Reading Reviews for Expecting
  
271 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lhod23 Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

26th February 2015:
Well I just read your story in two days :)

I have to tell you - Rose/Scorpius is my absolute fave relationship, and that being said, I am SUPER picky about the stories I read (there are some BAD ones out there).

Yours however was awesome! I really enjoyed it and cried a few times. I love the fresh take you had on the pregnancy plot line. I didn't just feel like I was reading the same story I had already seen.

I always feel weird commenting on completed stories but just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely review! There are some bad ones out there, I'm glad you don't think this is one of them!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

25th January 2015:
Hey Sarita,
I cannot believe this is the last chapter. I literally cannot believe it. I've been putting off reading this chapter for ages but I realised I've got to do it some day, so why not today! As much as I am for reading this chapter though there is a strong sense of me being against it. To a very high level. I've loved every minute of reading this story, you've managed to capture my heart with it so I really do not want to let it go.

Rose's humour never fails to make me smile. I really do love her! I would say things like I'm such a hoot, so she reminds me of myself a bit, which is great!
An obsessed fan? That is scary stuff!

This really is the end, isn't it?
Becky and Dom are going to France?!
James is going to be some amazing Quidditch star!
Al is working in the Department of Mysteries!
Sarah is going to work in Rome?!


They are all so grown up. I do not like it! They cannot be separated and have lives! WHAT?! They have to stay together forever and have wonderful times all the time!

WAIT, NO NAME?! I NEED A NAME!
WHY IS THERE A DRAGON IN THE GARDEN?!
I need answers for these questions!

You mentioned me! You didn't have to do that!
I'm sure I speak for everyone when I say, We love you too!
We wouldn't have kept reading if we didn't think it was worth it, so I hope you know that.

Right, before I go though, I guess I wanted to show you how much I loved this… so… yeah...

You've done such an amazing job in creating J.K. Rowling’s next generation. I've loved it SO much! Rose, Scorpius, James, Al, Lily… EVERYONE is exactly how I imagined them to be. You've done such an outstanding job!

I've loved your characters, to the point I really REALLY want Sarah to be real because she's my ideal best friend and I love her to pieces.
(I've just loved Sarah, I really have, she's just AHHH, amazing!)
I've loved your strong females, to the point that you probably won’t believe because everyone NEEDS to present strong women and you did it beautifully.
I've loved the relationships you made, to the point I don't think I'll ever see anyone for fit for James than Sarah.
I've loved your friendships, to the point that I will always treasure the little moments with my friends because one day they might mean the world and make a beautiful pointless friendship moment.
I've loved the places you've created, to the point I'm rather convinced that there is a cabin in the Forbidden Forest.
I've loved your descriptions, to the point I, myself am trying to make those little connections from the past into a current chapter and I have always been so deeply involved and transported into your story.
I've loved basically everything! Thank you so so much for such a fantastic story!

*HUGE GIANT HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I would never ask you to let go of this story or my version of the characters - you keep loving it til the end my friend, and this is not the end!

I really can't believe that this is the last review of this particular stage in Rose's life that I will read! But don't be disheartened about them seemingly growing up and growing apart.We know them all well enough by now to know that they'll always be together!

Thank you so much for all the wonderful things you've said in this review, and every other one to date, I truly mean it when I say that it motivated me to keep on writing!

I'm so so glad you liked my strong females - one of the reasons I loved the original series is the amazing range of strong women and girls and I wanted to continue writing about the equally strong next generation :)

I'm glad you loved the friendship - it was so important to continue JK's original themes of love and sacrifice and friendship.

In all honesty I actually am with you on the James/Sarah thing - I cannot read any next gens any more because I can't imagine him not being with her! I ruined my own enjoyment of reading other stories !!

