and I didn't know what it was, then I requested a review in the forums and the problem was brought to my attention pretty quickly (Thank god!). I am just so much happier with this version of the story, so I am really glad you liked it! I am also glad you liked the bit about the clean parchment being covered with ugly words! That kinda came to me on the spur of the moment when I was re-writing this, so I am glad you liked it!

I can't wait to read your next two chapters of Moonlight (I'm in class right now so I should be getting back to work!). Ah this evening can't come quick enough, I just can't wait to see what you have in store in those two chapters! :-D

Thanks again for the second review, so much appreciated it! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosethorne The Talk

3rd February 2012:
Hi it's Rose m with your review:)

First of all, I loved this! I don't really read many stories with Lupin and Tonks but this was really well written.

I loved how you got inside his head with this and it allowed you to really feel for him.

I think the description and stuff is good, though I would have liked a bit more dialogue, but that might just be a personal preference thing. I tend to like more dialogue.

There where no glaring issues with Grammar or anything that I could see and overall I think because of how you did your description it really helped with the flow and the pacing.

Really good job and interesting story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for answering my request! I get what you mean about dialogue - it is a little on the light side, as in there is not a lot of it. I'll see what I can do with it in that regard. I just need to have a think about it and come up with a few more lines for Lupin and Tonks to say. I just have to think what else there is to be said... hmm... this will need some pondering, but I appreciate you pointing that out nonetheless, it hadn't really occured to me really. I think that I focused on description so much that I may have neglected the dialogue somewhat!

I am glad you liked this. You should have seen the first attempt I made at this story, it was pretty pathetic really, so I am glad that you think this version is good. I'm glad you liked how I got into Lupin's head and that I made you feel for him (because that was what I was trying to do really!).

Thanks so much for taking my request and for reading and reviewing my story. I really appreciate it and I'll have a bit of a think and come back and add in a few more lines here and there. Thanks again.

:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dobby101 The Talk

2nd February 2012:
Aw! That was so incredibly sad!! Remus is such a kind person, but I can't imagine ever having to make a decision like he did. Thank god Harry told him to go back to Tonks in the book. If I was her, I would have been so completely angry at him!

Anyway, this story was very good! You seemed to use the perfect amount of description (it's easy for a story like this to go into detail overkill). It also flowed very nicely. Good job!

I'm glad that you kept going back and forth between Remus' heart and his head. It kept the situation more real and alive then. Good touch! I also loved how Remus rationalized with himself that he had to go help Harry. Remus is the one person who truly knows Ron, Hermione and Harry are probably more capable of taking down Voldemort than any other wizard, but he still rationalizes to help them so he can save Tonks. I loved it!

To be honest, I can't really think of anything to say negative about this. Your grammar was very good. Spelling too. And your characters were all very well put together. Great job! It's very rare when I don't have any criticism. Way to stump me!!

Have a great day!
-Dobby

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree with you, I am so glad Harry shouted sense back into Lupin in Grimmauld Place. He was being an absolute idiot leaving Tonks, and when I read that part of the book I was just shocked really. But then I tried to see things from his point of view and this story is sort of my exploration of what went through his head when he made that choice, I mean he's not a bad guy at all, so I fgured he only left because he thought it was the right thing to do. I don't think I blame him entirely for making the choice he did, his choice was prompted by 30-something years of being treated like an animal, 30-something years of terror and loneliness and self-depreciation. It was society's fault mainly or at least a bit anyway...

Anyhow, I am so glad you thought this story was good. The first draft was actually so bad it was cringe-worthy, and even made me feel really bad about my writing skills (or lack there of!) generally, just because it was so pathetic. I am actually starting to cringe now thinking about it, would you believe! As the story stands now though, I really think it is much better and a lot stronger. And, as such, I am very glad you thought it was OK too, because that sort of confirms my feeling that I've finally got the story right this time! I am also very relieved that you thought the characters were well put together, because in the first attempt I focused so much on Lupin that I forgot about Tonks and she just came across as this empty and weak 1-D character, so I am glad you didn't point out any problems in her characterisation this time!

