Reading Reviews for Phoenix Ashes
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jane Seymour Chapter Eight

10th October 2013:
Status: Abandoned, or not?

I would really like to read more of this fanfiction, but it's a very long time ago you'd uploaded the last time.

It would be nice to know, if your readers should hang on or just quit with it.

You're a really talented writer, but this ultra long pauses just don't do your story any good.

Yours, Jane

 Report Review

Review #2, by MsErrol Chapter Eight

9th October 2013:
this is really fantastic!im having heaps of fun reading, can you upload more?

 Report Review

Review #3, by NightStar Chapter Eight

4th January 2013:
WHY? I ACTUALLY REALLY REALLY HATE YOU. SO MUCH. YOU KILLED DRACO.

JUST BLAGH.

>.<

Draco and Blaise are my favorites! :/ *wails*

Okay, I'm done. It sucks. It really sucks how Draco's gone so soon and he wasn't even here for that long. But I forgive you. Because I love this story so much xD
Anyway, drama and high-ness aside, well done. And I really mean this because many people try to think like Luna and write from her perspective but very rarely do authors capture her portrayal well. But you did it! :) Luna's dreamy like and she tends to divert a lot and I'm curious to know how she'll do in the Phoenix Games. Really curious. Because normally one wouldn't expect Luna to survive in such gory things. She definitely lightens the whole mood of the story and I'd like to see her stick around a little bit more. My favourite part was: 'We would fill it with all manner of fun and sparkly things and shoot it off at night when it was a holiday. Watching everything glitter in the moonlight had been so pretty... Mum was there too. Somehow I doubt that the canons the Dark Ones use when one of us dies shoots glitter.'

Omg, glittery canons xD I love the idea!

But one part I didn't like too much was the ending. I got what Luna was trying to say but you could have given a little bit more on Blaise's expression. He just killed his best friend. Must be PRETTY horrifying.

I still wish Draco killed Blaise instead. I love Blaise but Draco's too amazing. Have you read The Mortal Instruments? Draco reminds me of Jace. He's a lot like Jace and I really like him.
But I do look forward to this story. I'm still gonna stalk you xD Don't be discouraged by this review (its a little scattered, I know and I'm sorry). Draco was anyway eventually gonna die (unless he was going to win the Games) and I guess its okay even if he isn't there anymore.
You are a good author and don't ever stop writing, please!
Please do update! Can we please have the next chapter up soon? :)
I apologize again for the total crappy review. I'm still mourning #.#

See ya later! And remember, I'm still stalking you xD

With loads of love,
NightStar

Author's Response: I tried not to. I really, really, reaaally did. But the two of us had a... fundamental disagreement which could not be solved except through his death... I think that sounds good. Yup.

Oh, but it does suck because I love Draco/Blaise banter as well!

Luna is really a lot of fun to write. I think a lot of people try too hard to write Luna, or turn her into some sort of prophetess, but I think Luna is really kind of easy to write. I'm really glad that you like how I wrote her, I think you're the first person to compliment me on it, thank you!

My beta hasn't looked at this chapter yet. I sent it to her, but she's been rather busy, so she hasn't gotten to it yet... Or it got lost in her email xD I haven't read the Mortal Instruments yet, but I've been hearing so much about them! The books have been on my To Read list since before they got really popular.

I really appreciate all of your lovely compliments, your reviews are never bad, I look forward to them ^_^ I hope China was a lot of fun!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mad Moony Chapter Two

28th December 2012:
Very gud.keep going.awesome

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I hope you continue to read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sillylion Chapter Eight

22nd November 2012:
Wow! I've waited for so long- and I told you so (hehe) I hope to see more of this... Please cont! You are truly a brillant writer!
~sl

Author's Response: Awww, thanks. I'm pushing through. I don't plan to let this story go unfinished. Thank you for stalking erm, I mean waiting! *luffs*

 Report Review

Review #6, by michaelasaurus Chapter Seven

1st October 2012:
Quick question, in a previous chapter, the twins names were Desiree and Dakota, did you change it to Delilah and forget to edit? I'll admit that it confused me for a minute, just thought I'd let you know!

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't remember ever naming her Dakota, but it does say in my earlier notes 'Desiree and Dakota Wayne.' It's probably a mistake that both my beta and I skipped during review. I'll remember to fix that, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by michaelasaurus Chapter Six

30th September 2012:
Oh my wizard god. I like them. They're real! Dimensional and such! HOW CAN YOU WRITE A STORY LIKE THIS AND MAKE ME LIKE EVERYONE? If I like everyone, I'm not going to be okay when they all die! I'm going to be the opposite of okay. Which is not cool! Gosh DARN. Quit making me like these people, because it's going to kill me a little bit.

Super good. Keep on keeping on.

