Reading Reviews for Expecting
  
226 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

28th August 2014:
cottage?! bloody hell, it's bigger than my house! more like a mansion! no, jokes, just a pretty big house :)
hermione looking hot in the chapter image and after months of wondering I FINALLY FIGURED OUT WHO ROSE IS IN YOUR CHAPTER IMAGES!! (after watching cinderella story 3 (the first cinderella story was better :)) IT'S LUCY HALE, RIGHT?!
sad draco isn't looking sexy though, cos draco is my babe, which you may have guessed from my username ;)
i laughed sadistically about rose's hormones and her crying for an hour and a half over a mother duck and her duckling :')
james and sarah are too adorable as always xx and SCOR IS MY BABY I LOVE HIM TO PIECES :* :*
yeah, i was thinking about danny. he's an idiot for cheating on sarah, but after james said him and amy may have stopped their indiscretions, i kinda agree with sarah that danny's just a bit misguided and he'll be genuinely hurt about sarah and james. but i dunno?
the parents were awesome and it was interesting to see the effect that rose's pregnancy is having on them, cos i never thought of that

great chapter, pretty thoughtful actually :D

please update soon xx

Author's Response: Yes, but this is the Malfoy's - a cottage to them probably would be about that size :P
YES it's Lucy Hale :) And I had to choose pics of the parents that actually made them look old! aha :L
Aww, I've had lots of comments about the mother duck and ducklings because I reckon if my hormones were all over the place, I'd laugh-cry for about an hour and a half too :P

I think you're right about Danny and Amy. Although Amy is a bit of a villain, she is a victim too - Chelsea controls her and also puts her down constantly. Danny's heart is in the right place, but I think James pushed him out of his own relationship all along and Sarah didn't do enough to stop it. I'm sure he's already hurt/going to get hurt in the process of all this!

What a brilliant review, thanks as ever :D

Update is in the works!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

23rd August 2014:
Hey Sarita!
I wasn't disappointed!
Por Rose! Her emotions are everywhere! The little duckies! Her attitude towards that is so cute and it makes so much sense, why would you want to hurt them?!
I love James, I'm never not going to say that. The way he teases Al about Sarah (MUCH TO BECKY'S DISMAY! YES! AL AND BECKY NEED TO HAPPEN!), and how he convinces Sarah to kiss him and jokes about with Danny about girlfriends! I love it so much! He's great!
My heart is (almost) literally bleeding for Ron, Hermione, Astoria and Draco, I feel so so bad for them and I guess Rose is right, at school she's safe, guarded from the press but they aren't. Those four have had to deal with it all head on because Rose and Scorpius couldn't. I feel really proud (that sounds strange but it really is proud) of them. They've stuck up for their babies and are is full support of the grandchild they're about to have, which is just beautiful.
I JUST WANT TO GIVE SCORPIUS THE BIGGEST HUG! He's way too adorable in this. It's awkward, but it's going to be, that's a given. But I love the way he invited Becky and everyone to stay and how he really tries.
Bless Sarah's little heart for re-thinking things about Danny, I feel for her because it can't be easy to do the things she's doing without thinking maybe it's not a good idea, I mean, she had to have liked him and seen a real good in him to go out with him in the first place!

Anyway, I loved the chapter (as always)! WELL DONE!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz :)
I'm glad you weren't!
HAHA about the ducks, that's a piece of me shamelessly injected right into Rose's character :P
Yes, James' teasing does reveal emotions we all know are there but need to be realised!
Aww what a lovely thing to say about Hermione, Ron, Draco and Astoria. They have tirelessly fought for their children and will always continue to do so.
Yes, Sarah and Scorpius have equally good hearts, despite to Gryffindor/Slytherin separation. Scorpius because he wants Rose to be happy, and Sarah because she has to make a difficult decision and is afraid.
I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKED IT :D
The next one will hopefully be even better :P
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

22nd August 2014:
The candles and Barry White, that was an awesome ending! See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked it! See you next chapter :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 36: And So It Begins

22nd August 2014:
Hey Sarita!
I must say, I'm really looking forward to this! It's going to be really interesting just the two of them... well and everyone else. (I have a feeling there will be less time just the two of them and more time with everyone there!)
I really feel sorry for Rose, being pregnant would really take it's toll and fat jokes from Dom is not going to help!
Sarah and James are way to perfect! That's hilarious and I kind of love Sarah's manipulative mind!
Well done on another great chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Emz!
Awh I'm so happy you're enjoying it! Despite the gang being around, next chapter (38: Hormones) is very exciting for Rose and Scorpius, and without giving too much away, I think you're going to love it!

