42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_Feather49 Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

25th February 2014:
Hi! I stumbled across you after reading another one of your one-shots- Before:After. I thought I'd give this a try and let's just say, I wasn't disappointed.

Beautifully written. Your writing style is so gorgeous and the way you make the words flow is just wonderful. First time reading, I found the jumps and format a little confusing but I was being a little thick :) second time round was even better and I completely understood it. I read the other reviews- a couple were just stupid and unneeded and made me really mad. Glad to see the majority loved it as much as I did.

I'm really not a big Harry/Hermione fan. I'm a good ol' canon shipper and I love Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny. But, you completely made me suspend my ships and I were just submerged in this story and these couples. I wasn't converted (old habits die hard) but you did blooming well just to make me forget them for the duration of this story. I found it very believable too- i felt it could have happened quite easily. So I'm guessing you're more of a Harry/Hermione fan then? I wasn't struck on how Ginny was portrayed (she being one of my favourite characters) but I still believed it. I felt sorry for Ron actually, but nowhere near as sorry as I felt for poor Harry!

Man, I felt it. So romantic and beautiful. I liked how their love was shown and I truly believed. Sometimes it was really very frustrating and just wanted to scream, but that made it better. Utterly gorgeous.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by JT4HP Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

9th January 2014:
I just want to tell you that I read this one-shot awhile ago. I'm not really a fan of harry/hermione (even though when I first read the books I thought they would get together somehow). To be honest, I like the ships I like, you know? Anyway...sometimes words jump out at you and the summary for this one-shot made me read and I'm so glad I did. This is brillaint.

Just brilliant. I thought you should know. You made me (kind of) ship Harry/Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this. Heh and I'm glad I was able to make you (kind of) ship Harry/hermione. They're lovely xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Az Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

3rd October 2013:
Wow, that's kinda rough. Def feel for Harry here. And Hermione's kinda dumb. Giving up her chance for true love so her friend won't be hurt? Stupid girl.

Author's Response: Yeah, true that, true that. They should have both held on instead of letting go so easily, which was basically what I wanted to portray: that life goes on and spirals into different scenarios and you can't control it. Only grab the moment.

Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #4, by sue banks Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

13th August 2013:
great, great writing. the words are perfect. it touched me - i could feel the emotions as they poured off the screen.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #5, by utkari02 Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

4th August 2013:
Very very gorgeous. If I ever accept the epilogue, I fully intend on making your events here part of my canon.

Just breathtaking.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfanficfanpollmod Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

30th April 2013:
Dear Sunflower,

I am writing to inform you that you've been nominated for the following category for the Spring-Summer 2013 Round of The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards (hpfanficfanpoll DOT livejournal DOT com):

SHIP: HARMONY (HARRY X HERMIONE)
CATEGORY: BEST DRAMA-ANGST STORY for "Can't Forget the Things You Never Said"

You need not take any other action at this time, unless you would like to reject the nomination. In that case, please contact us and we'll remove the nomination and contact the person who nominated you to let them know your decision.

We have an "I've been nominated" banner on our website for you to post on your blogs/Tumblr/Twitter/Facebook pages right now, if you wish. The banner can be found here: hpfanficfanpoll DOT livejournal DOT com / 16826 DOT html.

The nominations period is now over (it closed April 28th).

The voting period will commence on May 1, 2013 and close on June 30, 2013 (that gives two full months to read and consider the nominated fics). Our awards ceremony is open to the public to vote, and we encourage you to ask your friends/family to participate. Read the rules here, if you'd like to participate in the voting: hpfanficfanpoll DOT livejournal DOT com / 1530 DOT html.

We will tally up all votes and announce winners on or before July 10, 2013. Please check back then to see if your stories placed, or add us as a FRIEND on Livejournal so you can get emails when that list is broadcast on our blog. Banners for your nominations/placements will be available at that time, too.

Congratulations on your nomination!

Sincerely,

Melissa, The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards Moderator

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by juliaaa Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

21st January 2013:
this is incredibly beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tom Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

10th January 2013:
just came back to read this again. Let me rephrase my statement: Definitely THE BEST Romantic FanFic I've ever read.

