Reading Reviews for Christmas Caper's
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_feather123 Party Time.

6th August 2012:
It was ok, but i shouldn't elaborate because you would prob. will never see this.

Author's Response: Oh I don't know. Somewhere there could be some of the old slapstick comedy going on.
Where comedy is concerned, the classics never die out. They're as good today as they've ever been.
Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a comment.


 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Party Time.

20th April 2012:
I loved this! Absolutely hilarious, and very original! It flowed perfectly and I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors! Well done, dear! 10/10 and going into my favorites!

Author's Response: Wow thank you. I'm so pleased that I brought some laughter into your life.
This was my first attempt at comedy and the idea just seemed to flow from my mind and onto the paper with ease. I have another Christmas one shot planned for this year.
Thanks for the read and review and also for adding it to your favs. It means so much to me that people enjoy reading my stories.


 Report Review

Review #3, by academica Party Time.

21st March 2012:
Hello! This is prize review #1 for the Scary Story Challenge :)

This was a cute little tribute to the HPFF staff. I like the idea of our beloved characters letting their hair down and having a little fun in the HPFF office, and it was nice for Dumbledore to leave a little thank-you message for Jay and TimeTurner.

This story is a little rough flow-wise, because I see punctuation that's not quite right and some spelling mistakes, among other things. I would advise getting a beta to look over your work. The forums can help you with that :)

Nice job!

-academica

Author's Response: In a way I suppose it is paying tribute to the good work that the HPFF staff do, though I never really started out that way.
I can see what you mean about the grammer (it never really was my strong point) and I will seriously consider the beta.
Glad you enjoyed this and thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snitchsista Party Time.

19th March 2012:
Heya, I'm here! Firstly, I have to congratulate you on a really original idea. I don't know if you've seen it but the plot in this reminded me slighty of how Dr. Drakken and Kim Possible are with eachother in the Christmas episode, wondering if you got inspired from that? Anyway, however you did, it's really funny! :)

I love how you put Jay in it and TimeTurner, once upon a time I would have been in it too as I used to be a staff podcaster lol! The atmosphere was just perfect, the way that the party was going and the pumpkin juice bit was really funny! hahahahaha, I like this a lot!

I can see no banner. If you'd like me to make you one I would love to try? For an idea of what I do, go to my page! :) Anyway, fantastic work! I particuarly loved this line, "Coughing and spluttering, Voldemort wiped the cream and cherries from his head and with an equally murderous look in his eyes and thinking that it had been Harry whod conjured up the cake, but in fact had been Dobby sent a Lemon cream pie through the air towards Harry." At first glance it would seem too long but you have just the right rythm for it (hate to spell that word!) ; D

10/10 AND adding to favs as well! Wicked comedy, wicked one shot!!!

Author's Response: I got the idea for the start of the food fight from the time when Dobby framed Harry for dropping the cake on the womens head in one of the fims. Then the rest just seemed to flow from there.
I was a bit worried about this when I first posted it but judging by the reaction from the people who have reviewed, my fears were groundless. So thank you for your awesome words of encouragement, and adding to favs.
I would be honoured to have you make a banner for this. Just pm me in the forums if you want any more details.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Riya Potter Party Time.

6th March 2012:
Cool! Now that was a real entertainment. I really liked the story, it was supercool! You're really good at comedy.

Keep writing... :)

P.S. The one-shot I'd told you about is out, please take some time to go through it. And I'm waiting for your one-shot to turn up too.

Author's Response: This was my first ever attempt at writing comedy and so far it has been received better than I'd hoped. So glad you enjoyed it, many thanks for the read and review.

That one shot is now validated. It's called Unlimited Devotion. I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aphoride Party Time.

22nd February 2012:
Okay, as soon as I saw the summary on your Author's page I just had to read this - so sorry if you meant me to review something a little newer!

Gosh, this was funny. The idea of Voldemort and Harry having a truce every year at Christmas is just brilliant! You didn't even need to explain why there was a truce or anything because the idea is so completely out there and insane that you just sort of have to suspend belief for a while - which is part of what made this so funny.

FOOD FIGHT!!! I loved how you used that in this fic and you described it really well and realistically. Obviously, in a real food fight you aren't always going to hit the person you aim for and you showed that really well - it was hilarious. Particularly McGonagall... :D

Ah, I really enjoyed that! A good, light, easy read. So much fun!

Aph xx

p.s. I'm not sure, but I thought you had to change the names of staff to be ToS compliant? I might be wrong, of course... Obviously it got validated, but perhaps you should check just in case... ;)

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this. It was an idea that suddenly came to me one day, and it was my first time doing comedy, and I was a bit unsure how well it would have been received. But judging by the response I received I did not need to worry. Many thanks for the read and review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryPotterGeek Party Time.

21st January 2012:
This is so funny! I was laughing so hard my mum thought I was crying!

Author's Response: Many many thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed this. It was my first ever attempt at writing comedy and I was worried that it wasn't funny. But it turned out that my fears were unfounded judging by the response I've received.
Thanks for stopping by to read and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Moonyxluna Party Time.

