Reading Reviews for I am NOT Lily Evans!
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RoseWeasley7 Mommy

22nd February 2014:
FINALLY!!! You're back yay! This is your story, but if I were writing it I'd keep JKRs storyline, Emmery would slowly fit more into the HP universe and see it as her real life and that maybe she has kind of been Lily all along or rather that Lily has been her. When she and James die she returns to her world and somehow she finds him again (maybe they are the same world and he survived somehow) they see Harry but can't interfere with his life because it would muck up everything but they watch over him from afar, or they meet the next generation or something (it'd be cool for them to meet adult harry and be like 'we are your parents' and he's like 'but I'm older than you')

Great chapter love this story but it's 3am so I'm going to bo Bo land now, night

Author's Response: I am so glad that someone out there is reading this after forever!
I'm also appreciative of your input. I would love to make Harry have parents, but the more I'm thinking about it the more another story line appears. Because when Em leaves her time, it's 2011, and Harry would've been 31 so I do think that'd be funny if she found him, or if I send her back in the year 2014 (since she'll die 3 years after becoming Lily) then (if I'm not mistaken). And by the. Harry's kids would all have been born.
I'm not sure though. There's so many places I want to go with this plot.
Anyways,
Thanks for the review and your input!
Teresa


 Report Review

Review #2, by RoseWeasley7 The Boyfriend, The Lover, The Husband...?

17th August 2013:
It's a great story, needs editing but I'm really enjoying it! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
I am currently in the process of doing an edit on the whole story, and once that finishes and I'm on a break between work and college, I'll be able to update! Thanks for the read and review!
Teresa


 Report Review

Review #3, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss The Boyfriend, The Lover, The Husband...?

4th March 2013:
I have spent literally all day reading this and I think it's great! I love the plot, it's so different from so many stories with this sort of storyline. I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: This review made my day!
I am going to dive back into fanfiction soon, after I get Finals over with and I will be officially done with my first year of college!
I am doing major editing to this here and there, and the plot is the same but it now flows better and doesn't move as badly.
So, thanks! I hope you keep with it!
Teresa


 Report Review

Review #4, by Davia Sirius

31st July 2012:
OMG I think this is such an amazing story. I was really enjoying it. I cant wait until the next chapter, and can find out what happens next. :D

Author's Response: This review made my day! (:
The next chapter is validated and I have chapter 8 in the editing and I'm well on my way for chapter 9.
Glad you liked it! Check out my other stories!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheeebs I Kissed Him

27th March 2012:
AH! I love it but hate it! Does Sirius like Lily?!?! and the whole she was only trying to shock you thing isnt going to go down well i dont think. It was so good and you really did well yo capture the whole confusing time thing! I cant wait for a new chapter! its a stressing read but good stressing exciting stressing if you get me?! Im still freaking out nervous and im going to be wondering what happens next for god knows how long! Please please update soon cos i dont want to be obssesing over allthe different scenarios for to long! :) xoxox

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! This review made my day!
And I can honestly say no, Sirius does not like LILY. (cough).
And I love arguing and I figure you can't have a Lily/James story without at least one heated argument every so chapter.
I love that it's effecting you, because believe me it's stressing me too! I've got three different versions of chapter five and I'm going insane over how to write them.
I at least know how I am doing chapter six (I've practically written it in my head), but chapter five keeps getting rewritten.
And don't worry about Emmery shocking James, thing's will be fine...at least I think.
Now I have to go back and look at what I have for chapter five.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nellie Falling Asleep Emmery

27th March 2012:
AH i read and reread ALL of the bits where the marauders come up! I only read James/Lily fanfics and i LOVE James! More than any other character besides maybe Neville or Lily?

Author's Response: I know! Me too! He's my favorite to hypothesize about, maybe besides Remus.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheKikGeek I Kissed Him

26th March 2012:
AHH! When I read the first part, I thought maybe you accidentally uploaded a chapter from a different story and had to reread the last chapter to make sure it was right!

I really like this story and I like how original it is. I feel like you character was good off, telling James that it is more like she lost her memory. Almost like a bad potion where she loses her memories, but gain some other people's. That's how she knows about the map and stuff.

