Reading Reviews for The Princess and the Knight
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny_Molly_Potter Lost Soul

19th February 2012:
I have not left a review for a story in about four years. No joking, you should feel lucky...just kidding(; Ok, down to business... I love Lily. Love, love, love your Lily. I know most people hate characters like her but personally, i search for them. I adore how you portray her, so flawed. I'm a sucker for flawed people.

I loved her in your other story, but I can't get enough in this little fic! I find the story very addicting and wish with all my might that you would make a quick update to stop the insanity in my head. At least tell me what happens next!

Maybe i'll review again soon,

Ginny_Molly_Potter

Author's Response: Yay!! A rare Lily lover. People bash on her like crazy. I personally love her. She's so sadistic XD, yet there's something extremely off about her. She has a skewed vision of the world. I do need to edit some parts of this fic though to get the plot going a bit faster.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bananas_for_raspberries Lost Soul

31st January 2012:
Yeah i was trying t figure out who Albus lost... I thought it was just me, and that i couldn't remember! This is a really great story so far..!!

Author's Response: Thanks :). I really need to edit this story though. There are some things that need to be fixed heavily. :/

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pen2Paper Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

5th January 2012:
Hey Vanessa,

So I'm here with your requested review. I'm sorry its taken such a long time to get this review out but the past few months have been increasingly crazy. Anyway I'm finally here with your review. Lets get to it.

Your concerns in this chapter were characterization and flow. I will also give you a general overlook of how I felt about it.

I haven't read the previous installment to this story "The Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads" so I couldn't make any connection to it (since this a spin off) if there were any. Having said that I think this was a pretty good first chapter for a stand alone story.
You didn't have too much happening in the first chapter, it's more like getting acquainted with Lily who I'm assuming is the main character of the story. So plot wise there was really nothing to comment on. I do hope since you've established the character pretty well in this chapter you concentrate on building the plot and maintaining the characters essence in the future chapters.

Alright, flow. Well the flow was generally good. There were some instances where some words were missing and that sort of distracted from the story sometimes. eg. "It's not like I've heard it before" I think you meant, "It's not like I haven't heard it before" stuff like that. Nothing major, a quick review or beta would help clear it all up.

Spacing was good and chapters were well constructed. I should tell you though that in an attempt to get the "hard" nature of your character into description you tend to repeat yourself a bit. This sort of disrupts the flow at times and also becomes a little repetitive. These are things you can easily fix by going back and reading the story again.

Characterization. It is clear that you are bold and defiant with your characterization of Lily. You do of course have free reign here and the character you've created is very unique and different from any other version I've ever seen before. It is a bold risk to create an anti-hero as a main character because her attitude and strong personality may not appease all readers but on the other hand with dedication you can pull off a wonderfully unique story with this character.
To me Lily strikes as an odd egg coming from her parents personalities. But it is entirely possible for her to have such strong demeanour since she has been born into fame and possibly has her mother's fiery temper. She seems very concerned about her appearance, at times it comes across as a little vain, which is then quickly distracted by her bullying personality. It will be interesting to see how you develop Lily's character and where you plan to take her story.

It is nice that you have included that she does not always win and in fact she lost to her cousin Rose. Her respect for her adversary shows and integral quality in Lily that may have otherwise been overlooked or masked by her sarcasm and sharp tongue.

I am unsure of how you planned to portray Lily but I hope that what I've seen in her is what you hoped for and helps you to further develop her character.

Good work, hope you keep it up! :)
Best of luck.

~Pen2Paper

Author's Response: Yay! LONG REVIEW! Thank you so much!!! I love writing about my version of Lily, even though it's hard for people to stomach. This story is basically about her reform. She is one of the most flawed characters with a very skewed interpretation of the world. But with some magic and love and reality checks, she'll come to terms. Thanks for the suggestions. I'll go back and fix those things!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Beeezie The Year of the Melpurne

2nd January 2012:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your (delayed) review!

A couple little mechanical things:

Really minor, but you sometimes capitalized "quidditch" and sometimes didn't. I would have like to see a little more consistency there. Additionally, while your dialogue formatting was almost perfect, I did see a couple typos: in the paragraph starting, "It doesn't like agitation," "he" should not be capitalized, and in the paragraph starting, "okay, fine. But you better keep that thing," the "okay" should be capitalized, and I think might have meant in control, not out of control.

