Reading Reviews for A wedding from Hell
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Noki A Wedding From Hell

27th June 2012:
Great and fun story! The boys waking up after the party was hilarious and it reminded me of The Hangover, too. George and the stripper seriously made me ROFL. Also loved Ginny's line "Hermione, darling, please don't take what I'm about to do as a response to you with your veil on", haha :-D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you found it funny and that you enjoyed it! Thanks again for your review!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #2, by BKL8008 A Wedding From Hell

23rd March 2012:
I laughed so hard I nearly cried! Yes, weddings can be disasters, and as a photographer, I've seen it all. The only thing you missed was a cake disaster and Teddy as ring bearer peeing his pants. Yep...been there. This was just a hoot! George and the stripper, Neville, Luna, everyone! hehehe Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the story and I liked your suggestions for the disasters I missed, maybe I should edit the story and include them! lol! Thanks again for reading! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #3, by Timechild A Wedding From Hell

2nd March 2012:
Interesting fic.

Ii thought the whole thing was completely funny.

Good job

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rebecca A Wedding From Hell

2nd March 2012:
Cute story! The plot and dialogue are definitely in the spirit of the originals.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand A Wedding From Hell

2nd February 2012:
That was really REALLY well done! I loved all the little flourishes, the hangovers, the stripper, the ripped dress and Ron carrying Hermione down the aisle. Ginny pregnant was great too, as was Harry and Hermione's moment together.

Really a great story.

Eldy

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it and sorry it took so long to reply! I had account troubles! Thanks again!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #6, by sbmcneil A Wedding From Hell

17th January 2012:
Great story! A very Ron and Hermione wedding :) George's wife is Angelina not Angelica.

Author's Response: Lol, I know it was a typo! Thanks for pointing it out I'll fix it! Thanks as well for reading and for taking the time to leave a review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #7, by CantGetEnoughHarryGinnyLove A Wedding From Hell

16th January 2012:
Good story and although it mainly centered around H/R I enjoyed it a lot, I laughed outloud at the Ginny lingerie scene.. I felt it ended abit abruptly after the baby announcement but hey that's prob just me being a H/G fanatic !

Author's Response: It's ok, I understand, since I'm an H/G shipper too, this is actually the first ff I wrote that the main couple was not Harry and Ginny. I ended it there because I wanted it to stay a R/H fic, since it was about their wedding, but it felt so right to make Ginny announce she's pregnant in front of everyone. Thanks for taking time to review and thanks for reading.

P.S. :If you'd like, since you're a H/G shipper check out my other one-shot fic that's called I'm not going anywhere (I'm pretty sure you're gonna like it! ;) )
Lana


 Report Review

Review #8, by k A Wedding From Hell

10th January 2012:
OMG, I totally just realized that you put this up. The morning after Bachelor Party for some reason, had me totally thinking of The Hangover. Kind of sucks that Ron and Mione's Wedding didn't go to well. But in the end, no matter all the months of planning that it takes, all that matters is that they love each other.

Author's Response: It's okay, I'm glad you liked it and that your posted a review! I was actually inspired to write this from an OTH episode during season 8 and a native Tv show of mine, I've never seen The Hangover (lame I know, but somehow I never did). Thanks again for reading! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #9, by Loopy456 A Wedding From Hell

6th January 2012:
Haha I really love this. Everyone who writes about the various weddings that take place after the DH seems to think they have to be perfect, but I like the idea that it doesn't need to be perfect as long as they're happy and they love each other. So yeah, really enjoyed it. It seemed more realistic than most other stories like this. Also, you're not by any chance a fan of Friends are you?! :)

Author's Response: Yes I'm a huge fan of Friends, how did you know? :D I'm glad you liked it and I'm really thankful for the time you took to leave a review! Cheers! :D
Lana


 Report Review

Review #10, by thesinandthesinner A Wedding From Hell

3rd January 2012:
lmao this was hilarious, "Great, the Boy Who Lived decided to die on his wedding day of all days." Best line right there. And I absolutely LOVED the "Friends" references that you threw in their. ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you got the Friends thing in there, I was hoping someone would! Thanks for reading and for the time you took to review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #11, by Molly A Wedding From Hell

29th December 2011:
I love it! I really love how it end s on a GOOD cliff-hanger, so we can imagine what happens next for ourselves.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And thanks for reading too! I'm glad you liked it! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lies A Wedding From Hell

26th December 2011:
Aawh, I don't know how you do it, but your stories always make me smile :D
you should've seen my face when I saw it. i was still under the impression that I would have to wait untill January 5th until I could read something of you. And then I saw this :p

I think you made the ultimate wedding for Ron and Hermione. Such thing only happens to them. and I like the Ginny pregnant thingy, very nice ^^

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Yeah, I couldn't resist posting this little story up before the holidays! I'm really glad you liked it, I think it needs a lot of details to be fixed, since it's filled with typos, but that can only happen after the queue opens! I'm glad you enjoy my stories so much! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maddie A Wedding From Hell

24th December 2011:
YAY! OMG, this is a great early present! :D This is a great story, it really made me laugh the whole way! It was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it! It's only in its original form, as it was written while I was on the train ride back to my hometown... so it's full of typos, because I was half sleeping, half writing :D... but I couldn't resist posting it before the queue closes, especially since I left you guys without a new chapter in my other stories... so, the bottom line is that it needs a lot of fixing on my part, to become a more presentable story, but I'm really really glad that I made you laugh! Thanks again! :)
Lana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login