See you next chapter!

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 36: And So It Begins

18th August 2014:
first off, i loved the chapter image xx
absolutely adored seeing Scor's POV because you knows he's my baby and i can't be without him for too long ;) :)
and as for Sarah and James.i thought she was finally going to reveal to Danny that she was cheating on him with James but this was much clever (and sneakier :*)
LOVED IT
please update soon xx
p.s. the seductive part was sexayyy

Author's Response: Aw thanks! D'you know that is the first time anyone has ever mentioned the chapter images! I make them myself :)

I love writing in Scorpius' POV. He has such a purity of spirit that I love to explore.

I'm glad I kind of took you by surprise with Sarah's plan!

The update is in the queue, can't wait to hear your opinion on it!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Celeste Chapter 36: And So It Begins

17th August 2014:
Oh wow.

Yet again another awesome chapter. I'm so glad to see their plan starting I wonder what James roommates thought of Danny's reaction at seeing 'Amy' in the bed. Secretly hoping that Sarah would of gotten up and walked into the hall to see them arguing it would of been awesome to see him try and explain his way out of that one.

Scorp and Rose are just so adorable and need to admit that they love each other. I can't wait to see how their relationship deepens when they are living together over Easter.

I can not wait for the next chapter. ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it :)

I wonder too what the other guys thought of Danny's reaction. Perhaps they were too confused by the whole thing and startled by James' blatant behaviour!

Aw I would have loved to see her do that too, but I needed to show that revenge, although sweet to her, is nothing compared to actually having James back.

As for ScoRose, they are definitely going to be getting closer over the holiday, and since thew update is in the queue, you won't have to wait long! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #7, by AislinMorgan Chapter 36: And So It Begins

16th August 2014:
First, I want to tip my hat to the author. I waited until I finished reading the entire thing before posting because I couldn't stop reading.

The characters and their personalities are engaging and the story is well-written and just sucks you in. I am eager to read the next installment and can't wait to find out what happens next...

Author's Response: Thank you very very much for reading and reviewing. I love to hear any feedback on my fic.

I hope to hear from you again!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsExpress Chapter 23: Back To The Burrow

15th August 2014:
"It's five o'clock somewhere" gave me a huge chuckle. Its a line often repeated by my own family on holidays, during football and baseball games, while fishing or boating (we live in Minnesota), etc. For the record, I am not at all upset with the pace of the story or the slow build to Scorpius's discovery. It gives us more time to get to know your characters. So far they have proven worthy of that time. If people want quick resolutions they need to look for short stories not novels. I personally enjoy the build up n prolonged suspense.

Author's Response: What a lovely review. I'm so happy that the pace doesn't bother you, it did for a few readers, but I suppose the ones who stuck with it enjoyed it so no harm done really :)

Thanks for the review and I hope to hear more from you!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #9, by HogwartsExpress Chapter 13: Forgiveness

14th August 2014:
Sorry haven't reviewed before now. Just found the story couple days ago. Did like the pub bit. Probably a very good idea to explain that fags=cigarettes for non European readers. It was also a very clever attack on the evil hag! Signing off to continue reading. Keep the story coming. Loving it so far.:)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it and I love reading reviews from people who just started reading and can't stop for long - it's brilliant :)

Hope to hear from you soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 Chapter 36: And So It Begins

13th August 2014:
Hiya,

Bless Rose for feeling like crap. But not that long now for her at least and there shall be a baby Malfoy!!

My love for James continues to grow every chapter and I want one of him :p

Scorpius totally LOVES Rose, I just hope he does something about it. Albus ships them I swear he is definitely got influence over Scorp, he best have made an impact on him.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I know, imagine that!

Haha I can just imagine the adverts for a James of your very own - 'Pick your patented James doll up at your local supermarket today!'

Yes, Albus does have an influence over both Scorpius and Rose, and he does try and use it to their advantage :)

Thanks as ever :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #11, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 36: And So It Begins

13th August 2014:
She's so wicked, I loved the chapter! See you next one :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, see you next chapter :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

5th August 2014:
I look forwards to seeing how this set up goes. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! An update is in the queue, hope you like it! :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #13, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

5th August 2014:
Im happy to see that things are working out. Im just wondering what Scorpius was thinking when he said that to Rose at the beginning? See you next chapter!

