Reading Reviews for Expecting
  
264 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ali Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

22nd December 2014:
OMG! ITS OVER :'( Now I have no incessant need every day to check for a new chapter and I'm sad about that!
CONGRATULATIONS! I absolutely loved this chapter! It was a perfect ending to this amazing story! Forget about what anyone says about not having a name for the baby- it felt right to not have her name in there!
Out of all the ups and downs in Rose's story, this was the moment that moved me the most of all(which is saying something...)
After all her doubts about whether it was the right thing to have the baby, how it would workout with Scorpius, the arrangements and alterations they have had to make in their lives, I feel like Rose is happy and at peace with the decisions she made and knows that as long as the man she loves and her exceptional (no matter how dysfunctional) is there, she is going to be great!
I absolutely adored this chapter, short and sweet and just perfect!
Thankyou to you for publishing your wonderful talent and sharing this story with us all! What a crazy journey it has been! I loved every single chapter, and I really hope that you pursue your amazing talent for writing!!
I really look forward to hopefully seeing a prequel/sequel!
Once again, thank you so much for your passion and dedication to writing this amazing story, bringing imaginative characters to life and making me feel like I was a part of their crazy and magical world

Author's Response: Wow, I don't know what to say, thank you so much :) I'm glad Rose's crazy life touched yours in such a cool way :)
Your review is one massive compliment, and I thank you so much for it. I am actually working on an adaptation of this story so that maybe I can clean it up and publish it! :)
I look forward to hearing from you in the prequel and/or sequels :D
Thank you so much.
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by pinkpunzel Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

21st December 2014:
WHAT?! NO! YOU NEVER NAMED HER!! WHAT IS THIS IS NONSENSE! YOU HAVE TO NAME THE BABY! PLEASE!

Author's Response: I have considered long and hard about it and decided I will definitely give her name out to you guys in the new year, probably in the form of a collection of prequel/sequel bits :)
Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fonzzx Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

20th December 2014:
1) What is her name going to be?
2) Was the baby dragon a present from Hagrid? It seems like the sort of thing he would do...
3) I've really enjoyed this story and I'm going to miss waiting for it!!

Author's Response: 1) Her name is unidentified at this point, but will probably be revealed in future writings :)
2) Perhaps the dragon was a present from Hagrid, I have to keep you guys guessing :P
3) Thank you so much, I have loved reading this review :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nimbushowl13108 43: Her

15th December 2014:
Am excited to read the last chapter :) thank you for taking me on a journey through the wizarding world as you imagine it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you enjoy it!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 43: Her

13th December 2014:
Sarita, Hi!

THE CHAPTER I WAS AWAITING FOR SO LONG. OH MY GOD, HOW DO I REACT, AH EXCITEMENT!!!

That chapter image, asdfghjkl too cute.

"fox reflexes materialising" - I think you missed the word 'my' before fox and 'were' between reflexes and materialising.

"I'm hoping for human, but I think we're all wondering by this point," - Oh Rose, even in labour she's still brilliant as normal.

Sarah, she is just fabulous and such a good friends.

HA! oh poor Scorpius, haha I LOVED it when Rose grabbed him and told him off and to not leave the room.

James is still as awesome as usual.

AHH BABY WEASLEY-MALFOY IS FINALLY HERE! :D AW! A BABY GIRL, TOO CUTE, I AM DYING OF CUTENESS OVER HERE. I cannot wait to see what they call her, Baby Weasley-Malfoy is such a mouthful, haha. ♥ ♥

YES SCOROSE IS FINALLY HAPPENING AND THEY SAID THE BIG THREE WORDS, AH!

Nooo the next one can't be the last, I refuse to believe this :(

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Soph, hi! :)

Whoops, I will have to go back and amend that!

Glad you liked it, I really hope you enjoy the last chapter, I am trying to pluck up the courage to upload it and say goodbye to Rose and co. (for now!)

See you next chapter!

Thanks so much,

Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by xoxo 43: Her

12th December 2014:
you have to name her, it should be illegal not to. even if you dont like it in future, she needs a name. you also missed the word chapter before the number in the chapter title.

