Reading Reviews for Occult
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by accioronald Ain't She Sweet

8th December 2013:
Omg why do you do this to me??? Looking forward to the next update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Georgia Ain't She Sweet

29th May 2012:
Aaah cool! Jazzy's birthday is a day after mine! :') Specialness.

Damn your cliffhangers missy!
But anyway, good chapter, really cute - I love Amelia and Jasmine's relationship between mother and daughter, very realistic and all that :)

10/10 - although I get sad at cliffhangers... :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by uk_jw Ain't She Sweet

21st May 2012:
really emjoying this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizajane Don't Let Me Down

17th May 2012:
Ah!! hahaha! I love your ending! Yes! It's perfect. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elizajane In Spite of Everything

17th May 2012:
Ahh!!! She slapped him! Bahaha! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elizajane Cry Baby Cry

17th May 2012:
Woah! Not expecting that! Makes sense though! Wow. So James is the Daddy? Wow. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizajane The Long and Winding Road

17th May 2012:
Hmmm . werewolf? I really like this so far!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Ain't She Sweet

17th May 2012:
I've just gone onto this chapter again and realised that I haven't left a review. I did actually write one but I think I might have clicked back to soon or something because it hasn't been posted.
ROXANNE'S FOUND OUT!! YEESSS!! I really can't wait to see what her reaction's going to be and who's going to find out next.
I loved this chapter.
Please update as soon as you can :D

Author's Response: I do always look forward to your reviews. You're the 40th this time, which is rather exciting in my opinion. No worries, dear, although I do appreciate you writing another review to replace it- so thanks.
YES, SHE DID! Next chapter should be drama-filled with Roxy's reaction so can't wait to see what you think of.
I finish my exams on Tuesday and the next chapter is about half-way done so it should be up soon. Then again, the end of exams means the end of high school so I'm probably going to be partying. a lot. I'll update asap, though.
Thanks for leaving the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ValJinx Ain't She Sweet

12th May 2012:
Yes, I thought Roxanne would be the first to know. I hope James is finding out soon. He seems like he's going to be a good father. Keep writing, it's quite entertaining.

Author's Response: You must be a seer, ValJinx! Everything will soon spiral out of control for Amelia now that people are starting to find out so you should expect that soon.
It will be updated asap. :)
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by unwantedcinderella Ain't She Sweet

12th May 2012:
OH SNAP.

I like this story- it's really good!

Author's Response: haha, I read that in an american accent; that was weird of me.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Skyler315 Ain't She Sweet

12th May 2012:
Well, no I wasn't expecting Roxy to be the first to find out. But Jazzy just keeps getting cuter! And I love how involved her brothers are in Jazzy's life, its just so cute!!! Anyway, love the story!

Author's Response: It was actually going to be Jason that found out first, but Roxanne was going to be next so I decided just to skip Jason for now. The image I have of her in my head is quite adorable, so I hope that all of the readers have a similar view of her. Matty and Jacob are kind how I would want my brothers to be, but they are a bit too protective of Jazzy for Amelia's liking.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Alice Ain't She Sweet

12th May 2012:
ah , I'm so glad you updated.This is really good . I'm so glad poeple are starting to find out abouy Jazzy.Can't wait to see Roxanne's reaction , I thoughht that she would be the first to find out.Keep u the great work. I love your story so much

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, the next chapter should be very exciting :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by luvinpadfoot I Got To Find My Baby

1st May 2012:
I love this story! I can't wait to see what Amelia does next and how she manages to keep Jazzy from her friends. Jazzy is the most adorable thing ever! She's so so cute, I love her! Great story, can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I love writing the story so thanks for reading and reviewing. Well, somebody will be finding out the big secret very soon.
Next chapter is in the queue so if its accepted it should be up in the next few days.
-m :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by littlewitch I Got To Find My Baby

17th April 2012:
i really love this story, please post another chapter soon

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review. Glad you're enjoying the story and I'm sorry that the update has taken so long. I have exams just now so writing is slow but I just posted the next chapter. Hope you like it.
-M


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  I Got To Find My Baby

4th March 2012:
Great chapter, loved it! :D
I love her brothers!
I can't wait to see what happens next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is almost done so it should be up soon :)
and I love her brothers too


 Report Review

Review #16, by blackshouse It's Only Love

28th February 2012:
I really love this story. I was so disappoint when I came the end this chapter. Keep up the great work! please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my story! I know the feeling completely, so I often hope that I find a story that I like that is already completed. Alas, it happens rarely.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. The next chapter is in the queue, but an edited chapter is there too so it could be a few days before its up. Hope you keep reading and reviewing (and enjoying).
-M


 Report Review

Review #17, by itsonlyjamespotter It's Only Love

25th February 2012:
Stunning! ah your such a good writer!! Hurry up and update again! xx

Author's Response: I don't know that I'm that good but thanks. The next chapter will be up soon :) Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hushpuppy It's Only Love

23rd February 2012:
We need more evidence to legitimate Amelia's viewpoint that James was ashamed of her or that he just wanted to use her for sex. As things stand right now, there really isn't anything to support her assumptions. James merely agreed with her to keep it on the down low but he didn't make the move to take advantage of her. She suggested keeping everything a secret and he agreed--not the other way around.

