9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HollyStone73 Do they know it's Christmas time at all

17th April 2013:
Awww! This is so cute and yet so sad. I imagine, of course, that the gift is from Dumbledore? I do like, though how you left it open not really saying who it was from because I can think of several other people of whom it could have came from. I really liked this one and especially liked how Harry had made the soccer ball explode. :) I am always fascinated about wizarding children and how they are able to contain their magic when they are so young. I know JK Rowling talked a very small bit about children making things happen when they didn't mean to but I wish there had been more. Great job on this one. Short and sweet and very touching. I enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm Do they know it's Christmas time at all

13th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two

Hey! I loved this story! I thought it perfectly captured what a Christmas in the Dursley household must have been like for Harry. I also liked it as you never really get many fan fiction which are pre-Hogwarts for Harry.

One tiny thing I feel if you broke up the paragraphs they would be easier to read as I tended to lose my concentration when I got to about halfway through. But other than that I really liked it :)

Author's Response: awww thank you it is great to know that others think the same for how it would have been for Harry.

Yes I didn't think were enough pre-Hogwarts stories either that's why I really wanted to write one.

Ok thanks I will try to fix that up :)

Thanks heaps for leaving me a review I love reading them so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by peace2lovepotter Do they know it's Christmas time at all

21st December 2011:
This is so adorable! I sympathise so much for little Harry, imagine how he must be feeling, Dudley opening lots of expensive presents, and all he ever seems to get is a beating from Uncle Vernon. The little reindeer made me smile so much, and then, when he got the star, I felt something, something for our Harry Potter. I had Hope. This was beautiful, keep writing these cute one shots please! Love Livvy x 10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for this review. wow it made me feel good and I am glad that my writing could do all that for you. I will try to post some more. You can check out my story 'Life in the weasley clan' the first chapter is a cute story about a little Ginny. Love hp lover


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zora Weasley Do they know it's Christmas time at all

20th December 2011:
This is a really sweet christmas story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Do they know it's Christmas time at all

19th December 2011:
What a beautiful story. In a way it pretty much spells out that there is always hope, you just have to grasp it and hold on to it with both hands and never let go.
Well written and 10/10. And MERRY CHRISTMAS to you.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, this is so true and a MERRY CHRISTMAS to you to. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by house elf Do they know it's Christmas time at all

19th December 2011:
This is really sweet, but sad too... stupid Dursleys. It would read easier if the big paragraphs were split up into smaller ones, but still, it was a nice read. Merry Christmas! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Merry Christmas to you to!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Barbara Do they know it's Christmas time at all

19th December 2011:
Delightful! Sweet to know that someone gave Harry a bit of HOPE as he made his way through life until he turned eleven. Thanks. Please keep writing. Even if only one shots.

Author's Response: Thank-you very much for the review yes i plan to keep writing. That was my thought exactly that Harry had to have had some hope in his younger years. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RosieQueen Do they know it's Christmas time at all

12th December 2011:
Pretty good! Loved the soccer ball incident. By the way, I'm really really wondering who sent the star. perhaps you could have included a hint to the reader to figure out who sent the star.

Author's Response: Hi RosieQueen
Thanks for the review.
yes I relised after I posted it that there was not much of a hint. in my mind the star comes from Dumbledore, I plan to edit it so that the writing on the card is emerald green the colour of Dumbledore's writing on the hogwarts letter.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lana Do they know it's Christmas time at all

12th December 2011:
Aw, I loved it! It was so sweet and sad at the same time :(... i always hated the Dursleys! Anyway, great story! Good job!
Lana

Author's Response: Thanks for the review lana.
yeh, me to, they really bugged me! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login