Author's Response: In my mind, I though that seeing as Scorpius is such a sensitive guy, he'd not want to be just a friend with benefits and thought that if Rose wanted that, he couldn't cope. Stay tuned for the actual holiday :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

3rd August 2014:
Hey!
Poor Rose having to give up Quidditch. I really feel for her, I'd be annoyed too! But I'm so glad she's looking on the bright side. And again, I LOVE their friendships! SO MUCH! It makes me all happy.
I'm not saying I feel sorry for Chelsea, because I don't. I just think maybe it's all a bit harsh. Although, after what she did, I don't blame them all for feeling the way they do!
That's interesting! But terrifying, I would have flipped out if it was my fur! That's totally scary!
I LOVE that idea! I have a feeling that it's going to be a very interesting two weeks! I can't wait!

Another fabby chapter!
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey :)
Yes, as if pregnancy hadn't taken enough from Rose!
Aww I never thought I'd see the day that one of my readers felt something for Chelsea! I thought I'd made her as unlikeable as possible :P
The fur thing is all a bit unsettling, but I think they dealt with it in their usual blasé manner!
Next chapter up soon, hope to hear your thoughts on it!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #15, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

3rd August 2014:
Hey!
Awww, that was really sweet!
I still love love love the relationship that Rose and Sarah have, it's so real and feels so natural!
I think that it's a shame everyone's so caught up on revenge because really there isn't ever a perfect outcome to that. However, with that in mind, it should make for a fantastic story, so I don't mind too much!
Hugo is so so cute, I really love the way you portrayed him. He's obviously younger but the way Rose thinks of him it almost seems as if he's younger than he really is, which, as a big sister myself, I can totally relate to. You can't possible think of younger siblings as the age they are, in your mind they have to be at least 2 years younger!
Ron and Hermione were PERFECT. I couldn't have wished for better reactions from them. They are the caring parents I hoped they would be. Family is REALLY IMPORTANT and I think for the Weasleys this would just be magnified considering what that family has gone through in the past.
I love the little Hugo birth bit though, that was really cute. I love the idea of Hermione not laying off work and duties until the very last second!

WONDERFUL chapter once again.
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you like Rose/Sarah's relationship. I tried to make it as organic and natural as possible.
Revenge doesn't ever really work out perfectly, but I wanted to make characters who weren't ready to be walked over and revenge is quite a big part of that!
Hahah poor Hugo! As a big sister, you understand why she thinks of him as so young!
I'm so happy you liked the Weasley reactions. You're right - I think after everything they would be stronger for it and ready to face anything.
I had to get that little glimpse of Hermione in there - I love to play with the characters of the golden trio in the background.
Thanks as ever Emz!
-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Bob Chapter 4: Kiss The Girl

28th July 2014:
The pub wasn't that good of an idea. If they had their first kiss that would mean that they kissed in the chamber of secrets.

Author's Response: Sure I replied to this once already haha but I hope you enjoy the rest!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310 Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

28th July 2014:
Hey,

New chapter, yay! I've resisted the temptation to read it over on ff so I'm happy for an updated :D

Oh my god, James!!! That boy will be the death of me I swear. :p I love him so much :D The fact Sarah is de-fleeing him is too funny that and the fact he's growling aka purring at her XD Seriously don't ever change James!

Oh uh-oh I can't believe their potions teacher found their hair/fur/feather's!! I just hope she thought not to dna test them or anything.

I swear the parents, well more Hermione and Astoria ship ScoRose and I refuse to believe this factor now that they are meddling. Squeee! I'm excited to read the next chapter now, especially if Rosie and Scorp are being made to live with one another!!

I think with the previous chapter and this you're missing your normal page break lines or *'s breaking up scenes. I don't know if it was intentional but just thought you should know they're missing.

Looking forward to number thirty-six!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Well done you! Temptation is too much for me I'm so glad you left it for this site though, I love the review-respond system here!
Haha oh I'm glad you love James still. I never tire of writing about him.
Yeah, Hermione and Astoria clearly ship ScoRose ;) Secretly, I think Draco and Ron do too.

Oh no, I didn't realise my break lines were missing! I will edit, don't worry :)

Thanks as ever,

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bob Chapter 4: Kiss The Girl

28th July 2014:
The pub wasn't that good of an idea. If they had their first kiss that would mean that they kissed in the chamber of secrets.

