Reading Reviews for Hogwarts for dummies
  
220 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xMsFiggx Mother knows best

6th July 2013:
Poor Al and Cece. They just need to be honest with each other and stop stringing these poor other people (Megan and Louis) along. I especially feel for Louis because he seems to really like her, and he is very sweet. Hopefully she won't hurt him too bad! Really like the story! It's been fun to read. Still rooting for Rose and Scorpius to get together!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Brazelian Mother knows best

18th March 2013:
I was re-reading this story just now and it reminded me how much I love it :)
I hope you find some spare time some time soon to finish it :) I love the Louis/Al/Candy love triangle :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Mother knows best

20th December 2012:
Amazing story. I'm in love with it. I feel bad for Louis and hopes she realises her feelings and break things up before it gets worse. Albus is adorable :)
10/10

~LoVe_Sirius

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyLunaPotter17 Mother knows best

1st October 2012:
Aah that was so good!! It was really cute that Al gave Cece that bracelet. HE LOVES HER!!! YAY :D
I cant believe her mother is so mean to her O-O (crazy woman alert!!) but Cece's like so cool with it. I WISH I WAS LIKE CECE COTTON!!!
amazing chapter I have waited agea for but the result was better than I hoped for 10/10 honeypie!!xox
Cant wait for the next chapter!!
Have a greeat day :D
LilyLuna xoxoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: oh thank you so much, this review is lovely x it made my day and I'm soryy the updates are slow (or non-exsistent right now), but I'm just so busy ):

 Report Review

Review #5, by NightStar Mother knows best

1st October 2012:
I was going to hunt you down, stalk you in real life, creep into your room one night and kill you... If you were going to abandon this story xD
Forgive my creepiness, I'm really not that gory xD

BUT YOU UPDATED! Oh I missed Cece so much! And Albus! Oh.. What a relief you updated!
I was so scared you weren't going to update and leave us, ME just hanging on the line!

As for the chapter, I'm sorry, I didn't quite like it. I think it could have been a bit longer and a little more well-developed. I don't mean to hurt you (hell, NO) but do take it as criticism. The whole step mother thing could have been written a bit more better and a little longer.
Also the conversation between Ginny, Hermione and Cece seemed a bit off but otherwise, the scene was pretty okay.
I like what Albus gave Cece though:)
All in all, not one of best chapters but I am SO glad you're back! Do not feel discouraged by this review! I love your story and your characters and I'm pretty sure quite a lot of other readers love them as well:) keep writing and don't lose hope!

With loads of love,
NightStar

Author's Response: Now I'm really scared since I haven't been updating, I'm so sorry but I'm just busy because I've switched schools and stuff ): I'm sorry for this chapter and I'm sorry I'm being a terrible author! thank you thank you thank you otherwise for your lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Raven claw witch Mother knows best

30th September 2012:
Loved it! Please update soon, this is one of my favorite stories! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: THANK YOU so much

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sez Mother knows best

26th September 2012:
wow, this is the best story, i have ever read on here. it's so lovely. it's got a fantastic plot and everything is so well set out. its great xoxox

Author's Response: oh THANK YOU! this means so much to me, I can't even believe you would say that x

 Report Review

Review #8, by majamariamaja Mother knows best

26th September 2012:
Haha, can't wait for the next one :)

*Maria

Author's Response: thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan Mother knows best

24th September 2012:
WOO! YEAH! Finally! A new chapter. I really enjoyed this one. Just a couple of spelling errors but other than that great job.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissPrincess Mother knows best

24th September 2012:
HAHAHA. i think the best part was the authors note : no fish were harmed in the making of this production.
lol.
anyway, is albus still dating that...thing?
if so (im sorry i dont remember, its been a while) then she should totally come to the party thing that they all are having, and her and cece should have a dance off.
preferably to thriller, by MJ

Author's Response: thank you so much!!! and yes he is (I do apologize for the long wait with this chapter), thank you for your review!! (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyLunaPotter17 Month-aversary

9th August 2012:
I know, I know, I've already left a review for Have yourself a merry little Christmas, but then I thought, WHAT THE HECK, I'M GOING TO READ THIS STORY AGAIN. So I did. And now I've realised how flipping amazing this story is. I hope you don't mind, but I decided to write a fanfic about a girl with an embarrassing name who falls for Al. Hopefully our stories won't be too similar. I've put up the next chapter, and it's waiting in the queue (I've always thought that word was a weird one?!). When you have a spare minute, could you possibly check out my unfinished story, Evans and Potter, and my finished one-shot, A cruise liner for wizards. Only if you've got time, though.

