Reading Reviews for Lessons and Love
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathilde Picnic

2nd July 2012:
Ugh. I don't want Louis and Zoe to break up! They're adorable!! I wish Louis could just be cloned that way both Loira and Zoe could date him without him having to break up with either of them! Or something like that...

 Report Review

Review #2, by cathilde Plans

2nd July 2012:
Plot twist: Brianne has a crush on Loira...

 Report Review

Review #3, by MaryAnn Realisation

25th May 2012:
I'm really liking Breanne less and less every chapter!! Though I do agree that Loria should stop her plan, least it backfire on her!! But I like the interactions between Loria and Louis! Nice, light and funny :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amy Realisation

16th April 2012:
I liked this chapter...but the Breanne thing was kind of random. Like, why does Breanne even care? Are Loria and Breanne even friends anymore?

 Report Review

Review #5, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER Realisation

16th April 2012:
This is really good, also I liked Breanne telling her this early on- also I liked the almost Loria/Louis moment :D please write more??? :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by house elf Realisation

16th April 2012:
This story is so cute. I haven't seen many Louis/OCs so I'm glad I found this one ^^

Loria is really sweet and I can relate to her shyness. Louis is perfect, haha. I wonder why Breanne suddenly decided to ditch Loria to be friends with Zoe? Weird. I guess we'll found out soon :D

Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlin Realisation

16th April 2012:
I remembered reading this when it was about two chapters in and I didn't know how to add a favourite, so I'm glad I've found it again!
It's such a good story, I love how awkward Loria is and Louis is absolutely perfect. I want him to be real! :P
I don't think you've put the Breanne thing to early, it fitted really well! I'm also very curious to why she's ditching out on Loria and Emily.
Zoe seems like a really interesting character and I really like her.
But I don't want Loria to break her and Louis up, they go so well together! But Loria needs her happy ending...
I'M SO CONFLICTED!
All in all, it's a great story and please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moonyxluna Picnic

11th April 2012:
Ah, so cute! I keep changing my mind every chapter weather or not I want Louis and Loria to end up together... last chapter I didn't, and now I do! The date was too adorable, and the whole 'you need to hold on!' was brilliant.

It's great to see her opening up to him, even on a friendship level. I love how this story is progressing, and I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: ehe, the date was adorably awkward and we'll just have to see whether Louis and Loria end up, maybe they will...maybe they won't ;)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rainbows Picnic

4th April 2012:
Aw Louis is so sweet - he even remembered how much she likes porridge! This chapter was really cute and it's nice to see some Louis/Loria interaction without Zoe being there. :)

Author's Response: Louis is just a little cutie pie isn't he? I've been wanting to right some more Louis/Loria so I'm happy you liked it, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Owlpost68 Picnic

3rd April 2012:
I think it was just right, I also noticed she forgot most all about either what Breanne or Emily, and it was mostly just her and Louis in her head, besides the occasional Zoe. That was so cute he brought her porridge! :D great job!

Author's Response: Well, she is more or less obsessed with him;) Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Moonyxluna Awkward

20th March 2012:
I loved all the awkwardness at hogsmeade! Although I may just be looking way too into this I'm starting to think loria isn't going to end up with Louis... I think she's too nice and wouldn't want to hurt Zoe or Louis.
Although I could just be completely wrong :p
I thought it was sweet of Zoe to try to help.. But in relating so much to lorias situation I completely understand why she completely denied it.
I really loved this chapter, as well as this story! Fantastic work as always :)

Author's Response: It was probably one of the most awkward scenes I've ever had to write but definitely one of the best :) We'll just have to see about that - I've been thinking and I have a few different paths for Loria to take relationship wise.

Thank you so much for the review! :D :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cavell Plans

19th March 2012:
Ah - I've been getting so fond of reading about Louis, nowadays! Anyway, I saw this story once in the Title Help section at the forums, and it seemed really interesting but I didn't get a chance to check it out until now. I like your Loria. She's sweet, funny, charming, shy but all the same a little naive and gullible. Her character has a good balance, and I really enjoy reading your chapters - although I know how hard it can be to write a really long chapter, so I don't mind that yours are slightly shorter than the norm - like Loria's height, ironically. Anyway, this was a good read, and I seriously wonder why it doesn't have more reviews.
- Linn

Author's Response: Personally, I love Louis stories (ahem the reason why I wrote one haha) And ooh? really? Thanks for checking it out! I'd probably say Loria was made to be liked and judging by some reviews, my aim was met. Thank you so much and I'm glad you don't mind my short chapters:) although lately I've got into the hang of writing long ones so we'll see how it goes...

I'm glad you liked it! and thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moonyxluna Plans

4th March 2012:
I love this story so much :) I love how adorablly obsessed she is with Louis, and didn't know his favorite color. I think that shows a lot into how you'll be able to go deeper into her feelings and have her learn what love is vs infatuation.
It'll be intersting to see what happens with Emily's plan, and if Loria lets her go through with it. I loved the longer chapter! Keep it up, I can't wait to read about Hogsmeade!

