Reading Reviews for Dolche Vida
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The other Twin Ballet Dancing Pandas

19th June 2013:
Ahhh it's been too long since you last updated! I'm traveling and was opening a bunch of fics to save and read later after I lost my net / finished fics and I guess I didn't noticed this wasn't finished but I love it and need more to survive. QQ I am not above begging or bribing with graphics or just sharing with all my friends and making them post replies too so you notice the love for this fic and find muse. QQ So please, please give me more. My begging can get a whole lot more pathetic, trust me. ~ The other Twin

Author's Response: Hello Other Twin, this review was lovely to read and as lovely as your sentiments are I don't think I'll be updating this any time soon, I love Lavender, but I have no muse for her story. If you'd like I can put together an ending of sorts and send it to you on the forums?

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclaw_weasley Ballet Dancing Pandas

24th February 2013:
Hi I read on an earlier review that we can PM you on the forums to find out the ending. How exactly do we do that?

Author's Response: You go on the forums and you message me from there.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HiddenFace Ballet Dancing Pandas

14th January 2013:
Hey,

There's no chance you're planning on writing another chapter for this is there? Because, well let's face it, it's kind of an awesome story. And I would love to read more.

Anyway, hope you do decide to write more,

HiddenFace x

Author's Response: Hi, I'm sorry I never noticed this, I haven't been on in a long time. :( Honestly, no I don't think I'll be updating this again, I'm glad you find it so awesome though. If you'd like to know the ending just PM me on the forums. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclaw_weasley Ballet Dancing Pandas

9th September 2012:
omg this is amazing i love how funny and amazing it is. its so bubbly and bright. update soon!!! and i love tht u didnt portray lavender a a bitch but as someone who is a little fragile which is who she really is :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Ballet Dancing Pandas

13th July 2012:
Oh Lav, Lav, you never cease to make me giggle. Between her thinking if his breath is minty, wanting scrambled eggs, him wearing her clothing and a slew of other things I have to say this is my favorite chapter.

Author's Response: Him wearing her clothing is an idea I got from you and Oliver. I should really re-update and put that credit in.

Anyway, thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by EverDiggory Ballet Dancing Pandas

13th July 2012:
O_o

I need a moment to react! But I'm with Lav on this one, they HAVE to be fake!

I have been meaning to read this forever! I love this so much and I am so happy you updated!

Lav's got such head ache its not even funny;P

I'm curious to see when and if Lav and Seamus are getting together! I want *totally not 12+ so I must censor* miss fake outta here! I don't like here *grumbles*

I love how humorous this all is, its so very entertaining! Please update soon!

xx

Ever

Author's Response: They are fake, and it's a joke that I just can't shake in my writing.

I'm glad you liked it! Hopefully I'll have another chapter up soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bon Ballet Dancing Pandas

11th July 2012:
Great fun, entertaining and really made me smile!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Daanana Ballet Dancing Pandas

10th July 2012:
So I came across this story through the forums and I fell in love with it the moment I started reading. Lavender is just so lovable, still the girl from the books yet grown up now. And Seamus, well, he's Seamus. He's just great. Please, do continue this story. I'm in love. 10/10

Btw, I'm pretty sure it's Parvati, not Parvarti ;)

Author's Response: I have been corrected so many times on Patil's name, I just can't win with her name. :)

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the story and I'm glad you found it! I really do like writing Lavender and Seamus, and it's nice to know that people enjoy the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by thesinandthesinner Unlucky Drinks

8th June 2012:
I really hope you include more of Parvati in the upcoming chapters! She's a nice balance to Lav's character and she really does tend to get stellar lines. Can't wait until then next chapter.

Author's Response: Parvati is the sane one out of the whole story. Poor girl I really do feel bad for her but she's a great friend isn't she? Next chapter will be out soon I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by thesinandthesinner Lucky Frogs

8th June 2012:
"“I gave her a look. I won’t, come on Patel. Its cupcakes not rocket science," Oh Lavender...if you only knew that there actually is a fair bit of chemistry involved in baking.

There were so many great lines in this chapter that had me slipping out my chair in laughter. I really am falling in love with Lavender and Parvarti! Oh man, she just had some of the best lines I've ever read in a LONG time. The tone of this fic is absolutely wonderful. xoxoxo

Author's Response: Oh yeah more reviews! I'm really glad you like the story, Patel and Brown are so much fun to write. They're just so normal and yet so hysterical.