I love the way CeCe's view of Megan is totally different to everyone else's, just because Megan's hitting on Al. It's absolutely flipping hilarious. Seriously. No joke. I don't really read Al/OC fics, but may I say that I'm really glad I read this one, because it's probably one of the best stories I've read in a long time. Apart from my own. I'm joking. Not really, they're amazing, siriusly. (See what I did there?) *Add that word to my mental dictionary*

I'm sad to say that there are only fourteen chapters in this story. WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING?! Either the next chapter is in the queue, or you're writing it at the moment. If it isn't one of those two, you might possibly be sorry. If I can catch a plane to Slovenia. And track you down. So I wouldn't worry about it.

If I'm guessing correctly, I would say that James's "girl problem" is something to do with CeCe? PLEASE?? I know, James/CeCe is probably not ideal, but it'll make things more interesting? And if I'm not mistaken, our little Al is developing something for CeCe, if it isn't a crush. Please say it's true? So she won't have to go and live with those cats. PLEASE! Don't worry though, I'm not begging. (I am.)

At my old school, everyone said that I was the best story writer in the whole year, if not the school. But if you were there, I would have been some distant thing, long and forgotten in the shadow of you. So don't come to my old school. JOKING. You're such an amazing writer, I love the way you've written CeCe. IF ONLY WE WERE ALL LIKE HER.

The people you've chosen to be them, in the chapter images and the banner, I think, are one of the best matches I've seen, with Logan Lerman (who, by the way, shares my birthday. No joke) as Al, Bella Thorne as Rose, Sterling Knight as Louis. But, may I ask, who is that you've chosen as CeCe?

Anyway, I'm leaving now. Maybe you will see another review from me. Maybe not. But I want you to know that you're one of my favourite authors on this site, and you always will be.
Lots of love,
LilyLuna
xx

Author's Response: Oh thank you! That means a lot that you read my story again! And yes as soon as I have a spare minute I will go and check out one of your stories (: what you just did was siriusly awsome haha (you see I'm using "your" word). hahaha yes Slovenia is very small so it would be very easy to track me down (: and I have the next chapter written and I will post it very soon (: Well you'll have to wait and see about all the love drama and trust me there will be a lot of it! Cece is Michelle Trachtenberg, I personaly think she is one of the prettiest women out there (: Oh thank you, you have no idea what is means to me to get all these compliments. Have a super-duperbrilliant day.
Love


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyLunaPotter17 Have yourself a merry little Christmas

8th August 2012:
Seriously, when I read the first chapter, I knew this story would be good. And by Merlin, you did not disappoint.
Keep up the good work.
PUT UP THE NEXT CHAPTER SOON OR I WILL DO ... something. Not sure what, but I'll get it eventually :)
-LilyLuna xx

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I'll try and update soon (: have a nice day x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jimena Underneath

7th August 2012:
I couldn't stop laughing at the last part! By the way, who is the guy in the picture? Great story

Author's Response: Thank you! The guy is Adam Brody (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Mirror of Erised Have yourself a merry little Christmas

31st July 2012:
*Tear roles down my cheek*
what's this a review from your long lost twin after months of silence! yes t'is true. Apologies for the late reply but I've been trying to get a life! and failing hence why i'm back.

Anyhows my teachers also really like me but there is one teacher (my french teacher) who always tells me off for talking but she loves me really. she also thinks my name is Raphaella...hm.

Your coach sounds...delightful. a real...character? I too have an anoying coach but she loves me. You see I have this clever tactict were I don't try at all so when I do put the smallest effort in it looks like i have tried really hard, which equals with her loving moi.

well done with the geography (better late than never... so i hear. I personally disagree as it is a reminder you that they took too long to congratulate). Your friend seems awesome as i have said before. Tell him that hank loves him, he'll know what it's mean. Well he probably won't but it would be funny.

Right on to the review. As always anything you write is amazing but this one was perticularly sad i just wanted to crush cece with a giant ginger hug. I love this story so much so please update soon for the sake of my well being!