Author's Response: Loria needs to work on her discreet Louis stalking skills ;) I'm hoping to go into all of that in later chapters and am quite excited for that. Thank you, I'm trying to make this next chapter longer and it should be in the queue by tonight! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauders forever xx Determination

2nd March 2012:
loria going to hogsmeade with louis and zoe? that is going to be so awkward...

Author's Response: it's just the perfect scene for Loria to make a fool out of her self :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauders forever xx Injury

2nd March 2012:
he has finally learnt her name :D thank god :)

Author's Response: finally:D and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by GracelesslyFalling Plans

2nd March 2012:
Ahh! Don't fret it was perfect!

Louis wants to be her friend!

*squeals.*

Lovely chapter! Keep up the fantastic wait!♥♥

Author's Response: Really? I wasn't too sure about it but thank you! The next chapter is almost finished and I'll put it in the queue soon hopefully :D xox

 Report Review

Review #17, by claire Plans

2nd March 2012:
you know, i feel like loria's really an interesting character.
like the more we see of her (and louis) the more she interests me. for example, by the way loria talks about louis sometimes, it really seems like one of those girls in other stories that like a boy because of their good looks and their life goal is really to do anything in their power to end up with that aforementioned guy.
yet at the same time, loria seems so much kinder than those girls but you can still see the clear similarity.
i feel like theres this unconscious battle in loria to be either that girl who nice, kind, and likes a guy but doesnt really do anything about it or that girl who will do anything she can to end up with the guy. i feel like we're going to see a very different side to loria by the end of the story through her character development (:

i also love louis.
its like. i love the way he acts. like he's just so honest and he genuinely likes people yet he's not afraid of stating his feelings. however, he also isnt a complete twat about his opinions and takes other ppl's feelings into consideration.

i feel like loria and louis really do balance each other out in a way. louis brings out that wilder side to loria which we've already seen and loria would bring out that caring and kind side that we've also started to see a little off.

(:
i dont think it was too horrible haha
just a suggestion, i think a subplot to this should be loria and breanne (and emily in a way) and how their friendship works out. i feel like that'll REALLY bring out loria's character

Author's Response: At the moment, her "love" is purely physical attraction, she knows Louis' a nice guy which pulls her towards him but generally, it all started off because of his looks.

I'm really excited to write later chapter's purely for Loria's character development in which she makes a lot of realisations :)

And I'm glad that's what you think of him because that was what I was going for!

Thank you for the lovely long review! And I think I'll take that subplot into consideration because I had thought about something like that but we'll just have to wait and see... ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by GracelesslyFalling Embarrassment

21st February 2012:
Dude, you are on a roll!

Amazing chapter! I'm looking forward to the rest!♥♥

Author's Response: Dude, thanks!
And thank you for the review:D
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rainbows Embarrassment

19th February 2012:
I love Loria! She is so sweet and I think her and Louis suit :)
I can't wait to see how she's going to try and split Louis and Zoe up naturally. I really like this story, update soon! :)

Author's Response: That seems to be the main opinion on them both and I agree but we'll just have to see;) Yes, it has to be naturally because Loria is far too nice to do it any other way

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Moonyxluna Embarrassment

19th February 2012:
I liked Alfie (: He's cute. Even if I'm still cheering for Louis and Loria, I liked him a lot (:
Loria was fantastic as always, I love her personallity, she's so real. Brilliant work! I love the fast updates. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him, Alfie will probably be popping up a lot in later chapters :)
Thank you so much, the next update should be within the next week depending on the queue :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by CanAbbySlytherIn Injury

18th February 2012:
Ahwww, Loria really has it bad for him - and is WAY to forgiving. And she is still so shy and quiet around him!

Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah, the poor girl :(
Thank you for the review, (and your name is quite genius if I do say so) :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by CanAbbySlytherIn Love

18th February 2012:
I'm loving this story so much, I love stories when they are from other houses points of view. And also, I like the way it is mostly OC's so you are making the story much more original and unique :)

Oh and the last line of this chapter made me laugh out loud, "he ALMOST got my name right".

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you like it :)
Haha, I'm glad it did. Loria was pretty chuffed about that (even if it was barely right)
Once again, thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by MaryAnn Determination

14th February 2012:
Love the character Loria, she's sweet, shy, more realistic, not a mary sue, and pretty lovable. Story is really good too!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like her and you don't think she's a Mary Sue...that's always a good thing:P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Moonyxluna Determination

13th February 2012:
So.. the line "I was just a blushing machine"... yeah I think you're telling the story of my high school life. You write Loria's character just so perfectly, I love this story!

Emily was a sweetheart, she seems like such a great friend. I do feel bad for Zoe, she seems... nice and all... but I want Louis and Loria to get together already!

Great job! I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Zoe seems to be the only thing standing in the way of Louis and Loria...according to Loria anyway

The next chapter's in the queue and unless I'm mistaken it should be out later today! :)

Again, thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by GracelesslyFalling Determination

13th February 2012:
yaay! I seriously get so excited everytime i see an update!

haha, anyway, Lorias just to sweet for her own good. Perfect chapter!

Update son♥

Author's Response: wow, thank you!
I know, she's a bit naive about everything heh
thank you for the review! and the next chapter should be up very soon-ish xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>