Reading Reviews for Witness
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramionelover17 Chapter eighteen

22nd January 2013:
I absolutely love this story, you have no idea. Reading this makes my day. I wish you'd upload a new chapter.You're a great writer.
Welp, kaythanksbye!

Author's Response: i will at some point. i have really lost the plot on this story. But one day I will be back and writing and it will get done.

 Report Review

Review #2, by YourMothersEyes Chapter eighteen

8th September 2012:
This really deserves many more reviews than it has!
Beautiful and captivating story :)
Please update soon x

Author's Response: thank you. i hope to update soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Muggle Chapter fifteen

21st July 2012:
“Opse that was meant to be part of an internal monologue.” Draco said looking guilty,

Gorgeous. I just fell in love with Draco.

Also, those two are so damn cute!

Author's Response: they are, but i think things will be slower from now on. well i hope so anyway. thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miss Muggle Chapter fourteen

21st July 2012:
Out of all of the (two or so) Dramione fics I've ever read this is without a doubt the strangest bonding I've ever read. I love it so much!!! They're hilarious!

Author's Response: I would rather that they didn't do the conventional stuff. I find it rather boring to write and I prefer something off the wall and new than the usual meet, chat, fall in love . thanks I am glad that you like it and it is strange

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sydster999 Chapter fourteen

20th June 2012:
i rather enjoy this as i like the harry potters and sherlock holmes as well. i look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: thank you. I will add more asap. I like writing it. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dramione Chapter twelve

5th June 2012:
Oh my gosh! Amazing! Please post next chapter soon! I

Author's Response: I shall, more is waiting and the story only gets better or darker depending on your view. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Muggle Chapter twelve

4th June 2012:
Nice, polyjuice potion. This'll be good :) and Hermione certainly does have the experience of being someone else. I just wonder where she'll go and what she'll do.

OK, she's working for Draco, not the corrupt system. Excellent. I can practically smell the tension. I am looking forward to seeing them in action :)

Author's Response: I can't wait either. They are like the couple no one ever wants to ever happen in any way.

I am very sure that it will be very interesting and full of sarcasm.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Muggle Chapter eleven

28th May 2012:
Idea?! What is this idea?!?! What must you leave me hanging?!?!

Reading through the articles, I was thinking "what kind of biased journalist would write these crazy speculations?" Then my mind jumped to Rita Skeeter. And I was right! Woot woot! Ahem. Obviously the article is horrible for Hermione, but that is the way the world works and I'd be surprised if there wasn't anything in the news about her sudden return. And I can definitely see how people would get the impression that she is a suspect, even if I didn't already know that she is.

I must tell you what line I will never ever forget: "our favourite blond Death Eater turned good, Draco Malfoy." I've never heard (well, read) a better description of post-war Draco. I especially love that it apparently must mention his blondness. That cannot ever go unnoticed. Draco=blonde.

Just a little note: I noticed that you titled the chapter "Chapter elven" instead of "Chapter eleven"

Anyhoo, you should write more! Now! I am dying to know what happens next!!! (I just realized how many exclamation points I've used. I probably looks like an idiot. But I'm not (at least, I think not), I'm just excited and when I'm excited, I feel the need to shout every sentence.). So I suppose that little ramble about myself is not the best place to end a review so I'll add another, more relevant ramble about myself.

I only recently noticed that this is a Dramione. If I had noticed when I first clicked on the story, I would have skipped right over it. I am/was dead set against Dramione, but I am more glad than you'll ever know that I read this story. This is the first Dramione I've ever read and you've opened my mind a bit. If this wasn't such an intriguing, well written story, I'd have given up just because I'm not a fan of Dramione. So thank you. Thank you for taking me out of my comfort zone and showing me that Dramione is not such a horrible couple. Actually, now I'm looking forward to the pairing ;)

Author's Response: where do I start this is a wonderful review.
Personally I really like my Skeeter articles, I am not quite sure why. Maybe I like the horribleness of them.

I think that maybe the world is still a little stuck in the old ways, it is only 5 years on from the war after all. But even I am not sure.

"our favourite blond Death Eater turned good, Draco Malfoy" I personally love that line, it is so Skeeterish. But it is also a dig at Draco because it is reminding the general public of his death eater days...

So its a Dramione, you caught me out. I am still not sure if it will be, when you select the criteria for a story it does not say Romantic paring. As far as I know they could be platonic we shall see.

I am in two minds about Dramione too, if it is well executed and Ron isn't killed or imprisoned, for some radically off character reason, they are okay. Some of my Dramione is a little bit cringe, but you only live once so...