At the last scene, where there was the fight, I kept thinking about a scene from Pirates of the Carri bean where Elizabeth Swan is trying to get the boys attention, so she fakes pass out. I kept imagining Lily doing that to break the tension.

Well, I really loved it! Update really soon!!!

TheKikGeek

Author's Response: Lol, I really have no idea what possessed me to do that, the dream. I know how I want the story to go and before I could help myself I kept typing away and was like OH! How did I do that?
And I like making characters that seem real to me.
I'm glad you loved it!
Lol I love that idea! Haven't seen those movies in forever!
Chapter Five I've written 3 times now and each version has a different ending and each one is a different way I want the story to play out so I'm writing and then seeing which one is best.
THANKS!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheKikGeek Phantasmagoria

15th January 2012:
Oh! I love it! I'm interested in what Lily Evans was doing before she went all crazy and stuff. Also, I want to know how Dumbledore will explain how a real person ends up in a fictional world! Update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
I plan on doing a bit of explanations next chapter, but still leave a bit of mystery to it!
Right now I'm kind of loaded with school work, but I'm going to try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nicky Falling Asleep Emmery

23rd December 2011:
Personaly i thought this was a great set up chapter. Please keep them coming.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I plan on entering chapter two in the queue as soon as it opens again in January! Thanks for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by IndigoLove Falling Asleep Emmery

22nd December 2011:
Awwh this is sweet I adore it at least, please do keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am currently working on chapter two and juggling all the other stories I'm writing. Thanks for the revieew!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pheeebs Falling Asleep Emmery

22nd December 2011:
WHOA! The whole mauraders are my favourite generation and you can fantasise about what happens and i loved and hated book five and seven because of snapes memories and my favourite characters died, is exactly how i feel! This story is so interesting so far and your good at writing i hate those shitty ones that dont make much sense. Also if you have read any good Lily/ James can you please put some in if you choose to reply?! Sorry for the big review its just i love this story so far. Update soon please :) xoxox

Author's Response: Awe, you're review made my day. And don't worry, I love long reviews!
I think a lot of the people love the Marauders become it's all left up to us to imagine so it's neither necessarily right or wrong.
And I have read a few good Lily/James:
Living Life- by singing. It's mature.
Time After Time- by Harry Potter FrEaK04
Living With the Potters- by evalyn is a cute one.
Once Defied- by pennyardelle.
And if you're really desperate for a read I currently have 22 pages of Favorite Stories you can sift through, a few are ancient and abandoned and horrendous but there are really some amazing ones in there and I'm pretty sure you can find something to tickle your fancy.
And I have chapter two in the works, but I'm juggling many stories trying to do one at a time. I hope the queue closure will allow me to write more and hopefully be a chapter or two above an update because I have a habit of writing then updating and then making people wait while I write it.
So, that being said, I'm glad you loved it and I look forward to future reviews and loved your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hotmammabellatrix Falling Asleep Emmery

18th December 2011:
Honestly, I was expecting a really lame story but that was really good!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate your honesty! Its refreshing!
And I'm glad you like it. I plan on having chapter two up ASAP after the queue is back up, because I'm alternating updating between all my stories at the moment.
Thanks for your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheKikGeek Falling Asleep Emmery

17th December 2011:
Really interesting! I was a band geek in high school as well. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I thought I'd try a bit different character. And I hope to get Chapter Two up before Queue closure but I don't think I will.

 Report Review

Review #14, by RuuunItsJoanne Falling Asleep Emmery

17th December 2011:
I'm so excited for the next chapter! :D Emmery seems like an awesome and real character to write and read about. Lol, it's cool how she's a band nerd. I'm a low brass player too~ trombone player in concert band and doing colorguard for marching band.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
And Emmery, to me, is a very real person. She's part of me, my friends, and who I would like to be. I feel it's easiest to write a character (at least one) based off someone you know very well. And I love that you enjoyed the band nerd (: I play on (possibly) including this once she continues her adventure at- gasp- Hogwarts.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login