I am so glad the story has meant this much to you, and remember that Rose, Scorpius, James, Sarah, Albus, Becky and Dom will always welcome you back into their lives whenever you decide to join them :)

*HUGE GIANT HUGS BACK AT YOU!*

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lunatrix Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

19th January 2015:
Loved this from beginning to end. The character development throughout was incredibly well written, and I loved the varied POVs, it really added to the story.
Can't wait to read more from you, you're a very talented writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! What lovely things to say - I'm glad to have heard from you :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

9th January 2015:
Thank you for the honorable mention, Your story has been one of my favorites for so long. I enjoyed your ending immensely. I look forward to seeing your work in the future. Well worth the read. Though I could have sworn it was still posted as a wip. Are you planning an after chapter?
AriesGirl40

Author's Response: Thank you very much for sticking with me until now! I look forward to hearing from you soon :) Yes, it was listed as a WIP - my mistake! I have amended it to read 'Completed'
Thank you again for all the reviews over the course of the story :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 40: Comeuppance

1st January 2015:
hey again :)
erm, this review is actually meant for chapter 44, but I've already posted a review for that and I forgot to add that SCORPIUS IS SWEATY SHIRTLESS PERFECTION. DON'T THINK I DIDN'T NOTICE AND SWOON AT THAT PART ;) ;)

Author's Response: Haha I didn't think that would get past you :) thanks so much again :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

1st January 2015:
YOU'RE FINISHED!!!
Wow, I can't believe this is the end; I genuinely love this story a lot.
YOU MENTIONED ME IN YOUR A/N!! So so much love is floating towards you right now from me :*
I do adore this chapter, because you've tied up loose ends, like what they're going to be doing after Hogwarts, but you've left some stuff unanswered, like WHAT THEIR BABY'S NAME IS (!), but actually I kinda think it's better that way, cos it's not like their life is suddenly perfect and done, right? It keeps going, and you've got that.
(though if you're writing a sequel (pretty please with many cherries on top :D), I can't wait to know what they call their baby girl (and what she's like ;) ) )
Great chapter, as usual, and of course, can't go without that necessary shoutout to James' last line. He's a nutter :)

P.S Love Scor and Rose in the chapter image, and just realised you have an awesome new banner for this story!! Though I'm not sure how long that's been up . . . . . oops

Author's Response: Of course I mentioned you at the end, you have always reviewed and helped me along the way! :)
Yes, I couldn't tie up everything because at the end of the day, they are only 18 and they have so much ahead of them. I am definitely, definitely thinking about a prequel/sequel, the problem is that I want to write about the months leading up to the party, but I also want to explore the years after the baby was born! I'm fighting the urge to do both, as I couldn't do either justice!
Thanks for your comment on the chapter image and the banner - the banner has been up for a few months now! :P
Thank you so so much, I look forward to hearing from you soon :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScoroseOTP 43: Her

1st January 2015:
Hey Sarita!
In response to your last review response. I’m pretty good, bit busy with real life… that’s why I haven’t been around for Expecting as much (sorry!). Hope you’re also good!

You have a Chapter image?! Very nice! I literally love babies! So so cute!

Right, so Rose they’re sorting out Rose, I literally have my fingers crossed so hard, hoping this goes well!
“I’m hoping for a human, but I think we’re all wondering by this point” < This is is amazing! I love it!
Sarah is just the perfect best friend. She’s got control over herself and there is no way she’s moving now! And James, well, they’re a package deal.
But Rose getting angry at Sarah, well I reckon she has every right to! That’s an brilliant friendship right there. Sarah taking plenty of abuse and just brushing it off, saying I love you too!”
“That’s my little fox” Oh my stars, my heart just broke a little bit! That’s so adorable! I love it. A lot!

OH MY STARS NOW THIS SERIOUSLY ISN’T A DRILL! SHE IS GOING TO GIVE BIRTH! I’M NOT READY FOR THIS. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT.
SCORPIUS. YOU BETTER NOT RUIN THIS NOW. YOU’VE GOTTA STAY THERE FOR HER.
SCORPIUS, SARAH, ASTORIA AND HERMIONE. WE HAVE A DREAM TEAM RIGHT HERE. I HAVE EVERY FAITH THIS WILL GO OKAY.
Can you hear that? It’s the sound of my heartbreaking at how much Rose depends on James, it’s so beautiful! I just want to give them both a hug. I think James could have stayed, I’m pretty sure he could have.
OH MY STARS! MY HEART IS JUST GOING AWWW! ITS BREAKING AND I HAVE SO MANY FEELS! THIS IS ALL GETTING TOO MUCH! EVERYONE’S SUPPORTING HER AND THAT IS JUST MAKING ME SO HAPPY. I WAS WRONG BEFORE, THEY ARE ALL PART OF THE DREAM TEAM. NOT JUST THOSE FOUR. EACH AND EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM NEEDS TO BE APART OF THIS FOR THIS TO GO WELL!
SEE, I TOLD YOU JAMES COULD HAVE STAYED. HE NEEDED TO BE THERE! IT WAS IMPORTANT!
EVERYONE NEEDS TO BE THERE! AHHH! EVERYTHING IS JUST AHHH!!

