Reading Reviews for What Happens In Hogsmeade
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeartNextGen This Is Not A Date

16th August 2013:
I love it, cliche but still...!

 Report Review

Review #2, by willow1 This Is Not A Date

8th April 2013:
awesome. as always. of course. because you are writing this. when you write things they are always so amazing i cant quite express it. you can read it over and over again without it getting boring

 Report Review

Review #3, by Voldys_Moldy This Is Not A Date

26th July 2012:
ah...i really like this. Flo if funny and sarcastic and delusional. and Al is very smirk-y. and stuff. and it was kind of sweet at the end with the date in Hogsmeade and whatnot. i think you should turn this into a novella. or something. something with more than one chapter. largely because it's too good to just leave at the one. why is everything you write so amazing? like, you know, Being Summer *hint, hint*. which could really *cough, cough* use another chapter. yes. anyhow. i really did enjoy reading this. it's quite good. Flo is probably one of the most delusional characters i've ever had the pleasure of reading. i like Al. he's funny. and very smirk-y. yep. alright, i'm just going to wrap this up. until next time.

Author's Response: WHOOO PLOUGHING THROUGH MY REVIEWS LIKE A NINJA BECAUSE I REALLY HAVE LEFT THEM ALL FAR TOO LONG. WHOOPSIE. ahaha, i barely even remember what is in this little one-shot anymore, but i think i remember a girl with a lot of denial issues and a rather snarky and delusional personality. i was thinking about doing that for a very short time at one point, and then i realised i had no way to do that without it being way too rushed and really rubbish, so i just kept it as a little one shot. ahaha, and the next being summer chapter has just come out today! how is that for a coincidence? mwahaha. well i'm glad you enjoyed reading it, but it is dead and done, thankfully. flo... whenever you say that i always end up thinking of a tampon or something... too much information? thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by FallenAmaranth This Is Not A Date

18th July 2012:
Who cares if it's cliche?! I love reading your stories about denial - right funny and all :P

And you probably know that, considering by the time you read this I'll have left a review on every single chapter you've ever written. I hope not.

I just wish this wasn't a one-shot, it's so good! And funny. Did I mention that?
And you really should be uploading chapters to your WIPs *Nods enthusiastically*

Obviously, I always imagined Al to be nervous, rather than pushing past people in first year, but I don't mind; he's hot. In situations like this, that is all that matters :)

-Fallen

Author's Response: i have seen all the reviews you've left for me recently, and can i just say how sweet you are? really, they've made my day, all of them. you're so lovely :D

i love writing stories about denial ~ it's always entertaining to write, even if it does make the main characters idiots sometimes :P

ahaha ~ i was considering making another one-shot to go after this one, but then i changed my mind, because i thought i'd just leave it as it was. the next chapter of being summer is in the queue right now, and then bang, chapter eight is going to be in the queue :D

hmm... for this story, i imagined that because al had made friends on the train and he realised how cool he was because of his dad, his ego sort of exploded. and florence never really let that impression go, even though he didn't say that.

thank you! ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kelsey This Is Not A Date

5th June 2012:
Love, love, love. Your like my personal Sarah Dessen for my Harry Potter fanfiction cravings. You have such a human quality to all of your characters, and the relationships you create suck me in. Not just in this but in all of your stories, I still cannot wait for the new chapter of Being Summer(:

Author's Response: aww, thank you, my love! i don't know who sarah dessen is (is that a really bad thing?) but that sounds like a lovely thing to be called, thank you :) this is such a nice review to get, and i'm really grateful, so thank you :D the next chapter of being summer will hopefully be out tonight :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Vikkkkkkk_ This Is Not A Date

7th April 2012:
This was really, good:) I was smiling and laughing all the way through it!

Author's Response: awh, well thank you :D im glad you liked it :D muchos love,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by RoseWeasley_13 This Is Not A Date

5th March 2012:
Aww, how cute, I love sarcastic relationships! :P Haha, I really do though. this is really sweet.

Author's Response: i love sarcastic relationships too :) thank you, ellie :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by lavalampXoXo This Is Not A Date

30th December 2011:
OMGOMGOMFG. *can't breathe.* This is the best One-Shot I have ever read.. If not the best story. I LOVE IT!!! (can I just say Logan Lerman =Swoon?) You my friend are getting a new Obsessive fan.. Ah! *Dies*

Author's Response: oh wow, thank you so much! that's so nice :)

i can completley agree with you, logan lerman is one of the finest men on the planet. i could spread him on a cracker.

thanks so much,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Captain Kill Wormtail This Is Not A Date

21st December 2011:
Aww! That was just so aww!

I loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :)

You're so nice to me, thanks :)

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan This Is Not A Date

17th December 2011:
I love this, it'd be awesome if it was a story.

Author's Response: I'd love to make this a story, but I've pretty much finished it now so I don't know what else I would add. Give me some thinking time, you never know.

Thanks,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chloe This Is Not A Date

17th December 2011:
Too fast too soon,

you didnt let their chemistry build up at all!

Let the characters do the talking, don't hand the reader things like: "it was hard to stay really angry with him with all the butterflies doing the conga in my stomach." Giving us things like that make the story as a whole alot less engaging, which it really has the potential to be.


- Chloe

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the advice, if I ever go back and edit this (laziness prevails, you see) then I will definatley use that to make it better.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by wordsthatiwrite This Is Not A Date

16th December 2011:
I loved it~! It was funny, and real. And entertaining! :) 9/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thnak you so much :)

I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reading and reviewing,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jess the Enthusiast This Is Not A Date

15th December 2011:
What a cute oneshot! I liked the whole denial bit, it was very amusing. And I like how you made Albus; he's usually so shy or quiet or super sweet but your characterisation of him in this was more like how people usually make James. It was a nice change and with his arrogance, you had some really great vulnerablity in there as well.
Great job! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

You are such a nice reviewer, you're really lovely :)

Yeah, I thought that Albus seemed a lot more like James in this but since I'm already writing a James/OC I didn't really want to write another one.