Author's Response: Okay, well thanks for reviewing and reading, I hope you enjoy the rest a bit more!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bob Chapter 3: Amortentia

28th July 2014:
this was pretty good. I think it could used more love.

Author's Response: Thanks, the love will come in time! -Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Celeste Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

28th July 2014:
I finished reading this last night and only just remembered that I forgot to post a review.

I love that James and Sarah are back together, even though it's unofficially but still so glad about that. I really hope they call out Amy and Danny very soon.

Speaking of Amy and Danny, ever since they both started going out with Sarah and James and they got introduced I have felt like they that is to say Amy and Danny were already secretly together and had planned it all along. I could be completely wrong but it just seems that way.

Great story!

Author's Response: All the Amy/Danny stuff is explained soon, and hopefully it will all become clear. I will just say now that you are closer to being right about their relationship than you are to being wrong!

Thanks so much for your review! Glad you're enjoying it so far.

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Allie Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

25th July 2014:
ahhh yay! Another chapter!! Haha loving the sly destruction of evidence haha! Love love love this story!! Xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha glad you liked it!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #22, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 33: Making a Statement

24th July 2014:
OK, Sarah and James decided to keep their reunion a secret. I wondered how this would work, James has been mooning over Sarah for the entire story - everyone would spot its absence and I don't think James is that proficient at acting that he could hide it. And ...

Oh I see, keep it secret from everyone else except for the pack members. Of course.

The conversation between Rose and Sarah upon which Scorpius intrudes. There is something sad about it, I don't know, just melancholy. I think it stems from the fact that ROSE AND SCORPIUS NEED TO TALK.

I like James, I really do, but sometimes he doesn't really deserve how much Sarah actually loves him. He is explaining his feelings to her so that she will understand how much he loves her. Fine, it probably needs to be said, but she thinks it is her fault or that she is to blame!? Even when he asks why she didn't say it was his fault that they broke up; she still takes the blame upon herself - "I was ashamed. ... It must have been my fault." One cannot help but feel that it results from her stunning beauty, perhaps even her partial veela-ness. She thinks that inside is not worthy of what the outside attracts. James is very lucky and I don't think even he could stuff up their relationship again (even when the ruse is discovered by Amy and/or Danny).

Rose's POV is just some plot movement - so that we know it will be a fancy dress party and also that Sarah has a PLAN. Rose wanting to go as a nun is a good touch.

Amy' POV
It is good to see her POV for once because, as I've said before, she's not a villain. She has had the bad luck to have a bad friend (because the swear filter won't let me say excrementy) in Chelsea and to have a bad boyfriend in James. Not that he's bad, just the boyfriend-hood is execrable. Chelsea really does treat Amy like excrement and she's not so nice to Sarah either, soon Amy must realise and divorce herself from Chelsea's toxic influence.
Amy goes along with Sarah's suggestions, not because she's stupid (though from her thoughts you do get the impression she is not the sharpest knife in the drawer), not even because she thinks she is 'outfoxing' Sarah (what a delicious irony considering Sarah's animagus state), but because we get the impression that she wants to be loved and wanted and needed and not just by James but by decent people. All she seems to have is the horrible Chelsea and the cheating Danny.

They make an entrance to the party, and boy do they make an entrance - you love your signs don't you. James goes all jealous. Sarah shows up Amy, without even trying. Really as punishments for Amy go it is really rather light, I get the feeling that Sarah is not trying too hard to hurt Amy. Sarah's intrinsic nature is too good and also she cannot blame Amy for wanting James, after all she does.

Albus' POV
Your storytelling is so well crafted - this particular scene needed to be told from a neutral point of view, so whom to select? Albus (the wild card) is perfect and as a bonus we get to see his burgeoning affection for Becky. About time.

He points out to Rose how unintentionally cruel she is being to Scorpius and she runs away crying. Scorpius does chase after her - and correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't that about 50% of the plot of this entire story? ;)

She feels fat and ugly and unloved and scared. Scorpius tells her she is right to be scared, but he reassures her in a very unequivocal and physical way that she is far from being unloved and unwanted; especially by him. I don't know whether to rejoice in their reunion or not (especially with the knowledge of what comes up in the next chapter). We want to see them together, but emotionally far more than physically. This is just physical, yes there is some love there, but you cannot help but feel that Rose is getting comfort from it rather than anything deeper. In this way it is a parallel of how the story began. They hooked up physically then, things have changed a lot in the mean time and this physical hookup is not right; it's like their relationship has just been treading water if this is all it's come to. But I think it needed to happen just so that Rose can tell later on that what she wants and what she really needs is a true loving emotionally fulfilling relationship with Scorpius.
Not that she will mind it being physical, but the love is far more important - to Scorpius as well as for her.

