36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mohsenalr A Future Revealed

15th December 2013:
Hey, i know this isn't a review, but i would like to tell you that your writing is amazing.Do you have an Instagram or twitter/Facebook account?

 Report Review

Review #2, by NefTore A Future Revealed

7th October 2013:
I really enjoyed these stories a lot! Thanks for putting them up. Probably the best stories I've read on this site. I particularly like the way you emulate Rowling's style, for example by sticking to Harry's point of view except for the occasional one-off chapter (like the first chapter of Eye of Posterus). I look forward to book 3! This only falls short of a 10/10 because of minor inconsistencies, grammatical errors and the like :) (I rated 9/10)

Author's Response: That's so nice to hear, I'm glad you enjoyed them! Thanks for letting me know.

Thanks for the great rating! I have finished editing the entire story (taking a lot of time to do so) and believe I've cleared up any inconsistencies, mis-spellings or grammatical errors! I'm re-uploading each chapter one by one - plus, I've added some minor, additional details that I think enhance the plot.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you again! Once January hits, I'm going to have more time than ever to write Book 3, so I hope to hear from you then! Thanks again for the review, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by kevin A Future Revealed

18th September 2013:
Thanks for the update and I will DEFINITELY be here for Book 3!!

Author's Response: Awesome! Looking forward to hearing from you again soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kevin A Future Revealed

28th August 2013:
Great ending. Didn't see the Chudley Cannons bit coming, though! Nice twist! So - when is the next book starting? No pressure! Just anxious to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Ginny playing for the Cannons next season will be an intriguing Quidditch storyline. As for the third book - as of right now, I would say that chapters will be posted just after Christmas. I know that seems far away but it's the reality of working, volunteering and finishing school for good. Over the next few months I won't be completely absent from the series. As I mentioned before, I'll be taking plot points from Book 3 and Book 4 and combine them in to the final novel of the trilogy. The story is completely planned out up until its end, but the finer details and specific chapter outlines need work and time. I predict that the final book will be quite large as there are a lot of exciting stories to tell - I believe it will be the most action packed and dramatic story yet that is really going to turn Harry's world on its head. I hope that when I do begin posting chapters in late 2013 to very early 2014, that yourself and every reader will return to the story. Once January hits I will have more time to write than I have had in years so the final book should have regular updates!
Thanks again for reviewing - hopefully you'll stick around for Book 3!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Derek A Future Revealed

27th August 2013:
I just read the two stories and they are fantastic! Awesome job and you left it open for continuing the story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you have enjoyed them! Thanks for letting me know. I hope you stay patient with me and stick around for Book 3. It may take a little while to get started but I hope you'll be back when it begins!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kevin An Unlikely Benefactor

19th August 2013:
Great writing - I really love your work. Very true to JKR's storyline. I did notice a blip - James was a Chaser, not a Seeker. You referenced this while James was presenting Harry his broom in this chapter. Just thought I would mention it; I can see how detail-oriented you are by your writing. Although I am not much of a writer I am an avid reader, having done so for nearly 50 years (I started at a VERY young age and have read all of the classics,HUGE amounts of Sci-Fi and Fantasy and tons of mythology) and I must say you are quite good. Just remember to proofread well - I have noticed some typos, a few grammar errors and a couple of dropped words but you sound very, very busy, so I can definitely understand how that can happen! That being said, please keep up the most excellent work! I am so excited for the last chapter to be posted and hopefully a "Book 3" in the series!!

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a detailed review - I cannot express to you the appreciation I have for such a thing. Good, bad or indifferent I love hearing what readers think of my work.
Regarding James' Quidditch position - I too noticed that inaccuracy days after posting the chapter and I kicked myself for it! I really try hard to keep up with the canon in even the most minor ways. One of my major goals with this series is for readers to say to themselves "I could see a story like this follow Deathly Hallows" even if it is not their cup of tea.
I always do a quick scan of a completed chapter before I post it, but sometimes the excitement of putting it online for others to read enables me to miss a few things in my rush. It is my intention to re-read every chapter and clean up any mistakes that I have made and then re-post accordingly. Thanks for letting me know that you've noticed a couple mistakes.
I have a rare day off tomorrow so I plan on completing my almost finished last chapter and have it posted by tomorrow night. I hope you enjoy it as well as the future Book 3 that will most likely serve as the conclusion to this little trilogy that I've started. I was planning on writing 4 stories but as I grow older and life gets busier and busier I have realized that I may not have much free time left to complete it. Instead of 4 I plan to put it all together in one last novel as for me, it would be a shame not to complete my story that I've literally spent years on so far.
Sorry for rambling a bit there and thanks again for your thoughtful review! Hope you continue to enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Larger Seagull The Innocent Prisoner