YOU ARE AMAZING AS IS THIS STORY!

all my love
hank

Author's Response: OH MY DEAR TWIN! YOU ARE BACK!
It's so good to hear from you on harrypotterfanfiction haha Oh yes and I find that the tactic of not trying at all is very good, you are right-because when you do try they are so thrilled, they're ready to send you to the Olympics! Ok, I will be sure to tell him that Hank loves him. I will get back to you with his reaction. I think it will be quite entertaining. THANK YOU! FOR EVERYTHING! And I am going to write you a letter right now! So you will hopefully receive it in a few days!
Love and hugs
Lana


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous Have yourself a merry little Christmas

30th July 2012:
Well I really, really like this story of yours! Honestly speaking I'm not much of a fluff fan, I like my stories to have some action in them. But I frankly could'nt put this one down; its such a fun, light read! So thank you for giving me my first fav fluff fic!! Do update soon :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! This means more to me then most reviews, it's a real honor that you liked my fluffy fiction, although you don't usually. really thank you!!! have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderlover11 Have yourself a merry little Christmas

29th July 2012:
great chapter as usual!! your writing is absolutely fabulous! i feel so bad for cece, her home life sucks! but you really did a great job describing everything and making it easy to picture. thank you for writing and please update soon!!! xx

Author's Response: Oh thank you for this lovely review! I really do not deserve all your compliments, but thank you!! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by majamariamaja Have yourself a merry little Christmas

28th July 2012:
I liked it. And I laughed a bit at this: "The car should have gone to the waste disposal long before the time when Mrs. Parkinson was still a nice sight to look at in a bikini."

Keep up the good work, hon :)

*Maria

Author's Response: oh thank you so much! I can't believe you read and reviewed my story! I love your stories xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by I_trusted_Snape13 Have yourself a merry little Christmas

24th July 2012:
Awh :(

This was a completely saddening chapter! I feel so bad for Cece and I feel her father needs to accept what's happened and grow up! He's a mess! It's just plain sad!

Well, I still love Louis and Cece together, but I think he's much more in to it than her. She's still obviously completely in love with Al...

Well, this was a great chapter and I'm really looking forward to reading more!

98756513451/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: Yes I know it's sad, it's a deep chapter hahah. Thanks for all the compliments! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by I_trusted_Snape13 Month-aversary

24th July 2012:
*Goes to pick out party outfit*

Yay, there's going to be a party! There just can't be a story with James and not be a party! Like every story with him I read, he has a party. But, this one is special! It's not a birthday party - it's a new year's party! Yay! I can't wait for that chapter!

No, Cece :( I don't want her to break up with Louis! He's such a sweetheart! When he gave her that necklace and explained it meaning it was another "AWH" moment and I literally said "Awh!" outloud!

I'm SO sure that the reason Alice was upset is because she likes James and I'm sure James like her too!

Gosh this story is so amazing!

I'm off to the next chapter!

66897852521485/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: I'm sorry I can't reply to your reviews as well as I would want to but I have to do it quickly, because then I won't have internet for a few days. But thank you so much! Your reviews mean so much! And I am glad that you are so excited about the party (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by I_trusted_Snape13 Turtle arrangements and muffins with James

24th July 2012:
*Squeals and jumps around in utter delight becuse James is back!*

James is back! This may be surprising or stupid, but he's totally my favorite character! I agree with Cece in thinking that there's probably more than stupid to him. I think he's a really cool character, and he seems funny and like he cares a lot about his friends and family. Who cares is he aces potions? I bet the girl is Alice xD I guess I'll find out later though?

So...I'm excited for Louis/Cece's date! I think they're a really sweet couple and I totally ship them together! Afterall, she shouldn't have to just hold her breath and wait for Al to suddenly ask her out, especially since he has a girlfriend! I'm glad she's got Louis, I think she'll really learn to like him and that it could save her some pain.

I'm not sure what I think about Megan though. I go back and forth a lot, but that may just be because I want Al and Cece to get together, eventually. Right now, though, I want Louis and Cece together!

I think Rose is just the perfect little blend of Ron and Hermione! :)

Prudence is so...yucky! Jeez, I can't stand her! She entertains me, but I stil hate her! Lol

I loved when Cece went down to the kitchens and saw James! I thought that was not only a nice touch, but also a sweet moment.

Gosh, the guys in this story..! If only they were real...;)

Well, I want to see more Scorpius/Rose stuff, please? (:

Well, I'm off to chapter 13! I can't believe I'm almost out of updated chapters! D:

98756413513/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: I love James too-so so much! And yes you'll have to wait to see who's the girl he likes ;) And I'm glad that you like Louis and Al! :D thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by I_trusted_Snape13 Albus (the ball pt. 2)

24th July 2012:
I liked reading the story from Al's POV!

I totes knew he liked her! It was really nice to see the story told from his point of view!

Well, I'm off to the next chapter. (:

87445584141/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: Thank you dear!!! (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by I_trusted_Snape13 Hit me with those green eyes (The ball, pt. 1)

24th July 2012:
*Squeals loudly and crazily enough that my family looks at me as if I've just grown antlers and turned purple*

I loved this from beginning to end!