I am glad that I have opened your mind to Dramione, but we shall see where the story takes us. I am already edging towards it currently


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Muggle Chapter ten

23rd May 2012:
What?!?! No happy reunion?!?! How dare Harry imprison Hermione?!?! I can't imagine Harry doing something like that to his friend.

Otherwise, this chapter is well written and gives some general idea about what the Ministry is doing to solve the crime.

Author's Response: ah finally I can really answer a review. (I questioned 'apparent' cannon once and got hounded both on here and on fb, but I shall not do that to you)
Harry does not want to do this but just because she is friends with him does not mean that the law does not apply. The Ministry is trying to move away from the pre-war corruption where money and links got you off. Harry is only doing his job and Hermione knows that.
Also it is safer for her to be in prison that where ever else she may be.
Harry also had a strong sense of justice and doing the right thing so this may have continued.

But all is not lost, things look sunny for our little convict...

Side note, the Ministry is still highly corrupted but its getting there.

Thank you for your lovely reviews, I am glad that you enjoyed it,t he next chapter is waiting and that one will bring further intrigue I am sure.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter one

21st May 2012:
Hi there!

I really like the first chapter and how it opens up the story. I thought it was a unique way to open, giving us such a horrible scene. You did a great job describing it to where I could picture blood on the ceiling and carnage all around.

I really liked the way that you characterized Draco. He is there to do his job. It has nothing to do with his name or who he is, he is just there to do what he needs to do. It was straight to the point. I am sure we will find out more about his character as the story goes on.

The flow and pace of the story was well balanced out and I didn't see any areas of huge concern. The one thing that I did notice is that when the woman returned home she readied her sneakerscope? I think you might have meant sneakscope.

Overall, I really liked the story and the way it started out. I love your description and the way that the story builds in mystery as the chapter continues. I really like the no nonsense Draco that you have portrayed too. I am curious to find out more about Anna.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: thank you, i am glad that you liked it so much.

More is bound to come your way as you read on and I prefer my Draco atm.

I think this genre could be a new rout for me... we shall see.

Thank you for your review


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Muggle Chapter nine

20th May 2012:
So much to say! I guess I'll go chronologically, then.

The masoleum is really creepy. I hope Draco DOESN'T end up in there with the others. I particularly love this line: "He was glad that he had never met his grandmother and barely knew his grandfather; if they could produce such a child like his father it was better for him that way." It is very true. I be his grandparents were terrifiying. I'm glad to see Lucius go, but I love Narcissa, her death is horrible (but brilliant and ingenious).

Draco is so mature. He has clearly moved on from the whole pure poor mania and treats Hermione like a regular person.

Harry and Hermione's reunion is sad. I can't believe they hadn't spoken in so long. And I like how I find out more of Hermione's disappearance. It pulls everything together a lot more.

The murder is at the front of my mind, though. Are you going to solve that mystery or just make it about Hermione? Because I really want to know about the murders.

Author's Response: we shall see. I think Hermione will become less central to the story from now onwards. not sure though.

Harry and Hermione didn't speak because she was hiding, think though, if she hasn't spoken to Harry in that long, when was the last time she spoke to Ron?

I think the main reason why Draco acts the way he does is because he sees no point in bothering in the first place. He's become rather apathetic to life.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Miss Muggle Chapter eight

20th May 2012:
I was right!!! It is Hermione :) Her story sounds vague, though. Not exactly a reason to practically become a muggle. She used Dark magic too! It doesn't seem like old Hermione, but I am sure she has justifiable reasons.

Also, I just want to say how much I love how Draco has changed. He treat Yves with respect and I love it :D

Author's Response: It is kind of vague, I am thinking of going back and adding a few extra details later. But I suppose she doesn't have to tell Draco exactly why she hid.
And the war did strange things to people, look at Draco...


 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss Muggle Chapter seven

20th May 2012:
ANNA IS HERMIONE! Isn't she? I don't know anybody else in those years in Gryffindor and whose name starts with a H (other than Harry, of course, but she isn't him). It all makes sense now! How she knows how to be on the run. Those protective enchantment. She doesn't like flying. It all makes sense now! BUT WHY? Why is Hermione Anna? I can't imagine what the reason is. So I'll have to read on :)

Author's Response: well, yes. It is all rather obvious when you look at it in depth. Well done ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Muggle Chapter six

20th May 2012:
Draco seems eager to capture Anna. I don't get why Goyle and his mum are so worried about what Anna heard. It just seemed like bits and pieces, not much to use against them. Anyway, I'm so excited to find out what Draco does, if he turns her in or interrogates her. ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: we shall see, I my self am not quite sure where it is going with the Goyle's, I think I need to work that out tho.