19th January 2012:
So, you totally had me reading this in the Twas the night before christmas 'rhymey-magical-poem' fasion.

I don't know how or why, but the part about Dumbledore dancing reminded me immedetly of Michael Gambon dancing in the bloopers on the Prisoner of Azkaban movie. (dunno if you've seen it, but it's actually pretty funny)

A WIZARD FOOD FIGHT! That's just about the most epic thing I've ever read. I love how it's the HPFF staff office :D The voice of Luna (I believe?) was a cute addition.

I love how they are all friends one time a year. This was really funny, and really great! I loved it.

Author's Response: Hi again.

Believe it or not I actually thought and wrote this in one day. And I thought it just seemed proper to hold the party in the HPFF offices.
I'm glad you enjoyed it since it was my first attempt at comedy, and by this and the other reviews I hit the funny button perfectly.
Thanks once again for the awesome review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsScottyMcCreery9398 Party Time.

14th January 2012:
It was so funny :) I was laughing throughout the whole thing. Thanks for the entertainment. Now on another note dear magicmuggle01, I realized you didn't make reviews on the 3rd and 4th chapters of my story yet... I really liked hearing your opinions on my chapters and there's a shout out to you in my 3rd chapter, please review, it would totally make my day.. I've had a bad week, and, would it be too much to ask a teensy tiny favor of you? I would really like some more faithful readers like you, let's say, you give me a "promo" in a chapter of your story, and I'll give one to you. Fair deal? Let me know what you think in a review :D

Author's Response: Hi. Many thanks for stopping by and reviewing this one shot. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I've had such a good feedback from this that I've decided to do another comedy one shot. I already have an idea for this Christmas (2012) and another one is still in the planning stage. Many thanks once again for the feedback.

On another note I'm sorry for not getting back to you sooner with your story reviews. I have to admit that I've been rather neglectful of some of my reviews (I used to post up to 16 a day) and I hope to remedy that quite soon. SUCH AS TONIGHT. Once again I am sorry.

Thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hogwarts27 Party Time.

12th January 2012:
This is not the sort of thing I normally read or would usually ever review, but I did read this over the holidays, and since you said it was your first attempt at humor, I thought I'd stop by to cheer you on. So I award you three lashes with my fake rubber chicken wand, an applause of wet raspberries, and flaming hats off to you!

Author's Response: Why thank you for your words of wisdom. Your opinion means so much to me. I have a couple more ideas for more comedy one shots, one being for Christmas this year.
I have another one shot awaiting validation which has Harry having a nervous breakdown. Thanks again for all your encouraging reviews.


 Report Review

Review #11, by weasley_potter27 Party Time.

8th January 2012:
hey , you told me in your review to read one of your stories .. i think this is a great effort and that you should do more comedy :) x

Author's Response: Thank you. I've been getting such positive feedback from this story that I have decided to do another comedy one shot.
I've already come up with an idea for a christmas comedy for this year. And I kind of have an idea for another one before then. But it's still in the planning stage. So don't worry there will be more.
Many thanks for the review and if you read any of my other stories, I hope you enjoy them with equal relish. *HAPPY NEW YEAR*


 Report Review

Review #12, by J J Rowling Party Time.

7th January 2012:
Adding your story to favs. I laughed out loud while reading it! Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thankyou for the honour. It was my first attempt at humor, and I was so scared that I had failed to hit the right buttons, but judging what people have reviewed so far it looks like I succeeded. I'm thinking out my next comic attempt, but maybe a few weeks before I write it. Thanks for adding me to favs and taking the time to review. You've made my day *DOUBLE HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cassius Alcinder Party Time.

29th December 2011:
This was very funny, I love the idea of Harry and Voldemort having an annual christmas truce and settling their differences with a food fight! It was also funy how you incoporated the HPFF staff and had the story take place in the real world, and how so many characters randomly showed up and got involved in the food fight. Great job, especially for your first humor fic!

Author's Response: Wow thank you. I was unsure about the comedy aspect of this, but you've gone along way to dispel that fear.
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this and found it very funny. I thought that the food fight thing would be perfect for this since you can't really go wrong where a lot of the classic comedy happens.
At first I hadn't intended to include the HPFF staff. But I thought that they do such a wonderful job throughout the year, I thought I would include them and in a way pay them homage for the good work that they do through out the year.
your encouraging review has given me the confidence to write another humor fic, so you can expect to see another one sometime in the future.
Many thanks once again for the awesome review and encouragment. #HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU#


 Report Review

Review #14, by Loopy456 Party Time.

29th December 2011:
I totally love this! I'm not entirely sure why, as this is not normally the kind of thing I would think that I would enjoy, but I really did. Oh, how I now wish that the whole Voldemort/Harry thing could've been settled with a food fight... The whole thing was very clever - good job!

Author's Response: Wow my first review for this one shot, and such a positive one since this is my very first attempt at humor.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Many thanks for the encouragement. #HAPPY NEW YEAR#.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login