Author's Response: Awww! Now you're telling me that you like everyone is only going to make it tougher whenever I decide to kill them! But I am really glad that you enjoy these characters and find them to be real people. Just think though. You love them just from reading about them. I love them from birth. It kind of hurts me too T-T

Thank you for the feedback ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by michaelasaurus Chapter Five

30th September 2012:
AH. I am so sad for Dennis Creevey. I love those Creevey boys. He's so little and cute and some mean guy is gonna kill him and WAHHH. :'(

Also, still quite enjoying this! Now I'll carry on with the reading!

Author's Response: The Creevey boys were very adorable. Thank you for continuing reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by michaelasaurus Chapter Four

30th September 2012:
AH I ship it. I ship it HARD. At the beginning of the chapter I was shipping Blaise/Draco VERY MUCH. and then towards the end I was jumping aboard the SS Dramione, which is an achievement for you, because I'm not much into Dramione. Basically I ship Draco/ALLTHESHIPS. Because I love him. mmm. I am still enjoying this story IMMENSELY. I am excited to see how it pans out! also, please dont kill Luna, because I love Luna, SO MUCH love for Luna. But you can totes kill the horrible twins, they sound like total beach balls.

So the whole HP story was normal up until the end of GoF? Then all of the crazy mode started happening? cool.

Author's Response: Draco/ALLTHESHIPS is my favorite as well. I'm also a rather huge fan of Blaise/ALLTHESHIPS and Draco/Blaise is... *sigh* However, I only have plans for one pairing and it is none of those.

Yes, this story is consistent with HP until GoF. Voldemort returned, kicked some butt, and conquered wizarding Britain after the Tri-Wizard tournament.


 Report Review

Review #10, by michaelasaurus Chapter Two

30th September 2012:
I'm horrible at reviewing good stories because I just want to skip the typy bit and do the clicky bit on the arrows pointing to the next chapter, BUT, I will attempt to prevail over my anxious-clicky-finger! I am quite enjoying this story! The first chapter was fascinating and really intrigued me! I love crossovers, so when I find one that I really like, I start fangirling to the max. I'm super stoked to read on!

Author's Response: I am SO touched that you thought my story worth resisting the clicky-temptation! I used to be the exact same way, it is just too easy to just keep reading without giving feedback.

KEEP ON FANGIRLING. It makes me happy I can incite that reaction from you ^_^


 Report Review

Review #11, by JindyRobbins Chapter Seven

4th September 2012:
I've started reading your fanfiction some time ago. Now I have to say that you really got me. I like your story very much.
You steadily change the point of view, what makes it way more exciting and enthralling. And even the difference between your characters rises the tension.
I just love every POV, I can't decide, which ones the best.
Moreover you've got a real good style of writing, something that's really important for a fanfiction, I think.

I'm desperately waiting for the next chapter. Keep on writing, my dear.
I'm your fan ^_^.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm desperately waiting for the next chapter too -- character just won't let me write for whatever reason *sigh* Thank you for commenting and I will have a chapter for you as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #12, by NightStar Chapter Seven

23rd August 2012:
aah! Sorry I'm late! Was off in a trip to China ^.^
Anyways, MY FAVOURITE PERSPECTIVE! I love Blaise :D I know many people want Hermione but honestly, I prefer Draco or Blaise! :D
Pretty fast-paced chapter but the flow was pretty good..:) The action scenes could have been better but it was good nonetheless.. I really like the last part! I wonder who Blaise stabbed ;)
Looking forward to the next one! Thanks for reviewing Slytherin Much? as well, even though its somewhat crap xD I really appreciate it!
Sorry for the crap review but I really don't know what to say! I'm just glad you're going update more often :D

With loads of love, gratitude AND apologies,
~NightStar

Author's Response: Oh, wow, China! I've barely been out of my state, let alone the country, I can't imagine that, I hope you had fun!

Action sequences... give me trouble, because I'd rather avoid them altogether, honestly. But these are SO much fun. I wonder who he stabbed to... XD

Slytherin Much is fine! The story itself is interesting, even if you don't flesh out the writing, don't be discouraged! And I'm glad you reviewed, it really makes my day ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleLionGirl Chapter Seven

19th August 2012:
K- so incase I've been writing for this with my other account I am sillylion..
Ah! Poor Malfoy- so you tell me he isn't dead to kill/maim him now?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?! Better have more up ASAP!
XOXOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: I'm editing my next chapter right now, sweets ^_^ Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by bester_jester Chapter Seven

19th August 2012:
Great story! I really loved the beginning, where you introduced the Games and worked it into Harry Potter.