Thanks for such a lovely review,

Ellie :D xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bluestreakspirit This Is Not A Date

14th December 2011:
I love this so much! This is so cute! I completely understand not updating the other stories because of this. This is fan.flipping.tastic. Heart heart heart!! (I can't do the symbol.) Write more one-shots like this, please. You are a really great writer. xoxox!! -Cat

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! You're so nice to me, you leave me so many lovely reviews.

I had a half an hour longer inner debate about whether I was going to put this in the queue or Being Summer, and in the end this won out because I had no one-shots up.

I can't do those little symbols on here either, so heart heart heart back!

You're so amazing, thank you so much,

Ellie :D x


 Report Review

Review #15, by megpeg101 This Is Not A Date

14th December 2011:
N'aww that was cute and fluffy. I thoroughly enjoyed it, although you should know that it is my form of procrastination and you should never have put it up. I'm only joking (about the not putting it up- I am actually supposed to be studing for math right now) as it was excellent. It was perfect for a light read and I loved the characters.

I also read both your other stories and I really enjoy your writing style, it flows well and its easy. Its nice to just get lost in the story and the hilarity of it, so thanks and keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Cute and fluffy, that's pretty much the only genre I can write - I couldn't write something angsty if my life depended on it. I tried to makre Being Summer a bit more serious than my other writing but it didn't really go to plan. :P

Hey - I should be working on a history project and maths homework now, but who cares about school? Pfft. (oh wait, me. whoops)

I have a writing style? That's so nice to hear :)

Thank you so much for such a lovely review,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesPottersgirl95 This Is Not A Date

12th December 2011:
Like you said it's cliche but in a perfect way. :) I love this! It made my day! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :)

You're so nice :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jem This Is Not A Date

12th December 2011:
I'm not complaining, cliche is my favourite genre and holds a special place inside my heart :') Na, seriously though, I really liked it! I love the Potter brothers, if bigamy was legal in the UK I would marry both James II and Albus! It was really cute, I love the idea of Al being pushy (sue me for finding that an attractive quality in a boy!) and I want you to to know I love all of your other stuff :) (Especialy Being Summer - literally one of my favourite fan fictions!) Shame is I can't seem to be able to favourite any of your work or you as an author which is a bummer! Anyway, carry on with the writing, you're brilliant and you rule for bringing us some lovely fluff :)

Author's Response: I am going to make bigamy legal so that I can marry both of them. It is cruel to make people choose. Cruel, I tell you!

Haa, I think it's quite cute when people bug you to go out with them - someone was doing it to my friend the other week and I found the whole thing so sweet I wrote this :)

Thanks so much, and sorry if I'm acting totally dense right now but you have to have an account to favourite and whatnot. I just thought, because your review isn't signed in...

Maybe I'm being totally thick right now. Probably :P

Thank you for such a lovely review, it made my night :)

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Magic_Phoenix This Is Not A Date

12th December 2011:
This one-shot is too cute. So many sexy Al smirks... I love it!! :D

Author's Response: Sexy Al Smirks. The world should be full of them. Think how happy everyone would be :)

Thanks love :)

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Adeline This Is Not A Date

12th December 2011:
Pure awesomeness - just the right story for a chillaxing afternoon read :P Thank you!

Now...please get back to working on your WIPs...pretty please? :)

I love your writing style :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :)

The next chapter of being summer is in the queue, because I decided that I was going to be mean and put this in the queue instead of that straight away :P

Thanks for reading&reviewing,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by fairytaled This Is Not A Date

11th December 2011:
cliche, I'm like the cliche fangirl advocate, this was delicious to read. The all so obvious over denial of a crush, the overdramatic hatred is perfect. There was so much characterization within this one shot of Flo. 'twas very good, excellent in fact.

A bit Lily Evans/James Potter-esque, which is never a bad thing. ♥

this was just generally awesome and I totally just rantravedreviewed.

Nell :) x

Author's Response: I love cliches too - but not when they are forced into some kind of ridiculous thing which makes you want to stab your own eyeballs out with its predictability and general-suckiness. Hopefully this does not fall into that category.

Over dramatic hatred - that sums it up perfectly, and I couldn't think of the words for it. I didn't think it was descriptive enough actually, so thank you :)

Lily/James - I didn't even think about that. Guess grandad gave more than his hair to my little Alby.

'twas a lovely review, thank you so much :)

Ellie :D x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  This Is Not A Date

11th December 2011:
Love it, so funny!!
I can't wait to read more of your one-shots XD

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

You always leave such lovely reviews, you're so nice :)

I might be putting more one-shots up soon (I have about a million and one written) but I am focusing on my WIPS at the moment :)

Thanks,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Bubbles This Is Not A Date

11th December 2011:
AWWW that was the cutest story ... I LOVED IT... you should write more about al/oc stories It was really good!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :)

That was so nice. I'm working on an Al/OC WIP at the moment but I haven't uploaded any of it yet :)

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rumbleroar! This Is Not A Date

11th December 2011:
i really liked this! it was sweet, and yeah it was a bit cliche but that is nice in one shots like this. i really enjoyed it, and well done on writing it so well!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

Yeah, I like reading cliche one-shots, I'm just not too fond of reading ultra-sooper-dooper cliche novel/novella.

Thanks for reading&reviewing,

Ellie :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login