Author's Response: Whoops, I will go back and edit that one, thanks! I may still name her, I haven't really decided :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 42: Oops?

8th December 2014:
Hey Sarita,
How's you?! I'm sorry it's been a while again. I just REALLY don't want this to end! Two chapters? I want more...seriously... I do.
(I apologise, if this goes how I think it will... capital letters will appear a lot)

SHE'S GIVING BIRTH. OH MY STARS. SHE IS. THIS IS NOT A DRILL. I REPEAT NOT A DRILL. Scor is such an amazing guy, don't question her, just go.

Scorpius' POV-
Why'd he have to go and hurt himself? Seriously, this is not the time.
SARAH...YOU EXPLODE THAT WINDOW. YOU GUYS JUMP OUT OF THAT WINDOW. YOU KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON.
Lysander and Lorcan, they know. Which is adorable and they're helping. Which is super adorable.

Sarah's POV-
I LOVE SARAH WITH ALMOST MY ENTIRE HEART. I KNOW I'VE SAID THIS BEFORE. BUT I CANNOT EXPRESS IT WELL ENOUGH IN WORDS. She's totally there for Rose and is keeping a focused, calm head in this VERY stressful situation. I'm so proud!
SCOR AS WELL?! He's doing so so well! So proud of him too. He's got this. Why'd he have to hurt himself though? Don't stress out a woman giving birth!

Back to Rose's POV-
Love that. "Nice try" completely sums this all up. Pretending this isn't happening is NOT the way to handle it.
James, tripping over things, I LOVE him so much too. "Time and place?" LOVE LOVE LOVE.

(Ooooh!) Hermione's POV-
Hermione, she's got this. G.O.T this. We have an hour? No, that means we have like five minutes, we have so much to do! Panic, though, who wouldn't panic slightly?!
Touched about being trusted. Let's just take a moment to appreciate that and how she took a second to feel touched about being trusted.
OF COURSE DRACO CARES. THE MALFOY'S CARE. CHILL THE HECK DOWN HERMIONE. EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY BUT YOU PANICKING WILL NOT HELP ANYONE WHATSOEVER. STOP WITH THE PANIC NOW.

Back, back to Rose's POV-
This is so stressful. I AM SO STRESSED. I have no idea how they are so calm and collected. I would not be calm or collected.
Becky going ahead, so cute and calm and collected.
Hugo! Thank you! Someone who is stressed. Not ideal but, it's okay. Lily has totally got this too, very proud.
Everyone seems very collected, but the pressure seems to be mounting on them, this is make or break time.

James! Such a CUTIE. Yeah they practised.
I cannot express to you how much I love this! Because I seriously do. If this happened to me, I can almost sense it being so similar. Friends hanging out in a hospital, knowing, without even having to be told exactly what the best thing to do is! Becky and Dom, and Lily and Hugo.
Merlin Rose! Way to be inconvenient. That's a really nice touch!
Rose is ready...in such the wrong way. I cannot fathom the amount of pain childbirth is. Not yet anyway!
That last sentence, "If the baby is anything like me, it will turn up late" < I LOVE THIS!

Seriously. I love the Rose's family. SO SO SO SO VERY MUCH! The whole family on Rose watch!
The men go to the pub and rescue Teddy. The women umm and ahh before deciding that's a good idea. (I LOVE SARAH! SHE IS TOTALLY THE BESTEST FRIEND EVER)
I totally love the way you add those random snippets. James on the clock is just too true!
Scorpius though! Again, why'd he have to go and hurt himself!
OH MY STARS! SHE'S HAVING THE BABY! THAT BABY IS COMING. RIGHT NOW. OH DEAR THIS IS TOO MUCH STRESS. TENSIONS ARE HIGH. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S ACTUALLY HAPPENING! TOO MANY EMOTIONS!
OH MY STARS! OH MY MERLIN! I DIDN'T THINK OF THAT! SHE CAN'T CHANGE! WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE BABY? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO ROSE? WHY WERE THEY WORRIED ABOUT THAT? IS THAT A BIG DEAL? IT'S GOT TO BE A BIG DEAL BUT THEY'RE ALL SHIFTING! THAT CAN'T BE GOOD IN A HOSPITAL, RIGHT?
SO MANY QUESTIONS!
I CAN'T DEAL WITH THIS!
I NEED ANSWERS!
Please?!