You also did a little bit of tense switching. The chapter was largely written in past tense, but there were a few points where you slipped into present. The points I noted were the paragraphs starting, "I am honestly seconds away," "Lysander, on the other hand," "Lysander Scamander is on my quidditch pitch," and "I really want to kick something," but I'm sure that there were a few more.

Other than that, you clearly have a great grasp of the English language. Your grammar and dialogue formatting are terrific, and while some people don't find that to be such a big deal one way or the other, I think it makes a story come across much cleaner - and more enjoyable - when there aren't a lot of errors distracting from the general content.


Mechanics aside:

There were a couple point where I wasn't so sure about canon continuity. Lily says that the previous Quidditch captain had chosen to make her captain. However, I thought that it was the school who decided that, rather than the previous captain. I suppose it's plausible that the captain tells the school who their choice is and that's how the badge gets passed down, but it did strike me as a little odd. Additionally, first years definitely weren't allowed to join Quidditch teams. While it's certainly possible that they might have changed the rule since Harry was in school, again, it felt a little odd.

Lily definitely continued to have a strong and distinct voice in this chapter. I'm still not sure whether I really like her, but I'm sure that the fact that I have a reaction to her is a good thing! Sometimes her voice felt a little over the top, and I spent awhile not sure how I felt about that. On one hand, I do think that over the top is part of what you're going for. On the other, the little bit of extra exaggeration (e.g., "And you know where the said tentacles were coming from? You really want to know?") occasionally interrupted the flow of the story, at least to me. Just a thought, and on the whole I thought that her voice was great.

As with the previous chapter, I really enjoyed reading about her interactions with different people. You kept her personality quite consistent, but you also managed to give her a lot of depth. Quidditch is clearly more important to Lily than personal issues with people; she's able to completely put aside her irritation with Charity and devote herself entirely to the practice at hand, and I think that Brian - who is definitely a little unsure of himself - was the first person she's been truly warm and friendly to so far. And, while Lily had no interest in talking to Dominique right now, she didn't seem to let that influence her decision at all.

And, as far as Lysander goes, you definitely showed an interesting dynamic between the two of them. Lily wasn't implausibly tolerant of him, but it was certainly a bit different than the complete lack of patience she shows with everyone else. I wouldn't say that it was at all out of character, but it was just different enough that I noticed it. Her thoughts about him were also terrific - they fit nicely into the flow of the story, and really helped to give a pretty good background on Lily's experiences with Lysander and Lorcan so far.

Back to Quidditch: I felt like you depicted tryouts quite well - you included enough information to keep it interesting and to give me some idea of what happened in it - the boy who wanted to be keeper, for example, or the second years who couldn't hold the bat properly - but not so much that the scene dragged. However, once you got to the mock game, I felt like there were a couple points that just didn't make sense.

First off, it doesn't make any sense at all to have the keeper trying to block the quaffle from both ends of the pitch. That would be like the keeper in football having to play in both goals. It would be very difficult to do, and would really only hone the keeper's skills in areas that don't matter anyway. The important thing for a keeper is positioning and knowing where to intercept players trying to score, not racing up and down the field. It would have made much more sense to me if you'd had them both shooting on the same three rings, because that really would help the keeper develop necessary skills. An important part of being a chaser is learning how to pass as well, but given that it was their first practice and Lily wanted to test Charity as a seeker, the single-chaser teams did make more sense to me.

Author's Response: Full response to the second part :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilentConfession The Year of the Melpurne

31st December 2011:
Hello again! I'm here for the other review

First off, you did really great with keeping Lily's personality consistent with the past chapter and she really is becoming so memorable. It's definitely an interesting narrative and it's actually kind of amusing after you get over 'i want to smack yo face Lily'. =;D. You have done a great job keeping her consistent. As i said in the past review, i'm still not 100% convinced of her in general though, and maybe some background information at some point would do the trick to show how she's grown into this. It is the writer's job to convince the reader that your interpretation is correct. I feel like this is coming though andI think you have a good start on this.

You have some really great details in this chapter that make it really seem like it could be a continuation of the series.