SHE GAVE BIRTH OH MY STARS! SHE HAD A BABY!

Rose, that is just such a wonderful way to put it, laughing and crying like Dom when she’s drunk! I love it!
I think anyone would stop quickly after being confronted with Hermione alone, let alone her, Draco, Sarah and James!
There is way too much cuteness for me to bare. Everyone is making me go ahh.

SHE HAD A GIRL. A BEAUTIFUL. BLUE EYED. BABY GIRL! I’m literally so so happy right now! She’s as beautiful as Sarah and that’s just perfect.
JUST PERFECTION.
That is all.

*HUGE HUGS*
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz,
Yes, all's well this end, thank you!

Yep, Rose is being sorted out, Sarah and James are fronting the 'Protect Rose' protest group, as usual.

I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT EITHER, AND I WAS WRITING IT, I COULDN'T BELIEVE SHE WAS ABOUT TO GIVE BIRTH! But she has the dream team there as you said, including her little guardian James, who fooled you into thinking he was going to wait patiently outside - HAVE YOU LEARNED NOTHING EMZ? :P
I am so glad you thought it was perfection, I hope you like the next and final chapter just as much :)
BIG BIG HUGS
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ali Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

22nd December 2014:
OMG! ITS OVER :'( Now I have no incessant need every day to check for a new chapter and I'm sad about that!
CONGRATULATIONS! I absolutely loved this chapter! It was a perfect ending to this amazing story! Forget about what anyone says about not having a name for the baby- it felt right to not have her name in there!
Out of all the ups and downs in Rose's story, this was the moment that moved me the most of all(which is saying something...)
After all her doubts about whether it was the right thing to have the baby, how it would workout with Scorpius, the arrangements and alterations they have had to make in their lives, I feel like Rose is happy and at peace with the decisions she made and knows that as long as the man she loves and her exceptional (no matter how dysfunctional) is there, she is going to be great!
I absolutely adored this chapter, short and sweet and just perfect!
Thankyou to you for publishing your wonderful talent and sharing this story with us all! What a crazy journey it has been! I loved every single chapter, and I really hope that you pursue your amazing talent for writing!!
I really look forward to hopefully seeing a prequel/sequel!
Once again, thank you so much for your passion and dedication to writing this amazing story, bringing imaginative characters to life and making me feel like I was a part of their crazy and magical world

Author's Response: Wow, I don't know what to say, thank you so much :) I'm glad Rose's crazy life touched yours in such a cool way :)
Your review is one massive compliment, and I thank you so much for it. I am actually working on an adaptation of this story so that maybe I can clean it up and publish it! :)
I look forward to hearing from you in the prequel and/or sequels :D
Thank you so much.
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by pinkpunzel Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

21st December 2014:
WHAT?! NO! YOU NEVER NAMED HER!! WHAT IS THIS IS NONSENSE! YOU HAVE TO NAME THE BABY! PLEASE!

Author's Response: I have considered long and hard about it and decided I will definitely give her name out to you guys in the new year, probably in the form of a collection of prequel/sequel bits :)
Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fonzzx Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

20th December 2014:
1) What is her name going to be?
2) Was the baby dragon a present from Hagrid? It seems like the sort of thing he would do...
3) I've really enjoyed this story and I'm going to miss waiting for it!!