 Report Review

Review #11, by thesinandthesinner Job interviews

8th June 2012:
I loved this. You wrote Lavender's character so realistic, she sounded very much like a girl whose human and flawed and everything. I can really relate to her on certain aspects of her life as I'm nearly in the same exact situation. Looking forward to how this goes!

Author's Response: Lavender has been one of my favorite characters to write just for that reason. Because she's human, not everyone acts totally like her, but everyone can relate to her in some way. Whether it's stalking guys or reading junky magazines. I'm really glad you liked this story! Thanks for the great review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EverDiggory Unlucky Drinks

3rd June 2012:
SEAMUS/LAVENDER FOREVER

Bloody scoot, but i have to appreciate him because now seamus is in the picture;D

And I already despise that "leggy" brunette. I only saw a few errors in punctuation, but no biggie;P

Off to read more! Look at you, creating another monster!

xx

Ever

Author's Response: THAT'S WHAT I WANT TO HEAR!

Glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by EverDiggory Lucky Frogs

3rd June 2012:
mwahah hermione's is--supposedl pregnant--with draco's kid XD You win for this little part *high fives*

I love this! I'm going to have to keep reading and reviewing;D

I might be starting a seamus fangirl thing too:3 darn you!

Author's Response: Okay, really sorry about that, but that's a rumor. Spoilers, but it's not actually true...sorry. Who wouldn't be a Seamus fangirl? His abs are gorgeous.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EverDiggory Job interviews

3rd June 2012:
Hm. I like this. I've barely even started;P Darn you for doing this to me *shakes fist*

I've only read one other lavender/seamus--Summer's? You've probably read it--and I loved it, but I have a feeling I will like this!

Hhaha she's a complete stalker! I like how you kept Parvarti in the picture, nice touch! I'm gonna be a stalker, and keep reading the next chapter. You'll be seeing a few more reviews(;

Author's Response: Hey, the more of my writing you like, the more happier I am. I actually haven't read Summer's Seamus/Lavender, I'll have to check it out, I really am a big fan of this pairing. So I'm glad that you like this story as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by imaginary lines Unlucky Drinks

27th May 2012:
oh poor drunk lavender lol she had no chance! while this one didn't have as much seamus as i would have liked (but i bet the next one will!) it was enjoyable. like i said; you got some witty humor!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this chapter, and yes there was less shirtless Seamus, but hey, the story has to stay afloat by something other the hot guys right?

 Report Review

Review #16, by imaginary lines Lucky Frogs

27th May 2012:
lavender is a bit jealous of the leggy brunette i think (: lol i enjoyed this chapter. seamus seems fun loving and funky which i enjoy. i love the list parvarti made about the taste of the cupcakes! you really have a witty sense of humor! anyways, i enjoyed the chapter once again.

Author's Response: Jealous? More like miffed. Anyway, thanks for the great review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by imaginary lines Job interviews

27th May 2012:
i kinda like this story in a totally loving way! lavender is totally adorable and cute and i could just see her being one of my friends! and, you know, stalking cute guys is something every girl enjoys. i enjoy her conversations with the other characters, as well as her thoughts about herself, whether it is wearing shirts to getting a job! very good start!

Author's Response: Everyone either knows a Lavender or is like Lavender. That's my feelings on her. :) Anyway I'm glad you liked the story and thanks for all the great reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mysterious Unlucky Drinks

27th May 2012:
Love it! This shows that Lavender has personality and isn't some Weasley wannabe! Please write more soon, I am really enjoying it so far!:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this! Lavender is an awesome character to write and I assure you, there will be more of her. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Angelique Aspis Lucky Frogs

27th May 2012:
"Lavender Brown’s cupcakes as judged by Parvarti Patil" is hilarious! Really, very inventive and fun.

You'll notice that I've corrected Parvati's last name in the quote above; you have a typo there. Don't feel bad; I now have a horrible feeling that I've misspelled her FIRST name in several places in my story :P

That is one major bra, to turn Lavender into a cupcake baker! The frog-bra idea is also very inventive.