16th August 2013:
Whoa... just whoa! I had read this story a while ago but forgot to favorite it. Finally found it again and things just got good. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you refound it! Thank you for leaving me a review. There's only one chapter left that should be up shortly. Happy to see your enjoying my series so far. Hope you stay around for the next and last novel!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ZackHack The Fight for the Eye

31st July 2013:
Another excellent chapter! The battles are epic without being cumbersome, and I can't wait to see how this story concludes. Trelawney's return is particularly intriguing--the twists keep coming.

Author's Response: Happy to see your enjoying the ending to the story! There are only 2 chapters left to post before the second instalment wraps up. Glad you liked the battle scenes... they are some of the most fun to write even though they are quite challenging. Thanks again for reviewing and taking the time to give me some feedback!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ZackHack The Philosopher's Tale

17th July 2013:
It gets better and better. IMO this series you're crafting deserves the title you've given it "The Sequel Series." I'm repeatedly impressed with how these stories flow from JKRs. I've raced through everything you've written and can't wait for more. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: That's so awesome to hear! One of the things that I've tried my best at doing is sticking to the canon as closely as possible to the point where they fit in seamlessly with JKR's series. Happy that you are enjoying the series thus far! Expect the next chapter to be up in the next couple of days. Thanks again for reading and reviewing - I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #10, by zorica Break-in to Azkaban

2nd July 2013:
Well that was exciting and a cliffhanger as well. Enjoying this story but as I'm a Ginny fan of course I think there's not enough of her! Haha.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter and the cliffhanger! Only four chapters left in the story now...
I definitely understand what you mean about Ginny. Unfortunately, the storyline in this novel calls for a pretty consistent absence of Ginny. I do hope you continue with this series as the next instalment (and as of right now, the final and concluding instalment, making this a trilogy) features A LOT more Ginny than this one. She takes a front seat in the action and plays a much bigger role in the concluding instalment. That I can promise you! Thanks again for leaving a review, I love hearing your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #11, by zorica Bat-Bogeys and Broken Spirits

4th June 2013:
Well I think Harry has brought this on himself. He has kept things from Ginny and shown a lack of trust. I hope Harry realises that Ginny should be his priority not Hermione and Ron. Great chapter.

Author's Response: First off, thank you very much for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it. Secondly, I'm interested to hear your opinion on Harry and Ginny's argument. Though I am of the same opinion as you on the matter, I wanted to make the argument so that one could conceivably see both sides of the coin. Makes it all the more compelling. I hope you continue with the story's climax! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by matthew An Unlikely Benefactor

2nd April 2013:
love this cant wait for the next one :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you continue to enjoy the conclusion of the story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by samah The Orphan Commission

18th February 2013:
uh-oh
what is going on with Ginny??
what about making the next chapter from Ginny's POV?
please??
great chapter -as always- from a great writer

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review! While writing a chapter from Ginny's point of view would be very interesting, it would come in the way of plans for future chapters. Thanks for the suggestion though I will definitely keep it in mind for future stories. You'll have to stay tuned to see what is going on with Ginny as we head in to the home stretch of the story! Thanks again for reviewing I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ellen Percival's Proposition

15th February 2013:
I love this story - and the previous one! When can we expect an update? :)

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting!

Chapter 19 is up for validation - I expect it would be up in the next day or two from now. Chapter 20 is being written currently and I hope to have that one completed and up on the site by this time next week.

Glad to hear you're enjoying this story and the previous one!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Fredgeorgeweasley Percival's Proposition

8th January 2013:
Great story. Keep up the fantastic work! Post soon please:)

Author's Response: Glad to hear you are liking it so far! The next chapter will be up soon so stay tuned for that. Thanks for letting me know your enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by R&HW Percival's Proposition

6th January 2013:
Enjoying your story. Hope you post soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you are enjoying it! I cannot wait to continue posting chapters now that I am back from my vacation. Stay tuned for updates!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilypotterII Percival's Proposition

5th January 2013:
Fantastic chapter! Loving the storyline. Please post soon!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked this chapter as well and hope you continue to enjoy the storyline. I am currently writing chapter 19 - big things are on the horizon. Hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Scottieclaek Percival's Proposition

2nd January 2013:
Hey, been reason your story and wanted to leave a review saying that I think you are doing an awesome job with the story and I hope you continue with it! Great job! Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad your liking the story so far. Hope you like the future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CandyK A Deadly Discovery

17th December 2012:
I love this story! cannot wait for you to to give us the next chapter.