Author's Response: 1) Her name is unidentified at this point, but will probably be revealed in future writings :)
2) Perhaps the dragon was a present from Hagrid, I have to keep you guys guessing :P
3) Thank you so much, I have loved reading this review :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nimbushowl13108 43: Her

15th December 2014:
Am excited to read the last chapter :) thank you for taking me on a journey through the wizarding world as you imagine it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you enjoy it!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 43: Her

13th December 2014:
Sarita, Hi!

THE CHAPTER I WAS AWAITING FOR SO LONG. OH MY GOD, HOW DO I REACT, AH EXCITEMENT!!!

That chapter image, asdfghjkl too cute.

"fox reflexes materialising" - I think you missed the word 'my' before fox and 'were' between reflexes and materialising.

"I'm hoping for human, but I think we're all wondering by this point," - Oh Rose, even in labour she's still brilliant as normal.

Sarah, she is just fabulous and such a good friends.

HA! oh poor Scorpius, haha I LOVED it when Rose grabbed him and told him off and to not leave the room.

James is still as awesome as usual.

AHH BABY WEASLEY-MALFOY IS FINALLY HERE! :D AW! A BABY GIRL, TOO CUTE, I AM DYING OF CUTENESS OVER HERE. I cannot wait to see what they call her, Baby Weasley-Malfoy is such a mouthful, haha. ♥ ♥

YES SCOROSE IS FINALLY HAPPENING AND THEY SAID THE BIG THREE WORDS, AH!

Nooo the next one can't be the last, I refuse to believe this :(

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Soph, hi! :)

Whoops, I will have to go back and amend that!

Glad you liked it, I really hope you enjoy the last chapter, I am trying to pluck up the courage to upload it and say goodbye to Rose and co. (for now!)

See you next chapter!

Thanks so much,

Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by xoxo 43: Her

12th December 2014:
you have to name her, it should be illegal not to. even if you dont like it in future, she needs a name. you also missed the word chapter before the number in the chapter title.

Author's Response: Whoops, I will go back and edit that one, thanks! I may still name her, I haven't really decided :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 42: Oops?

8th December 2014:
Hey Sarita,
How's you?! I'm sorry it's been a while again. I just REALLY don't want this to end! Two chapters? I want more...seriously... I do.
(I apologise, if this goes how I think it will... capital letters will appear a lot)

SHE'S GIVING BIRTH. OH MY STARS. SHE IS. THIS IS NOT A DRILL. I REPEAT NOT A DRILL. Scor is such an amazing guy, don't question her, just go.

Scorpius' POV-
Why'd he have to go and hurt himself? Seriously, this is not the time.
SARAH...YOU EXPLODE THAT WINDOW. YOU GUYS JUMP OUT OF THAT WINDOW. YOU KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON.
Lysander and Lorcan, they know. Which is adorable and they're helping. Which is super adorable.

Sarah's POV-
I LOVE SARAH WITH ALMOST MY ENTIRE HEART. I KNOW I'VE SAID THIS BEFORE. BUT I CANNOT EXPRESS IT WELL ENOUGH IN WORDS. She's totally there for Rose and is keeping a focused, calm head in this VERY stressful situation. I'm so proud!
SCOR AS WELL?! He's doing so so well! So proud of him too. He's got this. Why'd he have to hurt himself though? Don't stress out a woman giving birth!

Back to Rose's POV-
Love that. "Nice try" completely sums this all up. Pretending this isn't happening is NOT the way to handle it.
James, tripping over things, I LOVE him so much too. "Time and place?" LOVE LOVE LOVE.

(Ooooh!) Hermione's POV-
Hermione, she's got this. G.O.T this. We have an hour? No, that means we have like five minutes, we have so much to do! Panic, though, who wouldn't panic slightly?!
Touched about being trusted. Let's just take a moment to appreciate that and how she took a second to feel touched about being trusted.
OF COURSE DRACO CARES. THE MALFOY'S CARE. CHILL THE HECK DOWN HERMIONE. EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY BUT YOU PANICKING WILL NOT HELP ANYONE WHATSOEVER. STOP WITH THE PANIC NOW.