I can not describe to you how beautiful this was, really. Wow, and even reading it the second time.

I don't want to go on and on but this is my favorite fanfiction story: Period. Thankyou for writing, you do it so beautifully. I could only hope you have written other stories that are this beautiful.

Author's Response: Seriously, Tom.

You write the most perfect reviews, ever. You have no idea how much this means to me, or how happy I am to hear all these praises. Thank you so much. I know posting a comment like this seems like nothing, but this is all I could hope for.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Eve Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

5th January 2013:
Bloody tears blurring my vision...
I swear - Hermione Jean Granger what in Merlin's name are you doing to poor Harry?!
I loved this but hated it at same time? - YOU reduce my ability to explain with clarity!
The ending. The ending. I cannot even...
*cries a river and drowns*

You're an amazing writer in your own right but PLEASE do me a favour and promise me, eventually you'll write something happy for these two!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is sad sad, isn't it? I'm sorry, heh... I'll try to start on something sappy and romantic at some point, really, I will!

Thank you so much for reviewing, it really means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #10, by bridgetlynn Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

3rd December 2012:
I'd really like to smack the hell out of Hermione in this. Seriously. Then I'd like to drag Harry kicking and screaming into therapy (well, actually...in canon that should probably happen too). Now normally, I'm not a fan of Ron or Ginny's at all in canon or otherwise but in this fic I really want to ask Hermione wtf she is thinking by staying with Ron. It's the most selfish (while convincing one-self it's selfless) behavior I've ever seen. Now, admittedly Harry hasn't outright stated that he loves her - but for being friends with that emotionally stunted boy for so long she should have really really figured that one out by then.

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ranger Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

25th November 2012:
First, Harry did not kill Voldemort, Voldemort killed him self via spell rebound. None of the trio killed anyone with the possible exception of Ron killing Greyback with Neville.

Second, this is shallowness and selfishness pretending to be love. Very sophmorish and I have a feeling you could do much better.

Harry's wrong, the horcrux was an exact duplicate of this. I hate that Ron and Ginny don't know what horrible mistakes they've made.

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #12, by ....................... Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

31st October 2012:
Great story! I really liked it. Sad though...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tom Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

24th September 2012:
That was fucking beautiful, and I'm a guy. I just composed a new orchestra piece based on this. Amazing. This may be the best Romantic Fanfic I have ever read. Ever. Well done.

Author's Response: Hi Tom,

Your review is about three lines and yet it's one of my favourite reviews ever. Seriously, first off: an orchestra piece based on something I wrote? asdfghjkl. I feel like a superstar. I would love to hear it, God. You've just made my day, week, month, year? Thank you.
Secondly: you're a guy. And trust me, this means a lot. Like a whole lot. I've pretty much given into the fact that I'll never find a guy who'll appreciate me being a writer. This is such a female-dominated universe, so I'm so happy you liked this. This really means a lot.
Thirdly: the best romantic fanfic you've ever read? skdjfhgfjsl. You've blown my mind. Seriously.

Thank you so much, you have no idea how much your words mean. This is why I write; if I can move someone else and inspire someone I've achieved everything I wanted and more.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #14, by AbbeyAndEleanor Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

21st September 2012:
This is so good. I am sobbing inside. I've never really been a Harry/Hermione shipper, but I thought I'd give this a go anyway and blimey. You've converted me. I could go on for ages about how beautiful this story is but I don't have time and I don't have the words so I'll just say asdfghjkl;lkjh

Author's Response: ajashskdldnd thank you so much. I'm so happy I've converted you heh. They're great, those two. Thank you so much for leaving a review. This really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by It is Simply Magical  Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

21st September 2012:
This is the cutest love story between Harry and Hermione ever!! I loved each moment of it and felt connected to the story! It had my heart strings going ! Awesome writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #16, by P. Emil Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

20th September 2012:
Absolutely amazing. This story hits the part of my soul that has always been tied to Harry and Hermione. It awakens all the fantasies and wishes that have been in my head since I first met both of them. Although it can be diffucult to read at first, I think it is masterfully done. Reminds me of how love can so complicated, and at the same time so simple and desirable. All the characters' wants and needs are human and familiar. The best piece of writing I have read yet. Definitely a work to be praised. Absolutely heartwarming. Te laudo.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This piece caters to the secret Harry/Hermione shipper inside me.