WELL DONE ON ANOTHER AMAZING CHAPTER! So proud (does that sound strange? 'Cause I totally am. This story is just too wonderful!)

*BIG BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Sorry for such a long review. It just need to happen. I loved it too much.

Author's Response: Hey Emz, hope all's well with you!

SHE REALLY IS GIVING BIRTH, THIS REALLY, REALLY IS NOT A DRILL.

Scorpius is really a lamb for Rose sometimes isn't he! But yes, him and Sarah to the rescue. HERMIONE IS PANICKING, BUT SHE WAS ALWAYS GOING TO! She runs off into the wild and tries to find the people who understand her situation perfectly.

Yes, despite the calmness around the pack, the fear is mounting and collectively they can all feel it, like another sense.

I know, the whole family on 'Rose Watch' - what a great way to put it.

And then... and then Rose begins real, actual labour. And everything begins to go wrong... Rose is shaking, James is changing, Scorpius is struggling and Sarah is fighting it. Out in the hallway, Dom, Albus and Becky's hair begins to stand up.

Thank you sooo much for your review, as always I loved reading it!

See you next chapter!

Big hugs,

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 43: Her

30th November 2014:
Yes! I hoped it was a girl for her first. Easier to relate. That was a really good chapter, felt like I was having the baby myself. Awesome job!
See you for final goodbyes to this story :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't really know why I chose a girl, but it was always a girl in my mind :)

Thanks, see you for the next and final chapter! *sniff*

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by dracodarlingxx 43: Her

30th November 2014:
it was perfect. This chapter was so ridiculously perfect it honestly made me cry.
I can't believe it's nearly the end of the story! Your writing's improved, the chapter images have improved, and right now I'm just loving this and you way too much :)
I really could go on and on about what was great in this chapter but I reckon that would make my review way too long, because as I already said ;), it was perfect, from Rose being snappy at the start, to James joking as she's about to go into labour, to Scorpius holding her hand as she pushes. And I'm in love with the end :*

CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: What a lovely thing to say, I really needed this review today! Thank you so much for everything, see you next chapter!

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marissa 43: Her

22nd November 2014:
THIS IS SO GREAT OMG ILY

Author's Response: THANK YOU :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marissa 43: Her

22nd November 2014:
THIS IS SO GREAT OMG ILY

Author's Response: THANK YOU :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Solana14 43: Her

18th November 2014:
Beautiful! So now we get to see what they name her and how they fare. No hints on names?

Author's Response: No hints on names at all I'm afraid, just in case I revisit this story and decide on a better name :P

Thanks!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fonzzx 43: Her

17th November 2014:
Actual tears in my eyes right now. This was beautiful!

Author's Response: Wow! What a lovely thing to say, thank you so much :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ali 43: Her

16th November 2014:
Oh my goodness
There are no words (not literally) to describe how beautifully this chapter is written! You have captured exactly what it is like to give birth and the things that run through your mind! I have never given birth before, yet reading this chapter made me feel as though I had transformed into Rose, that feeling of being there in that moment
Now while I was feeling all of this, I also wanted to sob and weep over the fact that this is the second last chapter!
I haven't been in this story from the start- I started reading it about a year ago and in the first day I found it I could not stop reading! This has been such a brilliant, funny, emotional and quirky story and I have loved every bit of it! I sometimes would think OMG, they should make this into a movie
This chapter has moved me so much! The connection and love between scorpius and rose is magical and I'm super jealous of rose (and scorpius) that they have found people to love one another despite their flaws!!!
Ahh I just lived this chapter! Thankyou so much!
PS. Will we be given a name for little squidlet??
PPS. ignore my rating of 10/10- this chapter is more like a 20/10

Author's Response: Ali,
I love this review, and all your reviews, and the factthat you review!