I agree with some of the other reviewers; I'm not sure why the girlfriend (or whomever she is) would give Lavender a mocking look, or any kind of nasty look, for that matter. I know that you want the girlfriend to be rude, so how about this: She totally ignores "the help" (Lavender,) perhaps even going so far as to ask Seamus why he's wasting time talking to "the help." This slight of Lavender can either go completely over Seamus' head, or he can look embarrassed about it, or he can criticize the g-friend for being rude, all depending on how strong you want their relationship to be.

Author's Response: Well, it's not so much the bra as it is her staying up all night to learn how to make the cupcakes, the bra is just sort of a psychological helper. But don't tell her that. ;)

Let's face it. Lavender was openly oogling Seamus's abs, any girl in her position would do so. I oogle guys all day, and I've recieved looks of you're-so-obvious from my co-workers, thankfully they're all nice. But you see my point, the girl was mocking Lavender, kind of a jerk move.

I hope that makes sense. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by RosieQueen Job interviews

13th April 2012:
It's Rosie with your requested review! :) Sorry this review took forever, something came up so I couldn't get to it. Anyway, let's get to the chapter!

I loved how this was written. Lavender's characterization was perfect, I think she'd remain a girly-girl forever, and that's why I think you did a good job with her characterization!

This was really funny, too! How Lavender randomly came up with a Quidditch team, and when Mrs. Finnigan called her a "Brown noser." :P You're just amazing at writing humor!!

Also, I noticed one slightly annoying and frequent mistake: It's "Parvati" not "Parvarti." There's only one "R" in her name. Not a big deal, just pointing it out. :)

Anyway, a very amusing read. Keep on writing!! :D

~Rosie

Author's Response: No problem, forgive me for taking such a long time to answer it! :)

I'm glad you like Lavender, she's got to be one of my favorite characters now, she's a bit shallow and not the brightest kettle, but she's very loyal and has a great heart. :)

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by javct Unlucky Drinks

11th April 2012:
javct45 here with your review!

I'd already read and reviewed the first two chapters so I only had this one to review :)

I really enjoyed this :) Lavender is defiantly one of those "unloved" characters in fan fiction and I think you've captured her perfectly! She has just the right amount of "oomph" (I declare that a word!) to be Lavender but she's also got that bit of quirkiness :D

The flow was really good, (once again) nothing seemed too fast paced and luckily, nothing droned on :D I also liked the humor in your story. You seem to have a knack for humor :D

Jas
PS: sorry for taking so long

Author's Response: No problem!

I love Lavender now, at first I didn't really like her but when I saw how abused she was in ff I just realized that I had to show her in another light, she's still a bit shallow, but she's got a lot of heart. :)

Thanks for the great review. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by killinglonely Unlucky Drinks

25th March 2012:
Hi there!
Sorry for taking so long to review this!

I actually have no negative feedback for this. You said it was cliche, and sure, I agree, but Lavender herself is kind of like that. I think this is a fun, light story so far that's really charming. No terrible romantic angst, just Parvati's quips and Lavender's sullen hatred of the girl with the fake boobs. Each chapter is really well paced and as I've said before, the dialogue is outstanding!

Author's Response: Hey, no problem, life gets in the way. I completely understand. I'm glad you liked this chapter though. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emma. Unlucky Drinks

24th March 2012:
This story is great, update soon yeah? :D

Author's Response: Sure :), I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScorpiusRose17 Lucky Frogs

16th March 2012:
hahahaha I feel so bad for poor Parvati! All those cupcakes...yikes. I really like how your story is going. This is very interesting and entertaining at the same time.

Your plot is wonderful and your characterization is really done well. The flow and pace is simple and moves naturally. It's not rushed at all. =)

Keep up the great work!

-SR17

Author's Response: Yep, Parvati deals with a lot of nuttiness. Poor Lavender and her terrible cooking skills.

I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by ScorpiusRose17 Job interviews

16th March 2012:
This was really good.

I liked seeing Lavender in a good light. I thought you characterized her very well along with Parvati and the Mrs. Finnigan's. Senior Mrs. Finnigan was funny. =)

It is interesting because we never know or find out what happens to Lavender other then being bitten by Greyback. So this was a really good plot line. I also thought that the flow of it was nice. It moved right along. No wording problems or awkward sentences or words.

Keep up the great work!

-SR17

Author's Response: I always feel bad for Lavender, she's been slammed in every direction for the good of whatever Hermione/someone other then Ron. But she's so much fun to write!

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>