Reading Reviews for All The Wild Things
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soufflegirl99 Awkward

8th March 2013:
This is an awesome, gripping chapter! You teased out the bits of information, bit by bit, which made us carry on hungrily reading. You didn't give the plot away, and her name, and stuff too quickly, making it quite tense, and unpredictible.

I like the whole idea of her knowing the boys, and being introduced to them freshly - it's very original - and shows us a different perspective on each of the characters; a new portrayal of each of them.

This story is fascinating - I loved the bits about tea in it and her comments were hilarious! I already love the character Chandler, and you managed to add depth to her just by adding little details in to her thoughts. I also love her character in contrast to the boys - their sheltered life in comparison to hers. It will be interesting to see how this turns out.

A really awesome, creative and humourous story :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by megthechef43 The Heaven Hotel

8th March 2013:
SexyDoorFrames,

I really hope that she doesn't mess up because I think this could be a fun crew to read about. Chandler is definantly differnet but I like it. Scorpius is great. I love that attitude, is it something you would expect from a Malfoy. The Potters are kind enough and I'm sure that has to do with their raising as well. Great story! I really really hope you continue to write this story!

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #3, by megthechef43 Awkward

8th March 2013:
SexyDoorFrames,

This is such a fun story so far. I love Chandler and her name. It's different. Her humor is fun to read and I cna't wait to see what she does next. I'd like to know what she could have done to annoy the other people at the hotel. I think it could be funny to see some of those interviews because I bet they got some crazies. Lol. I hope she cleans up the apartment somewhat. Boys can be gross and the kitchen sink is usually the worst.

I'll be reading on...

Megthechef43 aka Meg

 Report Review

Review #4, by ChaosWednesday The Heaven Hotel

10th December 2012:
Hey it's Whiskey from Holiday Review Swap!

I liked thie beginning so much, I just had to read on,so don't be surprised if I review the first chapter here as well :)

First of all, lovely tone, wondeful OC. She combines mystery and relatability so well and is just fun to read. Also, I really do like fics that take palce after Hogwarts because the characters can drink and deal with real world problems, like rent (and studying maybe? I guess we'll find out) :P Summary of my life, basically, so yeah.

Love the hero-trio, you really managed to define their characters well in relationship to eachother. Scorp the arrogant rich boy, James the nice guy, Albus the ...permanently unimpressed? I like Albus.

Also, you had me at Heaven Hotel (lol! love it). I wish the story would take place there instead! Down-on-their-luck wizards coexisting with Muggle citizens of Lalaland in a grimy den in centre of London...I think this is giving me a plunny: if you don't do it, I will :P (I'll make sure to credit you as an inspiration!)

I wish there was more of this story! I have so many questions! It's great how you don't even try to hint at a possible plot. For all I know, next chapter the four will open the Weasley Celebrities Private Detective Agency, and that is what makes the story so gripping and realistic.

But, if you don't mind, I would lke to make a few suggestions.

I suspect Chandler's interactions with Scorp are a ship in the making, yes? I can tell because their dialogue just seemed forced! Especially the things with the shoes. I liked how you had hungover Chandler be paranoid about taking off her shoes, but it's such an odd thing to think, seeing it said out loud was just awkward.

Maybe it's just me, but I found that James offered her the room too fast. Some more bonding time was in order, I think. It would not only feel better in terms of plot development, but it would be eaons more realistic. A girl they found intoxicated out of her mind, alone, in the street, who got kicked out of her hotel for not paying the bill. That just isn't someone you would want moving into the extra room in your sparkly new Victorian house. But, if they got to know her a bit, one could argue sympathy just got the better of them. Now its just kind of like the plot got the better of them, instead.

Also this: she got kicked out of a hotel but still had the key and her things in the room? Just a minor point ;)

Ok, cheers! I hope you write more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Awesumm The Heaven Hotel

16th May 2012:
Ahahaha! I like the atmosphere of this story. And with this die hard bad girl as the main character we should get some... er... Extraordinairy situations. Looking forward to it. Are you gonna continue writing this?

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm really glad you do. And yep, Chandler is somewhat of a force to be reckoned with. And yes, an update should be on it's way soon :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Heaven Hotel

2nd April 2012:
I see some connections with Human Factor, with Albus and Chandler though, seems like you're holding a bit back with Albus and Chandler, like Pippa, is just a mess. Or maybe I'm wrong! Anyway, I enjoyed the Heaven Hotel, I think it fit Chandler's personality perfectly.

Oh Scorpius.

Hey, I have a question, will you be updating Nellie anytime soon?

Author's Response: Chandler is a mess, but in a totally different way to Pippa, she doesn't take things much seriously and pushes a lot of emotions away, where as Pippa is very in touch with her emotions. There is a few more differences, but I don't want to explain them all yet, as that would ruin the fun. Thank you :) I'm glad you liked it, I had a lot of fun writing it. And Scorpius is well grumpy :) And yes! I'm planning on working on it in the holidays :) So expect an update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by accioHPFF The Heaven Hotel

26th March 2012:
KEELY!