About halfway through this chapter I decided something: Forget Al, I'm rooting for Louis! I really like his character! He seems really charming, sweet and gentlemanly and gahh, I love him.

I was thrilled when Cece kissed him! Forget being mad at you - I was nearly jumping up and down like a crazy person!

I know I may be the only one on your reviews saying this but, I'm now a Cece/Louis shipper! He seems like a great, sweet guy! Gosh, I think they're adorable together!

I still think that Dom knew all along that Cece likes Al and that she's been tricking her...but perhaps I'm wrong.

Well, I would write more, but I must know what happens next (and see Al's view of the world Lol)

987654321987654314558415/10
My fave chapter BY FAR! I loved it!

Go Louis and Cece! :D

xx
Hanna

Author's Response:
Oh I am so glad that someone likes Louis! It's so good that one “Fan” (if I may call you that) is a Louis/Cece shipper! It makes me really really happy! Yeeey you! Thanks for your lovely reviews


 Report Review

Review #23, by I_trusted_Snape13 Preparations

24th July 2012:
*Squeals becuase this was probably one of my fave chapters (even if it wasn't hugely important)*

I loved this chapter! I'll try and make my review short N sweet simply because I must read more of it!

I'm so very excited for the ball! I'm compeltely pumped up about it! I expect a lot of drama though!

I think it's sweet that James and Alice are going to the ball together! Awh!

I loved this chapter and I thought it brilliant having James find out. I really love James, he's one of my faves! I want him in this story more! (Hint, hint! ;)

Well, I'd write more, but I must keep reading. I adore this!

4969745266941/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I hope you like the ball chapter (:x

 Report Review

Review #24, by I_trusted_Snape13 The fantastic voyage of Mr. Hunfensnuggle and his inevitable geyser of doom

23rd July 2012:
*Decides that Albus Severus Potter has no brain (along with his weird name!) and does not know true love if it hit him in the face on a broom and that he should be yelled at for being so horrbily oblivious to the world around him!*

Okay, I'm calm now!

Well...is it bad that I actually kind of like Megan? I don't think she's horrible and from the way Cece/Candy loves Al, she must have good taste in guys. I doubt she's picked up on Candy's obsession...

I really hoped that Al was about to ask her to go to the ball with him!

Why did Louis have to muck things up!?!? :(

I was so sad when I found out that he asked Megan (although I saw it coming.)

Great story though, I'm still completely obsessed with it! I've been reading it each and every chance I've gotten since this morning! It's brilliant! I promise to leave a review on each chapter too!

I love how realteable Cece/Candy is...I'm discovering that I'm a lot like her! Lol I dunno if that's a good or bad thing (; I've acted the same way to girls before when I was in her sitch..

So, a toilet brush, eh? (; Lol I laughed so much!

Well, I adored this, to sum things up!

9746594565241/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: *Decides that Albus Severus Potter has no brain (along with his weird name!) and does not know true love if it hit him in the face on a broom and that he should be yelled at for being so horrbily oblivious to the world around him!* hahahahahahaahhahahahahahahaahah I LOVE YOU! Oh and I have no words to explain how incredibly happy I am that you like Megan! Because everyone seems to hate her and I feel so bad because she's in the story and everyone hates her. I mean it's not really her fault hahah as you said, she just likes a perfectly good guy. What's wrong with that? Hahaah yes a toilet brush! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by I_trusted_Snape13 The match

23rd July 2012:
*Stops her petition of Al and Cece being together, long enough to want to scream at idiotic Al*

Oh. My. Goodness. Gracious!

I was so excited at how well the Quidditch match went! Go gryffindor! :D I loved the match!

I was glad Rose interrupted Louis and Cece - that was destined to be a very terriblly awkward conversation! Eeek! Glad it was avoided!

Rose freaking out about Scorpius and Prudence (Yuck - only Pansy would name her daughter that! Lololol), it was rather hilarious!

I was so excited when Al said he would go get Cece a drink! But then what does he do?! Goes off with MEGAN?! GAHHH! NO!

ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER - YOU GET BACK WITH THAT HORRID GIRL RIGHT NOW AND KISS CANDY!

I wanted to scream (that) at him!

Why does he have to be so bloody stupid?!

Gosh, I really hope he doesn't make a mistake with her!

Dang, I normally leave way too long reviews, but now I must end this because if I don't find out what happens, I'm fairly certain I will die!

9145441541(-1 because of Al's dumbness)/10

xx
Hanna

Author's Response: hahahah I've been meaning to tell you how much I love the beginning bit where you say what you are doing/feeling. This one especially is really great! Hahaha sorry for Al's dumbness. And thank you for your wonderful review! It was brill as always x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>