Back, back to Rose's POV-
This is so stressful. I AM SO STRESSED. I have no idea how they are so calm and collected. I would not be calm or collected.
Becky going ahead, so cute and calm and collected.
Hugo! Thank you! Someone who is stressed. Not ideal but, it's okay. Lily has totally got this too, very proud.
Everyone seems very collected, but the pressure seems to be mounting on them, this is make or break time.

James! Such a CUTIE. Yeah they practised.
I cannot express to you how much I love this! Because I seriously do. If this happened to me, I can almost sense it being so similar. Friends hanging out in a hospital, knowing, without even having to be told exactly what the best thing to do is! Becky and Dom, and Lily and Hugo.
Merlin Rose! Way to be inconvenient. That's a really nice touch!
Rose is ready...in such the wrong way. I cannot fathom the amount of pain childbirth is. Not yet anyway!
That last sentence, "If the baby is anything like me, it will turn up late" < I LOVE THIS!

Seriously. I love the Rose's family. SO SO SO SO VERY MUCH! The whole family on Rose watch!
The men go to the pub and rescue Teddy. The women umm and ahh before deciding that's a good idea. (I LOVE SARAH! SHE IS TOTALLY THE BESTEST FRIEND EVER)
I totally love the way you add those random snippets. James on the clock is just too true!
Scorpius though! Again, why'd he have to go and hurt himself!
OH MY STARS! SHE'S HAVING THE BABY! THAT BABY IS COMING. RIGHT NOW. OH DEAR THIS IS TOO MUCH STRESS. TENSIONS ARE HIGH. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S ACTUALLY HAPPENING! TOO MANY EMOTIONS!
OH MY STARS! OH MY MERLIN! I DIDN'T THINK OF THAT! SHE CAN'T CHANGE! WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE BABY? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO ROSE? WHY WERE THEY WORRIED ABOUT THAT? IS THAT A BIG DEAL? IT'S GOT TO BE A BIG DEAL BUT THEY'RE ALL SHIFTING! THAT CAN'T BE GOOD IN A HOSPITAL, RIGHT?
SO MANY QUESTIONS!
I CAN'T DEAL WITH THIS!
I NEED ANSWERS!
Please?!

WELL DONE ON ANOTHER AMAZING CHAPTER! So proud (does that sound strange? 'Cause I totally am. This story is just too wonderful!)

*BIG BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Sorry for such a long review. It just need to happen. I loved it too much.

Author's Response: Hey Emz, hope all's well with you!

SHE REALLY IS GIVING BIRTH, THIS REALLY, REALLY IS NOT A DRILL.

Scorpius is really a lamb for Rose sometimes isn't he! But yes, him and Sarah to the rescue. HERMIONE IS PANICKING, BUT SHE WAS ALWAYS GOING TO! She runs off into the wild and tries to find the people who understand her situation perfectly.

Yes, despite the calmness around the pack, the fear is mounting and collectively they can all feel it, like another sense.

I know, the whole family on 'Rose Watch' - what a great way to put it.

And then... and then Rose begins real, actual labour. And everything begins to go wrong... Rose is shaking, James is changing, Scorpius is struggling and Sarah is fighting it. Out in the hallway, Dom, Albus and Becky's hair begins to stand up.

Thank you sooo much for your review, as always I loved reading it!

See you next chapter!

Big hugs,

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by AriesGirl40 43: Her

30th November 2014:
Yes! I hoped it was a girl for her first. Easier to relate. That was a really good chapter, felt like I was having the baby myself. Awesome job!
See you for final goodbyes to this story :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't really know why I chose a girl, but it was always a girl in my mind :)

Thanks, see you for the next and final chapter! *sniff*

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by dracodarlingxx 43: Her

30th November 2014:
it was perfect. This chapter was so ridiculously perfect it honestly made me cry.
I can't believe it's nearly the end of the story! Your writing's improved, the chapter images have improved, and right now I'm just loving this and you way too much :)
I really could go on and on about what was great in this chapter but I reckon that would make my review way too long, because as I already said ;), it was perfect, from Rose being snappy at the start, to James joking as she's about to go into labour, to Scorpius holding her hand as she pushes. And I'm in love with the end :*

CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: What a lovely thing to say, I really needed this review today! Thank you so much for everything, see you next chapter!

