Reading Reviews for Rose
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PolyJuice_ Chapter 21

13th March 2014:
Here for the Blackout Battle~

Oooh, I absolutely LOVED this story! It's one I've read in the past, but not had the time to go back and review before.

This is gonna be a general review for the whole story, if you don't mind.

I loved the dynamic between Rose and Scorpius, neither of them were your typical way of writing them, which made their relationship ten times better and more dysfunctional, haha.

I loved the way Rose was her own person outside of Scorpius and visa versa. It was a ScoRose, but they each had their own personalities.

Each of your characters was well rounded, down to the very minor characters, and it left me absolutely wanting more.

You mixed action and fluff and romance, and all these different genres in so well, it was absolutely flawless.

Loved this story!

Liz

 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail Chapter 8

18th June 2013:
Scorpius and Rose's relationship seems so natural. They are very free around each other. And I find it really sweet that he came to help her with her spider problem.

And she broke up with him? Hmm..can't wait to read about that.

Jack seems suspicious. Very suspicious. And I feel a very odd vibe coming from him. Oh well, we'll see.

lovely chapter. :D
~Sama

 Report Review

Review #3, by navyfail Chapter 5

17th June 2013:
And Rose finally meets the children. The girl who stared at her intently reminded me of this one girl who kept staring at our group during this ceremony. Turns out she was eyeing the cake, lol. :P

Moving on from that, the last bit was very sweet. When she actually thinks that Scorpius just might be attractive, I squealed in delight(in my mind, of course).

Now for the next chapter...

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfail Chapter 3

17th June 2013:
She got the permit. Hurray!

She does seem to changing in this chapter and the last, well, a little. Thinking about the future and all and realizing that she is in fact an adult are little steps into growing up. :D

I also enjoyed the memory of Scorpius declaring his love for her even though it was because of a potion. How they act towards each other are starting to make more sense.

The plot is coming along well and once again a great chapter!

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfail Chapter 1

17th June 2013:
Rose + Muggle Primary School Teacher = Surprise.

The start of the story is fresh and new than others that I read, which I like. One other thing I noticed is how you characterized Rose and Scorpius. Instead of the usual fiery bookworm and blonde hottie you turned them into tough chic and pansy dork. I never looked at them in that way so definitely a change. But a good one at that. :)

I already feel like I know a lot about Rose in this first chapter because of the way you makes references about her past. I do want to see how she reacts to no magic, and kids though. And can't wait to read more about Scorpius.

Great chapter, Julia!

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 21

26th July 2012:
Oh does it have to be done already? I really do hope you will do a sequal with her as an Auror.. I can see her getting into all sorts of trouble! Congratulations on finishing such a wonderful novel with some very fun and different characters. I really did enjoy the journey with these people you've presented and the crazy atmosphere that goes with them. I'm so excited that Rose and Scorpius got together in the end. One thing I did wish to see was a little more with Albus and their friend and how their relationship was going.. if it was still going strong and such.

This was another great chapter with some awesome action going on. I'm so sad that I've finished this story but at the same time to glad that I have as it was all really well done! I hope that this story continues to grow and get more people interested in it as it really is a great read and something that I think anyone would enjoy as it has the action/advention/humor/romance/drama.. so really what could be better?

Thank you for writing such a fun and engaging story and posting it on here for all of us to read as I know sometimes writing a story can be trying and you wonder why you've written it at all. Once more congratulations on finishing this novel and may there be more in the future, either with your wonderful crazy Rose or some fun new characters. I will definately be keeping an eye on your page and trying out some of your other works. Also an author favorite will be coming your way as well (if I haven't already). Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 20

26th July 2012:
Oh why did you have to leave it there? But Yay she finally admitted to Scorpius that she loves him and it wasn't too late! I couldn't believe she actually worked up the courage to do it in front of all those people. I thought she might make up some flimsy excuse and leave without telling him.

I'm so excited to see what will happen in this next chapter between her and Jack. I think you did a great job with this chapter, though it felt a little short, like I was only just getting started with it when it ended but I do think this was a good place to end it as it leaves us wanting to know more.