I am also glad you liked how I rationalised Lupin wanting to go and help Harry. I was really going for the 'greater good' idea. If he left, his family would be safe. If he left he could protect Harry (because let's face it, Lupin does love Harry and has a type of uncle-nephew relationship with him, and doesn't want Harry to die!) and help him bring down Voldemort, thus ensuring that Tonks and Teddy (and Harry!!!) remained safe forever.

Anyway, thanks so much for taking the time to review my story, I really appreciate it! I am so glad you thought the re-write was OK and that you didn't have any criticisms to make, trust me, if you had read draft one, you would have have LOADS of criticism to give! Thank you so much for reviewing and putting my mind at ease with regards to this story.

Thank you so much, and have a great day yourself now,

-TLM :)

ps. meant to say, love your pen-name!!! ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by SilentConfession The Talk

22nd January 2012:
Hi, i'm here for your review request.

First off, i really like the premise of this story as i've never read about it and i'm glad someone has tried to tackle some of the feelings that might have been going through his mind. I think he would have been very conflicted and what we know of Remus, his furry little problem was something that continuously plagued him it was easy to see how that insecurity played into his doubts about raising a child and cursing it. So i think you did a great job with exploring that idea of how he's terrified of cursing the child either with his presence or his genes. Remus was always a bit melodramatic about his condition so i think you did a good job capturing that with all his "ah i've doomed them, absolutely doomed them for life" kind of thinking. It seems like he's the only one who can't look past it and see the person he is beyond that.

Your flow was also very well done, it wasn't hard to follow what you were showing us and your wording is good and your description was so nice. This whole thing was done mostly inside Remus's head but you had a nice way of making it interesting. That's hard to keep up for a long period of time but i felt like you did a pretty good job.

It's really up to you if you keep it a song fic or not. I don't think it's necessary for the story and it didn't seem to add extra meaning to it. If you changed it you could at least just say at the very end in a note that the fic was inspired by the song. But that's up to you.

There are a couple things i'd like to point out though, i felt like the confrontation at the end was a little off to me. I think it was Tonks that seemed a little iffy to me and i didn't really buy into her reaction. I almost think he wouldn't confront her at all but just leave a note that sort of explained what was going on. Not sure why i saw that happening but by confronting her, i'd almost see her being able to convince him otherwise.

I was caught off gaurd with "Dora", at first, i was like "who the heck is Dora?" before i realized it was Tonks. To make this more clearer, make sure that he is also referencing her as Dora in his thoughts.

There was some awkward phrasing and unnecessary repeated phrasing. For example

Tonks would be hurt today, but would be saved from a worse pain later on, maybe she would even live a better life later on.

You've repeated later on twice in one sentence. I understand sometimes it good to use repetition for artistic sake but it just felt awkward here.

You could leave, said a voice inside his head, they would be much safer then, without you.

It would flow a lot better if you even just cut out the then and get rid of the comma.

There were a few sentences that could have been looked at again with grammar and mechanics, i'd suggest another look over but overall i don't think it was a huge problem where i felt like i needed to pull my hair out and gnash my teeth. :D Not at all, just a bit here and there.

Overall i think you did a pretty good job at exploring why he left Tonks in the first place. I hope you found this review useful.

Author's Response: Thank you, seriously, THANK YOU! I knew that there were problems with this piece, but I just couldn't put my finger on them, but now that you have pointed them out they seem so blatantly obvious it's mad!! Firstly, Tonks just seems so weak! I think I just put all my attention on Lupin that I completely forget about her, as mad as that sounds! I've spent pretty much all day re-writing this piece and I definitely think it is better. I know what you mean about leaving a note, I didn't really want to do that because it was kinda cowardly on Lupin's part, then again so is leaving so I don't think that's a good argument! So what I have done in the re-write is that he writes a note, but then Tonks wakes up before he leaves and they have their conversation, it's best of both worlds then! I've done a major re-write, all the lyrics of the song are gone, there is just a quote at the start. The second half of the piece is completely different. I've given Tonks my full attention this time! I just want to make this fic better and do this whole part of the story justice. I went through it with a fine-tooth comb as best I could to see if I could find any mechanical errors and fix them, and I also got rid of the more awkward sentences and things.

