Reading Reviews for Oh My Merlin!
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin Thy Name In Vain

7th June 2012:
I'm sorry Merlin! I wish I could change my pen-name now! I don't mean to give you a headache!
It's a great one-shot though, very original!
10/10 :D

Author's Response: aha, don't worry! Merlin loves anyone who honours his name ;)

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dezire_427 Thy Name In Vain

28th May 2012:
Merlin! Was it hilarious, you bet! Oh my merlin, I have never laughed as much as I did today, reading this. I literally had to stuff my fust down my throat to stop the shout of a laugh that would have escaped me otherwise. Really, the way you described merlin's troubles, especially with james(both of them), lily, and rose and ron, were just am-a-zing. . . I hope my owl post of cauldron cakes reaches him in good time, and gives him some cheer. As for you, I hope the review will suffice. :D
Hugs and kisses,
-Dizzy.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm absolutely overjoyed that you laughed so much.

Merlin informs me that he is tremendously "stoked" (as the young ones say these days) for your basket of cakes. They will very much suffice indeed :)

This review is better than a thousand baskets of cake! Thank you for reviewing and have a lovely day Dizzy!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Olive Thy Name In Vain

20th April 2012:
I actually laughed my Merlin pants off, it was really well written, do more please x

Author's Response: Thank you Olive m'deary. Awrh it means a lot. Of course I will xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Super Mega Foxy Awesome Hot Thy Name In Vain

11th April 2012:
This was HILARIOUS! I absolutely LOVED it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon  Thy Name In Vain

4th March 2012:
Loved it!! So, so funny XD
It's really good to have something so different from normal. I really can't wait to see what other one shots you come up with.
Can you please update On The Brink soon? :D

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you Crescent Moon! You're so lovely :)

Haha, i will update On The Brink soon. I'm so sorry that I've kept all you guys waiting! Many apologies

If you liked this one-shot I've got another one called "Spinners End". It has a a completely different feel but you can check it out if you're interested :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dumbledemort Thy Name In Vain

30th January 2012:
THIS WAS AWESOME! :D It would actually make a good story that isn't a one-shot. lehinthint.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) Keep an eye open- you never know I might write a few more one-shots from Merlin's perspective...;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by house elf Thy Name In Vain

27th January 2012:
Hehehe this was very... original. I never spared a thought for how poor Merlin must be feeling whilst everyone uses his name in vain.

10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10/10. hahaha yes Merlin is very annoyed with the constant use of his name in vain ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by RosieQueen Thy Name In Vain

21st January 2012:
Merlin's baggy pants that was HILLARIOUS! Lol, not confusing at all! I love how Merlin was complaining about not getting a fancy title like Harry Potter. Please write more one-shots like this you are amazing at writing!

Author's Response: AHA! Do not use his name in vain!...haha i joke :)

Ha, yes merlin is a bit of a moaner, isn't he? I've always imagined him that way and that's why i love writing about him :D

You have literally made my day! Thank you so much for your lovely compliments. I am working on another one-shot as we speak, hopefully you'll enjoy it :)



 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryPotterGeek Thy Name In Vain

21st January 2012:
This is so funny!! I absolutly love it!! Its great!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm extremely pleased you found this funny and enjoyed it! Keep your eyes peeled for my next one-shot coming out soonish. (yes i know, check out my shameless self advertising :D)

 Report Review

Review #10, by June Knight Thy Name In Vain

21st January 2012:
OMG THAT WAS SO FUNNY! *wipes away tear* This was so amazing I can't even put it into words. Me wants more

Author's Response: Thank you! Lucky for you i have another one-shot in the works soon to be put up ;) Hopefully you'll enjoy that one too as it has a similar brand of humour.

 Report Review

Review #11, by potter_epic_riddle Thy Name In Vain

9th January 2012:
Wow, this is HILARIOUS!!! Keep writing one-shots like this, they're SOOO funny :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Your so sweet :) That means so much to me, I have another humorous one-shot in the making so watch this space ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by JapaneseDolls Thy Name In Vain

7th January 2012:
Never seen anything like it! It didn't confuse me at all. I was really surprised when you whipped this one-shotty out because it didn't seem like your style at all!
It was refreshing to read something different than the normal types of story's that I usually stick to!!!
Besides the casual spelling mistakes that you probably missed, (don't stress it babe) It was very entertaining.
Also... Can't wait for your next chapter for on the brink to come out!
xx :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad it wasn't confusing and that you were entertained:)

Yes the style used is rather different from "On the Brink". When i feel like writing fluffy romance i turn to "On the Brink". But i think my quality of writing is higher for "Oh My Merlin!" I sort of flick between the two styles and mix it up :D

I keep on promising this, but one day i will definitely sit down and scrutinize all my chapters posted for any mistakes.that day is yet to come :)

Thanks, i pinky promise until then i won't stress! :)

Haha thank you, yes "On the Brink's" next chapter will be coming to your laptop screens.I have no idea when but it will hopefully be soon!

Bye xox!






 Report Review

Review #13, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thy Name In Vain

6th January 2012:
That and maybe a better pension scheme, a significant rise in his monthly pay, a fancy title or two, a pair of fluffy slippers (his current ones are all worn out), the execution of James Sirius Potter (and if that's do-able then Merlin would like to add Rose Nymphadora Weasley, Ronald Billius Weasley, Dominique Weasley and little Lily Luna Potter to the death list), a down payment on his hefty mortgage, that molten gold, jewel encrusted statue we mentioned earlier, a brand new younger Mrs Merlin (after all, he does get a bit lonely up there) and it would be quite selfish for you to forget his box of Honeydukes confectioneries.

OH THAT DEATH LIST.

Poor Merlin! I actually feel bad for him now. That was really funny and put a smile on my face because I use Merlin way too much. I think I need to give him a break. Excellent idea!

Author's Response: Hahaha, the idea really just came to me as i was thinking how often authors on HPFF use his name. Then i thought how cranky he must be because of this :D

Glad you're now smiling cause I am literally beaming with JOY.

Thank you for your lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MadamePuddifoot Thy Name In Vain

5th January 2012:
Oh Merlin! Sorry, couldn't resist! This is actually hilarious, really, I'm literally sitting here convulsing with laughter! It's such an original idea and Merlin himself sounds so funny! I am totally in love with him turning up to a teenage girl's bedroom with tissues and ice cream, and as for him going to a Justin Bieber concert, well that would be a rather interesting situation!!

I love the general tone of your story, it's extremely comical though you have led me to ponder over those pink knickers of his!

Author's Response: HAHAHA. Merlin is actually hilarious (i would know I've met him...sort of..). Yes I laughed at the mental image of him comforting girls and turning up at Justin Beiber concerts as well :) I can just imagine him as a closet Justin Bieber fan!

I'm glad your convulsing with laughter! I don't think i've made someone convulse before.

Yes,yes the fiery pink knickers will remain a mystery forever.and ever...

Thank you for this lovely review it made my day :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login