The letter that Scorpius sends her is just super cute and made me smile at his sweet gesture and making sure that she knows that he loves her too! Because this chapter does seem kind of short I dont really have much more to say other than that it was a good read and I'm excited to read the next chapter. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 19

22nd July 2012:
Another wonderful chapter! I love how she does ask her mom for help as is usual for I think almost anyone when they have a hard time figuring out what to do. I'm sad to see that I only have two chapters left to read and that they are already up! It means my journey with this story is coming to an end and I'm really sad to see it go!

You've really done a wonderful job with this story and have made it an enjoyable read and something that I will tell everyone about! I'm so excited for Rose to finally go and talk to Scorpius and to see that she finally has a plan and a passion for something she wants to do!

I couldn't spot any mistakes in this chapter so wonderful job on that front! I love how you have Hermione as someone who would tell her daughter if she needs to clean up her act as I can really see Hermione being that way. Also I thought Ron, for the small bit we saw him was in character as I could see him trying to keep Rose out of the case. Great Job, can't wait to continue on!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 18

22nd July 2012:
How could I have left this story for as long as I have? And its not even like I've been gone for long but now that I'm reading it again I'm sad that I did leave it for as long as I did because this story is just so good!

My heart broke for both Scorpius and Rose at the end when he finally admitted to her that he still loved her and she couldn't work up enough courage to say out loud that she still loves him too! I'm so excited that the traders are caught but at the same time wondering what will happen next for our crew of characters.

I only found two errors throughout the chapter, at the very beginning I found a small error in this sentence, "Scorpius, ever the keen reporter, had spotter someone skulking around the elevators." spotter should be spotted. There was also a small mistake in this part, "When we hit the bottom floor, were wed been only hours earlier, in a cell, I looked at Scorpius, and shrugged." were should be where.

Altogether this was another wonderful chapter and I'm excited to see how things will be playing out in the next few chapters and hope that Rose will soon breakout her courage and finally admit to Scorpius that she still loves him too! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Levana Chapter 21

16th July 2012:
Julia! It's over! And I can't believe I didn't realized it! I loved it! I don't which I like better: this or Take Flight. :p *finds another one of your stories to obsessively read*

~Maggie *hug*

 Report Review

Review #11, by littlemisssnape Chapter 21

13th July 2012:
oh wow it's over! Well it was a good run, I hope to see Rose again! Thank you for giving us the pleasure to read this (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Grrrrrrace. Chapter 2

10th July 2012:
I hate this in a this-is-wildly-accurate-and-completely-wonderful way. Its putting all my fears about adulthood right out there. Awesome. Its like "hey, lets make Grace realize that her wonderful friends are going to be virtually out of her life in a couple years and remind her that she is no stinking idea what to do with her life."
Oh, hey thanks.
So, actually, well done. Way to be accurate.
And I super dig Rose in a I'm-pretty-sure-I'm-Miranda-and-she'd-be-my-best-friend way. Not in the I-identify-with-her-at-all way.

 Report Review

Review #13, by foreverendstoday Chapter 21

4th July 2012:
Amazing story!! Usually I don't read new gen stories but this one caught my eye and I wasn't disappointed!! I loved the characterisation of all the characters and the plot just flowed :-) I look foward to reading more of your stuff :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 21

2nd July 2012:
I loved the whole story. It wrapped up pretty fast, you left out nothing, It was an excellent ending, and you do have it set up well for a sequel. Yet I have to give the ending chapter a but. It was too speedy. Once the action was over the story never slowed down, I thought there was more, then you wrote that really cool last line, so I knew there wasn't. Maybe it was just me? Maybe give it a read threw and let me know if I'm nuts lol Must insist, I loved every word. I will be looking for something new from you soon, I hope :) I am very happy I read your story, I truely enjoyed it alot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anna. Chapter 21

2nd July 2012:
I love this story, especially this chapter. Rose is an Auror, and has Scorpius. It's fantastic :] Update soon! X