I am so glad that you felt Rose's experience was realistic and easy to fall into her character throughout the labour, which was hard to write as I have never had a baby either!
I'm so so so happy that the chapter moved you, for any and all reasons, because it means that you have made a connection with the characters enough to feel their joy, their sorrow, their pain and their happiness. That is all I ever wanted from a reader :)
The baby does have a name (in my head) but I haven't revealed it in the next chapter in case I decide to revisit this fic and change it!

Thank you so much, as ever!

-Sarita :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

14th November 2014:
Hey Sarita,
Me again!

Exams! So stressful, I'm feeling so sorry for Rose, her back ache, but Scorp's concern is super cute. It's a real pain being pregnant! I'm glad she's happy though.

Well...that didn't last long. The poor girl! Pregnant women should not be forced to take exams!
Poor Lily and Hugo though, mocks are scary too.
She's going to miss her little brother! That's super adorable! I'm in the process of thinking about Uni's and the thought of not being with my sisters is too much to bare! I can totally relate to Rose here!
I love Scorp so much, he has just a simple quality of knowing what to say and when but it makes all the difference in little conversations like that! He's just too perfect. Sarah, also, my love for her continues, she knows what to say and do to make Rose and her family feel better. (and James look was cute)
Obviously those lot are going to be babysitters! And James? Well, we love him a lot, but maybe not on his own just yet!

Random woman in the hospital, very sweet, a nice little moment to put on in there!
She thinks it's a girl, eh? Interesting! I really hope it's a girl! Are we going to discuss names soon?! It's only less a month to go!


Sarah's got it! Anyway, oooh, that could be interesting?!
Everyone there for support, well, that's a lot of people that could stress her out...as much as they try not to! But hey! Nana Molly's had loads of kids! It's all good!

Giving birth...one thing about having kids I'm not looking forward too! Sounds terrifying! Scorp's going to be the best Dad, he is so incredibly a hundred percent there for her, I'm so happy!
These parents don't mess about though, they've got all this sorted, the house, everything!
Right, James, you better not mess this up! You are the oldest!
She's got to joke… how else is she going to get through it?!

James, you are adorable, but there's no way...what?!
JAMES AND SARAH! Godparents?! OH MY STARS THAT IS AMAZING! That is so perfect!

It's good to hear exams have gone well!
Everyone's all so cute! It's too much to bare.
Well, that blonde haired (really brown anyway), so and so, she had it coming! I don't feel bad either!

Aww, reminiscing! Cute! Memories and what could have beens!
She totally should count herself lucky, Sarah and James are just...arg...I mean, I don't have to explain to you how much I love them. I just do. A lot.
And they're all there for her! THAT is just too perfect and gorgeous and serious friendship goals going on right there!
WHAT?! WAIT. WHAT?!
HER WHAT DID WHAT NOW?!
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!
JAMES... COME BACK...EVERYONE...COME BACK...WE NEED TO SORT THIS OUT NOW!
SHE'S EARLY!

Well done on another great chapter! Loved it, again! I would so love to read on but it's past midnight and I should really go to sleep. So, I will hopefully back soon!

Until then,
*BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Wait, what? Only three chapters! No! That can't be! I can't handle that! Don't end!

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Exams are certainly hard enough without being heavily pregnant, you're right.

I'm glad you can relate to Rose's loss of Hugo (figuratively) - I miss everyone so much when I'm not at home, even for a week!

It's good that you liked Scor/Sarah/James in this chapter - You're so right about James - not fit to babysit just yet :P

No names to discuss yet, I haven't actually given the baby a name, mainly because I want it to be personal to the reader, but also because I may revisit this story and may change what I think the name should be for the sequel :P

Giving birth does sound terrifying, I can happily say I haven't had any experience there yet! Scor sure seems to have the full package doesn't he?!

I LOVE HOW MUCH YOU LOVE JAMES/SARAH AS GODPARENTS! I loved it too :P

Looks like you're happy about Chelsea's comeuppance :P I didn't regret writing it either!