I liked also that Lysander and Lorcan sort of found their own person and that they both grew in different directions but they still seem to display traits of their mother.

Your transitioning and flow are really great, one idea easily melts into the other so it's easy to follow her train of thought.

Are first years now able to tryout for the Quidditch team? Some explanation on that would be nice if it has.

I was a little thrown off by her comment to Dom about "why are you here?" when Dom came for the Quidditch tryouts. Should she not have been expecting Dom as Dom had been part of the team last year and it would be normal for her to tryout again.

Also, the recycling of the Scamander twins worries me just a little and i wonder how that's going to work later on. How will Lorcan feel if Lily and Lysander ever get together or how will Dom feel? I only wonder because Dom seems to be Lily's only friend at this point. These will very complicated situations but if that is part of you plot than have at it. The only advice i could give is to either not make it a drama fest where everyone hates each other in the end or just brush past this as if it was no big deal in the end. That's just my thoughts though, feel free to disregard. Love triangles or love squares. whatever this is can be used effectively.

You asked me to comment on plot, i still cannot as the only thing that is telling me where this story is going is the summary. I'd advise to get to the plot quickly so not to turn readers away.

Thank you for requesting me, i think this can potentially be a very interesting story and it was fun to read. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lengthy review. I definitely need to work on emphasizing the plot more so that people will actually read my story more. I'll clear up some details in this chapter later. I'm glad that you find this to be a potentially interesting story. I'll try and improve the chapters as I write more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilentConfession Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

31st December 2011:
Hi i'm here for your requested review! :D

This is definitely different! Lily has such a distinctive voice that makes her very unforgettable. I already have a clear look at her personality and how she approaches life and people. She also makes me want to tear her hair out. That is besides the point i think you did a wonderful job keeping her consistent with your view of her. We see her with a few different characters so we see that she acts very similar in these situations. Yet we see that she can control herself when she wants to which makes me sympathize with her a little knowing that she does have a heart buried somewhere deep within.

I don't really like Lily at the moment and i'm hoping to see some reasons to why she acts this way or how she became who she is so that i can at least understand her a bit more. I don't know if just being the daughter of the chosen one and being famous that way could constitute this sort of characterization but then again, i could be wrong. Either way, in coming chapters i'd like to see that development in some way. I like that you have developed her differently than the other ones i've read but with that you also need to develop why she's this way otherwise it's not as believable. :D

However i did like Dom's observations and i feel like they play a significant role in Lily's character and that perhaps this is just an act to compensate for her insecurities by being the chosen one daughter and perhaps not being good enough or needing a name for herself as well. Maybe i'm over thinking this though because i desperately want to sympathize in some way with this horrible character! (not that you wrote her badly, you did a great job in portraying her this way, she herself just annoys me :D )

You have done a pretty good job with description and i felt like most of the time i could see where the characters were. There were sometimes that i was confused with who was speaking, mostly during the Lucy and Lily exchange and it would be nice to have something breaking up their arguing, description perhaps or just some dialogue tags would do the trick.

I can't really comment on plot at the moment since this chapter is really character driven and i'm unsure of what is going to happen next. The only thing i'd suggest is to try and tie some plot in here so the reader knows where this story is going next otherwise you'll probably have a lot of people clicking out of your story after this chapter. That's just my opinion though.

I was a little thrown off my her comment about legions of fans and admirers. It seems like people are more scared of her than actually admiring her. A little more explanation for why they admire her would be helpful.

Nice starting to this story though and it is definitely a new look on Lily Potter, you've given her a very distinctive voice at this point and i'm looking forward to see how's she develops throughout this story. Till next time! :D

Author's Response: WOW! Great review!!! My version of Lily definitely antagonizes a lot of people. But she's supposed to be that way. She'll definitely have her redeeming moments though. Eventually. Yeah, I definitely need to highlight the plot I guess, or at least hint at it. I'll definitely edit that somewhere in there :). Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cassius Alcinder The Year of the Melpurne

28th December 2011:
Back for chapter 2!

The characterization is very consistent and strongly developed, and by now we have a very strong sense of Lily's personality. She continues to be not very likable, but her narrative voice is amusing and very effective.

That was an interesting addition of the Scamander twins as well, you can really see Luna's personality reflected in them, and ts nice to see that Luna is still just as crazy as ever.

