Reading Reviews for Alibi
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by teamstarkid97 Perfection

26th April 2012:
I like it it is different but in and intruiging and want to know more way.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing this- it's prompted me to actually update anytime soon *hides* :) You will know more soon!!

-LWG


 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Perfection

9th March 2012:
Hey!

Omg. What?! :O This is strangely lovely and mysterious! Omg! What is all this about?!!! Talk about suspense. xP

Any way, I'd just like to say that you are so so awesome! I mean, come on! This chapter is freaking awesome! You have no idea how much I re-read the story before giving the review! Such an amazing piece of story! Love it.

Ta,
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: Hey!
Wowee, thank you! I think you're pretty awesome too for giving such a lovely review :')

YES THE SUSPENSE! I feel bad about not updating this quick enough... There's loads of stuff I need to edit though which puts me off.

Me and editing have a love/hate ship.

But anyway.

Thanks!
lwg x


 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriuslyPeeved Perfection

22nd February 2012:
I liked your take on Lily's character: she seems to me like a person who may have chafed at the weight of expectations, and I'm glad you didn't try to make her Miss Perfect. I appreciated your description of Lily's true self being "painted over with dry brushes" -- what an evocative set of words.

I'm very excited to see where you're going with the story --- what is the nature of the curse on the necklace? What's going on with Petunia and the Evans family in the 'alternate reality?' I hope we find out :)

Author's Response: Hello, hello, hello Mary! Gah, I am SO sorry for not responding. First I forgot, then the login issues... But thank you so much for this review!

You're right, I didn't want Lily to be Miss Perfect. And that's how I would feel about it all...I hate having to pretend to be someone I'm not. So that lttle part of Lily is based on myself really. Other than that, I wrote this quite spur of the moment. But I hope to continue it soon!
thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules Perfection

16th February 2012:
Ah, I actually thought that this was a one-shot before I got to the end. I was enjoying it all the way through to the end, but then you got to the bit about the curse necklace and suddenly everything got so much more interesting. I love the whole premise for this story. Honestly, this is so exciting I don't know how I can /not/ add it to my favourites immeadiately. This is so fresh and exciting! Aha!

I really liked your characterisation of Lily. You've sort of built upon the cliches associated with the way she's usually portrayed but made it intresting and fresh. And then, ahh, he necklace. I'm so excited. Will you write more of this soon please?

I need to know what happens next. Thank you very much for writing this and, I'll be back ;)

-AC

Author's Response: Why thank you for such a lovely review! I do like this story...ish. I must edit this chapter properly, and update too. I have some interesting plot ideas :) I'm very glad the curse necklace thing wasn't a bit too weird!
It was my pleasure, thank you for a gorgey review :D
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Muggle Perfection

2nd February 2012:
Interesting first chapter! I wonder why Petunia's going to Hogwarts? And how Lily reacts to being invisble?
This chapter is a bit confusing. But I'm sure everything that happened will be explained more in later chapters?
My only complaint is that some of the parapraphs are large chunks of text. It would be nice if they were broken up a bit more.
Overall, I think this is a really good first chapter.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for the lovely review. Yes, it is a bit confusing :) But it will all become clear. Thanks for your advice! Glad you liked it.

LWG :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by EvannaBlackthorn Perfection

16th January 2012:
I really really enjoyed that. :D I love the descriptions and I love the new take on Lily's character. It was such a nice twist to have Petunia as the magical one at the end. I'm really interested to see where this story is going. Overall an awesome job !
Please keep writing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope it was a surprise xD I will definitely update this soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Secret Santa :) Perfection

26th December 2011:
Oh, I really enjoyed this! It's very unique, and written really well. I LOVED how you characterised Lily, so different from what everyone else does - where she's happy, though still angry at Potter. I loved it, like this line: "I had the worst life ever, a miserable half existence where I could never be who I truly was." That conveys so much about her character, and how different you've characterised her!

I like how she went to the Owlery to escape - I can see this Lily doing that! And then that mysterious object - I hope you enlighten us soon about what it is! And I really loved that scene - the way you wrote that was perfect. You kept the suspense going right up till the end, and then the bomb drops - it's Petunia! So now you've definitely got the intrigue there - I just hope you update soon so I can find out more! So far, a great chapter, very unique, and I feel like it's got the potential to be a really wonderful and original story!

♥ secret santa

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, what a gold mine of reviews you have spoilt me with! I am FILTHY rich! :P

I do love this chapter. I'm SO glad you think it was original, because that's what I'm so desperately aiming to be recognised for. Having very DIFFERENT stories. I think this is the one that I have succeeded the most successfully with so far, but Marlene is still my baby :)
Thank you so, so much! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Livi_777 Perfection

15th December 2011:
Lovely dear, really lovely. Beautiful idea and I think this has a lot of potential, so keep scribbling away at it! The stye really suits you and I think you write much better tragically, though a few little moments of your customary hilarity would lighten the mood and keep it realistic. Just remember not to overdo the whining (unless of course that is the desired effect!) and keep up the good work.
Love you!
Livi x

Author's Response: A whingy misery-guts! That's how I'm trying to portray Lily. COmplaining about her life, not happy with anything, even complaining about the fact that she's popular and considered perfect.
Glad you think it suits me! I love it!
Thanks Livi!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsBowen x Perfection

15th December 2011:
Great chapter! I'm not quite sure if i exactly understand what's happening, but i will read it through again at home ! :)

Anyway, I think you need to divide your paragraphs up, as they are very long! But otherwise i really enjoyed it, it has lots of drama and a truly great storyline! WELL DONE YOU!!!

Signed (ish),

MrsBowen x :banana:

Author's Response: Your emoticon attempt failed by the way :P Thanks! Second review! yay! read through it again, it's not that confusing. xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by lilyflower132 Perfection

11th December 2011:
I loved it! I hope you can continue it again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much lilyflower! I wasn't expecting a review so quickly x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login