Glad you liked the reminiscing, it was cute to write :)

THANK YOU AS EVER FOR REVIEWING, EMZ. BIG LOVES :)

-Sarita xxx



 Report Review

Review #16, by WVGirl Chapter 42: Oops?

6th November 2014:
brilliant, so something a teenager would do, forgetting something that important! love it

Author's Response: It certainly is, especially a teenager like Rose! Thanks for reviewing :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310 Chapter 42: Oops?

5th November 2014:
Hey Sarita!!

YES THIS CHAPTER, SO EXCITING!

AHH, UH-OH.

Scorpius, aww bless him. I can't help but feel that he's going to faint or something later on. But at least Sarah's got a calm head on her.

HA! I love that line about the teachers getting drunk in Hogsmeade, too funny :p At least Scorp is paying attention now and organising things.

Of course, James has to try and say that. That boy will always be my favourite. If he can carry Rose at Nine months pregnant, is there anything that boy can't do? Haha.

"We practised with a first year," James said gleefully" - Oh my Merlin, of course they did, why wouldn't they. :D

I can't, I actually can't cope. James!! I LOVE, LOVE the line about him always being between 'Prison' and 'Hospital' on the Weasley clock. XD

Bless Rose. It's gonna be a long old process for her. I can't help but think of Rachel from Friends, especially the bits about smoking the baby out and how every other woman is having a baby but her.

HOLY CRAP, WAIT WHAT???!!

HOW DARE YOU LEAVE IT THERE MISSUS, NO FAIR! (Kidding, love you really :p) Baby Weasley-Malfoy best make an appearance next chapter!

~Sophie xx

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU LIKED IT! It was exciting to write :L

Yes, Scorp and Sarah to the rescue, with James doing his best but not really adding any comfort to the situation, as expected :P

Hahaha, I'm glad you liked the line about James' position on the family clock - the idea amused me so I put it in :D

The Rachel from Friends is right - I had watched the episode not long before writing this chapter and may accidentally have plagiarised a little bit!

Next chapter is in the works, with even more drama and stress and yes, a little baby (puppy?) Malfoy-Weasley :P

Thanks as ever, hugs!

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ali Chapter 42: Oops?

5th November 2014:
I'm so sorry I couldn't help laughing at this! Only This would happen to Rose!!! Very very cleverly done I must say!!!
Loved it! Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Never apologise for laughing! Yeah, only Rose would forget something this big :L
Thanks so much, see you next chapter :D
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Fonzzx Chapter 42: Oops?

4th November 2014:
Oooh this is getting tense now!

Author's Response: Yep, the big moment is coming! Thanks for reviewing :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #20, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 42: Oops?

4th November 2014:
I hope they can fix this little oops, or she is having a big puppy. Only Rose would forget something this important. Good job.

Author's Response: A big puppy would be adorable, just imagine! Thanks for the review :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #21, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 40: Comeuppance

30th October 2014:
Hey Sarita,
First let me apologise for it being such a long time since I last reviewed, I've been really busy with real life but I'm back for now and I'm ready to be impressed by your amazing fanfic!
Addressing stuff from last review:
(Okay... To be fair... I probably would love James running about in my veil...)
(I don't have an older brother but I do, funnily enough (and more like Rose's reaction), have a heck of a lot of cousins!)
Thank you so much for your review of my story by the way! It was really lovely to see you there!
I'm sorry to hear someone didn't like this story because I competely love it! You shouldn't listen to the haters! Listen to the lovers of the story, because there are loads to outweigh that one person! I'm glad I reassured you last time though!