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Marissa 43: Her

22nd November 2014:
THIS IS SO GREAT OMG ILY

Author's Response: THANK YOU :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Marissa 43: Her

22nd November 2014:
THIS IS SO GREAT OMG ILY

Author's Response: THANK YOU :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Solana14 43: Her

18th November 2014:
Beautiful! So now we get to see what they name her and how they fare. No hints on names?

Author's Response: No hints on names at all I'm afraid, just in case I revisit this story and decide on a better name :P

Thanks!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Fonzzx 43: Her

17th November 2014:
Actual tears in my eyes right now. This was beautiful!

Author's Response: Wow! What a lovely thing to say, thank you so much :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ali 43: Her

16th November 2014:
Oh my goodness
There are no words (not literally) to describe how beautifully this chapter is written! You have captured exactly what it is like to give birth and the things that run through your mind! I have never given birth before, yet reading this chapter made me feel as though I had transformed into Rose, that feeling of being there in that moment
Now while I was feeling all of this, I also wanted to sob and weep over the fact that this is the second last chapter!
I haven't been in this story from the start- I started reading it about a year ago and in the first day I found it I could not stop reading! This has been such a brilliant, funny, emotional and quirky story and I have loved every bit of it! I sometimes would think OMG, they should make this into a movie
This chapter has moved me so much! The connection and love between scorpius and rose is magical and I'm super jealous of rose (and scorpius) that they have found people to love one another despite their flaws!!!
Ahh I just lived this chapter! Thankyou so much!
PS. Will we be given a name for little squidlet??
PPS. ignore my rating of 10/10- this chapter is more like a 20/10

Author's Response: Ali,
I love this review, and all your reviews, and the factthat you review!

I am so glad that you felt Rose's experience was realistic and easy to fall into her character throughout the labour, which was hard to write as I have never had a baby either!
I'm so so so happy that the chapter moved you, for any and all reasons, because it means that you have made a connection with the characters enough to feel their joy, their sorrow, their pain and their happiness. That is all I ever wanted from a reader :)
The baby does have a name (in my head) but I haven't revealed it in the next chapter in case I decide to revisit this fic and change it!

Thank you so much, as ever!

-Sarita :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

14th November 2014:
Hey Sarita,
Me again!

Exams! So stressful, I'm feeling so sorry for Rose, her back ache, but Scorp's concern is super cute. It's a real pain being pregnant! I'm glad she's happy though.

Well...that didn't last long. The poor girl! Pregnant women should not be forced to take exams!
Poor Lily and Hugo though, mocks are scary too.
She's going to miss her little brother! That's super adorable! I'm in the process of thinking about Uni's and the thought of not being with my sisters is too much to bare! I can totally relate to Rose here!
I love Scorp so much, he has just a simple quality of knowing what to say and when but it makes all the difference in little conversations like that! He's just too perfect. Sarah, also, my love for her continues, she knows what to say and do to make Rose and her family feel better. (and James look was cute)
Obviously those lot are going to be babysitters! And James? Well, we love him a lot, but maybe not on his own just yet!

Random woman in the hospital, very sweet, a nice little moment to put on in there!
She thinks it's a girl, eh? Interesting! I really hope it's a girl! Are we going to discuss names soon?! It's only less a month to go!


Sarah's got it! Anyway, oooh, that could be interesting?!
Everyone there for support, well, that's a lot of people that could stress her out...as much as they try not to! But hey! Nana Molly's had loads of kids! It's all good!

Giving birth...one thing about having kids I'm not looking forward too! Sounds terrifying! Scorp's going to be the best Dad, he is so incredibly a hundred percent there for her, I'm so happy!
These parents don't mess about though, they've got all this sorted, the house, everything!
Right, James, you better not mess this up! You are the oldest!
She's got to joke… how else is she going to get through it?!

James, you are adorable, but there's no way...what?!
JAMES AND SARAH! Godparents?! OH MY STARS THAT IS AMAZING! That is so perfect!

It's good to hear exams have gone well!
Everyone's all so cute! It's too much to bare.
Well, that blonde haired (really brown anyway), so and so, she had it coming! I don't feel bad either!