So things are happening - plotwise, story-wise and character-wise. I saw that a new chapter was up and I should be reviewing, but then I saw I had somehow missed two. So I shall chew my way through all these as quickly as I can - not that I wanted that to sound pejorative in any way shape or form. It sounded like I was comparing your tale to cheap, greasy fast food, when in fact it is a four star extravaganza of a feast.

Castle Rose finally lowers the drawbridge,
The Knight of the Rose is made welcome once more.

Author's Response: Of course, the pack would know. James could not bear to hide anything from them.

ROSE AND SCORPIUS DO NEED TO TALK! Damn teenagers.

Sarah and James. What a mess! Sarah' deep insecurities do stem from her outward appearance not matching up (in her eyes) to her inner beauty. James insecurities of not being able to win (and then keep) such an attractive girl led to their breakup. There is insecurity and mess and chaos on all sides - typical of teenagers, never mind the fact that they are famous and the world is always watching them.

I needed Amy's POV here. I seemed to have done too good a job of making her out to be a villain, which as you have pointed out, she is not. She may well not be a victim either, necessarily, except to the need to be loved and wanted and accepted. Chelsea's toxicity has obviously rubbed off on her and we do see the ties between them snap very soon.

Sarah's inclusion of Amy starts off as punishment for Danny, but ends up hurting all involved - James, Danny, Amy, even Rose and Scorpius, who are dragged into the drama of the signs. I wanted to fit in another Sarah POV in here, but decided against it. I felt I didn't need to spell it out how she realises that she cannot deliberately hurt Amy - she empathises and sympathises with her instead. The two girls have a lot in common - both a victim of James' tunnel-vision, both a victim of Danny's charm and good looks, and both a victim of their own personal insecurities.

Albus - our favourite wild card - is used to display the tension. Rose runs, Scorpius chases - perhaps I should have made his animagus a hound? In any case, it's the same old song.

I reverberated the storyline right back to the beginning in this chapter - a party, Scorpius and Rose trying to show each other how they feel in a misguided attempt - James and Sarah playing the proverbial back-and-forth and Albus watching, observing and doing some pining of his own while Dom drinks and Becky stands around awkwardly.

'Four star extravaganza of a feast' - sounds wonderful and delicious!

I hope to hear your thoughts on the latest chapter soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #23, by DestinyKrystal Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

20th July 2014:
Love the story please post the next chapters as soon as possible!!!

Author's Response: You'll be pleased to know that the update is in the queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

18th July 2014:
Hi!

It makes me so happy that they got together, since I've been waiting forever for them!! :D

I kind of get the feeling maybe, Becky was with Albus. Hmmm...

I love Rose, she's just brilliant. I can't believe she blurted it out to Sarah and James :p

Hugo is adorable! Him and Rose together are just perfect the way you've written them and I can see Hugo as to being like Ron a lot.

"Cheer up, chicks. I'm going to marry her and then I'm going to put a baby in her and then you'll both be fatties together!" James said happily," - THIS IS WHY I LOVE JAMES! HE IS SO FABULOUS AND I WANT HIM.

Normally when giving birth, your only two people in the delivery room with you, not four.

I'm so glad Ron has finally accepted it now. But I kind of wish Scorpius was there with her. I means he's an idiot, he wanted Rose at first and now he doesn't. I want to shake him and tell him to make up his mind!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yes Rose has a tendency to just blurt things out as and when she can get a word in! I'm glad you like Hugo's character!

Oh James, what a dull world it would be without him.

I realise that there's only two people in the delivery room usually, but I wanted to imply Rose's special treatment due to her unique circumstances (i.e. being 17) and who really wants to say no to the daughter of the people who literally saved the world?! hahaha :)

Scorpius is an idiot, but he does care. It will become more and more obvious from this chapter on that his feelings for her are real.

Thanks as ever!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Fonzzx Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

10th July 2014:
Aw Ron is so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>