Now, onto the chapter at hand! I had big fun with this chapter as you said, I loved it!
Rose's POV:
Can I address how amazing your descriptions are? I dare say they've developed and are even more impressive than normal!
A dance-off? That is one crazy idea for a wedding, an interesting one to say the very least! I wanna know how won?!?!
He has a rehearsed speech? That is adorable. (I love the way you've portrayed Draco here, I love him to bits)
That is the cutest little speech I have ever heard, I can literally feel the meaning behind every word and am feeling a fuzzy happy feeling and grinning my face off right now. I don't blame Rose for finding it contagious at all. He is so gorgeous, it's just the perfect speech! I'm so glad he's plucked up the courage to finally tell her all the things I've been waiting to hear! He needs her about as much as she needs him really and they both deserve to spend happily ever after together! (Which I really hope is where you're taking this)

I love Lily so much, she's a family person. Her character is so right!
Oh dear, oh Merlin, oh lord... Oh (many choices words that they won't let me write in this box). The picture. Of James and Sarah. Oh my stars!
A fight! Wait, GO DOM! You punch that guy in the kidney! She is so amazingly loyal to her friends, I actually love that about her. (It's a shame Becky had to hold her back but I do understand it was Sarah's fight!)
I NEED TO EXPRESS MY LOVE FOR SARAH AGAIN! You have created one of my FAVOURITE non-canon characters of all time in Sarah. She is a beautiful human being with all the right qualities AND she can aim the right punch?! This girl is unstoppable and totally fantastic!
To be fair though, go Amy! Chelsea more than anyone deserves to be hurt. She has done unspeakable things to our 'heroes' per say, Rose and Sarah, and she just gets away with it. But above all that, one thing I will not tolerate is her bretraying friendship. You sign up to be someone's friend and they do the same to you, and that means that no matter how annoying you are, despite all your flaws, there is someone who loves you, your friends are meant to go down with you, not watch you suffer. Even though her friend is Amy, and she's done a fair bit wrong in my book, there is nothing worse than not being a persons friend when you said you would. (Sorry about that little rant... It's just got me a bit wound up)
So, glad Al and Scor are shielding Rose from drama though, that is not going to be good for her bold pressure!

Sarah's POV:
JAMES AND SARAH 4EVER. Seriously this needs to happen.
Danny, oh Danny, you poor twisted little soul. I want to hate him so, so much for what he did to Sarah, I really do, because it hurt me so much that he would do such a thing to her, so I do hate him for that. I also hate him a little bit for screwing over Amy, I don't like her, we both know that, but the fact that they were childhood sweethearts makes it just harsh that he would knowingly lead her on just to get back at James for something he can't help and Sarah who wasn't even doing the thing he was accusing her for. So, I hate Danny now. But also, I kind of feel sorry for him. I mean look what he did, his little mind wrap this idea of Sarah using him and never feeling anything for him because he was insecure and then he went and blew it. He lost Sarah. I want her to do nothing else but get together with James but she is the most amazing person, so it would be a significant hit for him to lose her, even though he loves her. So, I hate him and feel sorry for him.
I want to give Sarah the biggest hug ever and she deserves one. Can we just skip to the happily ever after where she gets married to James and they live in a beautiful house with gorgeous kids? Sarah has had such conflicted emotions with her love life and I can see why. She really did love Danny and that must have hurt so bad when he cheated, mostly because it hurt so badly to get over James and she thought she was doing the right thing by being with Danny. Although it made her realise that the one person for her was James which I am very grateful for.

Lily's POV:
Rose and her little plans!
This one is a pretty good one.
Becky was struggling with the excerise?! She sounds like my kind of girl!
Dom is seriously scary when she wants to be, I would not want to be Chelsea right now!
I SERIOUSLY HATE HER. That's all I'm going to say because I am going to angry if I continue.

Sarah's POV:
Poor Sarah! BIG HUGS TO HER. I'm so so so glad she has James and he understands her so well! It truly has made my day.
James! He's so cute, class clown! I love it!
Rose really is her mother! I truly outstanding witch!

We'll done on another great chapter! Loving it as always!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz, no need to apologise, but I did miss you! :)

Thanks for your reassurance, let the haters hate, let the lovers love. The compliments for this story definitely outweigh the criticisms, which is wonderful :)

Aw, thanks for your lovely words - Scorpius' speech and the descriptions were so important for me to get right and I just needed everything to be clear and perfect between them for this dazzling moment at a wedding under the stars. They've been through so much that they deserve it at the very least!

