Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Black
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fred House Troubles

5th June 2013:
We know from Snape's memories that James and Sirius became friends first thing on the train. That's when Snape insults Gryffindor and his rivalry with James and Sirius begins.

Might want to mention you are writing this as an AU in your summary.

Author's Response: I know what you mean. It's one point where I really take issue with JKR. Of course, it's her novel, but I can't buy the idea that the child of Walburga Black would just suddenly become BFFs with the likes of James Potter. Thank goodness for fanfic, right? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriusGal The Arrival of Regulus Black

4th June 2013:
Another great chapter, update soon please!

Author's Response: The next chapter in in the queue!!! Thanks for all the great reviews!!! ILY!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriusGal The Jewel of Seduction

4th June 2013:
Uh oh, haha. Poor Peter, he really is so easily manipulated. At this point in the story, I really want everything to be okay so Sirius can just be friends with the marauders without the stress, but I also want this plan to happen because I want to know what you have in mind. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I wanted Peter to be a shaky character from the start, the sort of kid who wants to be liked and who has little character.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusGal Recruiting Pettigrew

4th June 2013:
Wow, I really love the way this is all coming together! I think I've used the word intense several times, but it just explains how this story makes me feel! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusGal Doing the Forbidden

4th June 2013:
Another great chapter! I'm reallly curious about how this map becomes the marauder's map (unless it inspires it). Really clever way of putting that in, and it adds more of a twist for Sirius...poor boy

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriusGal Sirius and the Snitch

4th June 2013:
Aww James is the sweetest! I really loved this chapter, it's like James is bringing Sirius to his side instead of the other way around, haha

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted Sirius' transformation to be slow. He changes but hates himself at first because of all his upbringing. Thanks for the review, once again!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusGal A Promise to the Dark Lord

4th June 2013:
Woah, TWIST! This is so intense, I'm so nervous for Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriusGal The Great Lie

4th June 2013:
So intense! I would be so scared and messed up if these people were my family...but you portray them brilliantly!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusGal The Marauders

4th June 2013:
I loved Sirius and James' conversation. They're too cute.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusGal Surviving Gryffindor

4th June 2013:
Yay, Sirius is starting to like his future friends! Also, I'm really glad McGonagall is such an important figure in his changing way of seeing blood lines. She's so awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusGal House Troubles

3rd June 2013:
Aww poor Sirius! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I imagine Sirius had a rough start at Hogwarts. What a mess!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusGal Lucius and the Big Nosed Boy

3rd June 2013:
I'm loving this story so much already! I'm really glad you decided to tell this story about how Sirius became different than his family, because I've only read about after he already hated them. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was one of those moments where I suddenly realized that Sirius HAD to have been a bad boy before Hogwarts. It's so fun writing this story! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amanda Bones The Great Lie

25th January 2012:
More, more, more, and more

Author's Response: LOL Thanks! The next chapter is in the queue, so I hope it's up soon! Thanks for the great reviews so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amanda Bones The Marauders

25th January 2012:
Almost Snapelike in the way Sirius is going to play both sides

Author's Response: Yeah, I really feel like he was very conflicted at first. You're right in that similarity between him and Snape. Maybe that's why they ended up hating each other.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amanda Bones Surviving Gryffindor

25th January 2012:
A little too crass. Not the mindset of eleven year olds back 40 something years ago. But still want more

Author's Response: Maybe, though I think young kids can be more crass than adults sometimes! All the same, your comment is a good guide for me, so thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amanda Bones House Troubles

25th January 2012:
A very good read. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Good! I'm so glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amanda Bones Lucius and the Big Nosed Boy

25th January 2012:
Good opening and a strong back story. I love the Sirius/serious relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I just feel like this is the kind of story that needs to be told. Glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Surviving Gryffindor

25th December 2011:
Great chapter! I actually wrote this after the next chappie's review, but no matter. I can't believe Sirius called Lily a mudblood, but at least he feels bad about it! Great job! : )
~Moony
PS- I saw that you made your own banner, and I really want to make one for a story of my own. Could you by any chance tell me how to make one? I've been reading stuff about it, but I can't figure it out. Thanks so very much and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: *regarding banners -- PM me on The Dark Arts (I'm Althea there, too) and I'll answer whatever questions you have!*

Thanks so much for your lovely review! I appreciate the feedback, as this is something I'm always revising and reworking. Again, feel free to contact me on TDA and I can tell you a lot about banners and how to make them!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MoonyistheBestMarauder The Marauders

24th December 2011:
Great job on the new chapters! Sorry I didn't review earlier, I just now saw them! This is a really interesting story, and I love reading it! I can't wait for another update! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're liking the story so far! There's TONS more to go, so get comfortable! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by xjamesandlilyx House Troubles

15th December 2011:
Wow!
I really like the spin on this - usually Sirius "hates" his family and everything they stand for, but here he's really loyal. I like his personality, and the way you portrayed the Slytherins. You're a really good writer - can't wait for the next chapter! Love it, and please update soon? x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope chapter 3 will be validated soon! It should be up in a day or two. I'm glad you're liking how I've done Sirius so far. I never believed that as a little kid he was anything other than loyal to his family, which is really why I'm doing this story, to show how he goes through a major change. Thanks so much for your review, and I hope you'll let me know what you think of the following chapters! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonyistheBestMarauder House Troubles

13th December 2011:
This story rocks! I love it! It's a whole different side to Sirius than I'm used to, and I love it! Can't wait to read more! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My theory is that Sirius wasn't instant friends with James, so I wanted to show how their friendship developed. Chapter 3 is in the queue, so I hope you'll be back soon to check it out! Thanks very much for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login