Ah I want to know what happened to Hermione. And who did Blaise stab!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Hermione's next chapter will be ten. You'll who he stabbed next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by eternallyconfuzzled Chapter Seven

19th August 2012:
Was that Malfoy Blaise stabbed??? Aaah that's so suspenseful...way to leave us on a cliffie. Please update soon. I really want a Hermione chapter :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait a bit for Hermione, I have two more chapters before she returns to the scene. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SlytherinArisen Chapter Two

12th August 2012:
This is my favorite fan-fic so far. You are amazing at writing, and you're actually managing to make me like Crossovers. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I'm trying my best ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by noname Chapter Six

11th August 2012:
So, these Durmstrang kids are like Career Tributes?

This is an awesome story!

Author's Response: Something like that, yes. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by NightStar Chapter Six

23rd July 2012:
OMFG! You updated!
I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR AGES!:O:O:O:O:O
I CAME AND CHECKED EVERYDAY IF YOU HAD UPDATED! AND THE ONE DAY I DIDN'T, YOU UPDATED!!! :o:o:o
There my rant's over...sorry about that!
The chapter was AH-MAZING! I thought you were going to do only Draco's, Ginny's and Hermione's POV..But I like Raya..:D
Nice to know what she thinks..:)
Teras is a funny name but he's an annoying character (no offence to you!)
Keep writing! Please! I love it and update more often!
and sorry my review is so extremely short! I really need to go..:(
btw, I'm NightCrimson, the reviewer from the earlier chapter and that mind blowing one-shot you wrote (Draco/Ginny..Horror :O) :D
Expect me reviewing!

With loads of love,
NightStar

Author's Response: Awww what a sweet review! I don't mind that your review is short, I appreciate your thoughts regardless. Teras and Raya are brain babies a friend and I came up with for a Durmstrang RPG a few years ago. Teras is my baby but he really is a git. I am glad that you liked Raya, and look for more updates in August.

Thank you so much for reviewing in your short time ^_^


 Report Review

Review #19, by sillylion Chapter Six

22nd July 2012:
Only a spot you missed (think it was your beta giving you notes???; [How to make less slow-paced?)
I like the speed regardless- just sad to see Malfoy off-ed :(
XOXOXOXOX,
sl

Author's Response: Oooh sorry! I guess I need to go through one more time because I missed both of those mistakes, thank you for pointing that out, since Malfoy did NOT get killed. Yet. If at all XD

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by sillylion Chapter Five

29th June 2012:
I love your story and feel bad for the lack of a comment I left when I read this story the first time. I cant wait for an update.. one little piece of CC... er well or I guess a question. Your summery says twenty kids if I am correct but one of the chapters mentions 24 kids.. I guess I just curious as to the muggle to wizard ratio- Oh and JustWondering.. Any muggle pov???

Author's Response: The first two years of the games, it was sixteen from Hogwarts and four more muggles. This year, they've added two from both Durmstrang and Beauxbatons, which brings the total up to twenty-four.

Originally when I'd written the story, I'd added a couple of chapters from a muggle's perspective, but I'm doing rewrites now, and I realized that the muggle POVs were irrelevant and don't bring anything to the actual plot, so that's out now.

I'm so glad that you thought to leave a comment this time around, and I am about to add a new chapter right now. Thank you for your review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by sillylion Chapter Four

11th June 2012:
This is a really good chapter and I cant wait to see more of PA. Dont get discoraged though about the rejections, my dual account LittleLionGirl had three rejection notices in the first chapter *sighs* ah well... Just keep writing for me!
~Dele

Author's Response: Yes, the rejections are pretty discouraging, but they kind of make me work just a little bit harder to get it right for you lot. Right now the problem is that I'm pretty much rewriting some chapters for realism and overall making the story better. Please don't be discouraged by my forever-long pending chapter ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by NightStar Chapter Five

3rd April 2012:
Its been over a month! Please please please update!! I'm really getting desperate..:P

Author's Response: I know! I'm so sorry. I'm working with my beta to get this next chapter to the best it can possibly be, but rl is seriously getting in the way v_v

I will an update ready as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #23, by NightCrimson Chapter Five

12th March 2012:
MOREMOREMOREMORE!!!
I love your writing! You've merged both of the stories really well!:D:D
Waiting for more! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! Right now I ran into some trouble with some pre-written chapters and I've convinced myself to rewrite them... only I've been majorly procrastinating. I'll finish six soon though, promise!

 Report Review

Review #24, by NightCrimson Chapter Two

12th March 2012:
Read it so far and I like it! :D:D
I'm a huge fan of both HG and HP and I'm impressed with what you've done.. Real good stuff!
Keep writing!:):)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm trying my best ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by SydneyBlack Chapter Four

1st March 2012:
I think I might just die if I don't get to read the next chapter :l What the hell did Blaise do?!! Oh my gosh, I was just struck with an Idea :O...It's kinda to disgusting to type so ya. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: What did Blaise do... Um. I'm not sure that I know what you're talking about. But your idea? You should tel me. I'm still writing the series so I could totally use it. XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>