Hahahhaa I'm glad you loved Dom's reaction to Danny - just whack him and let him crumple to the ground for now. She's gone crazy badass in this chapter :L

As for Sarah being unstoppable, as I got to know my readers and frequent reviewers, I started to feel a very real strength and power from you all. Sarah, the classic beauty and unlikely insecure girl, is the champion of the readers in this chapter - I wanted her to win, not just for her to win against Amy and win James, but to win FOR Amy. Amy put her trust in a girl who broke her heart in a similar way that Danny did... and at Amy's party, Sarah tried to make a fool of her by getting her to join in with their gang, but didn't have the heart to really hurt her, so she did the one thing that would both hurt nd heal her - she put the realisation in Amy's head that friendship is real and Chelsea is fake. That was the beginning of the end for Amy, who began to feel something real, and felt very real regret for her actions. Of course, this all goes on behind the scenes, but I'm glad to see it wasn't lost on you, my hawk-eyed reader.

Your feelings about Danny are wonderful and perfect and I love you for it! What a good way to sum everything up. He hurt Amy, he hurt Sarah, he hurt James. But they all hurt him too. He is a mess, and he is exploding from the inside out- just trying to make sense of everything. But as the old saying goes, hurting people hurt people. Danny is a good example of this.

Haha! Becky is struggling with the exercise, but not as much as Rose would have been... :P

Dom is one of the best characters for me to play with - often overlooked, but that is a big mistake!

I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVED IT!

The next one is in the queue, I think you're going to like it :)

THANK YOU SOO MUCH AS EVER :D

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

22nd October 2014:
SHE'S HAVING A BABY!!!
ARGH IT'S SO EXCITING!!!
and where is James?! the guy who signed in his own 'blood' and gave a lock of hair for an oath that he'd be with her isn't here!
but James is genuinely being so awesome, and I'm glad awesome Scorpius is back to his usual self :)
please update soon xx

Author's Response: ARGH I KNOW WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN- WHERE IS JAMES? Don't worry, next chapter sees Scorpius going to find help and receiving it!

Thanks for reviewing, see you next chapter :D

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

22nd October 2014:
so sentimental, I thought it special that they make the last walk around the grounds. Look forward to the birth next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it was important to get closure from the school!
Look forward to seeing you next chapter, thanks ! :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #24, by A Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

21st October 2014:
Ultimate cliffhanger!!!
Loved the chapter! Looking forward to the next one

Author's Response: Aww thanks, next one is in the works :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

16th October 2014:
Hey :D

Rose, bless her. But James, what can I say he is still as awesome as ever.

I feel the same as Rosie, about the siblings thing.

"it will only take a second to barge unceremoniously into the other's room and demand help getting rid of a poltergeist/spider/James." THIS! I LOVE THAT JAMES GETS A MENTION BECAUSE THAT BOY IS THE BEST :D

Hugo most certainly isn't wrong, James is the party organiser. Rose must insane or that sleep deprived to let James babysit when baby Malfoy's here!

One thing about swapping between the numbers and writing them, nothing major but it slightly disrupts the flow.

Jamesie, he has the Snitch!! Of course he does. Forever my favourite in this ♥

Of course Ron would exaggerate to scare Rosie, the drama queen.

JAMES, JUST JAMES! I swear if it's a boy they should give him 'James' as a middle name for sure :)

Sarah and James as godparents = perfect! I was actually about to mention that James should be godfather before reading it.

"on your bladder and only two allotted toilet breaks for me" - Think you mist out a 'are' between and only.

WHAT, NOOO! HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT THERE. AHHH, DOES THIS MEAN THERE SHALL BE A BABY WEASLEY-MALFOY NEXT CHAPTER!!! EXCITING STUFF :D

I'm excited, can you tell :p Cannot wait for the next one now!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hey!

Of course James gets a mention - he seems the type to want to embarrass/annoy younger cousins relentlessly until forced otherwise :P

I will really have to sort out my numbers/writing them thing - I am such a pest!

SORRY FOR THE CLIFFHANGER, HAD TO BE DONE! Next chapter should be up soon :)

Thanks so much for reviewing, see you soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>