 Report Review

Review #16, by littlemisssnape Chapter 20

6th June 2012:
Brilliant finish to the chapter! your writing style shines with glory! this is my favorite chapter so far!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleMissPrincess Chapter 20

4th June 2012:
EP! im so excited! :D
their together!
and shes becoming mature!
and YAY!
update soon!(:

 Report Review

Review #18, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 20

1st June 2012:
That went well. Scorpius is a happy man now.
Good thinking on Rose to send a message to Harry. Just hope she isn't gone before he gets there. Maybe Rose can talk from her side of the wards and dangle herself like a carrot to a mule? Maybe even a few taunting words and some childish Na Na's! Loved this update. A chance for the couple to be happy :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Angela Chapter 20

1st June 2012:
Your pace in this chapter keeps me wanting more. I like that you didn't linger at any one point. You didn't over do it on details or description. Nice way to create suspense and keep me coming back fo more fluffy goodness.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loony_Scorpy Chapter 20

31st May 2012:
Oh my gosh Rose! I'm so happy she told Scorpius ♥ And his letter was so so sweet! Way to leave it on a cliffy! :P I'm so glad too that she is still set on being an Auror..perhaps this will be her breakthrough? Or everyone will just call her stupid and reckless? Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens! I also want to see the little girl again! Any chance of that before it finishes? :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loony_Scorpy Chapter 19

22nd May 2012:
Wow I can't believe it's nearly over! Rose has finally admitted her feelings...I can't wait to see how this turns out. And she now knows what she wants to be! Yes! Go Rose! :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 17

22nd May 2012:
Yay they were let free, but I feel slightly bad that Rose had to answer almost all of the questions! This story is so absolutely amazing and now that the story is starting to wind down, and things are starting to fall in place between Rose and Scorpius, I can say with out a doubt that this is one of my favoirte stories here on HPFF. It's just so engaging and each chapter leaves me wanting to read more which is amazing! The flashback was as always amazing! I can't wait to read on and find out what happens next now that they are sneaking around the ministry. I feel that the traders did the spells in front of the muggles on purpose so that Rose would send some back their way in order to cause a diversion of sorts! Only reading on will tell me for sure though! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 16

22nd May 2012:
Honesty, I dont know who to feel more sorry for, Rose for thinking she doesnt deserve him or Scorpius who still loves her after all that time! I can't wait to see what happens next now that she has done magic in front of muggles and the traders have disappeared and Scorpius is down! I loved the interaction between Rose and Scorpius in this chapter, and that flashback was just heartbreaking when she told him that their was someone else! Now if only the two of them could sort everything out and finally be happy together. At least now Rose knows that one of the teachers is part of the traders so that should at least help her and Ron out! The story is still progressing wonderfully! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 15

22nd May 2012:
YAY some happiness for Miranda and Albus this makes me so happy... and it makes Rose have to be with Scorpius more which is what I love! Im so excited to finish up this story as things are starting to wrap up.. not entirely but things are at least in motion and such! Though I'm not sure if her going to work is really going to be all that good but I guess only reading on will really tell me if it was a horrible idea of hers or not. I really do feel bad for Scorpius as he is so nice to Rose and seems to be doing all the right things to be kind of hinting to her that he still likes her and all she can think is that there is no way he could still like her after what she did to him in school. Hopefully she will come to her senses (or it will just slip out) and tell Scorpius that she still is attracted to him. Only four more posted chapters left to read and I can't wait to see how they all play out! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 14

22nd May 2012:
I still feel that something is up with her date, that he is some how involved in all of this even if it is only to keep her away for a little while to search her house and obviously the other teacher that over heard their conversation isn't all the innocent either I think! Rose is in trouble and who does she turn to . Scorpius! I think that says a lot about her feelings right there, that she would rather be with Scorpius than her best friend. But again I'm absolutely loving this story and can't wait to continue on. I'm glad she hated her date though because obviously she still loves Scorpius and she knows it but now she can realize a bit better that they are actually better suited for each other then she first thought! I'm excited to see how Scorpius takes the news of the break ins. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>