And indeed, love can be simple and really difficult. I'm so happy you liked this.

Thank you so much for all those kind words. You have no idea how much this means to me.


 Report Review

Review #17, by spreaddapoo93 Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

1st September 2012:
Absolutely beautiful! I love how lyrical the whole narrative is... Oh! And the complexity of temporality. Thanks for the awesome read - it tugged at my heart, so cruelly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it! I adored writing this one so I'm so pleased people like it. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lily Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

3rd August 2012:
absolutely lovely. one of the most believable i've ever read. truly enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriuslyPeeved Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

15th July 2012:
Oh, my goodness, I loved this story. The interweaving of timelines works so beautifully, showing the causes and the consequences. I have always held the belief that Harry & Hermione might have turned to each other for comfort in the aftermath of Ron's departure and you've done a lovely job laying out every ramification. I love how our characters are made so multidimensional in just a one-shot. Bravo, I'm fangirling, I have no CC :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot. I know right? I always pictured the two of them turning to each other in the absence of Ron. The movie convinced me furthermore, what with the dancing and all. I'm really happy you liked this. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ashley Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

14th July 2012:
This.is.amazing.
I've never really been a Harry/Hermione shipper but damn, this is convincing. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #21, by eliizabethsach Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

13th July 2012:
Always- Pefect ending for a perfect story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #22, by BellaCamille Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

10th July 2012:
This is so beautifully written! I love the interweaving moments and the memories that coincide with the books/movies as well. It's put together so well too, just the right combination of memories/ current moments/future moments.

Normally I really don't like Harry/Hermione- I'm a huge Ron/Hermione shipper, but the Harry you wrote in this (whom I'm not usually a fan of either) actually caught my attention and made me root for him.

I think it was the way you wrote their friendship. It was absolutely wonderful and heartbreaking at the same time. You wrote the Harry and Hermione that J.K always seemed to almost write, but never quite did that, because that wasn't her focus. But you focused on it so well, and it was so... believable, I think. And fitting in some way.

There are so many lines that I literally don't think I can choose one. You are FANTASTIC at last lines, and especially in a story like this, they can really make or break it. Yours definitely make it. No doubt about it, some of the best lines I've ever read.

Ten outta ten.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! That's really sweet of you to say. This was my try at fitting all of it into canon. I really wanted to make it a lot darker and more serious in a way than the other one-shots I've written with the pairing. I'm so glad you caught on with that. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lostintransit Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

24th June 2012:
Very confusing, jumps from time to time with little or no warning.

Sorry but I'm sure you as the author know what is going on and why but it hasn't been clearly displayed for the reader.

Author's Response: I was very worried about the jumps in this one. I asked some people and they said it was alright, so I decided against putting them in order. But finally, I've put them in order now so it should be easier to navigate through it all. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ashonslaught@live.com Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

7th June 2012:
Very hard to follow and a little depressing. I wasn't able to really understand what I was reading. Sorry

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I've fixed the way the parts are lined up now.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Seacoastmuggle Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

2nd May 2012:
This is an amendment to my previous review - I REALLY liked the story and was glad you had so many great reviews which convinced me to give it another try.
I guess I can't think out-of-the-box as well as the others though. I had to scroll up and down to read it in order. A newbie apparently.

Author's Response: haha, I love these two reviews. I like seeing how this made you think, though. And I was really in doubt about keeping it like this or not. But there is a sense of logic to it - most of the parts are going chronologically forward with flashbacks along the way. They have some sort of relevance to the previous and/or next paragraph. Thank you so much for letting me know how you felt!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>