The reason Draco want's to capture Anna is because he is hoping it would get him a promotion in his work...


 Report Review

Review #15, by Miss Muggle Chapter five

20th May 2012:
What?! Anna's kidnapped! She's the problem, right? And going to see Draco? That's an excellent way for him to find her. Who kidnapped her? An associate of Draco's?

Author's Response: by telling you that would spoil things, and he is going to visit her.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Muggle Chapter four

20th May 2012:
Anna is definitely ready to flee at any moment with all that useful stuff she has. Her flight was epic, too. My heart stopped when she jumped off the broom, but she apparated brilliantly.

Author's Response: Skilled witch if I don't say so myself. I thought, lets be as dramatic as possible with how she does this. And obviously it worked.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss Muggle Chapter three

20th May 2012:
Eek, I'm sorry I didn't get to these chapters the other day (I had to go to party :( and yes, I would have rather been reading this).

Anyhoo, onto the review!

I LOVE YVES! I just want to cuddle him :) Well, that's weird, but I never claimed to be normal. I also love how Draco has a free house elf. I bet Lucius is rolling over in his grave (or is he still alive? If he is, he probably had a heart attack when he heard that) I've always liked Draco and I just love how you portray him after the war. It's very believable and realistic.

Right behind Yves, I like how Anna is so terrified and can barely even close her eyes without picturing the murder scene. Let me rephrase that: I like THE WAY IT IS WRITTEN. The best moment is when she freaks out over the blood in her bed. I just cracked up. Although, I suppose it wasn't supposed to be as funny as I find it, but I just love details like that.

Anna's background is so mysterious. I feel like I should figure it out, but I'm so confused! I'm sure it will be brilliant when I find out, though :)

(PS I noticed you misspelled Waterson when you wrote Anna's Dad's name. It's not really a big deal, but I thought I'd point it out)

Author's Response: thanks, I' m very glad that you like my portrait of post war draco. He's still a bit of an arse and very sarcastic but he has lost any enthusiasm for most things.

Yves is a free elf but he wont leave, so Draco just puts up with him.

And I am glad that you are confused, you are meant to be, Anna is a confusing individual, however it will all be revealed at some point why she is that way.

Thanks for pointing out the miss spelling :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Miss Muggle Chapter two

19th May 2012:
This gives great background on Anna. I like knowing more about her.

Draco is on the Granger case? What Granger case? Is Hermione in trouble?! And the Hounslow case is the muggle mass murder, correct? Also, I like Harry and Draco's mutual resleft relationship. I can see how they would both be respectful and polite to each other.

Mostly, I'm extremely curious about this mystery! I just want to find out more! Luckily I've got the next few chapters to read ;)

Author's Response: Yes, the Hounslow case is the muggle mass murder. To tell you the answers to your questions would possibly reveal too much, all in good time though.
I'm glad that you like knowing more about her and the mystery has many facets to it so have fun reading on


 Report Review

Review #19, by Miss Muggle Chapter one

19th May 2012:
That is one gruesome scene. I wonder who did it? Anna seems like a really interesting character and I think she has some secrets. I also really like your perspective of post-war Draco.

Author's Response: thank you. more will be revealed. Anna is very interesting, I can guarantee

 Report Review

Review #20, by Diana Chapter eight

15th May 2012:
Wretching so far. I really like how the story is progressing. Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: yay. :D there should be more soon

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bella Chapter three

4th February 2012:
Awesome chapter love the little house elf cute!!

Author's Response: it is quite cute. i'm glad that you liked it

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bella Chapter two

4th February 2012:
Really good!!! Awesome writing and description !!

Author's Response: thanks, hope you enjoy the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bella Chapter one

4th February 2012:
Kinda creepy but really good I feel like I'm reading a James Patterson murder novel!!

Author's Response: oh, i'v never read a James Patterson. Might take a look at that.
thanks, its meant to be creepy.
thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sairahi Chapter four

29th January 2012:
Great story. Kept me reading when I didn't feel like reading anything. I am writing a dark story too and your write gave me comfort in my own story plot. I like your writing style and can't wait to find out more about Anna and her old life. Kick Tush! Can't wait till more is posted, so I can keep on reading.

Author's Response: I will post soon. he story has many pot twists with I hope will keep you interested.
I am glad that you liked it, and good luck with your work.


 Report Review

Review #25, by sbmcneil Chapter four

28th January 2012:
Interesting. I am hooked, I want more :)

Author's Response: yay. And I can guarantee it will get more interesting. There will be more asap. :D thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>