The chapter flowed very well, and I know how difficult it is to write quidditch scenes, so good job with that. Also, we have a much clearer vision of where the plot is going now that the Lily/Lysander tension has been established.

Author's Response: Thanks for the second review :). Lily will have her redeeming moments, but she has ALOT of growing to do and it will involve some wacky adventures and Lysander Scamander (who is basically like a polar opposite to Lily).

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cassius Alcinder Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

28th December 2011:
Here I am from the forums with your review, sorry for the delay!

You definetely have a bold and original characterization of Lily so far. I don't find her very sympathetic, but she's definetely very effective as an anti-hero character. I'm sure Harry and Ginny wouldn't have wanted her to turn out this way, but I could see how it could happen since she would obviously grow up with so much fame and attention that it might get to her head. It was also nice to see that old Binns was still there and as boring as ever.

So far the story has flowed well, and it was very readable. Lily's attitudes and the dialgoue were highly amusing, and the story overall was very entertaining. It wasn't quite clear where exactly the plot is heading, but that's fine if its more based on characters than plot.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah, I've definitely portrayed Lily Luna differently from most other stories, but I don't know...it's just the way I see her for some reason. Not all the Wotter kids can be angelic and perfect...or likable. This story is a lot about character, but the plot will definitely pick up. It's basically about Lily's growth as a person. :). Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Roots in Water The Year of the Melpurne

27th December 2011:
It's Roots in Water here with your review!

I enjoyed reading these two chapters- I think that you've done a great job with the characterization of Lily Luna Potter. You've given her a clear voice in her narration and her personality definitely comes through. She is a very amusing narrator and thinks very highly of herself. You continued in this stream very nicely in the second chapter- though the situation was very different she was still the same Lily, which was nice to see.

Your story flowed very nicely from one point to the next, kept smooth by the stream of her thoughts from one moment to the next. It was very interesting to see her thoughts on her family and how she interacts with them on a regular basis. There's obviously no love lost between her and Lucy. But how does Lily know about the Nazis, especially if she doesn't pay attention in her history classes? Did Hermione or even Harry tell her about them? It doesn't seem like something many wizards would know about.

I found it a little awkward the first time Lily talked about herself in the third person but it became more natural as you used this technique again and again. It did help to give the impression that Lily thinks very highly of herself (not that every other word didn't already give off that impression). As well, who is Elaquay? From what Lily's mentioned about her, she sounds very interesting. The big, bad Quidditch coach last year...

Did they remove the bans on first years being a part of the Quidditch teams since an exception was made for Harry in the books?

I did notice a few small things as I was reading. To begin, the sentence "Dad always told me he came here all of the time back in the day" sounds a little awkward. I would take out the "always" to help it flow more smoothly. As well, with "I always won a fight" it should be "win" and with "no acceptions" it should be "exceptions". And isn't it "yin-yang", not "ying-yang"? Finally, before Lily has her big realization that the plant has tentacles, not vines, you had mentioned that they were tentacles ("slimy grappling black tentacles"). I would switch the first tentacles to vines so that her horror at her realization makes more sense.

I wonder how you're going to write the accident that places Lily and Lysander in a parallel universe- that should be interesting. What will the differences be?

All in all, I think that you're off to a great start! I really enjoyed reading these two chapters and my interest was captured right off the bat! Thanks for requesting and I hope that my comments are helpful!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!! I love your reviews!! :)
I'm glad that you found these two chapters enjoyable. Lol.
This story is actually a spinoff to my other story, "The Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads," and Elaquay Smithson is the main character in that. It's my longest and most popular story and it's a James II/OC. This story takes place two years after that story, but you don't have to read that one to understand this one. As for the errors, when the queue opens again, I'll fix them. Yeah, I just noticed the whole Yin-yang thing. That was probably a typo. I knew that the second chapter was a bit unpolished, but I wanted to throw it out there before the queue closed. The parallel universe it pretty much a fairy tale universe where all of the creatures that the Lovegoods rave about are real. It'll be fun to write. Again, thanks for the review. I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by LadyBug@ Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

19th December 2011:
Lily definitly has problems!!! She's such a bitch.
So Rose is going to start dating Scorpius in "The potter boys" (I knew it mwahahahah)

-
LadyBug@

 Report Review

Review #11, by LadyBug@ Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

19th December 2011:
Lily definitly has problems!!! She's such a bitch.
So Rose is going to start dating Scorpius in "The potter boys" (I knew it mwahahahah)

-
LdyBug@

Author's Response: lol, Lily is definitely a little self-absorbed brat XD.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Beeezie Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

19th December 2011:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your review! I'm so sorry for the long delay - my life has been really crazy lately.

