Reading Reviews for Mother Knows Best
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicmuggle01 I do

23rd April 2012:
I was sorry to see the end of this story. But I see that you've started a sequel, So I'll just head on over to read that.

The wedding sounded really nice, and I loved the sound of the dress and everything. A nice job and 10/10. But I reckon that you should go over it again and fix some spelling errors.

Right, onto the sequel

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll get around to editing some point soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 An Engagement Gala.

23rd April 2012:
In a way I can't believe that she's going through with the wedding.
Another nice chapter and 10/10 must move on and see the outcome to this.

Author's Response: Well The chapters are all their. The sequel is already posted so be sure to check it out. Narcissa knows best.

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Dining with Malfoy

23rd April 2012:
Hmmm interesting twist where Malfoy is concerned. And very sneaky of mother to only set the table for2 and not 3.
9/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Yup, I thought so to.

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 A Mutual agreement

23rd April 2012:
Another nicely done chapter.
Something tells me that Alcina may have something up her sleeve about this arranged marriage, though not really sure what it could be. I wonder where her mother is? She seemed such a stickler for protocol.
Anyway 9/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 A Severe Case of Memory Lane.

23rd April 2012:
Once again you've produced another nice chapter.
Somehow I get the feeling that there's more to Alcina's subdued manner than meets the eye. One or two points from the chapter.
Letters are received about the 11 year old mark. And if her father was born in 1979 and died in 1998 he would only have been 7 years old when Alcina was born. And the train departs at 11am.
9/10 and must move on.

Author's Response: Thanks for the memo, I guess I didn't think about it, I'll have to revise that bit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Four solid walls and a locked door

23rd April 2012:
I'm really starting to take a dislike towards Belinda. To try and contain a free spirit like Alcina is just asking for trouble. Free spirits have a way of breaking free in a spectacular way.
Another good chapter and 10/10. Moving on.

Author's Response: a 10? I'm filled with Joy. I don't like Belinda either.

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Prison

23rd April 2012:
Hi

I can't help but feel sorry for Alcina (nice name). She's grown up in a world of being dominated by a strong willed mother, and she has my every sympathy.
I liked the start of this story, you highlighted a subject about parental control very nicely. I could feel the hatred Alcina felt towards her controlling mother.
I must move on, so 9/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story and I'm so happy one of my readers picked up on the parental controls.

 Report Review

Review #8, by BK An Engagement Gala.

11th February 2012:
I'm glad she went to juicy and got some cute stuff, she no doubt deserved it.

Author's Response: Yup, she totally did.

 Report Review

Review #9, by BK I do

9th February 2012:
I really like this story, I would love to see where you take it, I am very sure it could be incredible

Author's Response: Well, I think I have decided to end it. I'm probably going to edit it, but I am glad that you liked it. I may write a sequel (It would also have knows best in the title) and I encourage you to keep your eyes open for it. Thank you for all your reviews, they are much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #10, by BK An Engagement Gala.

8th February 2012:
I love this story I can't wait to see where you take it next

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm still deciding rather or not to end in the next chapter or continue onwards with it for awhile. I don't want to end it, but i'm running out of ideas.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BK Dining with Malfoy

6th February 2012:
Draco is going to try bless his slytherin heart

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jakumo1 A Severe Case of Memory Lane.

20th December 2011:
So is there going to be a wedding or not? 0.o

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see... (Yes, eventually.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jakumo1 Four solid walls and a locked door

13th December 2011:
NO! I gotta know what happens next!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'm working on chapter 3 now and hopefully will have it in the queue sometime tomorrow. However, I'll tell you a little bit about it: Its basically a trip down memory lane for Alcina, though i'm not sure how I'm ending it yet. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login