I've fallen in love with the characters all over again and hope Davis gets punched by Ginny or Harry!

Author's Response: So glad your enjoying it! Readers enjoying the story you work very hard on really is the greatest reward I can recieve!

It seems as if everyone wants to see Harry do that (and rightfully so). I almost feel compelled to oblige to the requests in fear of a severe reader backlash! You'll have to stick around to see how the situation evolves..

Thanks again for the review - I hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #20, by jrlai A Deadly Discovery

6th December 2012:
Wow. You are a terrific writer. I am always on the hunt for a good Post DH story, and you really deliver. So many of the other stories are about Harry's emotional pain fest and follow up smooch fest with Ginny. It's so refreshing to find a story with an actual PLOT. So THANK YOU for writing this. You bring real depth to these characters, in a way that encaptures the people JKR wrote about.

I hope you continue to find joy in writing this, because I assure you, we find much joy in reading it.

One more thing; yes, I would like to see Harry punch Davis in the face, whatever the fall out may be.

Oh and one other thing; what happened to Kingsley? Did he go back to being an Auror? Or is he just doing Order business?

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing review! I sincerely thank you for taking a couple minutes and leaving me such a detailed review. Hearing what readers have to say about something you put so much time in to is the greatest reward anyone can give you, so thanks again! Happy to hear you're enjoying it!

I do apologize for the lack of updates. It is not because of a lack of joy - if I could, I'd love to devote all my time to writing it. But being as busy as I am, finding spare time on top of work and school is nearly impossible. However, I'm nearly finished Chapter 18 - you will surely see it up on the site in a few days.

Alot of people have mentioned the whole Harry/ Davis punch. All I can say is stay tuned!

Kingsley is no longer a member of the Aurors after being voted out as Minister. Instead, he is currently doing undercover work for the Order which is why he has been absent from the Order meetings lately. This is actually touched upon in the upcoming Chapter 18, I believe.

Thanks again for the detailed review. Let me know your likes/dislikes, positives/negatives, or thoughts about the story. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MerlinsHorcrux Love and Rejection

12th November 2012:
This story, like its' prequel, has been fantastic so far! I'm genuinely checking every couple of days for the next chapter to be posted!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I do apologize for not having chapters up sooner. I'm currently writing the next chapter and hope to have it up soon, but school work has really got in the way these past few weeks.

I really appreciate the review. I'm glad your enjoying the story so far - I hope you stick with it! I'll do my best to get some more chapters up as soon as possible!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauding hippogriff Love and Rejection

5th October 2012:
Great chapter once again, love this story.
Just one thing, Emmeline Vance died in the Half Blood Prince, just a canon blip. Not that it really makes a difference :')

Author's Response: Ah! You're right! Thanks for pointing that out - once I finish the story I'll go back and edit those parts. Thanks for catching that!

I appreciate you leaving a quick review - glad you are enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MerlinsHorcrux A Risky Operation

13th August 2012:
Really good read so far!

Hope the next chapter's up soon!

Author's Response: Glad that you are enjoying the story so far!

The next chapter went on a brief hiatus due to some real life circumstances popping up. I'm back at work on it now and hope to have it up for validation in the next couple days!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by samah A Risky Operation

6th August 2012:
it's amazing (as every other chapter of this fic) and hope u update SOON please
Ohh! and please add some Harry/Ginny romance and some of davis shitty secrets :) waiting for the next update on FIRE

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know!

There is lots more to come regarding Davis, so stay tuned for that!

Thanks again! Glad to see that your enjoying the story thus far.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Maya The Party

2nd August 2012:
i love it but who is this Rufus Fudge? is he a new char or something? any ways waiting for the next update ;)

Author's Response: Rufus Fudge is a character I introduced in the first novel in this series - he is the nephew of Cornelius Fudge and currently, he is the Minister of Magic.

Thanks for leaving me a review and asking your question! The next chapter is just being edited and should be up very, very soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>