Aww, reminiscing! Cute! Memories and what could have beens!
She totally should count herself lucky, Sarah and James are just...arg...I mean, I don't have to explain to you how much I love them. I just do. A lot.
And they're all there for her! THAT is just too perfect and gorgeous and serious friendship goals going on right there!
WHAT?! WAIT. WHAT?!
HER WHAT DID WHAT NOW?!
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!
JAMES... COME BACK...EVERYONE...COME BACK...WE NEED TO SORT THIS OUT NOW!
SHE'S EARLY!

Well done on another great chapter! Loved it, again! I would so love to read on but it's past midnight and I should really go to sleep. So, I will hopefully back soon!

Until then,
*BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Wait, what? Only three chapters! No! That can't be! I can't handle that! Don't end!

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Exams are certainly hard enough without being heavily pregnant, you're right.

I'm glad you can relate to Rose's loss of Hugo (figuratively) - I miss everyone so much when I'm not at home, even for a week!

It's good that you liked Scor/Sarah/James in this chapter - You're so right about James - not fit to babysit just yet :P

No names to discuss yet, I haven't actually given the baby a name, mainly because I want it to be personal to the reader, but also because I may revisit this story and may change what I think the name should be for the sequel :P

Giving birth does sound terrifying, I can happily say I haven't had any experience there yet! Scor sure seems to have the full package doesn't he?!

I LOVE HOW MUCH YOU LOVE JAMES/SARAH AS GODPARENTS! I loved it too :P

Looks like you're happy about Chelsea's comeuppance :P I didn't regret writing it either!

Glad you liked the reminiscing, it was cute to write :)

THANK YOU AS EVER FOR REVIEWING, EMZ. BIG LOVES :)

-Sarita xxx



 Report Review

Review #23, by WVGirl Chapter 42: Oops?

6th November 2014:
brilliant, so something a teenager would do, forgetting something that important! love it

Author's Response: It certainly is, especially a teenager like Rose! Thanks for reviewing :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 Chapter 42: Oops?

5th November 2014:
Hey Sarita!!

YES THIS CHAPTER, SO EXCITING!

AHH, UH-OH.

Scorpius, aww bless him. I can't help but feel that he's going to faint or something later on. But at least Sarah's got a calm head on her.

HA! I love that line about the teachers getting drunk in Hogsmeade, too funny :p At least Scorp is paying attention now and organising things.

Of course, James has to try and say that. That boy will always be my favourite. If he can carry Rose at Nine months pregnant, is there anything that boy can't do? Haha.

"We practised with a first year," James said gleefully" - Oh my Merlin, of course they did, why wouldn't they. :D

I can't, I actually can't cope. James!! I LOVE, LOVE the line about him always being between 'Prison' and 'Hospital' on the Weasley clock. XD

Bless Rose. It's gonna be a long old process for her. I can't help but think of Rachel from Friends, especially the bits about smoking the baby out and how every other woman is having a baby but her.

HOLY CRAP, WAIT WHAT???!!

HOW DARE YOU LEAVE IT THERE MISSUS, NO FAIR! (Kidding, love you really :p) Baby Weasley-Malfoy best make an appearance next chapter!

~Sophie xx

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU LIKED IT! It was exciting to write :L

Yes, Scorp and Sarah to the rescue, with James doing his best but not really adding any comfort to the situation, as expected :P

Hahaha, I'm glad you liked the line about James' position on the family clock - the idea amused me so I put it in :D

The Rachel from Friends is right - I had watched the episode not long before writing this chapter and may accidentally have plagiarised a little bit!

Next chapter is in the works, with even more drama and stress and yes, a little baby (puppy?) Malfoy-Weasley :P

Thanks as ever, hugs!

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ali Chapter 42: Oops?

5th November 2014:
I'm so sorry I couldn't help laughing at this! Only This would happen to Rose!!! Very very cleverly done I must say!!!
Loved it! Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Never apologise for laughing! Yeah, only Rose would forget something this big :L
Thanks so much, see you next chapter :D
-Sarita x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>