So, without further ado:

I know you didn't ask about mechanics, but I'm going to touch on a few things anyway.

Your narrative is very well written, and the dialogue was generally quite natural. However, you did seem to have a little trouble combining the two. Your dialogue was often accompanied by very little description and awkwardly worded/placed dialogue tags. I noticed this when she and Lucy are exchanging insults in particular - there just wasn't anything to break it up, and while I do understand that this sort of conversation doesn't necessarily need a lot of description with it, something more to break it up a little and keep me in sync with who's talking would have been good.

There were also a few times that your dialogue formatting was off. Usually you did it right, but there were a few points that you capitalized your dialogue tag when you shouldn't have. The "she" in "She screeched unflatteringly" when Lily and Lucy were arguing should not have been capitalized, nor should the "it" in "It asked with a voice full of disdain" in the conversation with the gargoyle have been. I know that they follow exclamation points and question marks, but for the purposes of dialogue formatting, you should treat them exactly as if they should be periods.

Finally, there was one point where I questioned your word choice: you used the word "semester." First off, the word should really be term, not semester, and I'm also not sure that Hogwarts ran on terms in the first place.

That aside:

From the very first paragraph, you gave Lily Luna a distinct voice. At this point, I'm not sure how much I like her, but in a lot of ways, that's a good thing, because it means that from the start you're giving her a really strong voice and character. The way you've written the entire narrative really helps me as a reader get a sense of her personality - the way that she refers to herself as Lily Luna Potter, the way she was thinking about Lucy needing to take some calming tonic, the fact that she says that she's gotten to the point where she respects Rose... it all really communicates who she is as a person.

Additionally, the fact that you showed her interacting with several different people gave a clear picture of what she's like with others and what she's sensitive about. You were definitely able to keep that personality through all of those encounters without making it feel over the top or like you were trying too hard. Nice job. I especially like the conversation with Dominique, because it showed that Lily could restrain herself when she really had to, even when she was really angry.

I think that the only issue I had with the content of the piece was the meeting with the Headmaster. I don't recall there being strict uniforms in the books other than robes, and it just seemed a little too removed from the Hogwarts experience as we know it for me. I'd have liked just a few lines to explain why muggle uniforms had become mandatory at Hogwarts.

Other than that, I thought that the flow was great. Thus far, this is definitely character-driven rather than plot-driven; I'm not sure if that's intentional or not or if you're planning on changing that in later chapters, but it might be something to think about in terms of making people want to keep reading.

Overall, nice job. :) Good luck with future chapters, and feel free to rerequest for them as they're validated!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the really long and detailed review!!
Your advice is helpful and I'll go back and add or delete certain parts based on your advice and what I see fit.
I'm really glad that you like the narrative. Lily is a very distinct character that is a very "controversial" character in my other fic (since this is a spinoff of the other one). She's one of those characters that a lot of people despise. It's sort of interesting to write a story from her POV. The first chapter is meant to be character driven, but the next chapter definitely is a headstart on the actual plot. :). Again, thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by javct Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

18th December 2011:
Here with your review!
Sorry for taking so long, real life caught up with me for the first time.

I really enjoyed this story so far. It's interesting seeing one of Harry and Ginny's kids not being perfect in everyone's eyes; it was defiantly refreshing reading a non-cliche'd next generation story :)

Also, congrats for using Lily Luna as the main character, I always think that she is one of those under loved characters in fan fics.