She went to really dramatic lengths to keep his child from him--leaving school without a trace and not telling anyone about her daughter. Her actions seem melodramatic if there's no legitimacy to her viewpoint. Basically I hope that we have more on why she didn't tell him anything and why her brothers think he is the antichrist. He needs to have done something horrible to cause her to keep everything a secret. Her actions seem selfish because she's kept Harry and Ginny (at the very least) from knowing their granddaughter and vice versa. Why is she keeping Jazzy from knowing her only living grandparents? We need a believable reason to buy Ameilia's actions and responses back in 5th year. It's believable now that she thinks James didn't care since he obviously went right on with his life and didn't think much of Amelia. He dated after Amelia left and surely had relations with many girls so it's easy to buy that he didn't love her--especially since I can't recall anyone saying that he changed after Amelia left school. Just give us a reason to believe that he acted poorly back in 5th year and it'll make the story better.

Another thing that confuses me is that Amelia now claims she would trust her "friends" with her life and Jazzy's life. But if that's true, why didn't she tell them about the pregnancy in the first place? Obviously she didn't trust them then but now everything is different?

Author's Response: When it comes to a story like this, written in first person, you only see that single character's point of view. Anything that you read is slightly skewed as you only read Amelia's opinion of everything, instead of just the facts. Of course, you, as a reader, are still completely entitled to your own take on the events but what you're reading is Amelia's view.
Yeah, running away was extreme but you haven't really seen what her situation was like at that point or how she was acting. You found out in the first chapter that she left Hogwarts right after her Dad died and she had found out she was pregnant so it she didn't find it that dramatic at the time.
Plus, she didn't really leave school without a trace; in her talk with McGonagall she talks about taking her OWLs and that she's done all of the studying necessary to be a seventh year student so she didn't completely leave her life behind or anything- she was thinking of the future when she left. I do understand how you think it was an irrational choice from her, especially since you only get the view of Amelia as she is in seventh year instead of what she was like then.
You'll get more of an idea of her rationale in the next chapter (at the start she's sort of analysing her actions from the past). As well as this, there'll be lots of questions asked when the first person (I won't tell you who) finds out about Jasmine.
As for your last questions, they kind of tie in with the explanation I just gave. Amelia was a different person and it wasn't that she didn't trust her friends then; it was more her thinking about how the pregnancy would affect them. Her view clearly hasn't changed, although she says she trusts them with Jazzy's life, she doesn't actually tell them anything (she just believes that they would deal with it well).


 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  She's A Woman

22nd February 2012:
Great chapter, successful Jazzy mention avoidance :D
I really can't wait to read the next part of the party!!
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the party!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ms4aisa She's A Woman

22nd February 2012:
I for one really liked this chapter (as always, how surprising :) ) I just love the whole story and the entire plot is amazing, so I can't really not love a chapter :) now I can't wait for the next updates! and btw, I'm glad it's finally OFFICIAL that James is the father, but now I'm even more wondering how he'll take it to know he has a child with Amelia and I also can't wait for a "real" mother-daughter-interaction, I already love Jazzie :)
so I think I rambled enough and I'll stop. Hope the next chapter will be up soon. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad its 'official' now too :) Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. You'll be happy to know that Jasmine makes her first appearance in Chapter 11, which will be up this week!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sam It Won't Be Long

10th February 2012:
Hey! I love this story! I'm excited to hear what happened with Amelia and James! :) Plus, what I really want to know is if James truly loves Amelia...can't wait to see in time!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying my story!
No worries, all will be revealed soon
-M


 Report Review

Review #22, by itsonlyjamespotter It Won't Be Long

8th February 2012:
its sooo goood!! hurry up and write another chapter - i can't wait! i'm so looking forward to seeing what amelia does and what james does! argh! you are too good of a writer! thankyou for writing the stories btw :) xxx

Author's Response: The next chapter will be in the queue shortly, so look out for it :)
Thanks for all of the nice comments and your review, they're all greatly appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MaryOlivia It Won't Be Long

6th February 2012:
OMG there are a million guesses of who that is! great chapter! update son!! :)

Author's Response: Will do!
Thanks for the review :)

(p.s. that rhymed)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon  It Won't Be Long

6th February 2012:
Great chapter, loved it!!
You can't leave it on a cliffhanger!! It's unfair!! I really want to know who asked that... my guess is James :D
I really can't wait to see what happens next, is she going to end up telling Roxie and her friends about Jazzy? Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're still reading and reviewing!
The next chapter will be in the queue soon :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by rose-weasley-hathaway In Spite of all the Danger

3rd February 2012:
great chapter, i can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. The next should be up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>