Anyway, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all the constructive criticism, it is exactly what I wanted!!! I knew there were mega problems with this and your help in pointing them out plain and simple was BRILLIANT! This review was dead useful and as a result it is probably the best review I have ever gotten! THANK YOU! You have no idea how bad this fic made me feel (writing wise) because I knew I had gotten it wrong in places, so thank you for pointing them out! I've fixed them (hopefully) so fingers crossed the re-write is a vast improvement on this!

Finally, I've submitted the re-write and the queue is currently 5 days, so when it gets validated, would you mind taking a look at it? I mean, would it be OK if I re-requested once the re-write has been validated? I'll wait for an open slot in your queue and you wouldn't have to do a long review or anything of the sort, just a single line telling me whether or not the re-write works would be great, only if it is OK...? If it's not OK that's grand, you can just skip over me, but you've been so helpful and I just want to prove that I can do it right, after you've given me so much help :)

Thank you so much again for the review! I really appreciate it and all the help was just brilliant, exactly what I needed! THANK YOU A THOUSAND TIMES! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by adoranymph The Talk

16th January 2012:
Oh my gosh this made me want to cry! Excellent job, and I'll have to look up this song, it fits so well with what's going on in this fic.

I think the most heart-wrenching part was the conflict between the part of Remus that wanted to stay, and the part of him that felt it was the right thing to do to leave. Very sad (even though we know he comes back!) but very well done, well-written. 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, you have no idea how relieved you have just made me feel, because I seriously thought that I had really messed up with this, because no one was reading or reviewing it. I had never done a songfic before and I just wanted to have a go, just for the craic, to see if I could, so thank you so much for your review, you really have put me at ease.

You should definitely check out the song (It's definitely on youtube), it's by my favourite band, The Coronas, they are a bunch of Dublin lads, and not only are they great muscians, but they are also dead sound and so nice! They are really famous over here, but I don't think they are big outside Ireland. I have another songfic I am working on at the minute using another Coronas song - Heroes or Ghosts.

I am glad too that you found the head v heart conflict heart-wrenching, because that was what I was going for really!

Thank you so much for your review as always, I can't wait to read the next chapter of Moonlight now!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by javct The Talk

16th January 2012:
javct45 here with your review!

Congratulations on writing a song fic! I always find them really hard; border lining impossible, so yay for you! *throws confetti*

I really liked this. It's not very often that I come across a Remus/Tonks story :) You portrayed Remus's confusion and love towards Tonks brilliantly! The characterisation was good.

I think its up to you. I mean, you can have it with the lyrics or without them, it's completely up to you. Personally, I skipped over the lyrics.

I couldn't pick up any typo's or grammatical errors :D
Good job!
*Jaz, 9/10

Author's Response: Cheers for responding to my request, I know that songfics aren't everyone's cup of tea! I am relieved that you thought it was fine though and I'm glad you liked it and that you thought the characterisation was alright. That's important to me as I don't want to misrepresent JKR's amazing characters.

I am still unsure as to whether or not I should remove the lyrics, I'll think about it a bit more. I mean you said you skipped over them, and I know that I do that too when I read song fics... so maybe there is no point to the actual lyrics at all... Hmm... I'll see.

Thanks again for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by parashar_harry The Talk

9th January 2012:
another well written piece on remus :D
like it.
thank you for sharing it with us
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it! I was a little worried people wouldn't, because it is a songfic, but I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for being my first reviewer on this story and thanks for the 10/10, you made me smile!

ps. remember you suggested I write a non-Lupin story? Well, I am currently working on a Mad-Eye Moody one for you! It's not finished yet, but I'm getting there and once it is done I'll put it up online! So keep an eye out ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login