I think your characterisation is really good so far, I can't really comment properly because it is only the first chapter but you set up a firm foundation for all of the characters :) Next generation characters are practically OCs with names so you can really form them in whatever way you want :D

The flow of this chapter was really good. Nothing felt too rushed or too slow. You had everything at just the right pace :)

Good luck with the challenge as well! There, a lengthy review to make up for the late response and happy holidays! *throws confetti*
*jaz, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!! Yes, Lily is far from perfect. All of my readers (with some exceptions) abhor Lily due to her character in my other novel of a story, The Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads. Since this is a spinoff, this is the same Lily.
I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it :).
Again, the review is appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #14, by REDhed#10 Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

18th December 2011:
im following your 'potter boys' so i really enjoyed this story. ive always loved lilys character so i really enjoyed seeing a story from her side of veiw :D

Happy Holidays
:) :D

Author's Response: Thanks!!!
Yeah, Lily will definitely be fun to write about ;D.
And happy holidays to you as well!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ritz97 Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

16th December 2011:
When is the next chapter being uploaded?

Author's Response: I'm not exactly sure yet. I have to finish it first :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Courtney Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

13th December 2011:
Well, I really enjoyed your other story and like your writing style, but absolutely loathed Lily in it, so I'm not sure that I can take a whole story of her being a selfish, stuck-up bitch. So far, she is still extremely annoying and I hope she gets told off by more people and forced to see that her life philosophy is pathetic and will leave her lonely and despised. I am interested to see if you will have her actually grow up and get over herself to become somewhat likeable, so I think I'll give this one a try for a bit. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Lily will definitely learn a lesson. The hard unexpected way that involves Lysander Scamander. :D.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emerald_Eyed_Bookworm Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

13th December 2011:
I apologize, and please believe me when I say this is the first time this has happened, but I can't unbiasedly review your story. I so completely disagree with your characterization of Lily, which drives the majority of the plot, that it makes it hard to focus on any other aspects of your writing.

I do immensely apologize.

-Em

Author's Response: It's alright.
My characterization of Lily is, dare I say, "controversial." This story is immensely about her reform though. At least you read it, so thank you :D.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CloakAuror9 Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

13th December 2011:
Hey Hays! So sorry for the very late review but her it is...

The characterization was great, really great! I really like the way you made Lily Luna Potter a self-fish, arrogant and tempered person. I never really took a liking to Lily since from what I've read on Rose/Scorpius's fanfictions they always featured her as someone who like Scorpius too and would often get into fights with Rose just because of him, so yeah. Personally, I don't like her but who knows...maybe at the end of this story she'll be my favourite character.

The flow of the story was really great I think your description had a percentage in that and the characterisation as well.

The description was very flawless. You chose our words carefully and used them carefully. Most of your sentences if not all- are really great and I did not find any fault in them. Your story was a really entertaining one and the way you just wrote was magnificent! I would be glad to review more of those during the holidays! :)

Happy Holidays!
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!! I'm glad that you like it! Yeah, my depiction of Lily is based on my other story (where she is definitely a ruthless character) since it is a spinoff. This is my attempt at glorifying her (well...not now. This is the beginning so she is pretty awful). Again, thanks. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by QudditchPlayer#21 Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

11th December 2011:
OMG!!! I love it, almost as much as the other one!!!

-
QuidditchPlayer21

Author's Response: Thanks :). This one will be pretty fun to write :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by GracelesslyFalling Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

10th December 2011:
Oh! This story is so good! Lily's such a badass character that I'm even afraid of her! Can't wait to read the rest!♥

Author's Response: lol, yeah.
Lily is pretty ruthless. Thanks for the review!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by EverDiggory Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

10th December 2011:
By the way,I'm not logged in at the moment but this name ^ is my account name...you did AMAZING characterization. Really really great. The details were fantastic,and explanations were out of this world! I'm sorry,but for this chapter,I don't have anything to point out that's less than exceptable. Maybe a few grammatical errors,and maybe one or two spellings...Otherwise,this was absolutely fantastically amazing,mind blowing,awesome,greatness! This is a well deserved 10/10

Author's Response: Ahhh, I love this review! I'm so flattered that you like it so much :).
I'll probably re-request when the next chapte comes out :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Self-Pride, Self Indulgence, Self Glorification

10th December 2011:
wow! this seems interesting! I'm following your "potter boys" story and i'm loving so to see this one too, is great! I can't wait to read the next chapter! update soon please! and the 'potter boys' fic too please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The potters boy fic should be updated soon. I'll update as soon as I can :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login