As you know, I've just seen this updated and wow, I really enjoyed this chapter!

I can see some similarities between this and The Human Factor, because I get the feeling that there are some things about Albus that you're holding back on. Maybe I'm wrong, but I did get that feeling- although of course, Albus is seen to be a lot friendlier in this.

I really like the way you wrote about "The Heaven Hotel", although I don't think I'd want to stay there myself. :P I think it's really interesting how you wrote about her expecting to miss it, even though it's this horrible place.

At several points in this, you made me laugh with this, especially with the hostility from Scorpius. I think James is probably my favourite character of the three, although I'm sure my opinions will change as you reveal more.

I know that more will be revealed through the story, and I can't wait to find out more about Chandler and her past!

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I'm always unsure of everything! Yes. There is a lot of things that are being held back on. Albus isn't as messed up as THF Albus, but he has his own secrets. There are some differences but some similarities, I guess.

Haha, I really wanted to show that it wasn't a great place, but Chandler loved it anyway. She likes the simple things, she's used to surviving on minimal things and doesn't need much to be happy. But you're right, I wouldn't want to stay there either.

Haha, James aye? And it's so much fun writing a grumpy Scorpius!

Yes! There will ;) Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day and I'll try to update soon! xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by TOXICKISSES The Heaven Hotel

19th March 2012:
I started reading about Nellie in like 2009. I loved your work then. I then became hooked to Human Factor, and now this. You are an amazing writer and I love reading your work. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Wow. So you've been with me for quite a while now? Thanks for your continuous support. I'm so glad you like all three of my stories, that means a lot. Thank you so much, that is a wonderful thing to hear! And I will always keep writing :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonchild101713 The Heaven Hotel

18th March 2012:
Yay! New story!

Love it! I am thoroughly excited to see where this story will go. I adore the premise and am already in love with the characters. Excellent job so far and keep up the good work!
10/10

-Moon*

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you like my new story! I'm really excited about it and I'm enjoying it so far. And I'm glad you like the characters, they're so much fun to write. Hopefully I'll be able to update soon. Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by lizmusic45 Awkward

16th March 2012:
I liked this a lot. I was looking at your page before and I was like, oh this looks like something that I would love to read, but I don't read a lot of fan-fiction because I have no time, so I didn't read this story.

I'll admit it wasn't one of my finest moments :)

Anyway I really liked this story. When I was reading this story I thought, huh that something I would do. The thing is I hope to not land up on a random stranger's house, people in this world can be a bit scary at times and I think I'd be pretty freaked out.

I do have to say I was quite pleased she wasn't all flirty with James or Albus or Scorpius...yet anyway. I just glad you didn't make that her first thought.

Just for the record I would have scream my head off to, and I can scream like that little girl from monster's inc.

Really good, this one will be going into my favorites.

Lizzie

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked it. And I'm glad you finally got around to read it. Haha, I'm glad you can understand Chandler. Haha, Chandler takes a lot of things into her stride and she's used to weird situations like this. Thank you :) Chandler isn't really like that. Haha, that would be so funny :P and wow, thanks for adding it to your favourites! it means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ariellem The Heaven Hotel

16th March 2012:
“You’ll get your own key eventually.” Scorpius said as he pushed open the door to the house. “Once you know, we’ve decided you’re not a crazy axe murderer-”

“-Saws are much my weapon of choice.”

Ah I like Chandler, I'm guessing you're a Friends fan right? Anyway, I saw that the second chapter had come out for this story and I read it, but I didn't review.

*is ashamed.*

However as usual with all your writing this story did not disappoint, per usual it was just awesome. I love Chandler, I love the guys. It's just perfect. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked Chandler! I'm a huge friends fan, it's one of my favourite show. Aw! Don't worry about, I'm just so happy you like the story. Thank you so much, that means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jess the Enthusiast The Heaven Hotel

14th March 2012:
This is fantastic! I love this story so much; the characters are really well written and the plotline is great! I'm so excited for future chapters 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked the story! I'm having a lot of fun writing it and I'm so happy you like the characters! Thanks :) I'll hopefully update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elenia The Heaven Hotel

12th March 2012:
Another great chapter. I'm really liking this story. Your plot is so interesting and your writing is reall captivating and funny. You make me chuckle out loud a lot, that's always a good sign d:

Loving the characters. Chandler seems really great and real. And Scorpius, I adore him (x

I have so many questions about Chandler forming up in my mind, and I can't wait for this story to continue so I'll get my answers (:

Great story, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, it means a lot to me! And wow, you're such a talented writer! that is such a compliment! And I'm glad the story makes you laugh. And I'm glad you like Chandler, and Scorpius is a lot of fun to write! Yes, you'll get all the answers about Chandler throughout the story, as she's running from her past at the moment and trying to make a fresh start. Thank you so much, that is so amazing to hear! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shower Singer (Not logged in) The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story! Keep up the excellent writing :)

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you like the story so far! I hope you'll like the rest of the chapters :) I'll try to update soon. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by shadowcat2 The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
I started watching New Girl the day i first read this story. I didn't even know there is show called New Girl before that. hehe.

anyway, I like Chandler. She seemed like an interesting character. Why she lived in a Hotel? Where is her family? I have so many questions. I am definitely curious.
So far I liked James the most. I would love to see how Chandler ends up becoming friends with the rest of the gang.
Your description is pretty amazing. I lack the ability to describe the surrounding. To be honest, I can't describe at all. So your writing in a way helps me out.

That's about it for now. Thank you for a lovely chapter.

fun fact: when I first started writing my story I used your story about Nellie to figure out how to write dialogues and narratives the proper way.
:D

Author's Response: Haha, I have yet to watch the show, but I've heard it's good :)

I'm so glad you like Chandler. All your questions shall be answered throughout the story when Chandler reveals more about herself. And I'm glad you like James. And you'll see. And you're a wonderful writer! But I'm glad you like my description, I never used to use it much but now I sort of abuse it :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review and wow! That is such a huge compliment! You've made my day! Thank you so much!

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by house elf The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
I'm really liking this. It's super interesting and your writing is so good! Update as soon as possible please :D

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like story, I'm having a lot of fun writing it! Thanks so much, you're too kind and I'll hopefully be writing the next chapter soon. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon  The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
Great chapter, loved it!!
I wonder if Scorpius is ever going to like her?
Does Chandler have a job? I just couldn't see how she would get any money if she didn't.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm glad you liked the chapter. And you never know :) Scorpius is moody and Chandler annoys him. And yes, her job will be revealed in a future chapter. And thanks! I'll try to update as soon as possible! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Loony_Scorpy The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
I'm loving this story so far! It's amazing ♥ I can't wait for more! Scorpius is hilarious. Wooop. Yeah it's awesome.

SHPPFO

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you're liking the story so far. Hopefully Ill be able to update soon! And I'm glad you're liking Scorpius, he's so much fun to write. Thank you so much for the nice review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Vivre The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
I love this story, its quite funny, and you've created a really good image of everything in my mind!

Can't wait to hear more!

~Vivre~

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so you're liking the story so far :) I'm having a lot of fun writing it. Thanks! Chandler makes quite the amusing narrator at times. And I'm glad! Thanks! I'll try to update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 The Heaven Hotel

11th March 2012:
Great chapter. You are writing well. Please update soon 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm so glad you thought so and aw, that's a super nice thing for you to say :) Thanks and I will! Thanks so much for the review! And I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Elenia Awkward

10th March 2012:
Heey!

I dropped by on your author page and was about to read another chapter of your THF, but then I saw this and I just had to read it. The summary was so great (x

And I'm glad I did, because this story was even better! I loved it. It was so hilarious with all of its awkwardness. I really liked your OC, she was so funny. And her name, Chandler! I love it, it always reminds me of 'Friends'.

Amazing beginning! Hope you'll update this story soon, can't wait to read more (:

SHPFFO!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks, I just redid the summary, so I'm glad you think it's good! That makes me really happy.

Thank you :) I'm glad you're liking the story! I'm just trying to understand her character at the moment but it's all good. And yes, Chandler was taken from Friends, 'Little girl Chandler'.

Thank you so much and I will update in a couple of days :)

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by charlottetrips Awkward

6th March 2012:
Ah, good beginning. Chandler of the unusual name already strikes me as a fearsomely winsome girl (and I mean that in the most sincerest sense). She got extremely drunk, ended up at almost-strangers' house and is still thinking on her feet despite a mondo headache. I applaud her. Plus she's bantery.

I like that her having her shoes on is a good sign for her. That was quick of the boys to pick her up though. They seem pretty in keeping with fanon ideas so let's see where this takes us!

xChar

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, I adored the name Chandler from Friends and I just had to use it in a story! That is Chandler summed up, she's a tad on the wild side and doesn't think about her actions, nor the danger she places herself in.

Haha, yes. It is. And James just felt sorry for her, as she could have ended up anywhere. And thank you so much for the nice review! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by shadowcat2 Awkward

27th January 2012:
Chandler. I love the name cause I love FRIENDS. (it's one of the best comedy shows ever). Apart from that, I am really enjoying the story. It looks interesting. Is it weird that I am already trying to figure out who are going to pair up with Chandler? There are three pretty awesome boys. So many options. This story will be fun. :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, me too :) That is where I got it from :) And yes, it is :) It's my favourite show ever. And haha, nope :) Take your pick :) Even I haven't decided yet. Thanks so much & I hope it will be :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Awkward

14th January 2012:
Great start. Im really interested so please update soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked the start to the story. Ill try to update as soon as possible! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by lena Awkward

30th December 2011:
I absolutely love it! you make Chandler so likable, i don't know how. And nice opening line, "Is she dead?" can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you like it! And I'm glad you're liking what you've seen of Chandler so far. Thanks! I changed the opening quite a few times :) so I'm glad you like this one. Thanks so much for a review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>